COLLECTION FINDING AID



RON NESSEN PAPERS, 1974-77

Press Secretary to the President



View digital copies of the documents


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Substantive materials on press strategy and relations, the organization of the press secretary's office, the 1976 presidential campaign, and domestic and foreign policy issues comprise much of the collection. The remainder includes invitations, extensive runs of press releases and press wire copy, and other routine documentation. An accretion of papers, consisting of handwritten notes from numerous meetings and briefings, and additional press office subject files, has been added at the end of the collection.

QUANTITY
120 linear feet (ca. 240,000 pages)

DONOR
Ron Nessen (accession numbers 80-12 and 80-32). Mr. Nessen donated an accretion of papers in October 1992 (93-NLF-001).

ACCESS
Open. Some items may be temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
Mr. Nessen donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by Bill McNitt, May 1985; Revised by Helmi Raaska, March 1993
[s:\bin\findaid\nessen, ron - papers.doc]


BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION


Ronald Harold Nessen


May 25, 1934 - Born, Washington, D.C.

1952-54 - Student, Shepherd College, Shepherdstown, WV, and Radio Newscaster, WEPM, Martinsburg, WV

1954-59 - Part-time student, American University, Washington, D.C. (received B.A.)

1954-55 - Radio newscaster, WARL, Arlington, VA

1955-56 -Writer, Montgomery County Sentinel, Rockville, MD

1956-62 - Reporter and editor, United Press International (UPI), Washington, D.C.

1962-74 - Television news correspondent, NBC News. During this time he served as White House correspondent (1962-1965), foreign correspondent in Vietnam and other countries, and news reporter covering such topics as the 1968 election, urban affairs, and the vice presidency (1973-1974)

1974-77 - Press Secretary to the President, The White House

1977-80 - Freelance writer and lecturer

1980-84 - Senior Vice President, Marston & Rothenberg Public Affairs, Inc., Washington, D.C. and Senior Associate, Robert Marston & Associates, New York

1984-92 - Vice President, Mutual Broadcasting System

1992- -Vice President for Public Affairs and Communications, Cellular Telecommunications Industry Association


INTRODUCTION

The Ron Nessen Papers consist of materials which Nessen took home from the White House at the end of the Ford administration presumably to assist in writing his memoir It Sure Looks Different From the Inside (Chicago: Playboy Press, 1978). Mr. Nessen donated the bulk of his papers to the Ford Library on January 22, 1979. In October 1992 he donated an accretion of papers (boxes 294-300). The collection contains the most significant portions of Ron Nessen's working files from his service in the Ford White House, but researchers should also be aware of the Nessen Files received by the Ford Library as part of President Ford's papers in January 1977.

Discussed below under separate headings are: the organization and function of the Press Office, the scope and content of the Nessen papers, and related materials in the Ford Library.

Organization and Function of the White House Press Office
As Press Secretary to the President, Ron Nessen served as head of the White House Press Office. He directed a staff of forty and was responsible for keeping several thousand reporters with White House accreditation informed about the President and his official actions and activities. The Press Office relayed day-to-day news concerning the President and his policies through regular briefings for the White House press corps and responses to their inquiries.

The Press Office also made media arrangements and organized press facilities for functions such as news conferences, formal and informal presidential events and ceremonies, and visits of dignitaries and officials. If there were space limitations at any event, the Press Office selected a "pool" of reporters and photographers who made their reports and photographs available to other media representatives. Other functions of the Press Office included advice to the President and White House staff on media relations and preparing and distributing press releases regarding presidential policies and activities.

Besides his regular briefings and other media contacts, Nessen spent much of his time as an administrator. The Press Office was subdivided into the following offices: main office, Office of Communications, Press Advance Office, Television Advisors Office, and the Office of the White House Photographer.

The main office, located in the White House West Wing, served the needs for news and information of the White House press corps, especially the 75‑100 journalists who covered the White House on a full-time basis.

The Office of Communications handled the scheduling of media appearances by the President and administration spokesmen outside Washington, prepared the President's daily news summary, responded to requests for information from the out of town press, and mailed out fact sheets and administration speeches. Gerald Warren, Margita White and David Gergen successively directed this office.

The Press Advance Office, headed successively by Eric Rosenberger and Douglass Blaser, handled logistics for press coverage when the President traveled. About 100‑150 media representatives normally traveled with the President outside Washington. This office attempted to meet their needs as well as the needs of the local news media in the communities the President visited.

The Television Advisors Office handled arrangements for presidential radio and television appearances and advised the President on the use of the television medium. Robert Mead and William Carruthers successively headed this office, assisted by Helen Collins.

The Office of the White House Photographer, headed by David Kennerly, supplied the news media and visitors to the Oval Office with photographs of presidential functions and activities. It was originally attached to the Press Office, but became part of the White House Operations Office under Donald Rumsfeld's supervision during 1975.

Scope and Content of the Nessen Papers
The Nessen Papers contain materials on virtually all aspects of the work of Ron Nessen and his staff, 1974‑77. The collection is strongest on such topics as media relations and the organization and operation of the Press Office, but also includes significant materials on interactions between Nessen and the President or White House staff members, the 1976 presidential campaign, and a number of administration policies and issues.

Material on media relations includes scattered correspondence with media representatives and material on media policy in general or its application in specific situations. In addition, the collection includes extensive information on Nessen's daily press briefings, including transcripts and materials he used in preparation for the briefings. The President's contacts with the media are documented by briefing books for interviews and press conferences, transcripts and background for media interviews, and trip files reflecting preparations for presidential appearances made by the Press Advance Office.

The administration, organization and operation of the Press Office can be examined through such materials as Press Office staff meeting minutes and the minutes and briefing papers for the occasional Press Office improvement sessions. The staff meeting minutes, although not verbatim transcripts, reflect decisions and assignments. The minutes of improvement sessions are more complete and reflect discussions of Press Office problems and suggestions for improving the operation of the office. Interactions between Ron Nessen and specific Press Office staff members can be studied by examining the Press Office Memoranda series.

The White House Memoranda series reveals many of Nessen's interactions with the President and members of the White House staff and much on the role of the Press Office in the Ford administration. Since this file is arranged by names of staff members, it is easy for the researcher to examine the working relationship between Nessen and any given colleague.

Materials on policies and issues are seldom very complete. They reveal little on the development of policies in the Ford White House and mainly reflect Mr. Nessen's brief involvement with specific issues by handling questions, drafting presidential statements, or coordinating publicity for the administration's views. The materials concern a wide variety of domestic issues, especially the economic and energy questions which were the focus of so much attention at the time. Although there are scattered items on a number of foreign policy issues, the most substantive materials relate to the war in Indochina and the Mayaguez crisis.

Mr. Nessen's materials on the 1976 presidential election are fairly extensive, but basically reflect media relations, publicity aspects of the campaign, and the collection of information about President Ford's opponents. There is little on campaign planning or political strategy.

Approximately 50 feet of this collection consists of routine newspaper clippings, news summaries, press releases, wire service stories, and publications which show very little about the workings of the Press Office, but may be useful for studying media coverage of the Ford presidency.

An accretion of papers received in 1992 comprises the last seven boxes of the collection. This valuable accretion consists of Nessen's handwritten notes from meetings he attended, miscellaneous other notes, and additional subject files relating to the operation of the White House Press Office, particularly regarding difficult situations the press secretary had to deal with.

Related Materials (March 1993)
Information on Ron Nessen's work in the Ford White House also appears in the Nessen Files donated to the Library by President Ford. For the most part the Nessen Papers contain the most significant materials from Nessen's service in the Ford White House. Most of the Nessen Files consist of routine materials or copies of series or parts of series in the Nessen Papers, but some unique and useful items are included in that collection.

In addition a number of Press Office staff files are available for research, including a small file for Nessen's predecessor Jerald terHorst. White House Central Files category PR (Public Relations) contains numerous sub-categories relating to the work of the Press Office. The records of the White House Press Release Unit include most of the press releases issued by the Ford White House, along with a keyword index to all presidential statements and speeches. The audiovisual holdings of the Library include a complete set of videotapes of President Ford's press conferences and audiotapes of Nessen's daily press briefings.

The papers of Deputy Press Secretary J. W. ("Bill") Roberts and transcripts of research interviews conducted by Mark Rozell are also helpful for the study of press relations in the Ford White House. Rozell's interviews were conducted in the course of doing research for his book, The Press and the Ford Presidency (Ann Arbor: University of Michigan Press, 1992). The unprocessed papers of Jerald terHorst contain materials on the brief tenure and resignation of President Ford's first press secretary.


