SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

This collection contains correspondence, calendars, schedules, schedule proposals, briefing papers, Cabinet meeting minutes, foreign travel requests, and publications compiled or created by Presidential Scheduling office staff that document Scheduling Office operations and the activities of the President, First Family, Vice President, Cabinet, and political appointees.

QUANTITY
28.6 linear feet (approximately 52,000 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (1977-NLF-092; 1977-NLF-093; 1977-NLF-095)

ACCESS
Open. Some items may be temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
Gerald R. Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by Ashlee Chism, Jeremy Schmidt, Hannah Brookhart, and Matt Green, May 2014
[S/BIN/Finding Aids and Guides/rustand and nicholson.doc]

BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION

Warren Rustand

January 3, 1943 - Born in Fergus Falls, Minnesota

1965 - B.S. in Political Science, University of Arizona

1965-1968 - Faculty member at the University of Arizona

1969 - President of Warren Rustand Associates

1970-1973 - President of Executive Analysts, Inc.

1971 - M.A. in Political Science, University of Arizona

1973-1974 - Director of Scheduling and Advance, Office of Vice President Ford

1974-1975 - Director, White House Scheduling Office

1987-1997 - Chairman and CEO, Cambridge Company, Ltd.

1994-1997 - Chairman, 20/20 Laser Centers, Inc.

1996-1998 - Chairman and CEO, Rural/Metro Corp.

1997- - Director, TLC Vision Corporation

2000- - Strategic Partner, Harlingwood Capital Partners, LP

2001- - Chairman and CEO, Summit Capital Consulting

2004- - Managing Director / Managing Partner, SC Capital Partners LLC

2005- - Director, Providence Service Corp.

2006- - Chairman, Board of TLC Vision Corporation

2007-2012 - Lead Director, Providence Service Corp.

2007-2014 - Director, MedPro Safety Products

2012-2013 - Interim CEO, Providence Service Corp.

2013- - CEO, Providence Service Corp.

William Nicholson

February 18, 1943 - Born in Great Bend, Kansas

1961-1963 - Attended the University of Arizona

1966 - B.S., University of Nevada

1966-1971 - Captain, United States Air Force

1971 - Real Estate Sales Manager, Pemtom, Inc.

1972 - Director of Marketing and Sales, Pemtom, Inc.

1973-1974 - Vice President, Robert Engstrom Associates, Inc.

1974-1975 - Deputy Director, White House Scheduling Office

1975-1977 - Director, White House Scheduling Office

1984-1992 Chief Operating Officer, Amway

INTRODUCTION

These are the combined files of the Directors of the Presidential Scheduling Office, Warren Rustand, and his successor, William Nicholson. Rustand previously served as Vice President Ford's Director of Scheduling and Advance. A small number of documents are included in this collection from this earlier post. In November 1975, Nicholson, who was the Deputy Director of the Presidential Scheduling Office was promoted to Director, following Rustand's resignation. Nicholson inherited Rustand's files and continued them, largely following the same filing scheme, until the end of President Ford's term in office.

This collection contains correspondence, calendars, schedules, schedule proposals, briefing papers, Cabinet meeting minutes, foreign travel requests, and publications compiled or created by Presidential Scheduling office staff. This office served as the entrance point for all demands on the President's time, including requests for public appearances, meetings with the public or staff, or telephone calls to individuals or organizations. The Director proposed daily, weekly, and monthly schedules for the President. The proposals were first sent to the Assistant to the President for White House Operations (Donald Rumsfeld, and later, Richard Cheney) for their comments and then on to President Ford for approval. After approval, the finalized schedule would be copied and sent out to pertinent staff members. The Scheduling Office also kept finalized copies of each type of schedule, as well as copies of letters accepting or declining invitations.

Although the bulk of the collection's files pertain to the duty of scheduling, other areas are also represented. The Scheduling Office initially had major responsibility for working with the Cabinet. At the beginning of the Ford administration, the head of this office also served as Secretary to the Cabinet, and even after James Connor was named to that post in January 1975, Rustand continued much of the Cabinet liaison work. This work included briefings for new Cabinet members, developing meeting agenda, taking notes, and communications. Following Rustand's departure, these Cabinet-related duties were transferred to the Secretary to the Cabinet. An exception to this was oversight of the Presidential Spokesmen Office. This office handled event invitations that the President had to decline, but which were considered important enough that the administration should be represented at the event. The office coordinated the schedules of administration spokesmen such as Cabinet officers and agency heads and arranged for them to speak on behalf of the President.

The Scheduling Office also kept records of presidential telephone calls, scheduled political activities in conjunction with the President Ford Committee, analyzed how the President's time was spent, scheduled the use of Camp David, U.S.S. Sequoia (presidential yacht), and the President's Kennedy Center box. This collection includes reference material including presidential meeting briefing papers, press releases, and speeches.

