SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

The collection documents a significant portion of his activities as Domestic Council associate director working on energy, environmental and transportation matters; his work on selected political activities in 1976, especially the preparation of the 1976 Republican Party platform; and his work as executive director of the Intelligence Coordinating Group. A separate collection of Raoul-Duval personal papers relating to many of the same topics is also available in the Library.

QUANTITY
21.3 linear feet (ca. 42,600 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (accession number 77-107)

ACCESS
Open, with the exception of the unprocessed intelligence series. Some items are temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
President Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by Paul Conway, January 1982; Revised July 1984
Revised by William H. McNitt, January 1996
[s:\bin\findaid\raoul-duval, michael - files.doc]

BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION

Michael Raoul-Duval

July 18, 1938 - Born in San Francisco, CA

1957-61 - Student, Georgetown University, Washington, DC

1961-64 - Officer, United States Marine Corps

1964-72 - United States Marine Corps Reserve

1964-67 - Student, Hastings College of Law, University of California

1967-70 - Lawyer, Office of General Counsel, Federal Aviation Administration, Department of Transportation

1970-72 - Staff Assistant to the President (scheduling of trips and planning President Nixon's foreign trips)

1972-73 - Consultant on detail to the Inaugural Committee

Mar.-Oct. 1973 - Aide to HUD Secretary James Lynn in his role as Counsellor to the President for Community Development

Oct. 1973-May 1974 - Staff Assistant, Domestic Council staff

May 1974-Oct. 1975 - Associate Director for Natural Resources and Associate Director for Energy and Transportation, Domestic Council staff

Oct. 1975-Apr. 1976 - Assistant Counsellor to the President and Executive Director of the White House Intelligence Coordinating Group

Apr. 1976-Jan. 1977 - Special Counsel to the President

1977-? President, Industrial Products Group, Mead Corporation, Dayton, OH

1984-? - Management Committee Member, First Boston Corporation, New York, NY

1990 - Formed Duval Group, a New York investment banking firm

1994 - Formed Michael Duval & Associates, an investment banking firm, Sante Fe, New Mexico

1999 - Retired as Chairman of Michael Duval & Associates

2001 - Died, Sante Fe, New Mexico

INTRODUCTION

The Michael Raoul-Duval files document a significant portion of his activities as Domestic Council associate director, Executive Director of the Intelligence Coordinating Group, and advisor to the President for the 1976 presidential election campaign. Additional materials on these topics are also available in a separate collection of personal papers that Raoul-Duval donated to the Library.

Raoul-Duval's White House Responsibilities
Raoul-Duval worked on the Nixon Domestic Council and continued in that role after the change of administrations. He handled energy, environment, and transportation issues. Although working under Domestic Council Executive Directors Kenneth Cole and James Cannon, Raoul-Duval had frequent access to President Ford. He often sat in on meetings between the president and members of Congress, cabinet officers, or representatives of business, industry, and labor. Two assistants, Glenn Schleede and Norman Ross, handled much of the day-to-day work, especially in the areas of energy and the environment.

In early 1975, the Senate and House set up special committees to investigate alleged intelligence community abuses of authority. Later that year, President Ford established an Intelligence Coordinating Group (ICG) and appointed White House Counsellor John Marsh as Chairman with Raoul-Duval as Executive Director. The ICG staff, working under Raoul-Duval's direction, included Mason Cargill, Timothy Hardy, Wes Clark, and Ray Waldmann. The ICG prepared a set of recommendations on intelligence community reform and eventually drafted an Executive Order implementing President Ford's decisions.

As the ICG completed its work in 1976, Raoul-Duval began working closely with Richard Cheney, David Gergen and other senior advisers concerned about Ronald Reagan's successes in the primaries. In May, Raoul-Duval campaigned for President Ford in the California primary. Cheney soon urged Raoul-Duval and others to draft a "Rose Garden" strategy for the fall election campaign. In July, Raoul-Duval revised and expanded this strategy memo into an overall strategy plan for the fall campaign. President Ford and his campaign team approved this plan in a series of late August meetings in Vail, Colorado. During the weeks leading up to the Republican Convention, Raoul-Duval also represented the president in negotiations with Reagan's staff over the Republican Party platform.