LIST OF SERIES

General Subject File (Boxes 1‑31)

Campaign Subject File (Boxes 32‑40)

President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters (Boxes 41‑49)

President's Media Interviews (Boxes 50‑55)

Presidential Trips (Boxes 56‑85)

Press Briefings Transcripts (Boxes 86‑98)

Press Briefings Background (Boxes 99‑116)

Domestic Guidance for Press Briefings (Boxes 117‑121)

Foreign Guidance for Press Briefings (Boxes 121‑125)

White House Memoranda (Boxes 126‑134)

Press Office Memoranda (Boxes 135‑145)

Memoranda Chronological File (Boxes 146‑148)

Correspondence Chronological File (Boxes 149‑156)

Personal Correspondence Returned from Central Files (Boxes 157‑159)

Personal Invitations Returned from Central Files (Boxes 160‑162)

Nessen Scheduling File (Boxes 163‑165)

Nessen Telephone Logs (Boxes 166‑168)

Press Releases (Boxes 169‑195 )

Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries (Boxes 196‑290)

Publications File (Boxes 291‑293)

Handwritten Notes on Meetings and Press Briefings (Boxes 294-298)

Subject File Accretion (Boxes 298-300)


SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

General Subject File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 1‑31, 12.4 linear feet)
Memoranda to and from White House staff and agency officials, correspondence with the media and the public, briefing papers for the President, Press Office staff meeting minutes, and White House senior staff meeting minutes (1976 only). These materials concern domestic and foreign issues (especially energy and economic matters), press relations and press office administration and organization. Other topics include: busing, defense, Conference on Inflation (1974), the war in Indochina, Henry Kissinger, the Mayaguez crisis, New York City finances, Richard Nixon, the President's contacts with the news media, press guests at State Dinners, Press Office improvement sessions, Nelson Rockefeller, State of the Union addresses (1975 and 1976), and state visits of foreign leaders. Additional subject files received in 1992 are located in the Subject File Accretion, boxes 298-300.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Campaign Subject File, 1975-76. (Boxes 32‑40, 3.6 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, briefing papers, campaign brochures, schedules, speeches, talk show transcripts, media pool reports, press briefing transcripts, press wire stories, press releases, political newsletters, and clippings. Topics include: the campaigns of President Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, and Walter Mondale; the Republican National Convention; campaign debates; newspaper endorsements; the President Ford Committee; and the presidential primaries. Additional materials relating to the campaign are located in the Subject File Accretion, boxes 298-300.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters, 1974-76.  (Boxes 41‑49, 3.6 linear feet)
Nessen's copies of briefing books prepared for the President by members of the Press Office staff in conjunction with press conferences, media interviews and trips. The briefing materials include question and answer briefing sheets, memoranda, and guidance provided by the White House staff. Occasional memoranda to Nessen are included and some items are annotated by him. Occasionally annotations by President Ford appear, but the bulk of the President's copies of these briefing books are located in the files of James B. Shuman, editor of the briefing books from April 1975 to July 1976.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

President's Media Interviews, 1974-77. (Boxes 50‑55, 1.6 linear feet)
Case files of correspondence, memoranda, schedule proposals, briefing papers, interview transcripts, press releases and printed materials concerning interviews that President Ford granted to representatives of the media. Most of these items are copies of original items in a similar series in the Ron Nessen Files in President Ford's papers, but both collections contain some interviews which do not appear in the other. For this reason researchers must examine both collections for a complete record of media interviews.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Presidential Trips, 1974-76.  (Boxes 56‑85, 1.6 linear feet)
Briefing papers, memoranda, cables, media pool reports, schedules, speeches, press releases, press briefings, flight manifests, and press wire stories concerning such topics as: trip planning, media arrangements, and the activities of the President and the Press Office during foreign and domestic trips.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Press Briefings Transcripts, 1974-77. (Boxes 86‑98, 5.2 linear feet)
Transcripts of the press briefings conducted by Jerald ter Horst or Ron Nessen or one of their deputies on an almost daily basis. The transcripts reflect White House announcements and question and answer sessions between the Press Secretary and the White House press corps. View a digital copy of an additional set of these transcripts that appear in the Nessen Files in the Ford presidential papers.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Press Briefings Background, 1974-77.  (Boxes 99‑116, 7.2 linear feet)
For the first year of the Ford administration, this series contains only copies of the President's schedule and related briefing papers. Nessen apparently used this material to keep the White House press corps informed about the President's planned activities. Around September 1975, Nessen's staff began adding other types of documents to this file, including: Nessen's own schedules, lists of proposed announcements, briefing summaries, and occasional press releases.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Domestic Guidance for Press Briefings, 1974-77. (Boxes 117‑121, 1.8 linear feet)
Question and answer briefing sheets and briefing memoranda compiled for Nessen's study and use in providing domestic policy information to the press. Some items were prepared especially for this purpose and others had a wide distribution throughout the White House staff. Substantial amounts of material are filed under the headings economy, energy and Richard Nixon. Other topics include: abortion, amnesty, budget, busing, campaign, drugs, labor, strip mining, swine flu, and vetoes. Also included are files under the names of selected administration officials and White House staff. A description of how Nessen's staff filed the material is in the first folder of the series.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series

Foreign Guidance for Press Briefings, 1974-77.  (Boxes 121‑125, 1.8 linear feet)
Question and answer briefing sheets, briefing memoranda, and guidance provided by the Department of State and the National Security Council concerning foreign policy issues. Substantial amounts of material are filed under: foreign aid, Arab boycott, China, defense, Israel, Lebanon, Middle East, Panama Canal treaty, Turkey, USSR, and Vietnam.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series

White House Memoranda, 1974-77. (Boxes 126‑134, 3.6 linear feet)
Memoranda exchanged between Nessen and the President or between Nessen and members of the White House staff outside the Press Office. Included are originals of incoming memoranda and copies of outgoing memoranda. Topics include: press relations, issues, politics, and administrative matters. The largest files show Nessen's interactions with Richard Cheney, James Connor, Jerry Jones, the President, and Donald Rumsfeld.

Arranged alphabetically by name of staff member and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Press Office Memoranda, 1974-77.  (Boxes 135‑145, 4.4 linear feet)
Memoranda between Nessen and Press Office staff members, press releases, and copies of mailings to the media. Most memoranda concern administrative and personnel matters in the press office. Material both to and from Nessen is included. Nearly half of this series is filed under the name of Margita White, director of communications in the Press Office, and consists primarily of copies of mailings she prepared for distribution to publications and news agencies outside of the Washington area.

Arranged alphabetically by name of Press Office staff member and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Memoranda Chronological File, 1975-77. (Boxes 146‑148, 1.2 linear feet)
Copies of memoranda sent by Nessen to members of the White House staff (including Press Office staff). Much of the material is administrative and concerns daily operation of the Press Office. Also included is substantive material concerning how the Press Office should handle various issues with the public and the press. Nessen's memoranda to the President are also filed here. This file includes no materials from the fall of 1974, although such memoranda are available in the White House and Press Office Memoranda series.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Correspondence Chronological File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 149‑156, 2.8 linear feet)
Carbon copies of correspondence, some of it form letters, from Nessen to the general public, media representatives, and personal friends. Letters were sent in response to comments and questions from the public concerning press operations, press conferences, the White House press corps, inquiries about jobs, and requests for photographs. Also included are negative responses to media requests for interviews with the President. Copies of much of this material appears in the chronological file (boxes 48-52) of the Nessen Files donated to the Library by President Ford. This series in the Nessen Papers appears to be more complete and includes more personal and media correspondence.

Arranged chronologically by month and thereunder alphabetically.

View container list for this series

Personal Correspondence Returned From Central Files, 1974-77. (Boxes 157‑159, 1.2 linear feet)
Correspondence, generally of a personal nature, between Nessen and the public. The White House Central Files staff segregated these letters from material sent for filing from the Press Office, maintained the file as a courtesy to Nessen, and returned it to him at the end of the administration. Included are incoming letters and carbon copies of Nessen's responses concerning such topics as: congratulations on his appointment as Press Secretary, suggestions on how to stop smoking, holiday greetings, requests for photographs and autographs, and personal letters to friends and members of the media. Copies of Nessen's responses are also located in the Correspondence Chronological File.

Arranged alphabetically and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series

Personal Invitations Returned From Central Files, 1974-77.  (Boxes 160‑162, 1.2 linear feet)
Invitations to Nessen for social events in and outside of Washington. These were handled by the press office and sent to the White House Central Files for filing. Central Files segregated invitations of a personal nature and returned them to Nessen at the end of the administration. Included are requests for Nessen to attend both public and private events. Most invitations are annotated with an indication as to acceptance or regrets.

Arranged by year and subdivided into categories for District of Columbia and other locations. Within these subdivisions the materials are arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Nessen Scheduling File, 1974-77. (Boxes 163‑165, 1.2 linear feet)
Nessen's schedule books, daily schedules, schedule proposals, and desk calendars. The desk calendars, maintained by Nessen, are not complete when compared to the daily schedules prepared by his secretaries.