Related Materials (May 2014)
Related materials include the Jerry Jones Files (Director, Scheduling and Advance Office), James Connor Files (Cabinet Secretary), Warren Hendriks Files (Director, Office of Presidential Spokesmen), and White House Central Files Subject File (FG 6-11: The White House Office).

SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Subject File, (1973) 1974‑77.  (Boxes A1‑A28, 12 linear feet)
This series consists of correspondence, minutes, calendars, schedules, logs, reports, cables, and itineraries that document Scheduling Office operations and the activities of the President, First Family, Vice President, Cabinet, and political appointees. Included in this series are materials related to Cabinet meetings, calendars of Presidential activities, Camp David, Sequoia, and Kennedy Center box usage, foreign travel of Presidential appointees, heads of state visits, the 1976 Presidential campaign, Presidential telephone calls, political appointee spokespersons, and Presidential trips.

Arranged alphabetically.

View container list for this series

Long Range Planning File, 1974‑76. (Boxes B1‑B10, 4.3 linear feet)
This series consists of an active file of long range schedule planning documents, general and conceptual materials, long range schedule proposals, and files on potential forums. The potential forums files include requests for the President to visit certain states and venues, all of which were eventually turned down.

Arranged alphabetically. The active file is arranged by the day of the month (e.g., all the events occurring on the third day of the month are filed together). The Long Range Schedule Memos are arranged by memo date. The Potential Forums file is arranged alphabetically by location name.

View container list for this series

Schedule Proposal File, 1974‑77.  (Boxes C1‑C13, 5.5 linear feet)
This series contains proposals and background information for President Ford's weekly and daily schedule. The proposals list the events along with a brief description. Most of the scheduling proposals are represented multiple times throughout this series at various stages of the approval process. For those proposals pertaining to long range schedule events, planning began up to four months ahead of time. In most cases, though, schedule items were proposed at most two weeks prior. Before proposals went to the President, they were sent for review to the Assistant to the President for White House Operations, Donald Rumsfeld (August 1974 - October 1975), and later, Richard Cheney (October 1975 - January 1977). These unmarked copies are included in the "Rustand Scheduling Memos to Rumsfeld" and "Nicholson Scheduling Memos to Rumsfeld / Cheney" subseries. Working copies of the proposals drafted by Rustand, and later, Nicholson, are included in the "Working Papers" and "Draft Proposals" subseries. Some comments from Rumsfeld and Cheney appear on these working copies. This series also contains the final schedule proposals signed by President Ford.

Arranged in eight subseries: Original Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford, Copies of Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford, Proposed Additions and Events, Weekly Schedule Proposals, Rustand Scheduling Memos to Rumsfeld / Cheney, *Nicholson Scheduling Memos to Rumsfeld / Cheney, Working Papers, *Draft Proposals. Arranged chronologically by schedule date unless otherwise noted.
*Arranged chronologically by date of scheduling memorandum.

View container list for this series

Presidential Briefing Material File, 1974‑76. (Boxes D1‑D8, 3.7 linear feet)
This series consists of briefing memoranda and other background information for Presidential meetings. The memoranda describe the purpose, background details, and press plan, and include talking points and a list of participants.

Arranged chronologically by date of memorandum.

View container list for this series

Invitations File, 1975‑76.  (Boxes E1‑E6, 2.5 linear feet)
This series contains invitations that President Ford received to visit various places during his presidency, including schools, churches, cities, and to participate in various activities, including ski trips, golf, and college commencement ceremonies. Additional invitations are filed in the Subject File series in the "Congressional Requests" and "Correspondence" subseries.

Arranged alphabetically.

View container list for this series

Publications, 1974‑76. (Boxes F1‑F2, 0.5 linear feet)
This series contains publications used for reference purposes by the scheduling office.

Arranged alphabetically by title.

View container list for this series

CONTAINER LIST

Box A1 - Subject File

• Appointments - Committees, Agencies, and Councils
• Biographies
• Cabinet Material: General Information on Cabinet Members and Contacts
• Cabinet Material: General Cabinet Memoranda and Notes
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 8/9/1974
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 8/26/1974
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 9/10/1974
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 9/17/1974
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 10/11/1974
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 10/30/1974
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 11/15/1974
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 1/8/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 1/29/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 2/21/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 3/12/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 3/26/1975

Box A2 - Subject File

• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 4/16/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 5/7/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 6/4/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 6/25/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 7/16/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 8/27/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 9/17/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 10/8/1975
• Cabinet Material: Cabinet Meeting, 12/10/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Monthly Planning Calendars, 8/1974 - 8/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Monthly Planning Calendars, 9/1974 - 9/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Monthly Planning Calendars, 9/1975 - 12/1976
• Calendars - President Ford: Final Monthly Calendars, 8/1974 - 1/1977
• Calendars - President Ford: Final Original Weekly Grids, 8/1974 - 1/1977
• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Weekly Calendars, 8/1974 - 12/1974