A key part of the campaign strategy plan was a series of debates with Democratic Party candidate Jimmy Carter. Raoul-Duval coordinated President Ford's preparations for the three debates, helped negotiate with Carter's staff and the League of Women Voters on debate sites and logistics, pulled together numerous suggestions and issues papers, and oversaw technical preparations.

In October 1976, Raoul-Duval drafted plans to smooth Ford's transition to a second term. Following Jimmy Carter's November victory, he served under John Marsh as a liaison to Carter's transition team. He also handled the administration's review of the Peterson Commission's report, which recommended substantial pay increases for federal executives.

Strengths and Weaknesses of the Files
Raoul-Duval's Domestic Council files reflect his involvement with energy policy coordination and legislation, his knowledge of selected transportation issues, and his past experiences with community development matters and budget review. When he left the Domestic Council, Raoul-Duval's files on ongoing energy and especially transportation issues were dispersed to his successors. What remains essentially are files on issues and policies both handled and completed during his tenure on the Domestic Council staff. The files only sparsely document the follow-up coordination or end results of the responsibilities delegated to Schleede or Ross. In addition, he did not retain significant amounts of correspondence, apparently referring much incoming mail to agencies for response. The files, however, do show that Raoul-Duval did continue to monitor major energy legislation even after leaving the Domestic Council staff.

The collection contains both an alphabetical subject file on intelligence matters and a chronologically arranged series maintained by Raoul-Duval's assistants Wes Clark and Ray Waldmann. These materials mainly document the work of the Intelligence Coordinating Group in handling liaison with the congressional select committees on intelligence and formulating Ford administration reforms of the intelligence community, but some material on other intelligence/national security matters appears. Included in the series are drafts of various briefing papers and books for the President, plus minutes and notes from ICG meetings and meetings with the President. Both series of intelligence materials are currently unprocessed and unavailable for research.

Raoul-Duval's files on various political issues primarily document his work as White House liaison to the Republican Party committee responsible for drafting the 1976 platform. Also included is miscellaneous advice Raoul-Duval received on debate strategy and tactics. The political files are largely fragments of a more complete political file that is part of the Raoul-Duval Papers.

Related Materials (January 1996)
The Raoul-Duval Files described here are closely related to a separate collection of Raoul-Duval Papers. Among that collection are detailed notes from meetings between President Ford and Cabinet officials, members of Congress and representatives of business and industry. These notes largely date from Raoul-Duval's Domestic Council service. The Raoul-Duval Papers also include significant materials on 1976 campaign strategy planning and the three Ford-Carter debates.

Additional materials related to Raoul-Duval's Domestic Council responsibilities are located in various staff files, especially those of Glenn Schleede (energy and science); Stephen McConahey and Judith Hope (transportation); and Norm Ross, Paul Leach and George Humphreys (agriculture, natural resources and environment). Materials on Raoul-Duval's work with international aviation policy and energy questions (especially the Energy Resources Council) can be found in WHCF Oversize Attachments 3305 and 3391-3392.

Open collections relating to the intelligence investigations/reforms include White House Central Files Subject File category ND 6 (Intelligence); the Richard Cheney Files; the James Connor Files; the Ron Nessen Files and Papers; and the files of various staff members in the Congressional Relations Office, especially the Vernon Loen/Charles Leppert collection.

In addition, the Library holds unprocessed collections of Mason Cargill/Timothy Hardy Files and James Wilderotter Files, and unprocessed series on intelligence matters from the files of Philip Buchen and John Marsh. These collections/series are not currently available for research.

SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Energy and Environment File, 1974-75.  (Boxes 1-14, 5.7 linear feet)
Memoranda, briefing papers, draft speeches and statements for the President, reports, draft legislation, background information, and correspondence received by Raoul-Duval. The file documents the coordination of energy policy and legislation on energy and environmental issues during the early Ford administration; meetings on energy policy; and the administration's analysis of the interaction of energy, environmental, and transportation policies. Some materials, particularly on Project Independence and the 1974 coal strike, date from the last months of the Nixon administration.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series

