INTRODUCTION

The President Ford Committee's in-house advertising agency, Campaign '76 Media Communications, Inc., incorporated in December 1975. The agency's records document the creative inception, production, and placement of advertising on behalf of President Ford, from the design of a campaign logo in September 1975 until agency staff filed final reports with the Federal Election Commission in March 1977.

Peter Dailey, an advertising consultant to President Nixon's re-election committee in 1972, served as the first chairman of Campaign '76. He was assisted by vice president Bruce Wagner and a large and experienced staff, many of whom were on extended leave from positions in major advertising agencies across the country. (See Attachment A) Both Dailey and Wagner resigned because of strategy disputes with PFC officials and the Campaign '76 Advisory Board before the state primary elections were completed. Acting chairman Clayton Wilhite presided over a skeleton staff until the PFC hired John Deardourff as chief operations officer and Malcolm MacDougall as creative director immediately after Ford's nomination. Deardourff, an experienced political campaign consultant, appointed Phil Angell from his firm, Bailey, Deardourff & Eyre, to serve as executive vice president.

The chairman of Campaign '76 created and executed the advertising plan and budget, reported to the PFC chairman, and routinely attended weekly strategy sessions with top PFC and White House officials and occasionally the President. The agency's executive director oversaw the daily operations and monitored cash flow and budgeting. Media director Dawn Sibley and finance director Barry Lafer served as department heads and liaisons to President Ford Committee officials for both primary and general election campaigns, and remained on the staff during the interim. 

The records of Campaign '76 provide technical, quantitative documentation of media placement planning, media buying, account reconciliation, and financial reporting required by federal law. The documentation is particularly extensive as it concerns the agency's expenditure of public funds, limited by the 1974 Amendments to the Federal Election Campaign Act to approximate totals of $10.9 million for the primary campaign and $25 million during the general election campaign. The major impact these new limitations had on candidates' spending patterns is reflected in these records. The PFC and the campaign committees organized on behalf of other candidates channeled a large proportion of their funds into mass-media advertising, perceived to be the most cost-effective way to reach large audiences. As a result, campaign spending on various types of mass-media advertising during the 1976 campaign was proportionally larger than it had been during previous presidential campaigns.

Concern for cost-effectiveness is repeatedly documented in staff memoranda, and especially around the subject of campaign materials. Equally well-documented is the media buying system which expedited the campaign's record high broadcast expenditures. Media director Dawn Sibley purchased network availabilities for mass media advertising, but SFM Media Services, Inc., the contracted buying agency, bought time for spot television advertisements directed at local special interests. Important procedural guides in both primary and general election files describe the intricate logistics and various buying forms involved in this complex system created to meet the speed, flexibility, and legal requirements of political advertising. (See Attachment B)

There is substantial technical and quantitative material in many of the staff files concerning the production and approval of media plans, drafted by director of planning Carol Karasick, for states and various special voter groups. These plans determined the media mix and advertising costs for particular markets. Karasick developed plans based on state and market demographic studies and Republican voting data from elections in 1968 and 1972. Each plan and its accompanying budget had to be approved by media director Dawn Sibley, the chairman of Campaign '76, and the PFC chairman, in consultation with state PFC chairmen. Plans were modified frequently in response to Reagan or Carter advertising activity, polling results, budget and cash flow requirements, and White house directives.

The files of director of finance and administration Barry Lafer provide a complete record of Campaign '76's fiscal systems and cash disbursements. Lafer forecasted cash requirements to receive PFC funds, paid media charges on a weekly basis, accumulated costs, and reported expenditures to the PFC treasurer for inclusion in FEC reports. 

The collection is divided chronologically into state primary and general election sections, with the most substantial, and less technical, files arranged toward the front of each division. As an exception, the primary and general election financial and accounting records in Barry Lafer's files are arranged adjacent to each other in a separate section at the end of the collection.

With the exception of Dodie Kazanjian's campaign materials files, and a small production accounts file, staff files from account and creative departments are not included in the collection. Nevertheless, copied PFC and inter-departmental memoranda are sometimes present in chronological files throughout.

The collection is limited in material for researchers interested in the more creative aspects of the advertising effort. While the files include scattered and interesting documentation of the campaign's creative mission, strategy evolution, and product conceptualization, the record is far from complete. For example, files generated by Malcolm MacDougall in his position as the chief creative strategist in the post-convention period are not a part of the files of Campaign '76. And while the files of the Campaign '76 chairmen and executive vice presidents are extant here, they only occasionally reflect either the creative genesis of ideas or their conceptual development.

Perhaps the most important aspect of the collection is the product record Campaign '76 left behind. Brochures and other campaign materials appear throughout the collection. The Ford Library's audiovisual collection is the custodial unit for tapes of more than one hundred television commercials produced by the office, as well as numerous radio advertisements created on President Ford's behalf. Not only are these video and audio tapes available to researchers, but many times Campaign '76's written records include the working, edited, and in some cases, rejected, scripts, as well.

Related Materials (as of October 1991):

Material related to campaign advertising on behalf of President Ford is scattered throughout many of the Library's most significant collections. Relevant documents appear in White House staff files and the records of other divisions within the President Ford Committee. The researcher should request a PRESNET search for specific citations.

Videotapes of television commercials and audiotapes of radio commercials produced by Campaign '76 are available in the Ford Library's audiovisual collection.

SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Bruce Wagner Files, 1975-1976.  (Boxes E1‑E2, 0.8 linear feet)
Correspondence, memoranda, strategy papers, state media plans*, reports, and advertising copy. Topics include organization, creative direction, advertising planning and strategy, budgeting, cash flow, and the production of campaign materials. Much of the documentation relates to the early primary contests. Also present are scripts and drafts of television and radio commercials, newspaper ads and campaign brochures, and market test results for several television commercials. Wagner was executive vice president for the state primaries.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

* State media plans, in the form of packets of standardized tables, charts, and a map, are found throughout the state primary files. They include state voting and demographic analyses, advertising flow charts, budget summaries, and local newspaper lists. Analyses provide state population breakdowns by age, ethnic background, and income; and the record of voters for Nixon in 1968 and 1972 within each ADI (Area of Dominant Influence). Also included are projected schedules and costs for television, radio, and newspaper advertising.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files, 1976. (Boxes E3‑E9, 2.6 linear feet)
Memoranda, handwritten notes, state media plans, reports, advertising copy, and media buying forms. Topics include media strategy, PFC and White House directives, state media plan revisions, Reagan media buying, state issues and demographics, and media budgets. Also present are advertising scripts and charts related to media costs. A local broadcast operating guide defines procedures and the function of various media buying forms found here and extensively throughout the collection. Sibley was media director for the state primaries and the general election.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and/or state and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Carol Karasick Files, (1968, 1972) 1975-1976. (Boxes E9‑E14, 2.0 linear feet)
Memoranda, draft and final state media plans, worksheets, Nielsen rating reports and media buying forms. Much of the series concerns strategic and budget revisions to state media plans with memoranda duplicated in Wagner and Sibley state primary files. Also included are handwritten quantitative planning papers on such topics as media coverage, availability and costs,and effective and spill-over dollars. Also present are detailed demographic data, various state buying guidelines, and authorizations for political broadcast (APB's). Karasick was director of media planning for the state primaries and the general election. 

Arranged alphabetically and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Denise Considine Files, 1976 (Boxes E14‑E16, 1.0 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, lists, newspaper contracts and tear sheets, invoices, and publications. A small chronological file and the "Pilas Plan Book" provide unique documentation of meetings and strategic planning. Other topics include creative decision-making, Illinois and North Carolina political issues, project assignments and schedules, procedures, Reagan media buying in Texas, and Republican convention plans. Also included are master newspaper lists, insertion orders detailing publication date, size, and position of ad, and copies and samples of tearsheets submitted as proof of publication. Duplicate tearsheets were attached to each insertion order, but disposed of during processing because of their redundancy. Also present are payee lists, invoices, and routine billing correspondence. Considine was media planning supervisor for the state primaries.

Arranged alphabetically and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Production Accounts File, 1976. (Box E17, 0.4 linear feet)
Logs, invoices and purchase orders. This control file, presumably kept by Marcy Pattinson in the Accounts Department, accumulated charges and invoices for the production of all television, radio and newspaper ads produced in the primary campaign. Also present are job number logs and purchase orders for print and campaign material production, but the job jackets for nonbroadcast advertising are filed in Dodie Kazanjian Primary Campaign Files. Pattinson was account executive assistant for the state primaries.

Arranged chronologically by job number.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dodie Kazanjian Files, 1976 (Boxes E18‑E22, 2.0 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, worksheets, lists, proofs, samples, invoices and order forms related to the production, cost, and distribution of campaign materials to state PFC committees. Included are unique handwritten notes of Bruce Wagner and staff memoranda on topics including efficient ordering and distribution systems, production and shipping costs, and unit prices required for FEC reports. Also included are vendor correspondence, state allocation tables, inventory control reports, sample buttons, stickers, posters and signs, and brochure proofs. Kazanjian was campaign material administrator for the state primaries and the general election.

Arranged alphabetically and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files, 1976. (Boxes E23‑E37, 6.0 linear feet)
Lists and media buying forms related to payment and reconciliation of discrepancies between billings and charges for actual broadcast of campaign commercials. Included are spot television and radio buysheets, invoices, weekly media expenditure summaries, and political broadcast agreements. Also filed here are budget recaps of total effective dollars spent by locality for newspaper advertising. SFM Media, Inc. was the media buying service contracted to place spot television and radio ads for the state primaries and general election.

Arranged alphabetically by state and thereunder by media.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - John Deardourff Files, (1968)1976 (Boxes E38‑E42, 1.7 linear feet)
Notes, memoranda, drafts of scripts, interview transcripts, speeches, reports, press releases, brochures, and clippings related to the development of advertising strategy for President Ford's campaign. Included are Deardourff's notes from early executive committee meetings with the President and organizational memoranda. Also filed here are working papers and background material used in conceptualizing strategies and specific commercials, annotated transcripts of interviews with Ford, final television and radio spot scripts, and polling information. Portions of this file are related to other campaigns Deardourff worked on contemporaneously with Ford's: Otis Brown (Indiana), Kit Bond (Missouri), Jim Thompson (Illinois), John Chafee (Rhode Island), and an advertising campaign sponsored by pro-ERA groups. Deardourff was chief operations officer for the general election.

Arranged alphabetically by campaign and subject.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Dawn Sibley Files, 1976. (Boxes E42‑E43, 0.6 linear feet)

Memoranda, correspondence, notes, working papers, tables, charts, contracts, network program schedules and ratings, and ADP printouts of media expenditures. Topics include advertising strategy and tactics, media planning for prioritized states and special voter groups, budgets, Carter advertising activity, network buying and requirements, network political coverage, various legal matters, and FEC guidelines. Included are a media buying forms and procedures guide, demographic and market data, and pre-Convention media plans and RNC-CBS correspondence. Sibley was media director for the state primaries and the general election. 
Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files, 1976 (Boxes E44‑E54, 4.4 linear feet)

Memoranda, media plans, charts, tables, lists, maps, newspaper advertisements, contracts and tear sheets, budgets, and media buying forms. Topics include media plans for selected states and special voter groups, analyses and recommendations of markets and expenditures, the Texas media budget, broadcast buying guidelines, and newspaper advertising. Included is detailed demographic and market data for locality and special voter groups. Also included are master newspaper lists, insertion orders detailing publication date, size and position of ad, and copies and samples of tearsheets submitted as proof of publication. Duplicate tearsheets were attached to each insertion order, but disposed of during processing because of their redundancy. Also filed here are invoices, payment correspondence, and broadcast authorizations. Karasick was director of media planning for the state primaries and the general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and alphabetically by state thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Dodie Kazanjian Files, 1976. (Box E55, 0.4 linear feet)