Box A3 - Subject File

• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Weekly Calendars, 12/1974 - 3/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Weekly Calendars, 3/1975 - 7/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Weekly Calendars, 6/1975 - 11/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Weekly Calendars, 11/1975 - 6/1976
• Calendars - President Ford: Copies of Weekly Calendars, 6/1976 - 12/1976
• Calendars - President Ford: Daily Calendars, 8/1974 - 10/1974
• Calendars - President Ford: Daily Calendars, 10/1974 - 12/1974

Box A4 - Subject File

• Calendars - President Ford: Daily Calendars, 12/1974 - 4/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Daily Calendars, 5/1975 - 7/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Daily Calendars, 8/1975 - 10/1975
• Calendars - President Ford: Daily Calendars, 10/1975 - 5/1976
• Calendars - President Ford: Daily Calendars, 5/1976 - 1/1977
• Calendars - Ford Family: Mrs. Ford, 8/1974 - 4/1975
• Calendars - Ford Family: Mrs. Ford, 5/1975 - 5/1976
• Calendars - Ford Family: Mrs. Ford, 4/1976 - 1/1977

Box A5 - Subject File

• Calendars - Ford Family: Jack Ford, 7/1975 - 12/1976
• Calendars - Ford Family: Steven Ford, 8/1974
• Calendars - Ford Family: Susan Ford, 8/1974 - 12/1976
• Calendars - Vice President: Schedules, 2/1976 - 4/1976
• Calendars - Vice President: Schedules, 4/1976 - 7/1976
• Calendars - Vice President: Schedules, 7/1976 - 12/1976
• Camp David, Sequoia, Kennedy Center, Camp Hoover: General and Requests
• Camp David, Sequoia, Kennedy Center, Camp Hoover: Camp David Usage Log
• Camp David, Sequoia, Kennedy Center, Camp Hoover: Kennedy Center Usage Memoranda [Log]
• Camp David, Sequoia, Kennedy Center, Camp Hoover: Sequoia Usage Log
• Camp David, Sequoia, Kennedy Center, Camp Hoover: Camp David and Sequoia Usage Memoranda, 3/1975 - 6/1975
• Camp David, Sequoia, Kennedy Center, Camp Hoover: Kennedy Center Schedules and Handbills, 10/1975 - 5/1976
• Camp David, Sequoia, Kennedy Center, Camp Hoover: Kennedy Center Schedules and Handbills, 6/1976 - 11/1976

Box A6 - Subject File

• Congressional Requests: 9/1974 - 7/1975
• Congressional Requests: 1975 - 1976
• Congressional Requests: 1/1976 - 8/1976
• Convention Schedules (DC area), National Governors' Conference Governor's Bulletin, AAA Calendar of Events, 8/1976 - 11/1976
• Convention Schedules (DC area), National Governors' Conference Governor's Bulletin, AAA Calendar of Events, 5/1976 - 8/1976
• Correspondence: General, 1974
• Correspondence: General, 1975 (1)
• Correspondence: General, 1975 (2)

Box A7 - Subject File

• Correspondence: General, 1/1976 - 3/1976
• Correspondence: General, 3/1976
• Correspondence: General, 4/1976 - 8/1976
• Correspondence: General, 9/1976 - 10/1976
• Correspondence: General, 10/1976
• Correspondence: General, 11/1976 (1)
• Correspondence: General, 11/1976 (2)

Box A8 - Subject File

• Correspondence: General, 12/1976 (1)
• Correspondence: General, 12/1976 (2)
• Correspondence: General, 1/1977
• Correspondence: Connor Schedule Corrections, 1/1975 and 5/1975
• Correspondence: Mrs. Ford's Responses, 2/1975 - 11/1975
• Correspondence: Nicholson General Letters and Memoranda, 9/1974 - 9/1976
• Correspondence: Nicholson General Letters and Memoranda, 10/1975 - 12/1976
• Correspondence: Parker General Memoranda, 8/1974 - 9/1974
• Correspondence: Parker to Haig Schedule Memoranda, 8/1974 - 9/1974
• Correspondence: Presidential Appointees Briefing Memoranda, 1/1976
• Correspondence: Rumsfeld, Cheney, and Connor Schedule Memoranda, 10/1974 - 2/1975
• Correspondence: Rustand General Memoranda, 10/1974 - 10/1975
• Correspondence: Rustand to President Ford Memoranda, 8/1974 - 7/1975
• Correspondence: Rustand Professional and Personal Responses, 2/1974 - 4/1975