Transportation File, 1974-75.  (Boxes 14-17, 1.2 linear feet)
Briefing papers, reports, correspondence, and other materials accumulated by Raoul-Duval on transportation issues and not transferred to his successors. Some materials, particularly issue briefing books, date from the Nixon administration. Among the Ford-era materials is information on Pan American financial problems and the Civil Aeronautics Board.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

General Subject File, 1974-75.  (Boxes 17-25, 3.1 linear feet)
Briefing and budget materials on transportation, energy, community development, and other issues; miscellaneous printed materials, reports, memoranda and correspondence on topics other than transportation and energy, or on topics that combine energy and transportation matters. Some material, notably on community development issues and President Nixon's trip to Poland, date from the Nixon administration.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Political Subject File, 1975-76.  (Boxes 26-29, 1.2 linear feet)
Primarily Raoul-Duval's working reference files on the preparation of the 1976 Republican Party platform. Included are drafts by platform working groups and consultants, background research on issues, comments by White House staff, and memos and notes on negotiations among various party factions. Also included are miscellaneous suggestions on campaign debate issues and strategy from staff and others, and one folder each for the Peterson Commission and the 1976 State of the Union address.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

View container list for this series

Intelligence Community Subject File, 1975-76.  (Boxes 30-49, 7.9 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, briefing papers, reports, lists, agendas, meeting notes, speeches, testimony, congressional bills, executive orders, and clippings. The materials document the work of the administration's Intelligence Coordinating Group in responding to requests from the congressional select committees on intelligence, formulating President Ford's plan for reform of the intelligence community, and dealing with other intelligence matters. Major topics include the Abzug Subcommittee's investigation of telecommunications intercepts, White House interactions with the Church and Pike Committees, drafting of the President's intelligence community decision book and his executive order reforming the intelligence community, background on FBI jurisdiction, proposed legislation, and terrorism.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and chronologically thereunder.

THIS SERIES IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE FOR RESEARCH.

The following folder is now available to researchers:

Box 42 - Intelligence Community Subject File

• Outside Exports - Cropsey, Joseph

Wes Clark/Ray Waldmann Intelligence File, 1975-76.  (Boxes 49-52, 1.1 linear feet)
Working papers, reports, and memos accumulated by Clark and Waldmann in their work as assistants to Raoul-Duval. Clark served from late September to mid-November 1975 and Waldmann from then until April 1976. The major focus of their work was White House interactions with the congressional select committees. The documents concern congressional requests/subpoenas for documents, White House assertions of executive privilege, declassification and the handling of classified materials by Congress, congressional hearings, select committee reports/recommendations, and legislation. During December and January, Waldmann received some assignments relating to White House efforts to reorganize the intelligence community. Much of his materials on these matters concern drafts of background memoranda and analyses and reports on meetings with outside experts.

Arranged chronologically.

THIS SERIES IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE FOR RESEARCH.

CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - Energy and Environment File

• Academic Community - Reaction to President's Energy Program
• Airline Fuel Prices (1)-(4)
• Air-Water Pollution Report (Publication)
• Alaskan Native Claims - Edwardsen Case (1)-(2)
• Alaskan Natural Gas (1)-(4)

Box 2 - Energy and Environment File

• Alaskan Pipeline - Double Bottom Hulls
• Alcohol - Substitute Automobile Fuel
• American Electric Power System Advertisements
• Anti-Lobbying Laws - Re Economic and Energy Programs
• Asphalt - Crude Oil Import Fee Rebate
• Automobile Efficiency (Fuel)
• Automobile Emission Standards (1)-(7)

Box 3 - Energy and Environment File

• Automobile Emission Standards (8)-(12)
• Automobile Emission Standards - Nader Report
• Biweekly Energy Status Reports
• Breeder Reactors
• "Burden of Proof" - Environmental Protection Agency v. State of New York
• Camp David Meeting on Energy, December 1974
• Camp David Meeting on Energy, June 1975
• CBS News Special Report on the Energy Crisis
• Chronology of Significant Energy Events
• Coal Policy

Box 4 - Energy and Environment File

• Coal Strike - Fall 1974 (1)-(5)
• Committee on Energy, 1974
• Contacts on Energy Issues
• Cost Comparisons for President's Energy Program
• Clean Air Act Amendments
• Council on Environmental Quality - 102 Monitor
• Crude Oil Allocation - Cost Equalization and Decontrol (1)-(3)
• Decontrol of Oil
  - Effects of (FEA Report)
  - President's Decision, 7/10/75