Memoranda, notes, lists, charts, ledgers, and various campaign material allocation lists and order forms. Included are top level policy memoranda on such topics as financial constraints, budgets, procedures, efficiency, orders, and inventory control. Kazanjian was campaign materials administrator for the state primaries and the general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files, 1976. (Boxes E56‑E64, 3.6 linear feet)

Memoranda, correspondence, working papers, contracts, manuals, schedules, buying forms and invoices. Purchasing radio and television time for campaign advertisements forms the file's major focus. Included are departmental memoranda, budget summaries, network contracts and requirements, and traffic lists. The New York Office was established in the general election to expedite and coordinate all broadcast media activity. Its staff included media director Dawn Sibley, director of broadcast Peter Levins, and Barbara Guthy as broadcast traffic manager.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files, 1976-1977. (Boxes E65‑E87, 9.2 linear feet)

Summary lists, television and radio buysheets, weekly media expenditure summaries, and invoices. The records document SFM's media payment function, and are divided into approved, completed, and incompleted accounts. SFM Media, Inc. was the media buying service contracted to place spot television and radio ads for the state primaries and general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer General Subject File, 1975-1977. (Boxes E88‑E91, 1.3 linear feet)

Memoranda, tables, charts, lists, worksheets, ledgers, FEC input reports, state media plans, correspondence, invoices, contracts, and photocopied checks. Topics include budgeting and cash flow, changes in state media plans, adherence to legal spending limitations, personnel matters, and convention advertising. Also filed here are quantitative analyses of preconvention allocations and spending, PFC budget reports, and monthly itemized expenditure reports. Lafer was director of finance and administration for the state primaries and the general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File, 1975-1977. (Boxes E91‑E97, 2.5 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, invoices, job applications, staff resumes and contracts, work and purchase orders. The bulk of the file documents payments to vendors for costs incurred in the production and placement of advertising, and reimbursements to staff. The file also includes occasional material on personnel matters. Lafer was director of finance for the state primaries and the general election.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and alphabetically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File, 1976-1977. (Boxes E97‑E99, 1.1 linear feet)

Routine correspondence and memoranda, worksheets, media lists, receipts, tabulations, invoices, expense reimbursement forms, deposit slips, photocopied and canceled checks, bank statements, checkbook stubs, and carbons related to reconciliation of primary campaign bank accounts and the petty cash fund. Lafer was director of finance for the state primaries and the general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File, 1975-1977. (Boxes E100‑E107, 2.75 linear feet)

Memoranda, correspondence, worksheets, ledgers, computer printouts, lists, schedules, contracts, resumes, employment and tax forms. Topics include budget analysis, occasional meeting summaries, FEC regulations and other legal matters, fiscal systems and procedures, media buying, account reconciliation, personnel, and routine office administration. The file also includes some primary campaign material brought forward for use during the fall campaign period. Transferred documents from this earlier file include budget memoranda, staffing and organization plans, and resumes. Also present are network television schedules, media payroll printouts, a cash disbursement ledger and recaps, monthly itemized expenditure FEC report inputs, Campaign '76 corporate income tax returns, and routine personnel forms. Lafer was director of finance for the state primaries and the general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and alphabetically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File, 1975-1976. (Boxes E107‑E120, 5.0 linear feet)

Correspondence, memoranda, job applications, invoices, tabulations, and computer printouts related to vendor payment and staff reimbursements. The invoices, employment agreements, and reimbursement claims provide unique data related to specific staff and vendor activity. Also filed here are routine billing and payment correspondence, purchase and work orders, check requisitions, media buysheets, and photocopied checks. Lafer was director of finance for the state primaries and the general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject and alphabetically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File, 1976-1977. (Boxes E120‑E126, 2.2 linear feet)

Routine correspondence and memoranda, media lists, tabulations, worksheets, photocopied and canceled checks, receipts, deposit slips, invoices, bank statements, and check stubs related to monthly reconciliation of bank accounts. Included are receipts for all television, radio, and newspaper media payments organized by week of payment. Lafer was director of finance for the state primaries and the general election.
Arranged alphabetically by subject.Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Some of the collection's manuscript material is stored in oversize boxes but is retrievable from notations in the folder of origin. Audiovisual material was transferred to the Library's audiovisual department.

CONTAINER LIST

Box E1 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Bruce Wagner Files

• Advertising Copy - Print and Broadcast Media (1)-(5)
• Alpha File, A - Z
• Campaign Commercials - Market Tests

Box E2 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Bruce Wagner Files

• Chron File, 11/75 - 2/76
• Media Strategy Books (1)-(2)

Box E3 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files

• Campaign '76 Copy Book - Brochures
• Campaign '76 Copy Book - Newspaper Ads
• Campaign '76 Copy Book - Radio Spots (1)-(3)
• Campaign '76 Copy Book - Television Spots
• Commercial Identification and Traffic Book (1)-(7)

Box E4 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files

• Grey Advertising
• Local Broadcast Operating Procedures with SFM (Media Buying Guide)
• Miscellaneous Correspondence
• Payee Lists
• Primary States - Florida
• Primary States - Illinois
• Primary States - Indiana
• Primary States - New Hampshire
• Primary States - North Carolina
• Primary States - Texas (George's File)
• Primary States - Wisconsin
• Reagan Competitive Activity (1)-(3)
• State Media Plans, Vol. I
• State Media Plans, Vol. I - New Hampshire
• State Media Plans, Vol. I - Massachusetts
• State Media Plans, Vol. I - Florida (1)-(2)

Box E5 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files

• State Media Plans, Vol. I - Illinois (1)-(4)
• State Media Plans, Vol. II - North Carolina (1)-(3)
• State Media Plans, Vol. II - Wisconsin (1)-(2)
• State Media Plans, Vol. III - Texas (1)-(3)

