| |
COLLECTION FINDING AID
FRANK A. URSOMARSO
White House Staff Assistant, Office of Presidential Advance, 1973-77:
Papers, 1973-2006, Bulk 1974-1977
SUMMARY DESCRIPTION
Materials concerning the operation of the White House Advance Office and planning for foreign and domestic trips for President Gerald R. Ford and the First Family.
QUANTITY
11.4 linear feet (approximately 22,800 pages)
DONOR
Frank Ursomarso (accession numbers 86-25, 86-33, 86-39, and 2008-NLF-031)
ACCESS
Open in part. Researchers wishing to view this collection should consult with an archivist prior to their visit in order to request that specific folders be added to the Library’s review-for-access queue. Even after the completion of this review some items may be temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).
COPYRIGHT
Frank A. Ursomarso has donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.
Prepared by Joseph Lueck, August 2018
[s:\bin\Finding Aids & Guides\Ursomarso, Frank - Papers.docx]
BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION
Frank A. Ursomarso
September 19, 1942 - Born, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1964 - B.A., Gettysburg College
1964-1967 - U.S. Army Reserves, Rank of Second Lieutenant
1967 - J.D., University of California at Los Angeles
1967-1969 - Active Duty, U.S. Army. Honorably Released as a Captain. (Retained on Inactive Status until Honorable Discharge in 1973)
1969-1973 - General Manager, Union Park Pontiac Inc., Wilmington, Delaware
1973-1977 - White House Staff Assistant, Office of Presidential Advance
1981 - White House Communications Director
1981-Present - Chairman, Union Park Automotive Group, Wilmington, Delaware
INTRODUCTION
From 1973 to 1977, Frank Ursomarso served as a White House Staff Assistant to Presidents Richard Nixon and Gerald Ford in the Office of Presidential Advance. As an advanceman under President Ford, Ursomarso planned various domestic and foreign presidential trips, including nationwide campaign travel and tours of Europe, Asia, and the Pacific Basin. Ursomarso coordinated motorcade and Air Force One arrangements, lodging accommodations, meeting schedules, security, and more. Conducting pre-advance work and frequently traveling with the Presidential party, Ursomarso played a key role in planning many of President Ford’s most significant trips, from his 1974 visit to Japan to his 1976 campaign whistlestop tour across his home state of Michigan. Ursomarso later served as the television production coordinator for the 1976 presidential debates and briefly as Director of the White House Office of Communications in 1981 under President Ronald Reagan.
Comprised of a Trip File, a General Subject File, and a Newspaper File, the Frank Ursomarso Papers document Ursomarso’s planning activities in service of the Office of Presidential Advance primarily during the Ford administration. The Trip File contains planning materials such as schedules, diagrams, manifests, and publications that document travel to various domestic and international destinations. The Trip File provides unique insight about myriad aspects of trip planning, including local and national logistics, secret service and security, public perception of the president, and more. The materials in the Trip File demonstrate the many factors that influence decision making processes regarding presidential travel in each of these areas. The General Subject File contains materials pertaining to a variety of subjects such as advance office correspondence and planning materials, advance office and personal financial materials, White House staff memoranda and regulations, motorcade and Air Force One specifications, and planning materials for President Ford’s 2006 state funeral. These materials document President Ford’s travel from a unique perspective, including items such as Ursomarso’s personal campaign travel notes and narratives of notable events such as the assassination attempt in 1975 and the selection of Bob Dole as Ford’s running mate in 1976. The Newspaper File complements these materials, containing entire issues of local and national newspapers documenting Ford’s domestic and international travel.
Related Materials
(June 2018):
Related materials providing insights into White House advance and scheduling operations can be found in the files and papers of Byron M. “Red” Cavaney, Director of the White House Advance Office; and the files of Warren Hendriks, Jerry Jones, William Nicholson and Warren Rustand, and Terrence O’Donnell. Additional material can be found in the papers of Robin Martin and Peter Sorum.
The Trip (TR) category of the White House Central Files Subject File contains correspondence, schedules, and summaries for foreign and domestic trips. The President’s Daily Diary offers a schedule of the President’s actions and the people he met during his trips. The National Security Advisor Security Files contains substantial material pertaining to foreign trips.