Arranged by document type and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series

Nessen Telephone Logs, 1974-77.  (Boxes 166‑168, 1.2 linear feet)
Telephone logs prepared by Nessen's secretaries listing calls his office received, what they concerned, and whether or not Nessen spoke with the caller.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Press Releases, 1974-77. (Boxes 169‑195, 10.8 linear feet)
Press releases issued by the Press Office including presidential speeches and statements, schedules, media pool reports, executive orders, proclamations, notices to the press, and press conference transcripts. A set of press releases also appears in the records which the Ford Library received from the White House Press Release Unit. The two sets do not match up exactly - some unique items appear in each. Included in the White House Press Release Unit records is a keyword index to presidential speeches and statements issued as press releases.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries, 1974-77.  (Boxes 196‑290, 38 linear feet)
News stories from the press wires, newspaper articles, and copies of the President's daily news summaries showing media coverage of the Ford White House, the federal government, issues, and politics.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Publications File, 1974-77. (Boxes 291‑293, 1.2 linear feet)
Newsletters, magazines, pamphlets and books received by Nessen from various organizations, individuals and publishers and some general reference sources acquired by the Press Office for doing research. The publications are generally filed by topic or by name of organization. A large number of items were transferred to the Ford Library book collection - a list of these is included in the last folder of the series

Arranged alphabetically.

View container list for this series

Handwritten Notes on Meetings and Press Briefings, 1974-77.  (Boxes 294‑298, 1.8 linear feet)
Nessen's handwritten notes from Cabinet, senior staff, congressional leadership, and other meetings he attended. Also notes which appear to be for or from press briefings and reminders to himself. The notes are not complete minutes of meetings, but do summarize the comments made by participants. President Ford attended many of these meetings and sometimes his actions as well as his comments are recorded. Recurring themes of the meetings are the President's energy program, the economy, the Middle East, U.S. withdrawal from Vietnam, Vietnamese refugees, the New York City financial crisis, and the 1976 presidential campaign. Notes from meetings of the communications group, a campaign-related group which met frequently in September and October 1976, are very brief and not particularly informative. Notes from each meeting and those pertaining to a specific topic are in their own folders; miscellaneous unidentified notes are grouped together.

Arranged chronologically. Pages dated by month and year only are filed before those with full dates.

View container list for this series

Subject File Accretion, 1974-77. (Boxes 298‑300, 1 linear foot)
Correspondence with the media and the public, memoranda to and from White House staff, transcripts of press briefings, and clippings relating primarily to difficult situations encountered by the Press Secretary's Office. These situations include contentious press briefings; criticism directed at the press office during the President's trip to China in 1975; the televised coverage of the state dinner for Queen Elizabeth and resignation of the television adviser; inadvertent comments made by Nessen during the New Hampshire and West Virginia primary campaigns; and media relations on issues such as the intelligence investigations, the Solzhenitsyn visit, and former President Nixon's report on his trip to China. The press office was also involved in dealing with problems that arose between the Secret Service and members of the White House press corps in matters relating to presidential security and issuing credentials to members of the media.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series


CONTAINER LIST

The Library has digitized part of this collection. Click on folder titles to view contents.

Box 1 - General Subject File

Box 2 - General Subject File

Box 3 - General Subject File

Box 4 - General Subject File

Box 5 - General Subject File

Box 6 - General Subject File

Box 7 - General Subject File

Box 8 - General Subject File

Box 9 - General Subject File

Box 10 - General Subject File

Box 11 - General Subject File

Box 12 - General Subject File

Box 13 - General Subject File

Box 14 - General Subject File

Box 15 - General Subject File

Box 16 - General Subject File

Box 17 - General Subject File

Box 18 - General Subject File

Box 19 - General Subject File

Box 20 - General Subject File

Box 21 - General Subject File

Box 22 - General Subject File

Box 23 - General Subject File

Box 24 - General Subject File

Box 25 - General Subject File

Box 26 - General Subject File

Box 27 - General Subject File

Box 28 - General Subject File

Box 29 - General Subject File

Box 30 - General Subject File

Box 31 - General Subject File

Box 32 - Campaign Subject File

Box 33 - Campaign Subject File

Box 34 - Campaign Subject File

Box 35 - Campaign Subject File

Box 36 - Campaign Subject File

Box 37 - Campaign Subject File

Box 38 - Campaign Subject File

Box 39 - Campaign Subject File

Box 40 - Campaign Subject File

Box 41 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 42 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 43 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 44 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 45 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 46 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 47 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 48 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 49 - President's Briefing Books for Media Encounters

Box 50 - President's Media Interviews

  • 10/21/74 ‑ Saul Pett, Associated Press
  • 10/26/74 ‑ Harry Reasoner, ABC News
  • 11/8/74 ‑ Washington Journalists
  • 11/11/74 ‑ "U.S. News and World Report"
  • 11/27/74 ‑ "Newsweek"
  • 12/17/74 ‑ Joseph Alsop
  • 12/18/74 ‑ Network Executives
  • 12/26/74 ‑ Helen Thomas, United Press International
  • 1/8/75 ‑ Washington Post
  • 1/10/75 ‑ "Time"
  • 1/16/75 ‑ "New York Times"
  • 1/23/75 ‑ John Chancellor and Tom Brokaw, NBC News
  • 1/29/75 ‑ Walter Cronkite, CBS News
  • 2/6/75 ‑ "Chicago Tribune"
  • 2/7/75 ‑ "Family Circle" Magazine
  • 2/7/75 ‑ "U.S. News and World Report"
  • 2/14/75 ‑ "Washington Star"
  • 3/10‑15/75 ‑ John Hersey, "New York Times"
  • 3/11/75 ‑ "Fortune" Magazine
  • 3/21/75 ‑ "Los Angeles Times"
  • 3/24/75 ‑ Hearst Newspapers
  • 4/21/75 ‑ Walter Cronkite, CBS News
  • 5/9/75 ‑ "Forbes"
  • 5/16/75 ‑ Hugh Sidey, "Time"
  • 5/19/75 ‑ "New York Daily News"
  • 5/23/75 ‑ Foreign Correspondents
  • 5/27/75 ‑ Roland Evans and Robert Novak

Box 51 - President's Media Interviews

  • 6/2/75 ‑ Egyptian Journalists
  • 6/9/75 ‑ "L'Expresse"
  • 6/13/75 ‑ "Dallas Times Herald"
  • 6/18/75 ‑ "Des Moines Register"
  • 6/23/75 ‑ Roy Rowan
  • 6/30/75 ‑ Marquis Childs, Carl Rowan, and David Broder
  • 7/7/75 ‑ Joseph Kraft
  • 7/15/75 ‑ Hedley Donovan, "Time"
  • 7/15/75 ‑ Jack Anderson
  • 7/21/75 ‑ Godfrey Sperling, George Will and Bill Anderson
  • 7/22/75 ‑ "U.S. News and World Report"
  • 7/23/75 ‑ "New York Times"
  • 7/24/75 ‑ "Newsweek"
  • 8/7/75 ‑ Paul Duke and Martin Agronsky, Public Broadcasting System
  • 8/8/75 ‑ Wire Services
  • 8/21/75 ‑ "Grand Rapids Press"
  • 8/25/75 ‑ Irv Kupcinet, Irv Kupcinet Show
  • 8/25/75 ‑ Milwaukee Anchormen
  • 8/25/75 ‑ "Milwaukee Journal" and "Milwaukee Sentinel"
  • 8/27/75 ‑ "Cleveland Plain Dealer"
  • 8/30/75 ‑ WJAR‑TV, Providence, RI
  • 9/5/75 ‑ KNXT‑TV, Sacramento, CA
  • 9/11/75 ‑ Carroll Kilpatrick
  • 9/11/75 ‑ WSCV, Peterborough, NH
  • 9/12/75 ‑ St. Louis Journalists
  • 9/15/75 ‑ "Chicago Sun Times"
  • 9/20/75 ‑ KNBC‑TV, Los Angeles, CA
  • 9/20/75 ‑ "Los Angeles Times"
  • 9/22/75 ‑ Westinghouse Broadcasting Company
  • 9/29/75 ‑ Peter Agris, "Hellenic Chronicle"