Box E6 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files

• State Media Plans, Vol. III - Texas (4)
• State Media Plans, Vol. III - Indiana
• State Media Plans, Vol. III - Alabama
• State Media Plans, Vol. III - Georgia
• State Media Plans, Vol. IV (1)-(2)
• State Media Plans, Vol. IV - Nebraska
• State Media Plans, Vol. IV - Michigan
• State Media Plans, Vol. IV - Maryland, Arkansas, West Virginia
• State Media Plans, Vol. IV - Kentucky
• State Media Plans, Vol. IV - Tennessee
• State Media Plans, Vol. IV - Nevada, Oregon

Box E7 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files

• State Media Plans, Vol. V - Ohio, New Jersey, Idaho
• State Media Plans, Vol. V - California
• State Media Plans, Vol. V - South Dakota
• State Media Recap Book, Vol. I - Vol. II (2)

Box E8 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files

• State Media Recap Book, Vol. II(3) - Vol. IV (1)

Box E9 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dawn Sibley Files

• State Media Recap Book, Vol. IV(2)-(6)
• State Primary Expenditures Book

Box E9 (Continued) - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Planning
• Advertising Brochures - "Campaigning on Cable Television"
• Advertising Brochures - Mutual Broadcasting System
• Advertising Rates
• Ethnic Newspapers (1)-(2)
• Media Plan Book, May 1-18 Primaries (1)-(3)

Box E10 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Planning
• Media Plan Book, May 1-18 Primaries (4)-(5)
• Media Plan Book, May 25 Primaries (1)-(4)
• Media Plan Book, June 1-8 Primaries (1)-(5)

Box E11 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Planning
• Media Plan Book, June 1-8 Primaries (6)-(8)
• Media Plan Master Copy Book - Illinois, North Carolina
• Media Plan Master Copy Book - Wisconsin, Indiana
• Media Plan Master Copy Book - Texas
• Media Plan Master Copy Book - Pennsylvania, Alabama
• Media Plan Master Copy Book - Georgia, Michigan, Tennessee
• Nielsen Ratings - Secondary Market Trends (1)-(2)
• Nielsen Ratings - Top 50 Market Trends (1)-(2)
• State Demographics - Alabama

Box E12 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Planning
• State Demographics - Arkansas
• State Demographics - California (1)-(2)
• State Demographics - Georgia
• State Demographics - Indiana
• State Demographics - Nebraska
• State Demographics - South Dakota
• State Demographics - Tennessee
• State Demographics - West Virginia
• Media Buying
• APB's - Florida Radio and Television (1)-(7)

Box E13 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• APB's - Illinois Radio (1)-(3)
• APB's - Massachusetts Radio
• APB's - New Hampshire Radio and Television (1)-(3)
• APB's - Prepayments, 3/4/76
• Spot Radio and Television Buying Authorizations - May and June Primaries
• Spot Radio and Television Buying Authorizations, Vol. I (1)-(3)
• Spot Radio and Television Buying Authorizations, Vol. II (1)-(2)

Box E14 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Spot Radio and Television Buying Authorizations, Vol. II (3)
• Spot Television Schedules Book
• Traffic Lists

Box E14 (Continued) - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Denise Considine Files

• Census Figures
• Chron File, 3/76-6/76
• Criterion Advertising Company
• Draft Florida Ad, 8/76
• Farm Publications (1)

Box E15 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Denise Considine Files

• Farm Publications (2)
• Forms
• Illinois and North Carolina Plan Book - Peggy Pilas
• Insurance
• MNI Magazine Network (1)-(2)
• Newspaper Advertising - Correspondence
• Newspaper Advertising - Production Guide Spreadsheets

Box E16 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Denise Considine Files

• Newspaper Insertion Orders and Tear Sheets
• Florida Primary
• Illinois Primary (1)-(2)
• New Hampshire, Massachusetts Primaries
• North Carolina Primary
• Texas Primary
• Wisconsin Primary
• Newspaper Invoices
• Newspaper Payment Adjustments
• Payee Lists (1)-(2)
• PFC Staff Telephone Lists
• Radio Advertising Rates and Brochures

Box E17 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Production Accounts File

• Job Jackets - Broadcast and Print Production (1)-(6)
• Job Numbers/Purchase Orders - Print Production and Campaign Material

Box E18 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dodie Kazanjian Files

• Bidding - Buttons and Bumper Stickers
• Bidding - Supplier Brochures (1)-(3)
• Bidding - Supplier Correspondence
• Campaign '76 Media Strategy Book, 2/1/76
• Campaign Materials - Allocation Lists
• Campaign Materials - Allocation and Shipping - John Whittaker and Convention Office
• Campaign Materials - Allocation and Shipping - States (1)-(4)

Box E19 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dodie Kazanjian Files

• Campaign Materials - Allocation and Shipping - States (5)-(9)
• Campaign Materials - Distribution, 12/75
• Campaign Materials - Initially Sent
• Campaign Materials - Order Forms
• Chron File (1)-(3)

Box E20 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dodie Kazanjian Files

• Chron File (4)-(7)
• Clancy Plan, Bid Requests and Specs
• Convention Plans
• Daily Reports (1)-(2)
• Forms
• Helm, Inc. - Correspondence
• Helm, Inc. - Packing Slips

Box E21 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dodie Kazanjian Files

• Job Jackets (1)-(26)

Box E22 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Dodie Kazanjian Files

• Job Jackets (27)-(50)
• Job Number Control File
• Milkin Expediting, Inc.
• Miller-Zell Proposal
• State Organization Lists
• Telephone Interviews - Convention States
• Telephone Interviews - State Primaries
• Theme Song Correspondence

Box E23 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Adjustments and Rebates
• APB's - Arkansas - Wisconsin (1)-(17)

Box E24 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• APB's - Arkansas - Wisconsin (18)-(23)
• Budget Recaps - By State
• Completed Buysheets - Arkansas Radio to California Radio (2)

Box E25 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - California Radio (3) to California Television