SERIES DESCRIPTIONS
Trip File, 1973-1977, 1980.
(Boxes 1-17; 7.4 linear feet)
This series contains travel schedules, correspondence, memoranda, motorcade and event setup diagrams, publications, contact and thank you lists, background research materials, press clippings, and general notes pertaining to the planning of domestic and international trips. The materials primarily document the travel of Gerald R. Ford during his presidency, as well as four vice presidential trips and two post presidential trips.
Arranged chronologically by date of the trip.
(Note: Access to material in this series requires advance consultation with an archivist. The purpose of this consultation is to identify specific folders of interest and place them, as needed, in work queues for privacy and related reviews.)
View container list for this series
General Subject File, 1974-1976, 2004-2006.(Boxes 18-22, 2.2 linear feet)
This series contains administrative directories, advance office memoranda and organizational notes, drafts of reports and publications, financial materials including expense reports and payroll documentation, publications and presidential “News and Comment” news summaries, presidential and first family weekly and monthly calendar drafts, motorcade and Air Force One specifications, ratings and commentary on presidential appearances, 1976 presidential campaign travel reports and recommendations, documentation of Gerald R. Ford’s State Funeral, and personal and biographical materials.
Arranged alphabetically by subject.
(Note: Access to material in this series requires advance consultation with an archivist. The purpose of this consultation is to identify specific folders of interest and place them, as needed, in work queues for privacy and related reviews.)
View container list for this series
Newspapers, 1974-1977.
(Boxes 23-26, 1.8 linear feet)
This series contains entire issues of various newspapers documenting President Gerald Ford’s domestic and international travel.
Arranged chronologically by date of the newspaper.
View container list for this series
CONTAINER LIST
Box 1 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 11/15/1973 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- 11/19/1973 – Memphis, Tennessee
- 01/15/1974 – Atlantic City, New Jersey
- 02/25/1974 – Atlantic City, New Jersey
- 08/19/1974 – Chicago, Illinois (1)–(2)
- 09/06/1974 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (1)–(2)
- 10/07/1974 – Burlington, Vermont
- 10/09/1974 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- 10/16/1974 – Louisville, Kentucky
- 11/01/1974 – Portland, Oregon
- 11/1974 – Japan, Korea, Soviet Union (USSR) (1)
Box 2 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 11/1974 – Japan, Korea, Soviet Union (USSR) (2)–(7)
- 11/30/1974 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- 12/16/1974 – Martinique, French West Indies (FWI)
- 12/19/1974 – Washington, DC - Nelson Rockefeller Swearing-In Ceremony
- 01/09/1975 – Washington, DC - NCAA “Coach of the Year” Award Dinner
- 01/18/1975 – Washington, DC - AFL-CIO Reception and Dinner
- 01/22/1975 – Washington, DC - Presidential Dinner
- 01/24/1975 – Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
- 01/27/1975 – Washington, DC - National Press Club “Swearing-In” Ceremony
- 01/29/1975 – Washington, DC - Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Press Briefing
- 01/30/1975 – Washington, DC - National Prayer Breakfast
- 02/01/1975 – Washington, DC - Theodore Roosevelt Award Ceremony
Box 3 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 02/03–02/04/1975 – Atlanta, Georgia (1)–(2)
- 02/12/1975 – Topeka, Kansas (1)–(2)
- 02/17/1975 – Alexandria, Virginia
- 02/25–02/26/1976 – Florida