Box 52 - President's Media Interviews

  • 10/1/75 ‑ Omaha Journalists
  • 10/2/75 ‑ "Chicago Daily News"
  • 10/7/75 ‑ Knoxville Journalists
  • 10/14/75 ‑ Briefing by the President on the Tax Cut Bill
  • 10/17/75 ‑ Cox Newspapers
  • 10/30/75 ‑ Metromedia Television Anchormen
  • 11/2/75 ‑ Florida Media
  • 11/5/75 ‑ Egyptian Editors
  • 11/9/75 ‑ "Meet the Press"
  • 11/13/75 ‑ Scripps‑Howard Newspapers
  • 11/20/75 ‑ Lowell Thomas
  • 11/25/75 ‑ WMUR‑TV, Manchester, NH
  • 12/12/75 ‑ "Time"
  • 12/30/75 ‑ "Washington Post"
  • 12/31/75 ‑ Conversation with the President by Selected Newsman
  • 1/3/76 ‑ John Chancellor and Tom Brokaw, NBC News
  • 1/12/76 ‑ "Time"
  • 1/22/76 ‑ New Hampshire Editors
  • 2/3/76 ‑ Walter Cronkite, CBS News
  • 2/5/76 ‑ "Christian Science Monitor"
  • 2/10/76 ‑ Godfrey Sperling Breakfast Group
  • 2/11/76 ‑ WBZ‑Radio, Boston, MA
  • 2/12/76 ‑ New Hampshire Radio Network
  • 2/18/76 ‑ Florida Newspapers
  • 2/19/76 ‑ New Hampshire Television Network
  • 2/20/76 ‑ WCVB‑TV, Dover, NH
  • 2/21/76 ‑ "Boston Globe"
  • 2/24/76 ‑ Hearst Newspapers Publishers and Editors
  • 2/25/76 ‑ Inland Daily Press Association
  • 2/26/76 ‑ WTVJ, Miami, FL

Box 53 - President's Media Interviews

  • 3/1/76 ‑ WCKT‑TV, Miami, FL
  • 3/3/76 ‑ Florida Newspapers
  • 3/4/76 ‑ WJXT‑TV, Jacksonville, FL
  • 3/6/76 ‑ WRTL Radio, Rantoul, IL
  • 3/7/76 ‑ Florida Radio Stations
  • 3/10/76 ‑ Chicago Television Anchorman
  • 3/10/76 ‑ "Chicago Tribune"
  • 3/12/76 ‑ Field Newspapers Editorial Board
  • 3/17/76 ‑ WSOC‑TV, Charlotte, NC
  • 3/18/76 ‑ North Carolina Newspapers
  • 3/19/76 ‑ North Carolina Television Stations
  • 3/27/76 ‑ KABC‑TV, Beverly Hills, CA
  • 4/7/76 ‑ "Nashville Banner" and Gannett Newspapers
  • 4/8/76 ‑ "Indianapolis Star"
  • 4/10/76 ‑ KDFW‑TV, Dallas, TX
  • 4/12/76 ‑ "Wall Street Journal"
  • 4/15/76 ‑ WFAA‑TV, Dallas, TX
  • 4/16/76 ‑ Trude Feldman
  • 4/19/76 ‑ Harte‑Hanks Texas Newspapers
  • 4/20/76 ‑ Corinthian Television Stations
  • 4/21/76 ‑ Texas Correspondents
  • 4/22/76 ‑ Texas Radio
  • 4/22/76 ‑ WRTV‑TV, Indianapolis, IN
  • 4/22/76 ‑ WTHR‑TV, Indianapolis, IN
  • 4/26/76 ‑ KMOL‑TV, San Antonio, TX
  • 4/27/76 ‑ Newspaper Farm Editors Association
  • 4/30/76 ‑ Lubbock, TX Media
  • 5/1/76 ‑ Alabama Television Anchormen
  • 5/2/76 ‑ Mignon Smith
  • 5/2/76 ‑ WPTA‑TV, Fort Wayne, IN
  • 5/8/76 ‑ "Kansas City Star" and "Kansas City Times"
  • 5/8/76 ‑ "Omaha World Herald" Editors
  • 5/12/76 ‑ "Detroit Free Press"
  • 5/12/76 ‑ "Detroit News"
  • 5/12/76 ‑ WXYZ‑TV, Southfield, MI, Michigan
  • 5/13/76 ‑ WNC‑TV, Memphis, TN
  • 5/13/76 ‑ WEWS‑TV, Cleveland, OH
  • 5/13/76 ‑ WCPO‑TV, Cincinnati, OH

Box 54 - President's Media Interviews

  • 5/15/76 ‑ WKZO‑TV, Kalamazoo, MI
  • 5/15/76 ‑ Panax Newspapers
  • 5/15/76 ‑ WJBK‑TV, Detroit, MI
  • 5/15/76 ‑ WJIM‑TV, Lansing, MI
  • 5/15/76 ‑ WILX‑TV, Lansing, MI
  • 5/15/76 ‑ Michigan Newspaper Publishers, Executives and Editors
  • 5/15/76 ‑ WWJ‑TV, Detroit, MI
  • 5/16/76 ‑ Michigan Radio Stations
  • 5/16/76 ‑ WEYI‑TV, Saginaw, MI
  • 5/18/76 ‑ KATV‑TV, Little Rock, AR
  • 5/18/76 ‑ KARK‑TV, Little Rock, AR
  • 5/18/76 ‑ KTHV‑TV, Little Rock, AR
  • 5/20/76 ‑ Kentucky Media
  • 5/21/76 ‑ Tennessee Media
  • 5/22/76 ‑ Oregon State Editorial Board
  • 5/22/76 ‑ "Portland Journal"
  • 5/22/76 ‑ "Portland Oregonian"
  • 5/22/76 ‑ Oregon Radio Stations
  • 5/22/76 ‑ KPTV‑TV, Portland, OR
  • 5/22/76 ‑ KATU‑TV, Portland, OR
  • 5/22/76 ‑ KOIN‑TV, Portland, OR
  • 5/22/76 ‑ KGW‑TV, Portland, OR
  • 5/24/76 ‑ KOCE‑TV, Anaheim, CA
  • 5/24/76 ‑ KFMB‑TV, San Diego, CA
  • 5/24/76 ‑ KGTV‑TV, San Diego, CA
  • 5/24/76 ‑ KCST‑TV, San Diego, CA
  • 5/25/76 ‑ KNBC‑TV, Los Angeles, CA
  • 5/28/76 ‑ Newhouse Newspapers
  • 5/28/76 ‑ Rhode Island Media
  • 6/1/76 ‑ WKRC‑TV, Cincinnati, OH
  • 6/1/76 ‑ WJW‑TV, Cleveland, OH
  • 6/1/76 ‑ WHIO‑TV, Dayton, OH
  • 6/1/76 ‑ Washington Bureau Chiefs and Correspondents from California
  • 6/2/76 ‑ New Jersey Media
  • 6/3/76 ‑ Ohio Newspaper Executives
  • 6/3/76 ‑ Associated Press
  • 6/4/76 ‑ Editors of the "Los Angeles Times"
  • 6/4/76 ‑ Ohio Radio Representatives
  • 6/4/76 ‑ KFMB‑TV, San Diego, CA
  • 6/6/76 ‑ "Face the Nation"
  • 6/7/76 ‑ WLWT‑TV, Cincinnati, OH
  • 6/7/76 ‑ WCPO‑TV, Cincinnati, OH
  • 6/11/76 ‑ National Education Association
  • 6/18/76 ‑ KMPC‑Radio, Los Angeles, CA
  • 6/18/76 ‑ Hugh Sidey, "Time"
  • 6/22/76 ‑ U.S. Jaycees ‑ "Future" Magazine

Box 55 - President's Media Interviews

  • 7/9/76 ‑ Salt Lake City "Deseret News"
  • 7/20/76 ‑ "Waterloo Courier"
  • 7/22/76 ‑ "Reader's Digest"
  • 7/30/76 ‑ "Time" and "Newsweek"
  • 8/7/76 ‑ United Press International and Associated Press
  • 8/12/76 ‑ "U.S. News and World Report"
  • 8/13/76 ‑ "Washington Post"
  • 8/14/76 ‑ "Chicago Tribune"
  • 9/6/76 ‑ Harry Reasoner, ABC News
  • 9/11/76 ‑ "TV Guide"
  • 9/14/76 ‑ Today Show
  • 9/16/76 ‑ National Religious Broadcasters
  • 9/16/76 ‑ "Parade" Magazine
  • 9/29/76 ‑ "Newsweek"
  • 10/7/76 ‑ KCOP‑TV, Los Angeles, CA
  • 10/12/76 ‑ Media Executives
  • 10/13/76 ‑ Barbara Walters, ABC News
  • 10/14/76 ‑ Jewish Press Corps
  • 10/14/76 ‑ Ethnic Editors
  • 10/20/76 ‑ Panax Newspapers
  • 10/24/76 ‑ "Time"
  • 12/1/76 ‑ KTAL‑TV, Los Angeles, CA
  • 12/6/76 ‑ Barbara Walters, ABC News
  • 12/8/76 ‑ Dick Growald, United Press International
  • 12/17/76 ‑ "Time"
  • 12/28/76 ‑ "U.S. News and World Report"
  • 1/2/77 ‑ John Osborne, "New Republic"
  • 1/7/77 ‑ "Washington Post"
  • 1/11/77 ‑ "New York Times"
  • 1/17/77 ‑ Saul Pett, Associated Press
  • 1/18/77 ‑ Godfrey Sperling, "Christian Science Monitor"