Box E26 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Florida Radio (1)-(6)

Box E27 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Florida Radio(Pending Discrepancies) to Illinois Radio (4)

Box E28 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Illinois Radio (5) - Indiana Radio (3)

Box E29 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Indiana Radio (4) to Kentucky Radio (1)

Box E30 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Kentucky Radio (2) to Michigan Radio (2)

Box E31 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Michigan Radio (3) to Nevada Television

Box E32 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - New Hampshire Radio to North Carolina Television (1)

Box E33 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - North Carolina Television (2) to Oregon Television

Box E34 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - South Dakota Radio to Texas Radio (2)

Box E35 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Texas Radio (3) to Texas Television (1)

Box E36 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Texas Television (2)-(6)

Box E37 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Completed Buysheets - Texas Television (7) to Wisconsin Television

Box E38 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - John Deardourff Files

• Bond Campaign - Current
• Bowen Campaign - Bowen Biography
• Bowen Campaign - Bowen Speeches
• Bowen Campaign - Contract Draft
• Bowen Campaign - Indiana Party Platforms
• Bowen Campaign - Newsclippings
• Bowen Campaign - Planning
• Bowen Campaign - Poll, 2/76
• Bowen Campaign - Press Releases
• Bowen Campaign - Talent Releases
• Bowen Campaign - Television Spot
• Bowen Campaign - Tornado Disaster
• Chafee Campaign - Chafee Background
• Chafee Campaign - Delaware Republican Party Manual
• Chafee Campaign - Media Plan and Television Spots

Box E39 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - John Deardourff Files

• ERA and Chafee (1968) Spot Scripts
• ERA Spot Filming
• ERA Spot Scripts
• Ford Campaign - Advertising: Plan, Budget, etc. (1)-(4)
• Ford Campaign - Advertising Strategy Recommendations
• Ford Campaign - Anti-Carter Information
• Ford Campaign - BDE Preliminary Media Plan
• Ford Campaign - Black, Catholic, Ethnic, Jewish and Spanish Advertising
• Ford Campaign - Cabinet Room Meeting Presentation Book, 2/4/76
• Ford Campaign - Campaign '76 Budget Memo
• Ford Campaign - Campaign '76 Discussion Book, 2/1/76

Box E40 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - John Deardourff Files

• Ford Campaign - Campaign '76 Job Numbers
• Ford Campaign - Correspondence, Memoranda, Notes (Miscellaneous)
• Ford Campaign - Cue Sheets
• Ford Campaign - Ford in Texas
• Ford Campaign - Expense Reimbursements
• Ford Campaign - John Deardourff Personal
• Ford Campaign - John Deardourff Speech Material
• Ford Campaign - Lynn Oxendine - John Deardourff Originals (Broadcast Buying Guidelines)
• Ford Campaign - Lynn Oxendine - Staff Originals
• Ford Campaign - Magazine Articles
• Ford Campaign - Meeting Notes
• Ford Campaign - New York Office
• Ford Campaign - "Non-Voter Study 1976"
• Ford Campaign - Purchase Orders
• Ford Campaign - Reagan Media
• Ford Campaign - Scripts - As Produced
• Ford Campaign - Scripts - "I'm Feeling Good About America" Spots
• Ford Campaign - Scripts - Originals

Box E41 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - John Deardourff Files

• Ford Campaign - Sound Roll Transcripts
• Ford, Betty
• Ford, Jack
• Ford, Mike
• Ford, Steve
• Ford Family Luncheon
• Ford Convention Film Interview at Camp David
• Ford in Dallas
• Ford Talking with Factory Workers (1)-(2)
• Ford Talking with Farmers
• Ford Talking with Kids
• Ford Talking with the Elderly
• Ford's Southern Trip
• Grand Rapids Interviews (and Ford on Family)
• Kansas City Interviews
• Man in the Street Interviews - Chicago
• Man in the Street Interviews - Houston

Box E42 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - John Deardourff Files

• Ford Campaign - Sound Roll Transcripts
• Man in the Street Interviews - Los Angeles
• Man in the Street Interviews - Pittsburgh
• Priest
• Representative Edith Green
• Ford Campaign - Television Spot Possibilities, Scripts
• Thompson Campaign - Filming, 7/26-28/76

Box E42 (Continued) - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Dawn Sibley Files

• ADP Media Payroll Printouts
• Budget Exhibits
• Chron File
• Competitive Activity
• Legal Requirements
• Media Payment (1)-(2)

Box E43 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Dawn Sibley Files

• Media Planning
• Network Agreements - ABC
• Network Agreements - CBS
• Network Books (1)-(3)
• President Ford Live Half Hour
• Preconvention Media Strategy Plans
• Ratings Data
• Special Voter Groups
• Traffic (1)-(2)

Box E44 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Planning
• Campaign '76 Fall Planning Guide (1)-(4)
• Fringe Television Plans
• Media Plan Book (1)-(4)

Box E45 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Planning
• Newspaper Price Lists (1)-(2)
• Special Voter Group Ads
• Task Force Book - Definition of Media Markets (1)-(4)
• Task Force Book - Newspaper Data, Special Voter Group Media (1)-(3)

Box E46 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Planning
• Task Force Book - Special Voter Group Demographics (1)-(2)
• Texas - Media (1)-(2)
• Voting History/Demographic Analysis by County by ADI
• Ad Receipts
• Affidavits and Invoices ‑ Ethnic Radio (1)-(2)
• Campaign '76 Stationery
• Credits Due
• Directories
• Evangelist ‑ Religious Buys

Box E47 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Landon Newspapers
• National Newspapers
• Newspaper Insertion Orders and Tear Sheets
• "A Frank Talk" Tune-In
• Anti-Carter Ad
• Follow Up
• Hafif Ad
• New Jersey "Can You Afford Jimmy Carter?"
• New Jersey Weeklies
• "One Final Thought" (1)

