August 30, 1975

Office of the White House Press Secretary (Portland, Maine)

NOTICE TO THE PRESS

President Ford has visited 38 states through today since becoming President. These states are:

> Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado Connecticut Florida Georgia Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan

Minnesota Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New York North Carolina Ohio Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Texas Utah Vermont Virginia 🔪 Wisconsin

The 12 states he has not visited are:

Alabama	New Mexico
Delaware	North Dakota
Hawaii	Tennessee
Idaho	Washington
Miss issi ppi	West Virginia
New Jersey	Wyoming

#

#

#