Box 56 - Presidential Trips

  • 8/19/74 ‑ Chicago, IL
  • 8/30/74 ‑ Columbus, OH
  • 9/6/74 ‑ Philadelphia, PA
  • 9/23/74 ‑ Detroit, MI (1)‑(3)
  • 10/7/74 ‑ Burlington, VT (1)‑(2)
  • 10/9/74 ‑ Philadelphia, PA
  • 10/10/74 ‑ Detroit, MI
  • 10/16‑16/74 ‑ Missouri, South Dakota, Nebraska, Indiana (1)‑(4)

Box 57 - Presidential Trips

  • 10/15‑16/74 ‑ Missouri, South Dakota, Nebraska, Indiana (5)
  • 10/19/74 ‑ South Carolina, North Carolina, Kentucky (1)‑(3)
  • 10/21‑22/74 ‑ Mexico, Oklahoma, Ohio(1)‑(3)
  • 10/24/74 ‑ Iowa and Illinois
  • 10/29/74 ‑ Grand Rapids, MI (1)‑(2)
  • 10/31/74‑11/2/74 ‑ Iowa, California, Oregon, Utah, Colorado, Kansas (1)‑(3)

Box 58 - Presidential Trips

  • 10/31/74‑11/2/74 ‑ Iowa, California, Oregon, Utah, Colorado, Kansas (4)‑(6)
  • 11/14/74 ‑ Nevada and Arizona (1)‑(2)
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Background
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Before Departure
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Briefings
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Facts Book and Publications (1)‑(3)
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: General
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Manifests
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Nessen Counterparts
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Newspaper Clippings
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Pool Reports (1)

Box 59 - Presidential Trips

  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Pool Reports (2)
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Press Releases (1)‑(3)
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Schedules (1)‑(3)
  • 11/17‑24/74 ‑ Alaska, Japan, Korea, USSR: Wire Stories
  • 11/30/74 ‑ Philadelphia, PA
  • 12/10/74 ‑ New York, NY
  • 12/14‑16/74 ‑ Martinique (1)‑(3)
  • 12/22/74‑1/2/75 ‑ Vail, CO (1)

Box 60 - Presidential Trips

  • 12/22/74‑1/2/75 ‑ Vail, CO (2)‑(3)
  • 2/3‑4/75 ‑ Atlanta, GA (1)‑(2)
  • 2/10‑11/1975 ‑ Texas and Kansas (1)‑(5)
  • 2/13/75 ‑ New York, NY
  • 2/25‑26/75 ‑ Florida (1)‑(2)

Box 61 - Presidential Trips

  • 3/17/75 ‑ South Bend, IN (1)‑(3)
  • 3/29/75‑4/7/75 ‑ Palm Springs, CA (1)‑(3)
  • 3/31/75 ‑ Elk Hills and Bakersfield, CA (1)‑(2)
  • 4/3/75 ‑ San Diego, CA
  • 4/4/75 ‑ San Francisco, CA
  • 4/5/75 ‑ Travis AFB
  • 4/7/75 ‑ Las Vegas, NV
  • 4/18‑19/75 ‑ New Hampshire and Massachusetts (1)

Box 62 - Presidential Trips

  • 4/18‑19/75 ‑ New Hampshire and Massachusetts (2)‑(3)
  • 4/23/75 ‑ New Orleans, LA (1)‑(2)
  • 4/25/75 ‑ New Haven, CT
  • 5/2/75 ‑ Winchester, VA (1)‑(2)
  • 5/3/75 ‑ Norfolk, VA (1)‑(2)
  • 5/18/75 ‑ Philadelphia, PA
  • 5/20/75 ‑ Charlotte, NC
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Austria ‑ General
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Austria ‑ Press Kit (1)

Box 63 - Presidential Trips

  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Austria ‑ Press Kit (2)
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Belgium (1)‑(2)
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Falling Incident ‑ Salzburg
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: General (1)‑(2)
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Italy
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Media Briefing Book (1)‑(3)
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: National Security Council Briefing Book (1)‑(4)

Box 64 - Presidential Trips

  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: News Summaries
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Pictures Released to the Press in Europe Prior to the Visit
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Schedules (1)‑(4)
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Spain (1)‑(2)
  • 5/28/75‑6/3/75 ‑ Europe: Wire Stories (1)‑(6)

Box 65 - Presidential Trips

  • 6/4/75 ‑ West Point, NY
  • 6/14/75 ‑ Ft. Benning, GA
  • 7/3/75 ‑ Cincinnati and Cleveland, OH (1)‑(3)
  • 7/11‑13/75 ‑ Michigan and Illinois (1)‑(4)
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Finland ‑ Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe (1)‑(4)

Box 66 - Presidential Trips

  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Finland ‑ Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe (5)
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Finland ‑ General (1)‑(4)
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: General
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Germany (1)‑(5)
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Media Reaction

Box 67 - Presidential Trips

  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: News Summaries (1)‑(2)
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Poland (1)‑(4)
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Romania (1)‑(3)
  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Schedules

Box 68 - Presidential Trips

  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Wire Stories (1)‑(11)

Box 69 - Presidential Trips

  • 7/26/75‑8/4/75 ‑ Europe: Yugoslavia (1)‑(3)
  • 8/10/75 ‑ Ft. Chaffee and Ft. Smith, AK (1)‑(2)
  • 8/18‑19/75 ‑ Colorado, Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois (1)‑(5)
  • 8/24‑25/75 ‑ Montana, Illinois, Wisconsin (1)‑(3)

Box 70 - Presidential Trips

  • 8/30/75 ‑ Maine and Rhode Island
  • 9/4‑5/75 ‑ Washington, Oregon, California (1)‑(4)
  • 9/12/13/75 ‑ Missouri, Kansas, Texas (1)‑(5)
  • 9/19‑22/75 ‑ Oklahoma and California (1)‑(4)

Box 71 - Presidential Trips

  • 9/19‑22/75 ‑ Oklahoma and California (5)
  • 9/30/75‑10/1/75 ‑ Illinois and Nebraska (1)‑(3)
  • 10/4/75 ‑ West Virginia and New Jersey (1)‑(2)
  • 10/7/75 ‑ Knoxville, TN
  • 10/10/75 ‑ Detroit, MI (1)‑(2)
  • 10/14/75 ‑ Hartford, CT
  • 10/29‑30/75 ‑ California and Wisconsin (1)‑(3)
  • 11/2/75 ‑ Jacksonville, FL

Box 72 - Presidential Trips

  • 11/7/75 ‑ Springfield and Boston, MA
  • 11/11/75 ‑ Charleston, WV
  • 11/14/75 ‑ North Carolina and Georgia (1)‑(2)
  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: Background Information (1)‑(2)
  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: General
  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: Kissinger Speech, 11/11/75
  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: Media Briefing Book
  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: Pool Reports and Lists
  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: Press Releases
  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: Schedules (1)‑(2)

Box 73 - Presidential Trips

  • 11/14‑17/75 ‑ France: Wire Stories, (1)‑(2)
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: Alaska
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: China ‑ General (1)‑(2)
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: China ‑ Newspapers
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: China ‑ Pool Reports and Press Releases
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: China ‑ Post Cards
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: China ‑ Press Advance Cables
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: China ‑ Press Lists
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: China ‑ Publications
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: General
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: Hawaii (1)‑(2)

Box 74 - Presidential Trips

  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: Indonesia
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: Media Briefing Book (1)‑(2)
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: Media Reaction
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: National Security Council Briefing Book (1)‑(4)
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: News Summaries
  • 11/29/75‑12/2/75 ‑ Far East: Philippines
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: Schedules (1)‑(3)
  • 11/29/75‑12/8/75 ‑ Far East: Wire Stories
  • 12/23‑30/75 ‑ Vail, CO

Box 75 - Presidential Trips

  • 1/5/76 ‑ St. Louis, MO (1)‑(4)
  • 1/31/76 ‑ Michigan and Virginia (1)‑(2)
  • 2/7‑8/76 ‑ New Hampshire (1)‑(3)
  • 2/13‑14/76 ‑ Florida (1)‑(3)

Box 76 - Presidential Trips

  • 2/13‑14/76 ‑ Florida (4)‑(9)
  • 2/19‑20/76 ‑ New Hampshire
  • 2/28‑29/76 ‑ Florida (1)‑(3)

Box 77 - Presidential Trips

  • 3/5‑6/76 ‑ Illinois (1)‑(4)
  • 3/11‑13/76 ‑ Illinois and North Carolina (1)‑(3)
  • 3/20/76 ‑ North Carolina (1)‑(2)
  • 3/26‑27/76 ‑ California and Wisconsin (1)‑(3)