- 02/1975 – Big Sulphur Canyon Geyser and Geothermal Power Generation Plant, California
- 03/17/1975 – South Bend, Indiana (1)–(4)
Box 4 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 03/29–04/06/1975 – California (1)–(5)
- 04/03/1975 – San Diego, California (1)–(2)
- 04/05/1975 – Palm Springs, California (1)–(2)
- 04/07/1975 – Las Vegas, Nevada
- 04/10/1975 – Washington, DC - Address to the Joint Session of Congress
- 04/18–4/19/1975 – New Hampshire and Massachusetts (1)–(2)
Box 5 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 04/23/1975 – New Orleans, Louisiana
- 04/24/1975 – Washington, DC - Capitol Hill Club
- 04/25/1975 – Norfolk, Virginia
- 04/25/1975 – New Haven, Connecticut
- 05/01–05/04/1975 – Winchester, Virginia (Susan Ford and Betty Ford only)
- 05/28–06/06/1975 – Belgium, Spain, Austria, Italy, Vatican City (1)–(7)
- 06/01–06/03/1975 – Salzburg, Austria (1)–(2)
Box 6 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 06/01–06/03/1975 – Salzburg, Austria (3)–(8)
- 06/04/1975 – West Point, New York
- 06/05/1975 – Bethesda, Maryland
- 06/13/1975 – Washington, DC - Department of the Interior, Swearing-In of Secretary-Designate Hathaway
- 06/14/1975 – Columbus, Georgia
- 07/03/1975 – Cincinnati, Ohio (1)-(2)
Box 7 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 07/11/1975 – Traverse City, Michigan (1)–(2)
- 07/29–08/02/1975 – Helsinki, Finland (1)–(9)
Box 8 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 07/29–08/02/1975 – Helsinki, Finland (10)–(13)
- 08/18/1975 – Des Moines, Iowa
- 08/24–8/25/1975 – Libby Dam, Montana (1)–(2)
- 08/30/1975 – Augusta and Portland, Maine
- 09/04–09/05/1975 – Seattle, Washington; Portland, Oregon; and Sacramento, California (1)–(2)
Box 9 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 09/04–09/05/1975 – Seattle, Washington; Portland, Oregon; and Sacramento, California (3)
- 09/04–09/05/1975 – Sacramento, California – FBI Statement on Assassination Attempt
- 09/11/1975 – New Hampshire
- 09/13/1975 – Dallas, Texas (1)–(2)
- 09/15/1975 – Ann Arbor, Michigan
- 09/19–09/22/1975 – Oklahoma and California (1)–(2)
- 09/30–10/01/1975 – Chicago, Illinois
- 10/01/1975 – Omaha, Nebraska
- 10/02/1975 – Washington, DC - White House Staff Sequoia Cruise
- 10/04/1975 – Newark, New Jersey
- 10/04/1975 – Elkins, West Virginia
- 10/29–10/30/1975 – California and Wisconsin (1)–(2)
Box 10 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 11/02/1975 – Jacksonville, Florida
- 11/14–11/17/1975 – Rambouillet, France (1)–(2)
- 11/29–12/08/1975 – Pacific Basin (1)–(3)
- 11/29–12/08/1975 – Pacific Basin – Alaska (1)–(3)
- 11/29–12/08/1975 – Pacific Basin – Hawaii (1)
Box 11 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 11/29–12/08/1975 – Pacific Basin – Hawaii (2)–(3)
- 12/11/1975 – Washington, DC - Annual Christmas Pageant of Peace
- 12/17/1975 – Washington, DC - Swearing-In Ceremony of Justice John Paul Stevens
- 12/23–12/30/1975 – Vail, Colorado
- 01/05/1976 – St. Louis, Missouri
- 01/06/1976 – Washington, DC - President Ford Committee Headquarters
- 01/19/1976 – Washington, DC - State of the Union Address
- 02/07–02/08/1976 – New Hampshire (1)–(5)
- 02/13–02/14/1976 – Florida
- 02/16/1976 – Washington, DC - 60th Annual Association of Secondary School Principals
Box 12 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 02/28–02/29/1976 – Florida
- 03/05–03/06/1976 – Illinois (1)–(3)
- 03/11–03/13/1976 – Illinois and North Carolina
- 03/12/1976 – Washington, DC - Goddard Memorial Dinner
- 03/15/1976 – Washington, DC - National League of Cities – U.S. Conference of Mayors Annual Congressional-City Conference
- 03/20/1976 – North Carolina
- 03/26–03/27/1976 – California and Wisconsin (1)–(3)