Box E48 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Newspaper Insertion Orders and Tear Sheets
• "One Final Thought" (2)-(4)
• Playboy/Newsweek Ad (1)-(5)

Box E49 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Newspaper Insertion Orders and Tear Sheets
• President Ford Tune-In (1)-(3)
• Special Voter Groups - Black Ads
• Special Voter Groups - Catholic Ads
• Special Voter Groups - Ethnic Ads (1)-(3)

Box E50 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Newspaper Insertion Orders and Tear Sheets
• Special Voter Groups - Ethnic Ads (4)-(5)
• Special Voter Groups - Farm Ads (1)-(2)
• Special Voter Groups - Jewish Ads (1)-(2)
• Special Voter Groups - Medical Ad
• Special Voter Groups - Spanish Ads
• Newspaper Lists
• Newspaper No Runs
• Newspaper Recap - General Election - Alabama to Florida

Box E51 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Newspaper Recap - General Election - Illinois to Oklahoma

Box E52 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Newspaper Recap - General Election - Pennsylvania to Wisconsin
• Newspaper Rep Book
• Newspaper Tear Sheets - State and Local PFC Ads
• Rebates and Returned Checks
• Spot Television and Radio Authorizations (1)-(4)

Box E53 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Spot Television and Radio Authorizations (5)
• Spot Television Schedules (1)-(7)

Box E54 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Carol Karasick Files

• Media Buying
• Spot Television Schedules (8)-(9)
• Television Makegoods

Box E55 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Dodie Kazanjian Files

• Campaign Materials - Allocation by State (1)-(2)
• Campaign Materials Received Plus Inventory Sheets
• Chron File
• Daily Reports
• Discrepancy Reports (1)-(2)
• Miscellaneous Samples
• Shipping

Box E56 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Guthy - ABC Commercial Identification Procedures Manual - Daytime
• Guthy - ABC Commercial Identification Procedures Manual - Nighttime
• Guthy - Chron File
• Guthy - Mailgram Masters (1)-(3)
• Guthy - Job Numbers/Purchase Order System
• Guthy - Purchase Orders
• Guthy - Radio Schedules - Commercial Instructions (1)-(3)

Box E57 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Guthy - Radio Traffic Lists (1)-(3)
• Guthy - Television Shipping Lists (1)-(4)

Box E58 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Guthy - Television Traffic Lists and Schedules Book (1)-(4)
• Levins - APB's
• Levins - Contract
• Levins - Primary Scheduling Forms
• Levins - Radio: BSC Sports, Inc.
• Levins - Radio: Network Buying Chron File (1)-(2)
• Levins - Radio: Mutual Broadcasting System
• Levins - Radio: Payment (1)-(2)

Box E59 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Levins - Radio: Payment (3)-(4)
• Levins - Radio: Payment - Black Ads
• Levins - Radio: Payment - Spanish Ads
• Levins - Radio: Spot Buysheets - Black
• Levins - Radio: Spot Buysheets - Spanish
• Levins - Radio: Spot Buysheets - States (1)-(9)

Box E60 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Levins - Radio: Spot Buysheets - States (10)-(22)

Box E61 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Levins - Radio: Spot Purchase Authorizations (1)-(4)
• Levins - Radio: Spot Weekly Media Expenditure Summaries - States (1)-(5)
• Levins - Radio: Spot Weekly Media Expenditure Summaries - Keystone (1)-(3)

Box E62 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Levins - Television: Buys - "All Sports/All Day"
• Levins - Television: Buys - "Not For Women Only"
• Levins - Television: Buys - "Sammy and Company"
• Levins - Television: Network Schedules and Invoice Book (1)-(3)
• Levins - Television: Network Buying Chron File (1)-(2)
• Levins - Television: Network Clearance Reports

Box E63 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Levins - Television: Payment - Group I "B"
• Levins - Television: Payment - Group II (1)-(2)
• Levins - Television: Payment - Half Hours
• Levins - Television: Spot Buysheets - States (1)-(8)

Box E64 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - New York Office Files

• Levins - Television: Spot Make-Goods (1)-(3)
• Levins - Television: Spot Purchase Authorizations (1)-(4)
• Levins - Television: Spot Weekly Media Expenditure Summaries - States (1)-(3)

Box E65 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• General Election Summary - Radio
• General Election Summary - Television
• Radio Buysheets: Black (1)-(2)
• Radio Buysheets: Spanish (1)-(3)
• Radio Buysheets: State - Alabama (1)

Box E66 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Alabama (2) - California (2)

Box E67 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - California (3) - Florida (1)

Box E68 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Florida (2) - Illinois (3)

Box E69 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Illinois - Iowa

Box E70 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Louisiana - Massachusetts

Box E71 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Michigan (1) - Missouri (1)

Box E72 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Missouri (2) - New York (1)

Box E73 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - New York (2) - North Carolina

Box E74 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - North Dakota - Oklahoma

Box E75 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Oregon - Pennsylvania (3)

Box E76 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Pennsylvania (4) - Tennessee (1)

Box E77 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Tennessee (2) - Texas (4)

Box E78 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Texas (5) - Washington

Box E79 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Radio Buysheets: State - Wisconsin
• Television Buysheets: One Half Hour Ad (1)-(2)
• Television Buysheets: Tune-In, Spanish Ads

Box E80 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: Keystone (1)-(4)

Box E81 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: State - Alabama - California (4)

Box E82 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: State - Connecticut - Iowa

Box E83 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: State - Kentucky - Mississippi

Box E84 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: State - Missouri - New York

Box E85 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: State - North Carolina - Pennsylvania (1)

Box E86 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: State - Pennsylvania (2) - Texas (2)

Box E87 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - SFM Media, Inc. Files

• Television Buysheets: State - Texas (3) - Wisconsin

Box E88 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Analysis of Campaign Materials by Vendor
• Analysis of Cash Disbursements by Budget Category and Campaign '76 Termination Settlements
• Analysis of Media Funding and Disbursements
• Analysis of Production Budget Cash Disbursements
• Budget Reports to PFC
• Budget Reports - Weekly (1)-(3)
• FEC Report Inputs - Primaries

