Digitized from Box 22 of the White House Press Releases at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library 2 - 2 3 - 767

GUEST LIST FOR THE DINNER TO BE GIVEN BY THE PRESIDENT AND MRS. FORD IN HONOR OF THE GOVERNORS AND THEIR SPOUSES ON MONDAY, FEBRUARY 23, 1976, AT EIGHT O'CLOCK, THE WHITE HOUSE:

The Governor of Delaware and Mrs. Tribbitt The Governor of New Jersey and Mrs. Byrne The Governor of Georgia and Mrs. Busbee The Honorable Michael S. Dukakis, Governor of Massachusetts The Governor of Maryland and Mrs. Mandel The Governor of South Carolina and Mrs. Edwards The Governor of New Hampshire and Mrs. Thomson The Governor of Virginia and Mrs. Godwin The Honorable Hugh L. Carey, Governor of New York The Governor of North Carolina and Mrs. Holshouser The Governor of Rhode Island and Mrs. Noel The Governor of Vermont and Mrs. Salmon The Governor of Kentucky and Mrs. Carroll The Governor of Tennessee and Mrs. Blanton The Governor of Mississippi and Mrs. Finch The Governor of Maine and Mrs. Longley The Governor of Missouri and Mrs. Bond The Honorable David H. Pryor, Governor of Arkansas The Governor of Michigan and Mrs. Milliken The Governor of Florida and Mrs. Askew The Governor of Texas and Mrs. Briscoe The Governor of Iowa and Mrs. Ray The Governor of Wisconsin and Mrs. Lucey The Governor of Minnesota and Mrs. Anderson The Governor of Oregon and Mrs. Straub The Governor of Kansas and Mrs. Bennett The Governor of West Virginia and Mrs. Moore The Governor of Nebraska and Mrs. Exon The Governor of Colorado and Mrs. Lamm The Governor of North Dakota and Mrs. Link The Governor of South Dakota and Mrs, Kneip The Governor of Montana and Mrs. Judge The Governor of Washington and Mrs. Evans The Governor of Idaho and Mrs. Andrus The Governor of Wyoming and Mrs. Herschler The Governor of Utah and Mrs. Rampton The Covernor of New Mexico and Mars. Apodace The Governor of Arizona and Mrs. Castro The Honorable J.S. Hammond, Governor of Alaska The Governor of Hawaii and Mrs. Ariyoshi The Governor of the Virgin Islands and Mrs. King The Governor of American Samoa and Mrs. Ruth The Honorable Carla A. Hills, Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, and The Honorable Roderick M. Hills The Honorable Robert T. Hartmann Counsellor to the President The Honorable John O. Marsh, Jr. and Mrs. Marsh Counsellor to the President The Honorable Rogers C.B. Morton and Mrs. Morton Counsellor to the President The Honorable James T. Lynn and Mrs. Lynn Director, Office of Management and Budget The Honorable James M. Cannon and Mrs. Cannon Assistant to the President for Domestic Affairs The Honorable Frank Zarb and Mrs. Zarb Administrator, Federal Energy Administration The Honorable James H. Cavanaugh and Mrs. Cavanaugh Deputy Director, Domestic Council The Honorable John G. Carlson and Mrs. Carlson Deputy Press Secretary to the President

-2- 2/23/76

The Honorable David Gergen and Mrs. Gergen Special Assistant to the President The Honorable Paul H. O'Neill and Mrs. O'Neill Deputy Director, Office of Management and Budget The Honorable Douglas P. Bennett and Mrs. Bennett Director, Presidential Personnel Office-The Honorable Stephen G. McConahey and Mrs. McConahey Special Assistant to the President for Intergovernmental Affairs Mr. and Mrs. Terrence O'Donnell Aide to the President Mr. and Mrs. William Gorog Deputy Director, Economic Policy Board Mr. and Mrs. Byron M. Cavaney, Jr. Director of the Advance Office Mr. and Mrs. Patrick J. Delaney Associate Director, Domestic Council The Honorable Raymond P. Shafer and Mrs. Shafer Counsellor to the Vice President Mr. and Mrs. Tony Bennett Entertainer The Honorable Howard H. Callaway and Mrs. Callaway Chairman, The President Ford Committee Mr. John Dukakis Son and Guest of Governor Michael S. Dukakis of Massachusetts Mr. and Mrs. Stephen B. Farber Director, National Governors' Conference Miss Susan Ford Mr. Bert Meem Escort of Miss Susan Ford Mr. Bruce Johnson Director, Museum of American Folk Art, New York Mrs. Barbara Johnson President, Board of Trustees, Museum of American Folk Art.