Box 13 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 04/02–04/03/1976 – West Bend, Wisconsin (1)–(3)
- 04/09–04/10/1976 – Texas
- 04/27–04/30/1976 – Texas and Louisiana
- 05/03/1976 – Birmingham, Alabama (1)–(2)
- 05/06/1976 – Washington, DC - Michigan Association of Broadcasters Reception
- 05/15/1976 – Michigan Whistlestop Tour (1)–(4)
- 05/22–05/25/1976 – West Coast (1)
Box 14 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 05/22–05/25/1976 – West Coast (2)–(3)
- 06/05/1976 – Wolf Trap, Virginia
- 06/06/1976 – Washington, DC - St. Matthew’s Rectory
- 06/05–06/07/1976 – New Jersey and Ohio (1)–(3)
- 06/26–06/28/1976 – Puerto Rico (1)–(6)
- 07/03/1976 – Washington, DC - John F. Kennedy Center “Honor America” Event
- 07/16/1976 – Baltimore, Maryland
- 07/17/1976 – Hartford, Connecticut
- 07/24/1976 – Washington, DC - National League of Families of American Prisoners and Missing in Southeast Asia
- 07/30/1976 – Jackson, Mississippi
- 08/04/1976 – Washington, DC - Capitol Hill Club, Good Guys Dinner
Box 15 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 08/08/1976 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- 08/16–08/19/1976 – Kansas City, Missouri - Republican National Convention (1)–(9)
Box 16 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 08/26–08/30/1976 – Vail, Colorado
- 09/01/1976 – Washington, DC - 98th General Conference of the National Guard Association
- 09/11/1976 – Washington, DC - President’s Football Luncheon
- 09/23–09/24/1976 – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- 09/25–09/27/1976 – Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, and Florida
- 10/04–10/07/1976 San Francisco, California (1)–(3)
- 10/12–10/13/1976 – New York and New Jersey
- 10/16/1976 – Illinois Whistlestop Tour (1)–(3)
Box 17 - Trip File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- 10/22/1976 – Williamsburg, Virginia (1)–(3)
- 10/28/1976 – Cincinnati, Ohio
- 11/01/1976 – Livonia, Michigan
- 11/02/1976 – Washington, DC - Ford/Dole Victory Celebration
- 05/21–05/22/1980 – Wilmington, Delaware
- 10/28/1980 – Cleveland, Ohio
Box 18 - General Subject File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- Advance Office Memoranda and Organizational Notes, 1975-1976
- Air Force One and Marine One Welcome Cards
- Audiovisual Materials
- Blank White House Stationary
- Business Cards
- Campaign Rally Sheet Music
- Christmas Cards and Invitations, 1974-1976
- Correspondence and Notes, 1975–1980
- Correspondence – Ford Letters and Wires, Ursomarso cc’d, 1976
- “Department of State Briefing Book” Binder
- Drafts – Article for Gettysburg College Alumni Magazine
- Drafts – Autobiographical Narrative of Vietnam and Entry into Politics, 1971
- Drafts – Narrative of Bob Dole’s Vice Presidential Selection Day, 1976
- Drafts – Narrative of Ford’s Salzburg Fall
- Directories – Directories of the 94th Congress, 01/1975
- Directories – National Directory of Republican Organizations, 01/1975
- Directories – President Ford Committee Directories, 12/08/1975–07/20/1976
- Directories – Directories of Presidential Advancemen, 1974–1976
- Directories – White House Inter-Office Dial System, 06/1975–08/1976
- Directories – White House Telephone Directories, 1974-1976 (1)–(4)
- Duty Rosters – Office of the Military Assistant to the President, 08/1975 and 03/1976
Box 19 - General Subject File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- Ephemera, Miscellaneous
- Financial Materials – Expense Receipts, 1975–1977 (1)–(4)
- Financial Materials – Payroll Receipts
- Financial Materials – White House Employee Memos and Forms, 1974–1977
- Ford Campaign and Bicentennial Stickers
- Ford-Esch Campaign Materials
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Correspondence and Notes, 2005-2006