Box 5 - Energy and Environment File

• Decontrol of Oil
  - President's Statement and Fact Sheet, 7/14/75
  - President's Televised Address (Drafts)
  - President's Veto Message, September 1975
• Department of Energy and Natural Resources (Proposed)
• Depletion Allowance
• Dingell Hearings ("Double Dip" Loopholes for Oil Companies)
• Domestic Council Study - U.S. Environmental Programs
• Economic/Energy Proposals - Fact Book
• Economic/Energy Proposals - Legislation (1)-(2)
• Economic Impact of Environmental Programs
• Emergency Planning for Embargo
• Energy Conservation (1)-(2)

Box 6 - Energy and Environment File

• Energy Consumption
• Energy Efficiency of Appliances
• Energy/Environment - Miscellaneous Printed Materials
• Energy Independence Act
• Energy Independence Authority (1)-(3)
• Energy Policy and Conservation Act (S.622)
• Energy Policy - Briefing Book for the President
• Energy Policy - Miscellaneous
• Energy Policy Organization Within the Administration
• Energy Policy - Press Statements (1)-(2)
• Energy Program and Consumer Costs
• Energy Research and Development Administration
  - Administrator: Potential Candidates
  - Energy Research and Development Plan
  - Legislation Establishing
• Energy Resources Council
• Energy Statistics

Box 7 - Energy and Environment File

• Energy Transportation and Security Act
• Entitlements Program
• Environmental Health Letter
• Environmental Impact Statements
• Environmental Impact Statements - Preparation
• Environmental Protection Agency
  - Costs to Industry
  - Gas Mileage Guide
  - Guidelines on Returnable Beverage Containers
  - New Federalism Review
  - Policies
• Environment and Employment
• Farmers - Federal Aid to Offset Increased Energy Costs
• Federal Energy Administration Technical Analysis
• Federal Power Commission - Potential Candidates
• Fertilizer Shortages and Natural Gas
• Floor Prices on Energy
• Fuel Economy Improvement Program
• Gasoline Rationing
• Gasoline Sales
• Gasoline Savings - Rand Corporation Study
• Geothermal Energy
• Great Lakes Oil and Gas Resources

Box 8 - Energy and Environment File

• Gross National Product and Energy Conservation
• Gulf Oil Corporation
• Impact of the President's Energy Program
• Import Fees on Oil (1)-(2)
• Independent Producers of Oil - Blaik, Earl and Bill
• Independent Producers of Oil - General
• Interior Department - Hathaway, Stanley
• Investment by Oil Exporting Countries
• Iran
• Land Use - General
• Land Use - Impact of Environmental Programs
• Land Use Legislation (1)-(6)

Box 9 - Energy and Environment File

• Law of the Sea
• Legislative Alternatives to the President's Energy Program
  - Congress (1)-(3)
  - General Accounting Office
  - Senator Henry Jackson
• Legislative Strategy
• Liquified Natural Gas (LNG) Imports (1)-(3)
• Natural Resources Management Plan (Publication)
• Natural Gas Policy (1)-(2)

Box 10 - Energy and Environment File

• Naval Petroleum Reserves
• New Republic Article on Oil Policy
• Non-Leaded Gasoline
• Nuclear Accident Insurance Claims (Price - Anderson Legislation)
• Nuclear Power Plants/Status Reports
• Nuclear Regulatory Commission
• Oil Import Tariff Veto Message (H.R. 1767)
• Oil Shale
• Oil Spill Liability Legislation (1)-(3)
• Omnidirectional Drilling
• Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) - Price Increases
• Outer Continental Shelf (OCS) Leasing (1)-(3)

Box 11 - Energy and Environment File

• President's Administrative Energy Actions
• President's Energy Goals
• Press Conference (Duval Remarks)
• Price Effect On Demand For Energy
• Project Independence (1)-(2)
• Project Independence - FEA Blueprint
• Project Independence - FEA Blueprint, Duval Notes
• Project Independence - Sobotka Study Project
• Propane
• Public Opinion on Environmental Issues
• Railroads - Impact of Energy Proposals
• Refineries
• Republican Legislative Agenda - Energy Analysis
• Scrubbers Controversy - EPA vs. FEA
• Solar Energy
• Southern California Gas Company (1)