Box A9 - Subject File

• Correspondence: Rustand Scheduling Memoranda, 8/1974 - 9/1975
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 8/17/1974 - 6/12/1975
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 6/11/1975 - 6/27/1975
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 6/27/1975 - 7/18/1975
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 7/29/1975 - 9/3/1975
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 9/3/1975 - 11/7/1975
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 11/7/1975 - 12/12/1975
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 12/19/1975 - 1/21/1976

Box A10 - Subject File

• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 1/21/1976 - 2/5/1976
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 2/5/1976 - 3/11/1976
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 3/18/1976 - 4/8/1976
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 4/8/1976 - 4/29/1976
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 4/29/1976 - 6/3/1976
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 6/3/1976 - 6/17/1976
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 6/24/1976 - 7/22/1976

Box A11 - Subject File

• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 7/22/1976 - 12/30/1976
• Data / Information: Approved Presidential Activities, 1/13/1977
• Data / Information: Event Instructions, 5/22/1975 - 1/27/1976
• Data / Information: Event Instructions, 2/12/1976 - 10/14/1976
• Data / Information: Event Memoranda, Instructions, and Fact Sheets, 10/1974 - 4/7/1975
• Data / Information: Event Memoranda, Instructions, and Fact Sheets, 4/8/1975 - 6/5/1975
• Data / Information: Event Memoranda, Instructions, and Fact Sheets, 6/11/1975 - 12/10/1976

Box A12 - Subject File

• Foreign Travel of Government Officials: Policy Memoranda, 12/4/1975 - 11/11/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials: Log, 8/7/1974 - 1/18/1977
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 7/1974 - 8/27/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 8/28/1974 - 8/31/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/1/1974 - 9/11/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/12/1974 - 9/19/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/20/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/21/1974 - 9/30/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/1/1974 - 10/7/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/8/1974 - 10/9/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/10/1974 - 10/20/1974

Box A13 - Subject File

• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/21/1974 - 10/31/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 11/1/1974 - 11/14/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 11/15/1974 - 11/30/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 12/1/1974 - 12/31/1974
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 1/1/1975 -1/13/1975
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 1/14/1975 - 1/30/1975
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 2/1/1975 - 2/17/1975
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 3/1/1975 - 9/20/1975
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/1/1975 - 10/20/1975
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/21/1975 - 10/31/1975
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 11/1/1975 - 11/30/1975

Box A14 - Subject File

• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 12/1/1975 - 12/31/1975
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 1/12/1976 - 1/30/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 2/1/1976 - 2/19/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 2/20/1976 - 2/28/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 3/1/1976 - 3/16/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 3/17/1976 - 3/22/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 3/23/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 3/24/1976 - 3/31/1976

Box A15 - Subject File

• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 4/1/1976 - 4/11/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 4/12/1976 - 4/19/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 4/20/1976 - 4/30/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 5/1/1976 - 5/11/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 5/12/1976 - 5/17/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 5/18/1976 - 5/24/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 5/25/1976 - 5/30/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 6/1/1976 - 6/4/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 6/5/1976 - 6/16/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 6/17/1976 - 6/30/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 7/1/1976 - 7/20/1976

Box A16 - Subject File

• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 7/21/1976 - 7/31/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 8/1/1976 -8/12/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 8/13/1976 - 8/29/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 8/30/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/1/1976 - 9/9/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/10/1976 - 9/20/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/21/1976 - 9/26/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 9/27/1976 - 9/30/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/1/1976 - 10/12/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/13/1976 - 10/20/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 10/21/1976 - 10/31/1976

Box A17 - Subject File

• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 11/1/1976 - 11/5/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 11/6/1976 - 11/19/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 11/20/1976 - 11/30/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 12/1/1976 - 12/8/1976
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 12/10/1976 - 1/20/1977
• Foreign Travel of Government Officials, 1/1977
• Forms: Approved Presidential Activity Memorandum Format
• Forms: Cabinet Briefing Format
• Forms: Foreign Travel of Government Officials Notification Forms
• Forms: Monthly Calendar Formats
• Forms: Personnel Assignment Forms

Box A18 - Subject File

• Forms: Recommended Presidential Telephone Call Format and Related Memoranda
• Forms: Schedule Proposal Format and Related Memoranda
• Forms: Speech Proposal Format
• Forms: Weekly Presidential Calendar Formats
• General Administration: 11/14/1975 - 12/17/1976
• Head of State Visits: Foreign Visitors to White House, 1/28/1975 - 8/5/1975
• Head of State Visits: Foreign Visitors to White House, 9/15/1975 - 10/21/1976
• Head of State Visits: Instructions, Profiles, and Memoranda, 2/1975 - 5/1975
• Head of State Visits: Instructions, Profiles, and Memoranda, 6/1975
• Head of State Visits: Instructions, Profiles, and Memoranda, 8/1975 - 9/1975