Box 78 - Presidential Trips

  • 4/2‑3/76 ‑ Wisconsin (1)‑(4)
  • 4/9‑10/76 ‑ Texas (1)‑(5)
  • 4/22‑23/76 ‑ Indiana and Georgia
  • 4/27‑30/76 ‑ Louisiana and Texas (1)‑(2)

Box 79 - Presidential Trips

  • 4/27‑30/76 ‑ Louisiana and Texas (3)‑(7)
  • 5/2‑3/76 ‑ Indiana and Alabama (1)‑(3)
  • 5/12/76 ‑ Detroit, MI

Box 80 - Presidential Trips

  • 5/14‑16/76 ‑ Tennessee, Kentucky and Michigan (1)‑(6)
  • 5/22‑26/76 ‑ Oregon, California, Nevada, Ohio (1)‑(7)

Box 81 - Presidential Trips

  • 5/22‑26/76 ‑ Oregon, California, Nevada, Ohio (8)
  • 6/6‑7/76 ‑ Ohio and New Jersey (1)‑(3)
  • 6/11/76 ‑ Springfield, MO
  • 6/15/76 ‑ Norfolk, VA
  • 6/18/76 ‑ Des Moines, IA (Cancelled)
  • 6/22/76 ‑ Indianapolis, IN
  • 6/26‑28/76 ‑ Puerto Rico: General (1)‑(2)
  • 6/26‑28/76 ‑ Puerto Rico: Media Reaction
  • 6/26‑28/76 ‑ Puerto Rico: Pool Reports
  • 6/26‑28/76 ‑ Puerto Rico: Press Advance
  • 6/26‑28/76 ‑ Puerto Rico: Puerto Rican Domestic Issues
  • 6/26‑28/76 ‑ Puerto Rico: Schedules and Diagrams

Box 82 - Presidential Trips

  • 7/4/76 ‑ Pennsylvania and New York
  • 7/5/76 ‑ Charlottesville, VA
  • 7/10/76 ‑ New York and Rhode Island
  • 7/13/76 ‑ Philadelphia, PA
  • 7/16/76 ‑ Baltimore, MD
  • 7/17/76 ‑ Hartford, CT
  • 7/30/76 ‑ Jackson, MS
  • 8/8/76 ‑ Philadelphia, PA
  • 8/20‑29/76 ‑ Colorado, Montana, Wyoming, South Dakota
  • 9/15/76 ‑ Ann Arbor, MI
  • 9/23/76 ‑ Philadelphia, PA
  • 9/25‑27/76 ‑ Louisiana, Mississippi, and Florida (1)‑(5)

Box 83 - Presidential Trips

  • 10/4‑9/76 ‑ California, Oklahoma and Texas (1)‑(7)
  • 10/12‑13/76 ‑ New York and New Jersey (1)‑(2)
  • 10/15‑16/76 ‑ Iowa and Illinois (1)‑(4)

Box 84 - Presidential Trips

  • 10/21/76 ‑ New York, NY
  • 10/22/76‑11/1/76 ‑ Last Campaign Swing: Background (1)‑(2)
  • 10/22/76‑11/1/76 ‑ Last Campaign Swing: Pool/Reports and Lists
  • 11/22/76‑11/1/76 ‑ Last Campaign Swing: Press Lists and Diagrams
  • 10/22/76‑11/1/76 ‑ Last Campaign Swing: Press Releases (1)‑(5)
  • 10/22/76‑11/1/76 ‑ Last Campaign Swing: Schedules (1)‑(4)
  • 12/19/76‑1/2/77 ‑ Ann Arbor, MI and Vail, CO

Box 85 - Presidential Trips

  • Empty Special Binders Removed From Foreign Trip Files

Box 86 - Press Briefings Transcripts

View digital copies of the Press Secretary's Press Briefing Transcripts in the Ron Nessen Files

  • 9/12/74‑11/14/74

Box 87 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 11/15/74‑12/31/74

Box 88 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 1/1/75‑2/28/75

Box 89 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 3/1/75‑4/30/75

Box 90 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 5/1/75‑6/30/75

Box 91 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 7/1/75‑8/31/75

Box 92 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 9/1/75‑10/31/75

Box 93 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 11/1/75‑1/12/76

Box 94 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 1/13/76‑3/9/76

Box 95 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 3/10/76‑5/19/76

Box 96 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 5/20/76‑7/26/76

Box 97 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 7/27/76‑9/21/76

Box 98 - Press Briefings Transcripts

  • 9/22/76‑1/20/77

Box 99 - Press Briefings Background

  • 8/11/74‑9/30/74

Box 100 - Press Briefings Background

  • 10/1/74‑11/26/74

Box 101 - Press Briefings Background

  • 11/27/74‑1/7/75

Box 102 - Press Briefings Background

  • 1/8/75‑2/19/75

Box 103 - Press Briefings Background

  • 2/20/75‑3/24/75

Box 104 - Press Briefings Background

  • 3/25/75‑5/8/75

Box 105 - Press Briefings Background

  • 5/9/75‑6/24/75

Box 106 - Press Briefings Background

  • 6/25/75‑7/31/75

Box 107 - Press Briefings Background

  • 8/1/75‑9/30/75

Box 108 - Press Briefings Background

  • 10/1/75‑11/23/75

Box 109 - Press Briefings Background

  • 11/24/75‑1/22/76

Box 110 - Press Briefings Background

  • 1/12/76‑2/29/76

Box 111 - Press Briefings Background

  • 3/1‑31/76

Box 112 - Press Briefings Background

  • 4/1/76‑5/18/76

Box 113 - Press Briefings Background

  • 5/19/76‑6/30/76

Box 114 - Press Briefings Background

  • 7/1/76‑9/2/76

Box 115 - Press Briefings Background

  • 9/3/76‑10/31/76

Box 116 - Press Briefings Background

  • 11/1/76‑1/20/77

Box 117 - Domestic Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 118 - Domestic Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 119 - Domestic Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 120 - Domestic Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 121 - Domestic Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 121 (Continued) - Foreign Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 122 -Foreign Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 123 - Foreign Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 124 - Foreign Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 125 - Foreign Guidance for Press Briefings

Box 126 - White House Memoranda

Box 127 - White House Memoranda

Box 128 - White House Memoranda

Box 129 - White House Memoranda

Box 130 - White House Memoranda

Box 131 - White House Memoranda

Box 132 - White House Memoranda

Box 133 - White House Memoranda

Box 134 - White House Memoranda

Box 135 - Press Office Memoranda

  • Brannon, Richard
  • Carlson, John (1)‑(3)
  • Clawson, Kenneth
  • DeCair, Thomas (1)‑(2)
  • Falkiewicz, Andrew
  • Gergen, David (1)‑(4)
  • Gerrard, Constance (1)‑(3)
  • Greener, William (1)

Box 136 - Press Office Memoranda

  • Greener, William (2)
  • Hendriks, Warren
  • Holland, James
  • Hushen, John (1)‑(4)
  • Kelly, Robert
  • McLaughlin, John
  • Mead, Robert (Includes Helen Collins and William Carruthers) (1)‑(6)

Box 137 - Press Office Memoranda

  • Mead, Robert (Includes Helen Collins and William Carruthers) (7)
  • Miltich, Paul (1)‑2)
  • O'Neill, Elizabeth (Includes Sandra Wisniewski and Patricia Strunk)
  • Photographic Office (1)‑(3)
  • Press Office Staff ‑ General
  • Rhatican, William (1)‑(3)
  • Roberts, J.W. ("Bill") (1)‑(3)

Box 138 - Press Office Memoranda

  • Rosenberger, Eric (Includes Doug Blaser and Press Advance Staff) (1)‑(7)
  • Savage, Edward
  • Shuman, James (1)‑(6)

Box 139 - Press Office Memoranda

  • Shuman, James (7)‑(8)
  • Slight, Fredric
  • Smith, Thym
  • Snyder, Alvin
  • Speakes, Larry (1)‑(3)
  • Thompson, Louis (1)‑(3)
  • Waldron, Agnes
  • Warden, Philip
  • Warren, Gerald (1)‑(5)

Box 140 - Press Office Memoranda

  • Warren, Gerald (6)‑(10)
  • Warren, Gerald ‑ Cabinet Speeches Mailings (1)‑(5)
  • White, Margita, 12/74‑4/75

Box 141 - Press Office Memoranda

  • White, Margita, 5/75‑9/75

Box 142 - Press Office Memoranda

  • White, Margita, 10/75‑4/76

Box 143 - Press Office Memoranda

  • White, Margita, 5/76‑7/76
  • White, Margita ‑ Cabinet Op‑Ed Articles (1)‑(2)
  • White, Margita ‑ Cabinet Speeches Mailings (1)‑(9)

Box 144 - Press Office Memoranda

  • White, Margita ‑ Cabinet Speeches Mailings (10)‑(21)
  • White, Margita ‑ Mailings (1)