Box 12 - Energy and Environment File

• Southern California Gas Company (2)
• Standard Oil of California
• Standard Oil of Indiana - World Energy Outlook, 1972-1995
• Strip Mining Legislation (1)-(7)

Box 13 - Energy and Environment File

• Strip Mining Legislation (8)-(14)
• Strip Mining Protest
• Synthetic Fuels
• Tax Reduction Act - Petroleum Tax Provisions
• Toxic Substances Legislation
• Trucking Industry Support for Energy Proposals
• Union Camp Corporation Meeting
• Union Oil Company Advertisement
• Uranium Enrichment Message To Congress (1)-(3)

Box 14 - Energy and Environment File

• Uranium Enrichment Message to Congress (4)
• Utilities
  - Effluent Guidelines
  - Financing Problems
  - Financing Problems: FEA Draft Issue Paper and Analysis
• Vice President's Energy Speech
• Weekly Energy Report (Publication)
• White House Dinners - Environment and Industry
• White Paper on Energy Independence
• Windfall Profits Tax
• World Energy Conference, Detroit, 9/23/74
• Printed Materials Transferred - Energy and Environment

Box 14 (Continued) - Transportation File

• Airline Deregulation
• American Freedom Train
• Amtrak
• Aviation (Legislation and Atlanta Airport)
• Brake Regulations (Trucks)
• Civil Aeronautics Board (1)-(2)
• Department of Transportation
  - Coleman, William
  - Issues, 1973 (1)-(2)

Box 15 - Transportation File

• Department of Transportation
  - Issues: Background Information, 1973
  - Legislation, 1973
  - Newsletters
• Federal Spending on Highways - Job Impact
• Highway Act of 1973
• Highway Legislation
• I-66
• International Airlines (1)-(6)

Box 16 - Transportation File

• International Airlines (7)-(8)
• International Aviation Policy (1)-(3)
• Mass Transit Legislation
• No Fault Insurance - DOT Briefing Book, 1973 (1)-(3)

Box 17 - Transportation File

• Railroad Revitalization Act
• Railroads - Financial Viability of Conrail
• Railroads - North-East United States (1)-(2)
• Rail Service to Dowagiac, Michigan
• Seatrain Shipbuilding Corporation
• Speed Limit
• Transportation Policy Review
• Trucking Strike, February 1974
• United Airlines
• Urban Transportation
• Urban Transportation - DOT/HUD Joint Activities, 1972-73
• Printed Materials Transferred - Transportation

Box 17 (Continued) - General Subject File

• Bennis, Warren - University of Cincinnati President
• Briefing Papers
  - Better Communities Act, 1973
  - Civil Rights, 1973
  - Department of Community Development, 1973
  - Disaster Relief, 1973
  - District of Columbia, 1973
  - Housing and Urban Development, 1973 (1)-(2)

Box 18 - General Subject File

• Briefing Papers
  - Interior, 1975 (1)-(3)
  - Miscellaneous, 1973
  - Rural Development Act, 1973
• Budget - FY 1975
  - Budget in Brief (Publications)
• Directors' Review
  - Economic Outlook, 1973
  - Natural Resources
  - Press Briefing for DOT Budget (1)-(2)

Box 19 - General Subject File

• Budget - FY 1975
  - Press Briefing for DOT Budget (3)
  - Transportation - Directors' Review
• Budget - FY 1976
  - Agriculture
  - Atomic Energy Commission
  - Coordinated Statistical Budget
  - Deficit
  - General
  - Interior (1)-(2)
  - Transportation
• Budget - FY 1977
  - General

Box 20 - General Subject File

• Budget - FY 1977
  - ERDA - Spring Planning
  - Transportation - Spring Planning
• Budget Cuts - Office of Management and Budget Actions, 1974
• Budget Rescissions and Deferrals
• Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Programs, 1972 (1)-(4)
• Commodity Futures Trading Commission Legislation (H.R. 13113)
• Community Development Foundation - Tupelo, Mississippi (1)