Box A19 - Subject File

• Head of State Visits: Instructions, Profiles, and Memoranda, 9/1975
• Head of State Visits: Instructions, Profiles, and Memoranda: 10/1975 - 11/1975
• Legislation: Bills Received at the White House, 10/15/1974 - 4/14/1976
• Legislation: Bills Received at the White House, 4/27/1976 - 10/13/1976
• News Item Statistics, 8/19/1974 - 6/16/1976
• News Item Statistics, 6/21/1976 - 12/29/1976
• Operational Guides: Advance Personnel Letters, Resumes, and Memoranda, 10/8/1974 - 9/22/1975
• Operational Guides: Appointments Office Organization, Responsibilities, and Requests (1)
• Operational Guides: Appointments Office Organization, Responsibilities, and Requests (2)

Box A20 - Subject File

• Operational Guides: Sample Approved Presidential Activities Memorandum, Topical A-Go
• Operational Guides: Sample Approved Presidential Activities Memorandum, Topical Gr-Re
• Operational Guides: Sample Approved Presidential Activities Memorandum, Topical Re-W
• Operational Guides: Scheduling Office Procedure, 8/12/1974 - 2/4/1975
• Operational Guides: Suggestions Regarding the First Lady's Staff and Schedule
• Pending Material: Internal Scheduling Memoranda, 8/26/1974 -11/22/1974
• Pending Material: Internal Scheduling Memoranda, 12/2/1974 - 10/15/1975
• Pending Material: Parker Papers and Files
• Pending Material: Rustand Papers and Files, 9/12/1974 - 10/22/1975

Box A21 - Subject File

• Photographs: First Family
• Political Material: American Political Reports, 10/15/1974 - 4/2/1976
• Political Material: American Political Reports, 4/5/1976 - 12/10/1976
• Political Material: Campaign Notebook (1)
• Political Material: Campaign Notebook (2)
• Political Material: Carter/Mondale Schedules
• Political Material: Dole Schedules, 9/1976 - 11/1976
• Political Material: Election Travel Planning and Time Analysis

Box A22 - Subject File

• Political Material: GOP Fundraisers and Leadership Meetings
• Political Material: Media Requests (1)
• Political Material: Media Requests (2)
• Political Material: Population Analysis
• Political Material: President Ford Committee, 6/27/1975 - 3/5/1976
• Political Material: President Ford's Campaign Schedules
• Political Material: Presidential Primary Travel Analysis, 3/28/1975
• Political Material: Presidential Primary Travel Analysis, 8/6/1975
• Political Material: Presidential Primary Travel Analysis, 6/3/1976
• Political Material: Presidential Primary Travel Analysis, 5/1975 - 6/1976
• Political Material: RNC

Box A23 - Subject File

• Reading Material: Press Releases, 12/10/1974 - 12/15/1975
• Reading Material: Press Statements, 1/22/1975 - 3/10/1975
• Reading Material: Speech Releases, 8/30/1975 - 9/29/1975
• Reading Material: Speech Releases, 10/1/1975 - 10/14/1975
• Recommended Telephone Calls: 8/1974 - 11/1974
• Recommended Telephone Calls: 11/1974
• Recommended Telephone Calls: 11/1974 - 1/1975
• Recommended Telephone Calls: 1/1975 - 6/1975

Box A24 - Subject File

• Recommended Telephone Calls: 7/1975 - 10/1976
• Resumes and Related Material (1)
• Resumes and Related Material (2)
• Resumes and Related Material (3)
• Resumes and Related Material (4)
• Resumes and Related Material (5)
• Spokesmen's Material: Biographical Information (1)

Box A25 - Subject File

• Spokesmen's Material: Biographical Information (2)
• Spokesmen's Material: Itineraries, 1/1975 - 7/1975
• Spokesmen's Material: Itineraries, 8/1975 - 1/1976
• Spokesmen's Material: Sub-Cabinet Briefing, 1/9/1976
• Spokesmen's Material: Weekly Schedules, 10/1973 - 5/1974
• Spokesmen's Material: Weekly Schedules, 5/1974 - 9/1974
• Spokesmen's Material: Weekly Schedules, 9/1974 - 1/1975

Box A26 - Subject File

• Spokesmen's Material: Weekly Schedules, 1/1975 - 3/1975
• Spokesmen's Material: Weekly Schedules, 4/1975
• Spokesmen's Material: Weekly Schedules, 5/1975
• Spokesmen's Material: Weekly Schedules, 6/1975 - 8/1975
• Summaries: Ford Administration (1)
• Summaries: Ford Administration (2)
• Telephone Logs: Nicholson Call Sheets, 10/1/1974 - 10/20/1975
• Telephone Logs: Parker Call Sheets, 8/12/1974 - 9/9/1974