Box E89 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Lafer Chron File - 9/75-8/76

Box E90 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Ledger - Cash Disbursement
• Ledger - General
• Legal - 11/75-5/76
• National Convention Plans and Expenses
• Primary Spending, Effective Dollars (1)-(2)
• Primary States - Summary of Spending, Effective and Non-Effective Dollars
• State Primaries - Media Budgets and Cash Flow (1)-(6)

Box E91 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• State Primaries - Media Budgets and Cash Flow (7)-(9)
• Television and Radio Costs - Per Rating Point

Box E91 (Continued) - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• State Primaries - Media Budgets and Cash Flow (7)-(9)
• Television and Radio Costs - Per Rating Point
• Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: A-H
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Andy Nelson and Associates
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Bill House Studio
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Design Associates (1)-(2)
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Don Howard Associates
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Fontana Lithographs
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Helm, Inc. (1)-(2)

Box E92 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Helm, Inc. (3)-(4)
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: I-Z
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Kaiser Displays
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Petty Cash Profile
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Roadway Express Inc.
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Spiegel, Ed
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Western Publishing, Inc.
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Winkler - Current
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Winkler - Recap (1)-(3)

Box E93 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Winkler - Recap (4)-(5)
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: Wolk Press
• Paid Invoices - Campaign Materials: WTL Air Freight
• Paid Invoices - Operations: A-E
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Beadles, Ken
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Bendinger, Bruce
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Bills Paid by PFC through December 1975
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Brown, Kaye
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Choice Air Courier
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Conn Camera and Hi Fi
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Considine, Denise
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Dailey, Peter
• Paid Invoices - Operations: F - J
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Frost, Jack (1)-(2)
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Hopewell, Carolyn
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Howard, Susanne
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Hunt, Finley
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Johnston, Phelps

Box E94 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Operations: K - O
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Karalekas, George
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Kettmer, Henry
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Lafer, Barry
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Matthews, Leonard
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Maury, Dick
• Paid Invoices - Operations: McGee, Gerald
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Moreno, Helaine
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Murr, Dee
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Overaker, John
• Paid Invoices - Operations: P - S
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Pattinson, Marcy
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Pilas, Peggy
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Russo, Gene
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Shepard, Roy
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Sibley, Dawn
• Paid Invoices - Operations: T - Z
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Vinson, John

Box E95 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Operations: Wagner, Bruce
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Western Union
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Whitley, Al
• Paid Invoices - Operations: Wilhite, Clayton
• Paid Invoices - Production: A - Z
• Paid Invoices - Production: Ad Comp
• Paid Invoices - Production: Black Star
• Paid Invoices - Production: BTR (1)-(2)
• Paid Invoices - Production: Dailey and Associates
• Paid Invoices - Production: Design Associates
• Paid Invoices - Production: Director's Circle
• Paid Invoices - Production: Harbinger
• Paid Invoices - Production: Lion Recording
• Paid Invoices - Production: Phil's Photo
• Paid Invoices - Production: Sounds Reasonable
• Paid Invoices - Production: Southern and Lanman

Box E96 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Production: Trade Typographers
• Paid Invoices - Production: Winkler Video (1)-(2)
• Paid Invoices - Production: WTC Air Freight (1)-(2)
• State Media Payment - Arkansas to Illinois
  

Box E97 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• State Media Payment - Indiana to Wisconsin

Box E97 (Continued) - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Media Discrepancies Pending
• New York Banker's Trust Account 056-420-54103
• New York Banker's Trust Account 056-420-54103 - Reconciliation
• Petty Cash Fund Close Out, 8/76
• Primary Account #1 - February to March 1976 Reconciliations (1)-(2)

Box E98 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Primary Account #1 - April to December 1976 Reconciliations
• Primary Account #2 - January 1976 to January 1977 Reconciliations
• Statements, Cancelled Checks, Stubs (1)

Box E99 - Campaign '76 Office: Primary Elections - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Statements, Cancelled Checks, Stubs (2)-(4)

Box E100 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Accounting - Cash Receipts and Disbursements Ledger
• Accounting - Disbursement Recaps
• Accounting - General Ledger
• Accounting - Primary Campaign Trial Balance
• Administration - Campaign Materials
• Administration - Fixed Assets
• Administration - Forms
• Administration - General (1)-(2)
• Administration - Insurance
• Administration - PFC Staff Lists
• Administration - Riggs National Bank
• FEC Report Analysis
• FEC Report Input - Disbursements, 8/9/76 - 12/10/76 (1)-(4)

Box E101 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• FEC Report Input - Disbursements, 8/9/76 - 12/10/76 (5)-(8)
• FEC Report Input - Rebates, Adjustments and Disbursements, 12/20/76 - 3/25/77
• FEC Report Input - SFM Checks Reported (1)-(3)

Box E102 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• FEC Report Input - SFM Checks Reported (4)-(5)
• Financial - Budgets and Fiscal Procedures for General Election (1)-(2)
• Financial - Campaign Materials Budget
• Financial - Media Budget
• Financial - Production Budget
• Hold - Budget - General
• Hold - Budget - Media (Empty)
• Hold - Budget - Operations (1)-(2)
• Hold - General Ledger
• Hold - Legal
• Hold - Personnel Budgeting
• Hold - Primary Ads - Logs
• Hold - State Spending Limitations

Box E103 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Lafer Chron, 8/76 - 3/77

Box E104 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Legal - Arthur Anderson
• Legal - Claims
• Legal - General, March - August 1976 (1)-(2)
• Legal - General, September 1976 - March 1977 (1)-(2)
• Legal - Spiegel, Ed/Writer's Guild of America
• Legal - Talent Releases (1)-(2)
• Media - Authorizations
• Media - General (1)

