Digitized from Box 7 of the White House Press Releases at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

FEBRUARY 3, 1975

Office of the White House Press Secretary (Atlanta, Georgia)

THE WHITE HOUSE

LIST OF EDITORS, PUBLISHERS AND BROADCAST EXECUTIVES ATTENDING THE PRESIDENT'S BREAKFAST TUDOR ROOM, HYATT REGENCY HOTEL

GEORGIA BROADCASTERS

Mr. Paul Raymon Vice President and General Manager WAGA-TV - Atlanta

Mr. Richard Holcomb General Manager WFTV - Atlanta

Mr. Jack Clifford President and General Manager WXIA-TV - Atlanta

Mr. William H. Sanders Vice President WTCG - Atlanta

Mr. J. Leonard Reinsch Chairman of the Board Cox Cable Communications Atlanta

Mr. Clifford Kirkland President, Cox Broadcasting WSB-TV - Atlanta

Mr. J. W. Woodruff, Jr. President and General Manager WRBL-TV - Columbus

Mr. Elmo Ellis Vice President and General Manager WSB-AM/FM - Atlanta

Mr. James Rupp Group Vice President for Broadcasting WRCB-TV- Chattanooga WSB-TV - Atlanta

Mr. Donald E. Heald Vice President and General Manager WSB-TV - Atlanta

Mr. Len Avory Vice President and General Manager WTVM-TV - Columbus

Mr. Gerald S. Blum Executive Vice President and General Manager WOXI Radio - Atlanta

ALABAMA BROADCASTERS

Mr. Donald D. Wear Vice President and General Manager WAPI-TV - Birmingham

Mr. Nick Bolton Vice President and General Manager WBRC-TV - Birmingham

NORTH CAROLINA BROADCASTERS

Mr. Larry Harding Assistant to the President Jefferson Broadcasting Company WBTV - Charlotte

Mr. Cy N. Bahakel

TENNESSEE BROADCASTERS

Mr. William A. Dunaway Vice President and General Manager WDEF-TV - Chattanooga

Mr. George Stevens General Manager

Mr. John T. McCloud Vice President and General Manager WATE-TV - Knoxville

SOUTH CAROLINA BROADCASTERS

Mr. Wilson C. Wearn President WFBC-TV - Greenville

Mr. Charles A. Batson President WIS-TV - Columbia

GEORGIA PRESS

Mr. Jack Spaulding, Editor The Atlanta Journal

Mr. William I. Ray, Jr. Exec. Vice President & Genl. Mgr. Atlanta Newspapers

Mr. William H. Fields Vice President Atlanta Newspapers

Mr. C. A. Scott Atlanta World

Mr. Edward H. Sims, Publisher Editor's Copy Syndicate Orangeburg, South Carolina

Mrs. Ophelia Mitchell President Columbus Times

Mr. W. H. Champion Publisher Dublin Courier - Herald

Mr. William S. Morris, III President and Publisher The Augusta Chronicle & Herald

Mr. Alva L. Haywood Publisher The Warrenton Clipper

'Mr. Carroll Dadisman Executive Editor The Columbus Ledger and Enquirer

Mr. Bobby Branch Publisher The Houston Home Journal Perry, Georgia

Mr. Don Carter Executive Editor The Macon Telegraph Publishing Co. Mr. Steven McMullan Editor The Marietta Journal

-2-

Mrs. Julia Dyar Georgia Press Association Atlanta, Georgia

Mr. Robert F. Campbell Editor Gainesville Times

TENNESSEE PRESS

Mr. Lee S. Anderson Vice President and Editor News-Free Press Company Chattanooga

Mrs. Ruth S. Holmberg Publisher The Chattanooga Times

Mr. William F. Childress Vice President The Knoxville Journal

Mr. Ralph L. Millett, Jr. Editor Knoxville News-Sentinel Company

Mr. Wayne Sargent President The Nashville Banner

Mr. Lloyd Armor Executive Editor Nashville Tennessean

SOUTH CAROLINA PRESS

Mr. John Ginn President and Publisher Independent Publishing Company Anderson, South Carolina

Mr. William E. Rone, Jr. Editor Columbia State

Mr. R. T. Eskew Vice President and General Manager The Greenville News-Piedmont Company

Mr. Phil Buchheit President Newspaper Management-Production Co., Inc.

ALABAMA PRESS

...

•

Mr. W. J. Hearin President The Mobile Press Register, Inc.

Mr. Harold Martin Publisher The Advertiser Company Montgomery, Alabana

NORTH CAROLINA PRESS

Mr. Stewart Spencer Vice President and Editor Charlotte News

Mr. Charles W. Crowder Publisher Winston-Salem Journal/ Twin City Sentinal Piedmont Publishing Company