Box 21 - General Subject File

• Community Development Foundation - Tupelo, Mississippi (2)-(3)
• Conference on Inflation - Meeting Summaries (1)-(2)
• Congress
• Contract Expirations - Labor
• Domestic Council
  - Activities Status Report
  - Cannon, James
  - Committees
  - Issue Papers for the President
  - Organization and Responsibilities (1)-(2)
  - National Domestic Needs and Current Policy
  - Weekly Activities Report

Box 22 - General Subject File

• Domestic Policy Review (1)-(3)
• Economic Week - Publication (1)-(2)
• Emergency Preparedness - Resources Data Catalog
• Export-Import Bank
• Federal Spending
• Ford Administration Accomplishments
• Fortune Magazine
• Inflation Impact Statement
• Jones Act Waiver - Fertilizer Shortages
• Legislation - Current Administration Position, March 1975
• Legislation - Status of Administration Bills

Box 23 - General Subject File

• Longshoremen's Strike
• Manual for Courts Martial, 1969 - Publication (1)-(2)
• Materials Shortages
• Monthly Economic Letter (Publication)
• National Bureau of Standards - Other Agency Program
• New Federalism
• New Federalism - Report to the President
• Nixon Trip to Poland, May 1972
• Office of Science and Technology Policy
• Public Works Legislation
• Regulatory Reform

Box 24 - General Subject File

• Responsive Governments Act - Draft, 1973
• Responsive Governments Act - Regional Planning, 1973 (1)-(2)
• Rural Development Act - Legislation, 1973 (1)-(2)
• Rural Development Act - Implementation Planning Review, 1973
• Referrals (1)-(4)

Box 25 - General Subject File

• Stockman, James - U.S. Hotel Corporation
• Summer Intern - General
• Tax Cut
• Textile Track Policy Group
• Vice President Rockefeller - Briefing Papers
• Vice President Rockefeller - Briefings, Chart Project
• Vice President Rockefeller - Meetings
• Printed Materials Transferred - General

Box 26 - Political Subject File

• Debate Input
  - Baroody, William and Staff
  - Buchen, Philip and Staff
  - Cannon, James and Staff
  - Carruthers, William and Staff
  - Cavanaugh, James
  - Hartmann, Robert
  - Holm, Jeanne
  - Lynn, James
  - Marsh, Jack
  - Miscellaneous
  - President Ford Committee
  - Shafer, Governor Raymond
• Democratic Party Platform (1)-(3)
• Peterson Commission
• Republican Convention Delegates
• Republican Convention Details (1)-(3)

Box 27 - Political Subject File

• Republican Party Platform
  - Agency Input
  - Catholic Issues
  - Commission for an Eisenhower Platform
  - Domestic Policy Planks: Comparison, 1972
  - Domestic Policy Planks: Contested Issues Analyses (1)-(6)
  - Domestic Policy Planks: Platform Working Papers (1)-(7)

Box 28 - Political Subject File

• Republican Party Platform
  - Domestic Policy Planks: Raoul-Duval Notes
  - Draft Platform
  - Ed Harper Platform Book
  - Foreign Policy Planks: Comparison
  - Foreign Policy Planks: Compromise
  - Foreign Policy Planks: Draft Outline
  - Foreign Policy Planks: Ford Administration Accomplishments
  - Foreign Policy Planks: Ford Administration Positions and Actions (1)-(2)
  - Foreign Policy Planks: Richard V. Allen Draft, 7/30/76
  - Foreign Policy Planks: Richard V. Allen Draft, 8/5/76
  - Hearing Witnesses
  - Issue Papers (1)-(3)
  ,

Box 29 - Political Subject File

• Republican Party Platform
  - Issue Papers (4)-(6)
  - Meagher Draft and 1972 Comparison
  - Miscellaneous Raoul-Duval Notes
  - Planning and Strategy (1)-(3)
  - Platform Committee Members
  - Presentation and Ford Administration Comments
  - White House Staff Input, Miscellaneous
• State of the Union, 1976 - Domestic Council Review Group

Box 42 - Intelligence Community Subject File

• Outside Exports - Cropsey, Joseph