Box A27 - Subject File

• Time Analysis and Log: President's Schedule, 2/1975 -8/1975
• Time and Attendance: 11/1975 - 11/1976
• Trip Files: Travel Summaries, 1974 - 1975
• Trip Files: Europe, 5/1975 - 6/1975
• Trip Files: Europe, 7/1975
• Trip Files: Far East, 11/1974
• Trip Files: Far East Cables (1)

Box A28 - Subject File

• Trip Files: Far East Cables (2)
• Trip Files: Martinique, 12/1974
• Trip Files: Mexico, 10/1974
• Trip Files: United States, 2/1975 -6/1975
• Zeoli, Billy: Correspondence and Weekly Prayers, 9/1974 - 5/1975
• Zeoli, Billy: Correspondence and Weekly Prayers, 5/1975 - 10/1975

Box B1 - Long Range Planning File

• Active File (1-2)
• Active File (3-4)
• Active File (5-6)
• Active File (7-8)
• Active File (9-10)
• Active File (11-12)
• Active File (13-14)

Box B2 - Long Range Planning File

• Active File (15-17)
• Active File (18)
• Active File (19)
• Active File (20-22)
• Active File (23-25)
• Active File (26-29)
• Active File (29-30)

Box B3 - Long Range Planning File

• General and Conceptual Long Range Scheduling (1)
• General and Conceptual Long Range Scheduling (2)
• General and Conceptual Long Range Scheduling (3)
• General and Conceptual Long Range Scheduling: Spring 1975 Meeting, 1/24/1975
• Long Range Schedule Manual
• Long Range Schedule Memos: September 13 - November 7, 1974
• Long Range Schedule Memos: December 1974
• Long Range Schedule Memos: January 15 - January 22, 1975
• Long Range Schedule Memos: January 22 - February 3, 1975

Box B4 - Long Range Planning File

• Long Range Schedule Memos: February 5 - March 20, 1975
• Long Range Schedule Memos: March 24 - May 27, 1975
• Long Range Schedule Memos: May 27 - July 23, 1975
• Long Range Schedule Memos: July 25 - September 30, 1975
• Long Range Schedule Memos: October 15 - December 23, 1975

Box B5 - Long Range Planning File

• Long Range Schedule Memos: January 2 - February 26, 1976
• Long Range Schedule Memos: February 27 - August 6, 1976
• Long Range Schedule Memos: August 6 - October 5, 1976
• Potential Forums: Alabama
• Potential Forums: Alaska
• Potential Forums: Arizona (1)
• Potential Forums: Arizona (2)
• Potential Forums: Arkansas
• Potential Forums: California (1)

Box B6 - Long Range Planning File

• Potential Forums: California (2)
• Potential Forums: California (3)
• Potential Forums: California (4)
• Potential Forums: Canada
• Potential Forums: Colorado
• Potential Forums: Connecticut
• Potential Forums: District of Columbia
• Potential Forums: Federal Government Sites
• Potential Forums: Florida (1)

Box B7 - Long Range Planning File

• Potential Forums: Florida (2)
• Potential Forums: Georgia
• Potential Forums: Idaho
• Potential Forums: Illinois (1)
• Potential Forums: Illinois (2)
• Potential Forums: Indiana
• Potential Forums: Iowa
• Potential Forums: Kansas
• Potential Forums: Kentucky
• Potential Forums: Louisiana
• Potential Forums: Maryland
• Potential Forums: Massachusetts

Box B8 - Long Range Planning File

• Potential Forums: Michigan (1)
• Potential Forums: Michigan (2)
• Potential Forums: Minnesota
• Potential Forums: Missouri
• Potential Forums: Montana
• Potential Forums: Nebraska
• Potential Forums: Nevada
• Potential Forums: New Hampshire
• Potential Forums: New Jersey
• Potential Forums: New Mexico
• Potential Forums: New York (1)

Box B9 - Long Range Planning File

• Potential Forums: New York (2)
• Potential Forums: New York (3)
• Potential Forums: New York (4)
• Potential Forums: North Carolina
• Potential Forums: North Dakota
• Potential Forums: Ohio (1)
• Potential Forums: Ohio (2)
• Potential Forums: Oklahoma
• Potential Forums: Oregon
• Potential Forums: Pennsylvania (1)
• Potential Forums: Pennsylvania (2)

Box B10 - Long Range Planning File

• Potential Forums: South Dakota
• Potential Forums: Tennessee
• Potential Forums: Texas
• Potential Forums: Utah
• Potential Forums: Vermont
• Potential Forums: Virginia
• Potential Forums: Washington
• Potential Forums: West Virginia
• Potential Forums: White House
• Potential Forums: Wisconsin