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Ford Family Personal Schedules, 12/28/2006
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Funeral Plan, 12/30/2006 (1)-(3)
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Funeral Plan Appendices, 12/30/2006
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Gerald and Betty Ford Biographies, 12/26/2006
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Motorcade Manifests and Plans, 11/06/2006
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Preliminary Funeral Plans, 02/02/2005
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Phase II Media Plan, 02/07/2005
Box 20 - General Subject File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – The Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation Pamphlets, 2006
- Gerald R. Ford State Funeral – Tickets and Information Cards
- "Historical Trip Log," 01/1976–06/1976 (1)–(2)
- House of Representatives Visitor Passes, 04/10/1975
- Miscellaneous Items
- "News and Comment" News Summaries 04/1975–12/1976 (1)–(18)
Box 21 - General Subject File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- News Summaries, 01/21/1975
- Oversized Maps
- Personal and Biographical Material, 1975–1976
- Photographs – Gerald R. Ford, Betty Ford, Frank Ursomarso, and White House Staff
- Planning Materials – Advance Office Campaign Travel Reports, Recommendations, and Notes, 1975–1976
- Planning Materials – Betty Ford Monthly Calendar Drafts, 01/1975–04/1976
- Planning Materials – Ford Family Monthly Calendar Drafts, 07–09/1976
- Planning Materials – Gerald Ford Daily Schedules, 12/1975, 07–08/1976
- Planning Materials – Gerald Ford Monthly Calendar Drafts, 01/1975–09/1976
- Planning Materials – Gerald Ford Weekly Calendar Drafts, 01–08/1976
- Planning Materials – Gerald Ford Weekly Calendars, Proposed Additions, 07–08/1976
- Planning Materials – “Master File” of Sample Advance Forms and Materials, n.d.
- Planning Materials – Miscellaneous Planning Materials and Notes, n.d.
- Planning Materials – Presidential Motorcade Specifications and Arrangements, 1974–1975
- Planning Materials – Planned Cabinet Speeches, 12/1975–02/1976
- Planning Materials – Ratings for Presidential Appearances, 01–07/1976 (1)–(2)
Box 22 - General Subject File
(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
- President Ford Committee Agendas and Releases, 12/22/1975–07/09/1976
- President Ford Committee Audio and Video Tapes
- Presidential Memorabilia and Travel Souvenirs
- “President’s Wires” News Articles and Summaries, 02/13/1976
- Presidential Debate Passes, 1976
- Press and News Conference Transcripts, 06/1975–07/1976
- Publications – “Air Force Magazine’s Guide to USAF’s Bases At Home and Abroad,” 05/1974
- Publications – Articles about Mary Fisher, 04/03/1975 and 01/12/1976
- Publications – “36th Crosby” Program, 01/22/1977
- Publications – Bicentennial Publications, 1976
- Publications – Evans-Novak Political Report, 05/26/1976
- Publications – “First Monday,” 08/1976
- Publications – “Honolulu,” 11/1975
- Publications – Kennedy Center Program, 11/1976
- Publications – Ladies’ Home Journal, 05/1975
- Publications – Miscellaneous Newspaper Article Copies, 1976 and n.d.
- Publications – Newsweek, 9/15/1975 and 10/06/1975
- Publications – Rand McNally “Handy Railroad Atlas of the United States,” 1973
- Publications – Time Magazine, 1975–1976
- Publications – United States and Congressional Budget Publications, 1975–1977
- Publications – U.S. News and World Report, 02/24/1975
- WHCA Voice Call Sign Cards, 1975
- White House Switchboard Cards
- White House Office Handbook, 02/21/1975
- White House Staff Memos, 1974-1976
- White House Staff Mess Memos and Regulations, 06/1975 and n.d.