Box 145 - Press Office Memoranda

  • White, Margita ‑ Mailings (2)‑(9)
  • White, Margita ‑ Reaction to President's Meetings with Media Executives (1)‑(2)
  • Woods, Randall (1)‑(4)

Box 146 - Memoranda Chronological File

  • 1/75‑10/75

Box 147 - Memoranda Chronological File

  • 11/75‑4/76

Box 148 - Memoranda Chronological File

  • 5/76‑12/76

Box 149 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 9/74‑12/74

Box 150 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 1/75‑3/75

Box 151 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 4/75‑7/75

Box 152 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 8/75‑11/75 (L)

Box 153 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 11/75(M)‑1/76

Box 154 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 2/76‑6/76

Box 155 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 7/76‑10/76

Box 156 - Correspondence Chronological File

  • 11/76‑1/77

Box 157 - Personal Correspondence Returned from Central Files

  • A‑G

Box 158 - Personal Correspondence Returned from Central Files

  • H‑R(1)

Box 159 - Personal Correspondence Returned from Central Files

  • R(2)‑Z and Miscellaneous

Box 160 - Personal Invitations Returned from Central Files

  • 1974 ‑ District of Columbia (1)‑(2)
  • 1974 ‑ Other
  • 1975 ‑ District of Columbia (1)‑(6)

Box 161 - Personal Invitations Returned from Central Files

  • 1975 ‑ District of Columbia (7)‑(8)
  • 1975 ‑ Other (1)‑(3)
  • 1976 ‑ District of Columbia (1)‑(3)

Box 162 - Personal Invitations Returned from Central Files

  • 1976 ‑ District of Columbia (4)‑(7)
  • 1976 ‑ Other (1)‑(3)
  • 1977

Box 163 - Nessen Scheduling File

  • Desk Calendars, 1975 (1)‑(2)
  • Desk Calendars, 1976
  • Invitations Pending
  • Schedule Proposals and Requests (1)‑(4)
  • Schedules, 9/74‑12/74 (1)‑(2)

Box 164 - Nessen Scheduling File

  • Schedules, 1/75‑2/76

Box 165 - Nessen Scheduling File

  • Schedules, 3/76‑1/77 (1)‑(9)
  • Social Invitation Logs, 1974‑1977 (1)‑(4)

Box 166 - Nessen Telephone Logs

  • 9/74‑4/75

Box 167 - Nessen Telephone Logs

  • 5/75‑3/76

Box 168 - Nessen Telephone Logs

  • 4/76‑1/77

Box 169 - Press Releases

  • 9/5/74‑10/9/74

Box 170 - Press Releases

  • 10/10‑24/74

Box 171 - Press Releases

  • 10/25/74‑11/30/74

Box 172 - Press Releases

  • 12/1/74‑1/15/75

Box 173 - Press Releases

  • 1/16/75‑2/13/75

Box 174 - Press Releases

  • 2/14/75‑3/31/75

Box 175 - Press Releases

  • 4/1‑25/75

Box 176 - Press Releases

  • 4/26/75‑5/26/75

Box 177 - Press Releases

  • 5/27/75‑6/22/75

Box 178 - Press Releases

  • 6/23/75‑7/22/75

Box 179 - Press Releases

  • 7/23/75‑8/31/75

Box 180 - Press Releases

  • 9/1‑30/75

Box 181 - Press Releases

  • 10/1‑26/75

Box 182 - Press Releases

  • 10/27/75‑11/23/75

Box 183 - Press Releases

  • 11/24/75‑1/14/76

Box 184 - Press Releases

  • 1/15/76‑2/9/76

Box 185 - Press Releases

  • 2/10‑29/76

Box 186 - Press Releases

  • 3/1‑25/76

Box 187 - Press Releases

  • 3/26/76‑4/21/76

Box 188 - Press Releases

  • 4/22/76‑5/7/76

Box 189 - Press Releases

  • 5/8‑31/76

Box 190 - Press Releases

  • 6/1‑30/76

Box 191 - Press Releases

  • 7/1/76‑8/12/76

Box 192 - Press Releases

  • 8/13/76‑9/21/76

Box 193 - Press Releases

  • 9/22/76‑10/12/76

Box 194 - Press Releases

  • 10/13‑31/76

Box 195 - Press Releases

  • 11/1/76‑1/19/77

Box 196 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/10‑15/74

Box 197 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/16‑27/74

Box 198 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/28/74‑9/22/74

Box 199 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/23‑29/74

Box 200 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/30/74‑10/7/74

Box 201 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/8‑15/74

Box 202 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/16‑24/74

Box 203 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/25/74‑11/4/74

Box 204 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/5‑11/74

Box 205 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/12‑26/74

Box 206 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/27/74‑12/5/74

Box 207 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 12/6‑23/74

Box 208 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 12/24/74‑1/10/75

Box 209 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 1/11‑23/75

Box 210 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 1/24‑31/75

Box 211 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 2/1‑10/75

Box 212 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 2/11‑19/75

Box 213 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 2/20‑28/75

Box 214 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 3/1‑11/75

Box 215 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 3/12‑20/75

Box 216 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 3/21‑28/75

Box 217 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 3/29/75‑4/4/75

Box 218 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 4/5‑11/75

Box 219 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 4/12‑20/75

Box 220 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 4/21‑28/75

Box 221 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 4/29/75‑5/4/75

Box 222 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/5‑12/75

Box 223 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/13‑18/75

Box 224 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/19‑23/75

Box 225 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/24/75‑6/2/75

Box 226 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 6/3‑10/75

Box 227 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 6/11‑17/75

Box 228 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 6/18‑24/75

Box 229 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 6/25/75‑7/1/75

Box 230 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 7/2‑8/75

Box 231 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 7/9‑15/75

Box 232 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 7/16‑22/75

Box 233 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 7/23‑31/75

Box 234 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/1‑10/75

Box 235 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/11‑16/75

Box 236 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/17‑26/75

Box 237 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/27/75‑9/4/75

Box 238 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/5‑11/75

Box 239 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/12‑19/75

Box 240 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/20‑28/75

Box 241 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/29/75‑10/6/75

Box 242 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/7‑16/75

Box 243 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/17‑24/75

Box 244 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/25/75‑11/2/75

Box 245 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/3‑9/75

Box 246 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/10‑18/75

Box 247 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/19‑30/75

Box 248 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 12/1‑12/75

Box 249 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 12/13‑22/75

Box 250 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 12/23/75‑1/6/76

Box 251 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 1/7‑14/76

Box 252 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 1/15‑22/76

Box 253 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 1/23/76‑2/1/76

Box 254 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 2/2‑9/76

Box 255 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 2/10‑18/76

Box 256 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 2/19‑25/76

Box 257 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 2/26/76‑3/8/76

Box 258 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 3/9‑16/76

Box 259 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 3/17‑25/76

Box 260 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 3/26/76‑4/5/76

Box 261 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 4/6‑14/76

Box 262 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 4/15‑26/76

Box 263 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 4/27/76‑5/3/76

Box 264 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/4‑10/76

Box 265 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/11‑18/76

Box 266 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/19‑27/76

Box 267 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 5/28/76‑6/8/76

Box 268 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 6/9‑18/76

Box 269 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 6/19‑29/76

Box 270 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 6/30/76‑7/12/76

Box 271 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 7/13‑21/76

Box 272 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 7/22/76‑8/2/76

Box 273 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/3‑10/76

Box 274 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/11‑16/76

Box 275 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/17‑20/76

Box 276 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/21‑30/76

Box 277 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 8/31/76‑9/7/76

Box 278 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/8‑13/76

Box 279 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/14‑21/76

Box 280 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/22‑28/76

Box 281 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 9/29/76‑10/5/76

Box 282 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/6‑12/76

Box 283 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/13‑19/76

Box 284 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/20‑26/76

Box 285 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 10/27/76‑11/1/76

Box 286 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/2‑9/76

Box 287 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/10‑25/76

Box 288 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 11/26/76‑12/12/76

Box 289 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 12/13‑30/76

Box 290 - Wire Stories, Clippings, and News Summaries

  • 12/31/76‑1/19/77

Box 291 - Publications File

  • AFL‑CIO
  • Air Force
  • Airplanes
  • Americans for Democratic Action
  • Bangladesh
  • Banking
  • Bethesda Home
  • Blacks
  • "Carousel for Life" (Fred Ames Newsletter)
  • Communism
  • Congress
  • Council on Religion and International Affairs
  • East‑West Center
  • Economic (1)‑(2)
  • Education (1)‑(2)

Box 292 - Publications File

  • Film Catalogs
  • Foreign Affairs
  • Government Employees
  • Greece
  • Handicapped
  • Humanities
  • Insurance
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
  • Iran
  • Jewish Week
  • Law
  • Media
  • Michelsen, Alfonso (President of Columbia) (1)‑(2)