Box C1 - Schedule Proposal File

• Original Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford
• October 1, 1974 - November 11, 1974
• November 11, 1974 - December 2, 1974
• December 2, 1974 - January 12, 1975
• January 13, 1975 - January 27, 1975
• January 27, 1975 - February 20, 1975
• February 24, 1975 - March 17, 1975

Box C2 - Schedule Proposal File

• Original Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford [continued]
• March 18, 1975 - April 1, 1975
• April 2, 1975 - April 26, 1975
• April 28, 1975 - May 27, 1975
• June 2, 1975 - June 23, 1975
• June 23, 1975 - July 13 1975
• July 14, 1975 - July 24, 1975

Box C3 - Schedule Proposal File

• Original Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford [continued]
• July 24, 1975 - August 27, 1975
• August 28, 1975 - September 11, 1975
• September 16, 1975 - October 3, 1975
• October 6, 1975 - October 16, 1975
• October 17, 1975 - November 3, 1975
• November 4, 1975 - November 24, 1975

Box C4 - Schedule Proposal File

• Original Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford [continued]
• November 26, 1975 - December 15, 1975
• December 22, 1975 - January 21, 1976
• January 23, 1976 - February 10, 1976
• February 11, 1976 - February 29, 1976
• March 1, 1976 - March 18, 1976
• March 18, 1976 - March 31, 1976
• April 1, 1976 - April 27, 1976

Box C5 - Schedule Proposal File

• Original Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford [continued]
• May 1, 1976 - May 17, 1976
• May 18, 1976 - June 3, 1976
• June 5, 1976 - June 25, 1976
• July 1, 1976 - July 21, 1976
• July 23, 1976 - August 20, 1976
• September 2, 1976 - September 28, 1976
• September 29, 1976 - November 24, 1976

Box C6 - Schedule Proposal File

• Original Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford [continued]
• November 29, 1976 - January 7, 1977
• January 10, 1977 - January 20, 1977

Box C7 - Schedule Proposal File

• Copies of Schedule Proposals Signed by President Ford
• October 21, 1974 - November 30, 1974
• December 2, 1974 - January 14, 1975
• January 14, 1975 - February 18, 1975
• February 20, 1975 - March 21, 1975
• March 21, 1975 - April 30, 1975
• May 1, 1975 - May 28, 1975
• June 2, 1975 - September 1975
• Proposed Additions and Events
• December 8, 1975 - February 23, 1976

Box C8 - Schedule Proposal File

• Proposed Additions and Events [continued]
• February 24, 1976 - April 14, 1976
• April 14, 1976 - May 31, 1976
• June 1, 1976 - June 27, 1976
• June 30, 1976 - July 21, 1976
• July 30, 1976 - October 5, 1976
• October 7, 1976 - December 18, 1976
• August 12, 1974 - November 4, 1974

Box C9 - Schedule Proposal File

• Weekly Schedule Proposals
• February 24, 1975 - June 23, 1975
• June 30, 1975 - October 27, 1975
• November 3, 1975 - February 9, 1976
• February 16, 1976 - June 21, 1976
• June 28, 1976 - December 13, 1976
• Rustand Scheduling Memos to Rumsfeld
• October 5, 1974 - March 7, 1975

Box C10 - Schedule Proposal File

• Rustand Scheduling Memos to Rumsfeld [continued]
• March 10, 1975 - April 14, 1975
• April 14, 1975 - May 15, 1975
• May 19, 1975 - June 24, 1975
• June 24, 1975 - July 23, 1975
• July 24, 1975 - September 10, 1975
• September 10, 1975 - October 16, 1975
• Nicholson Scheduling Memos to Rumsfeld / Cheney
• October 22, 1975 - December 13, 1975
• December 11, 1975 - December 30, 1975

Box C11 - Schedule Proposal File

• Working Papers
• August 1974 - January 1975 (1)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (2)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (3)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (4)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (5)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (6)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (7)

Box C12 - Schedule Proposal File

• Draft Proposals
• August 1974 - January 1975 (1)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (2)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (3)
• August 1974 - January 1975 (4)
• January - March 1975 (1)
• January - March 1975 (2)

Box C13 - Schedule Proposal File

• Draft Proposals [continued]
• January - March 1975 (3)
• January - June 1975 (1)
• January - June 1975 (2)
• January - June 1975 (3)
• January - June 1975 (4)
• July - October 1975 (1)
• July - October 1975 (2)

Box D1 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 8/13/1974-8/22/1974
• 8/23/1974-8/30/1974
• 9/3/1974-9/19/1974
• 9/20/1974-10/8/1974
• 10/29/1974-11/6/1974
• 11/8/1974-11/11/1974
• 11/12/1974-11/23/1974
• 11/25/1974-11/30/1974
• 12/1/1974-12/5/1974