- White House Transition Memos and Documents, 07/1976–01/1977
Box 23 - Newspapers
- 08/10/1974 – The New York Times
- 10/22/1974 – The Tulsa Tribune
- 11/01/1974 – Friday, Oklahoma City
- 11/06/1974 – The Daily Yomiuri
- 11/17/1974 – Mainichi Daily News
- 11/19/1974 – The Japan Times
- 11/20/1974 – The Japan Times
- 11/21/1974 – Evening Journal
- 11/22/1974 – Mainichi Daily News
- 11/22/1974 – Unidentified Japanese Newspaper
- 02/11/1975 – The Pentagram News
- 03/11/1975 – The South Bend Tribune
- 03/17/1975 – The South Bend Tribune
- 03/18/1975 – The Observer, University of Notre Dame
- 04/03/1975 – Evening Tribune, San Diego
- 04/03/1975 – The San Diego Union
- 04/04/1975 – The San Diego Union
- 04/13/1975 – The South Bend Tribune – Michiana Sunday Mag
- 04/19/1975 – The New York Times
Box 24 - Newspapers
- 04/23/1975 – The States-Item, New Orleans
- 05/16/1975 – The Stars and Stripes
- 05/17/1975 – The Stars and Stripes
- 05/21/1975 – International Herald Tribune
- 05/28/1975 – International Herald Tribune
- 05/30/1975 – International Herald Tribune
- 06/02/1975 – Salzburger Nachrichten
- 06/24/1975 – Traverse City Record-Eagle
- 07/10/1975 – The Vail Villager
- 07/11/1975 – Traverse City Record-Eagle
- 07/12/1975 – Detroit Free Press
- 07/20/1975 – The Sunday Bulletin, Delaware
- 07/29/1975 – The Times
- 08/08/1975 – The Washington Star
- 08/09/1975 – The Washington Post
- 08/21/1975 – The Western News, Libby, Montana
- 08/24/1975 – The Chicago Tribune
- 09/05/1975 – The Sacramento Union
- 09/05/1975 – The San Francisco Chronicle
- 09/06/1975 – The Washington Post Metro
- 09/06/1975 – The New York Times
Box 25 - Newspapers
- 09/06/1975 – The Washington Post
- 09/06/1975 – The New York Times
- 09/06/1975 – The Washington Star
- 11/29/1975 – The Fairbanks Daily News-Miner
- 11/30/1975 – The Anchorage Sunday Times
- 12/03/1975 – Honolulu Star Bulletin
- 12/06/1975 – Honolulu Advertiser
- 01/13/1975 – The New York Times
- 02/1976 – The Inside News
- 03/11/1976 – The Journal Patriot, North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
- 03/15/1976 – The Journal Patriot, North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
- 03/18/1976 – The Journal Patriot, North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
- 03/18/1976 – The Washington Post
- 03/19/1976 – The Washington Post
- 03/25/1976 – The Journal Patriot, North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
- 03/28/1976 – The Kansas City Star
- 04/02/1976 – The West Bend News
- 04/03/1976 – The West Bend News
- 04/03/1976 – Milwaukee Sentinel
- 04/28/1976 – The Washington Star
Box 26 - Newspapers
- 04/28/1976 – The Longview Daily News
- 04/29/1976 – Washington State Journal
- 04/29/1976 – The Longview Daily News
- 05/03/1976 – Birmingham Daily News
- 05/16/1976 – The Washington Post
- 05/25/1976 – The New York Times
- 06/09/1976 – The San Juan Star
- 06/24/1976 – The San Juan Star
- 06/26/1976 – The San Juan Star
- 07/02/1976 – The Capital Flyer, Camp Springs, Maryland
- 08/12/1976 – The Kansas City Times
- 08/16/1976 – The Kansas City Star
- 08/20/1976 – The Kansas City Star
- 09/13/1976 – Newsday
- 09/16/1976 – Newsday
- 09/24/1976 – The Philadelphia Inquirer
- 10/16/1976 – Herald News, Joliet, Illinois
- 10/17/1976 – Herald News, Joliet, Illinois
- 10/22/1976 – The Cincinnati Post
- 10/28/1976 – The Cincinnati Enquirer
- 10/28/1976 – The Cincinnati Post
- 10/29/1976 – The Cincinnati Enquirer
- 10/29/1976 – The Courier-Journal, Louisville, Kentucky
- 10/29/1976 – The Cincinnati Post
- 10/30/1976 – The Cincinnati Enquirer
- 11/01/1976 – Detroit Free Press
- 11/1976 – Memberandum, Birmingham, Alabama
- 04/27/1977 – Town Talk, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
- ND – Los Angeles Times, Torn Clipping
- ND – The Washington Post, Torn Clipping
- ND – Unidentified Newspaper, Torn Clipping
| |