Box E105 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Media - General (2)-(3)
• Media - Network - ABC
• Media - Network - CBS
• Media - Network - General
• Media - Network - NBC
• Media - Payment (1)-(3)
• Media - Payment - Newspaper Payroll Additions
• Media - Springfield Rally
• Media - Traffic
• New York Office - ADP Media Payment System
• New York Office - Banker's Trust Account
• New York Office - General

Box E106 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• New York Office - Lease
• New York Office - Office Equipment
• New York Office - Telephone System
• Personnel - ADP Staff Payroll Printouts
• Personnel - FICA and FIT Withholding Information
• Personnel - Group Insurance
• Personnel - Staff Files (1)-(5)

Box E107 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer General Subject File

• Personnel - Staff Payroll - Confidential
• Personnel - Unemployment Applications
• Taxes - Campaign '76 Corporate Return, 1975
• Taxes - Campaign '76 Corporate Return, 1976
• Taxes - District of Columbia
• Taxes - Maryland - New Jersey
• Taxes - New York
• Taxes - Unemployment Claims, W-2's, Year End 1976
• Taxes - Virginia

Box E107 (Continued) - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Job Jackets - Invoices to be Filed

Box E108 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Job Jackets (1)-(8)

Box E109 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Job Jackets (9)-(14)
• Media Payroll - ADP General
• Media Payroll - ADP Manual
• Media Payroll - ADP Printouts - ADI Reports
• Media Payroll - ADP Printouts - Input Sheets
• Media Payroll - ADP Printouts - Master Control Listing
• Media Payroll - ADP Printouts - Payroll Register by State/ADI

Box E110 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Media Payroll - Buysheets (1)-(9)
• Paid Invoices - A (1)-(3)
• Paid Invoices - ABC
• Paid Invoices - Abel Motorized
• Paid Invoices - Altman, Dennis
• Paid Invoices - Angell, Phil

Box E111 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Angell, Tom
• Paid Invoices - B (1)-(2)
• Paid Invoices - Bailey, Deardourff and Eyre
• Paid Invoices - Broadcast Talent and Residuals (1)-(4)
• Paid Invoices - C
• Paid Invoices - Campaign '76
• Paid Invoices - CBS

Box E112 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Collins, Jack
• Paid Invoices - D
• Paid Invoices - Deardourff, John (Empty)
• Paid Invoices - Deitch, Edward, Inc.
• Paid Invoices - Design Associates
• Paid Invoices - Dimensions
• Paid Invoices - Dominion Express
• Paid Invoices - Don Howard Associates
• Paid Invoices - E
• Paid Invoices - F
• Paid Invoices - Fontana Lithographers
• Paid Invoices - Frost, Jack

Box E113 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - G to J
• Paid Invoices - Gardner, Robert
• Paid Invoices - Ginn's
• Paid Invoices - Goldbaum, Michael Scott (1)-(2)
• Paid Invoices - Halstead, Dirck
• Paid Invoices - Harbinger (Empty)
• Paid Invoices - Helm, Inc.
• Paid Invoices - Humphrey, Browning, MacDougall
• Paid Invoices - Imero Fiorentino Associates
• Paid Invoices - K
• Paid Invoices - K (radio stations)
• Paid Invoices - L
• Paid Invoices - Lafer, Barry
• Paid Invoices - M

Box E114 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - MacDougall, Mal
• Paid Invoices - Moore and Moore
• Paid Invoices - N to O
• Paid Invoices - NBC (1)-(4)
• Paid Invoices - P
• Paid Invoices - Pattinson, Marcy
• Paid Invoices - Petty Cash Profile

Box E115 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Potomac Graphic Industries (1)-(4)
• Paid Invoices - Production Per Diem
• Paid Invoices - Q to R
• Paid Invoices - Roehl, Dennis
• Paid Invoices - Russo, Gene

Box E116 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - S
• Paid Invoices - SFM (1)-(3)
• Paid Invoices - SFM - Pending and Follow-Up (1)-(2)
• Paid Invoices - Sibley, Dawn
• Paid Invoices - Special Production Account, A - K

Box E117 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Special Production Account, L - Z
• Paid Invoices - Spiegel, Ed
• Paid Invoices - T to V
• Paid Invoices - Technicolor, Inc.
• Paid Invoices - Technicolor - Advance Payment (Empty)
• Paid Invoices - TVC Laboratories
• Paid Invoices - W
• Paid Invoices - W (Television Stations)
• Paid Invoices - Wagner, John
• Paid Invoices - Wilhite, Clayton
• Paid Invoices - Winkler Video (1)

Box E118 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Winkler Video (2)-(9)

Box E119 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - Winkler Video (10)-(13)
• Paid Invoices - Wolk Press
• Paid Invoices - WTC Air Freight (1)-(2)

Box E120 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Paid Invoice File

• Paid Invoices - WTC Air Freight (3)-(4)
• Paid Invoices - X to Z
• New York Check Requisitions
• Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File
• FEC Report Disbursements, 10/25-31/76
• Media Cashiers Checks (1)-(2)

Box E120 (Continued) - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• FEC Report Disbursements, 10/25-31/76
• Media Cashiers Checks (1)-(2)

Box E121 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Media Cashiers Checks (3)-(4)
• Reconciliations - General Election Account #1 (1)-(8)

Box E122 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Reconciliations - General Election Account #2 (1)-(5)
• Reconciliations - New York Bankers Trust Account (1)-(4)
• Reconciliations - Petty Cash
• Reconciliations - Special Production Account
• Reconciliations - SFM/Campaign '76 Escrow Account

Box E123 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Statements, Stubs, Cancelled Checks - General Election Accounts #1 and #2
• Statements, Stubs, Cancelled Checks - Special Production Account

Box E124 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Stub, Signed Receipts for All Media Payments (1)

Box E125 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Stubs, Signed Receipts for All Media Payments (2)

Box E126 - Campaign '76 Office: General Election - Barry Lafer Bank Reconciliation File

• Stubs, Signed Receipts for All Media Payments (3)