Box D2 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 12/6/1974-12/13/1974
• 12/16/1974-12/19/1974
• 12/20/1974-12/21/1974
• 1/3/1975-1/13/1975
• 1/14/1975-1/17/1975
• 1/18/1975-1/31/1975
• 2/1/1975-2/12/1975
• 2/13/1975-2/18/1975
• 2/19/1975-2/28/1975
• 3/3/1975-3/9/1975

Box D3 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 3/10/1975-3/14/1975
• 3/15/1975-4/11/1975
• 4/12/1975-4/20/1975
• 4/21/1974-4/25/1975
• 4/26/1975-5/1/1975
• 5/2/1975-5/13/1975
• 5/14/1975-5/21/1975

Box D4 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 5/22/1975-6/6/1975
• 6/7/1975-6/10/1975
• 6/11/1975-6/12/1975
• 6/16/1975-6/20/1975
• 6/21/1975-6/27/1975
• 6/28/1975-7/3/1975
• 7/4/1975-7/10/1975

Box D5 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 7/11/1975-7/15/1975
• 7/16/1975-7/21/1975
• 7/22/1975-7/24/1975
• 7/25/1975-8/6/1975
• 8/7/1975-8/27/1975
• 8/28/1975-9/8/1975
• 9/9/1975-9/17/1975
• 9/18/1975-9/23/1975

Box D6 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 9/24/1975-9/30/1975
• 10/2/1975-10/9/1975
• 10/14/1975-10/28/1975
• 10/29/1975-11/8/1975
• 11/9/1975-11/13/1975
• 11/17/1975-12/10/1975
• 12/11/1975-12/31/1975
• 1/2/1976-1/19/1976

Box D7 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 1/20/1976-1/30/1976
• 2/2/1976-2/10/1976
• 2/11/1976-2/23/1976
• 2/24/1976-3/3/1976
• 3/4/1976-3/17/1976
• 3/18/1976-3/26/1976
  

Box D8 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 4/8/1976-4/26/1976
• 4/30/1976-5/18/1976
• 5/20/1976-5/31/1976
• 6/1/1976-6/11/1976
• 6/12/1976-6/30/1976
• 7/1/1976-7/8/1976
• 7/9/1976-7/16/1976
• 7/20/1976-7/31/1976

Box D9 - Presidential Briefing Material File

• 8/3/1976-8/31/1976
• 9/2/1976-9/30/1976
• 10/13/1976-12/16/1976

Box E1 - Invitations File

• Alphabetical File (A)
• Alphabetical File (B)
• Alphabetical File (C)
• Alphabetical File (D)
• Alphabetical File (E)
• Alphabetical File (F)

Box E2 - Invitations File

• Alphabetical File (G) (1)
• Alphabetical File (G) (2)
• Alphabetical File (H)
• Alphabetical File (I)
• Alphabetical File (J)
• Alphabetical File (K)
• Alphabetical File (L)

Box E3 - Invitations File

• Alphabetical File (M) (1)
• Alphabetical File (M) (2)
• Alphabetical File (M) (3)
• Alphabetical File (N)
• Alphabetical File (O)
• Alphabetical File (P) (1)
• Alphabetical File (P) (2)
• Alphabetical File (Q)
• Alphabetical File (R) (1)

Box E4 - Invitations File

• Alphabetical File (R) (2)
• Alphabetical File (S)
• Alphabetical File (T) (1)
• Alphabetical File (T) (2)
• Alphabetical File (U)
• Alphabetical File (V)
• Alphabetical File (W) (1)
• Alphabetical File (W) (2)
• Alphabetical File (X, Y, Z)

Box E5 - Invitations File

• Chronological File, January 1977-February 1977
• Chronological File, March 1977-June 1977
• Chronological File, July 1977-October 1980
• Staffing File (B-PQ)
• Staffing File (R-W)
• Subject File - Church
• Subject File - Cities (1)
• Subject File - Cities (2)
• Subject File - Cities (3)
• Subject File - Commencements 1975

Box E6 - Invitations File

• Subject File - Commencements 1976 (1)
• Subject File - Commencements 1976 (2)
• Subject File - Golf (1)
• Subject File - Golf (2)
• Subject File - RNC
• Subject File - Schools and Universities (1)
• Subject File - Schools and Universities (2)
• Subject File - Vice President Requests
• Subject File - Skiing
• Subject File - States
• Subject File - Swimming

Box F1 - Publications

• Britannica Book of the Year (1973) [Transferred to Book Collection]
• Campaign '74 Factbook (1)-(3)
• Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (1)-(2)
• Directory of Conventions (1975)
  

Box F2 - Publications

• Regional Decision Making: New Strategies for Substate Districts (vol. 1)