Box 293 - Publications File

  • Michelsen, Alfonso (President of Columbia) (3)
  • Military Order of the World Wars
  • Motor Vehicles
  • National Press Club
  • Nuclear Weapons
  • Nutrition
  • Philippines
  • Police
  • Religion
  • Republican Party
  • Rotary International
  • Small Business
  • State Government
  • Syria
  • Syrian Jews
  • "Texas Monthly"
  • Tri‑State Regional Planning Commission
  • USSR
  • Venezuela
  • Items Transferred to the Book Collection

Box 294 - Handwritten Notes on Meetings and Press Briefings

  • September ‑ December 1974 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 11, 1974 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • October 30, 1974 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • November 27, 1974 ‑ Meeting on the Economy
  • December 11, 1974 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • December 12, 1974 ‑ President's Meeting with Automobile Industry Representatives
  • 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes, Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 23, 1975 ‑ FBI
  • January 28, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • January 30, 1975 ‑ Debt Ceiling
  • January 31, 1975 ‑ Food Stamps
  • February 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 6, 1975 ‑ Economic Meeting
  • February 10, 1975 ‑ Meeting with Southwestern State Governors and Administrations Officials
  • February 11, 1975 ‑ Meeting with Midwest State Governors and Administration Officials
  • February 12, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 17, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 18, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 18, 1975 ‑ Republican Congressional Leaders
  • February 20, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • February 21, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • February 24, 1975 ‑ Economy & Energy Meeting
  • February 25, 1975 ‑ Meeting with Southeastern Mayors
  • February 28, 1975 ‑ Democratic Leadership
  • February 28, 1975 ‑ Republican Leadership
  • February 28, 1975 ‑ Economy & Energy Meeting
  • March 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 1, 1975 ‑ Energy Meeting
  • March 11, 1975 ‑ CIA
  • March 12, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • March 12, 1975 ‑ Hartmann
  • March 14, 1975 ‑ Meeting on "No New Spending"
  • March 17, 1975 ‑ Meeting with Mid‑Northeast Governors
  • March 18, 1975 ‑ Republican Congressional Leadership
  • March 21, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 22, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 24, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • March 26, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • March 26, 1975 ‑ Republican Congressional Leadership
  • March 27, 1975 ‑ Economic Policy Board
  • March 27, 1975 ‑ Republican Leadership
  • March 28, 1975 ‑ Economic Meeting
  • March 30, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 1, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 2, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 4, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 4, 1975 ‑ Meeting with Western Governors
  • April 5, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 9, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • April 11, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 14, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 14, 1975 ‑ Senate Foreign Relations Committee
  • April 16, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • April 17, 1975 ‑ Energy Meeting
  • April 17, 1975 ‑ Ford at "Hush Money" Meeting
  • April 22, 1975 ‑ Republican Leadership
  • April 23, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 24, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 25, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 25, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 28, 1975 ‑ Energy & Economy Meeting
  • April 29, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • April 29, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • April 30, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 1975 (late) ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 2, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 5, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 6, 1975 ‑ Republican Congressional Leadership
  • May 7, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • May 7, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 8, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 9, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 12, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 13, 1975 ‑ Meeting with New York City Officials
  • May 13, 1975 ‑ Mayaguez
  • May 14, 1975 ‑ Mayaguez
  • May 14, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • May 15, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 20, 1975 ‑ Republican Congressional Leadership
  • May 21, 1975 ‑ Energy Meeting
  • May 21, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 26, 1975 ‑ Trip Meeting
  • May 27, 1975 (approximate date) ‑ Miscellaneous Notes

Box 295 - Handwritten Notes on Meetings and Press Briefings

  • June 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 4, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • June 5, 1975 ‑ Republican Leadership
  • June 5, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 9, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 10, 1975 ‑ Domestic Council Meeting
  • June 12, 1975 ‑ House Congressional Leaders
  • June 13, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • June 13, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 16, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 17, 1975 ‑ Republican Congressional Leadership
  • June 18, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 19, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 23, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 25, 1975 ‑ Meeting with Regulatory Agencies, Congressmen, and Senators
  • June 30, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 1, 1975 ‑ Economic Meeting
  • July 1, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 2, 1975 ‑ Energy Meeting
  • July 3, 1975 ‑ "Blown Tire"
  • July 3, 1975 ‑ Environmentalists Meeting
  • July 7, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 10, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 14, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 14, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • July 16, 1975 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • July 19, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 21, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 22, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 24, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 26, 1975 ‑ Meeting with George Meany
  • August 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 6, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 10, 1975 ‑ Arkansas GOP
  • August 11, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 12, 1975 ‑ Solzhenitsyn Visit
  • August 12, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 13, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 14, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 15, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 17, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 20, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 21, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 28, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 28, 1975 ‑ Rustand & Nicholson Investments
  • August 29, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 2, 1975 ‑ Cheney, Secret Service, and Nessen Meeting
  • September 4, 1975 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • September 18, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 25, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 30, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 1, 1975 ‑ Meeting with Mayors
  • October 6, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 6, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 8, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 9, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 10, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 10, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 13, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 13, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 14, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 14, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 16, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 16, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 17, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 17, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 20, 1975 ‑ President's Health
  • October 20, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 21, 1975 ‑ Medical Report
  • October 22, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 22, 1975 ‑ Medical Report
  • October 23, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 23, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 24, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 24, 1975 ‑ New York City Meeting
  • October 27, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 27, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 28, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 28, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • October 31, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes

Box 296 - Handwritten Notes on Meetings and Press Briefings

  • November 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • November 1, 1975 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • November 3, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 3, 1975 ‑ Questions
  • November 7, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 12, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 13, 1975 ‑ Energy Meeting
  • November 13, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 18, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 18, 1975 ‑ Meeting with New York Republican Delegation
  • November 19, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 19, 1975 ‑ Nessen's Presentations re New York City
  • November 20, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 24, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 28, 1975 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 1975 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 7, 1976 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • January 7, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 27, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 28, 1976 ‑ House Intelligence Committee
  • January 29, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 30, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 2, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 3, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 5, 1976 ‑ Federal Election Law
  • February 6, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 11, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 12, 1976 ‑ Foreign Policy
  • February 17, 1976 ‑ New Hampshire
  • February 21, 1976 ‑ President Nixon's trip to China
  • February 23, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • February 25, 1976 ‑ New Hampshire Primary
  • February 27, 1976 ‑ Florida
  • February 29, 1976 ‑ Florida
  • March 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 4, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 8, 1976 ‑ Telephone Interview with Jorge‑Louis Hernandez
  • March 11, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • March 16, 1976 ‑ Phone Call To Dick Ogilvie
  • March 17, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 23, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 24, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 25, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 29, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • March 30, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 1, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 3, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 5, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 8, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 12, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • April 29, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Note
  • May 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 2, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 4, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 5, 1976 ‑ Republican Congressional Leadership
  • May 5, 1976 ‑ Questions and Answers Prepared with President Ford
  • May 5, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 11, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 12, 1976 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • May 17, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 18, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 19, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • May 27, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes

Box 297 - Handwritten Notes on Meetings and Press Briefings

  • June 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 1, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 3, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 16, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 18, 1976 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • June 19, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 20, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 21, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • June 28, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • June 29, 1976 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • July 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 2, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 12, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 19, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • July 20, 1976 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • July 27, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 3, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 4, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 5, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 6, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 9, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 10, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 13, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 15, 1976 ‑ Press Office Staff Meeting
  • August 16, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 17, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 18, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • August 30, 1976 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • September 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 7, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 9, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 11, 1976 ‑ Hijacking
  • September 13, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 14, 1976 ‑ Today Show
  • September 14, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 16, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 17, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 17, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 20, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 21, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 21, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 22, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 22, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 27, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 28, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 28, 1976 ‑ Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • September 29, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • September 30, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • September 30, 1976 ‑ Communications Group

Box 298 - Handwritten Notes on Meetings and Press Briefings

  • October 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 1, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 1, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • October 2, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • October 7, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • October 11, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 11, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • October 12, 1976 ‑ President Ford ‑ East Europe Meeting
  • October 18, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • October 18, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • October 19, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • October 20, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • October 21, 1976 ‑ Communications Group
  • November 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • November 3, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • November 4, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 5, 1976 ‑ Cabinet Meeting
  • November 5, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 16, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • November 29, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • November 30, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 1976 Undated ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • December 1, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • December 1, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 2, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 3, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 6, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 7, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 8, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • December 8, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 9, 1976 ‑ Reagan
  • December 9, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 9, 1976 ‑ Republican National Committee
  • December 10, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 16, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • December 16, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • December 17, 1976 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • December 17, 1976 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • January 6, 1977 ‑ Miscellaneous Notes
  • January 6, 1977 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting
  • January 7, 1977 ‑ Senior Staff Meeting

Box 298 (Continued) - Subject File Accretion

Box 299 - Subject File Accretion

Box 300 - Subject File Accretion