COLLECTION FINDING AID



THEODORE C. MARRS FILES, 1974-76

Special Assistant to the President for Human Resources
Public Liaison Office




SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Marrs handled White House liaison with interest groups not specifically assigned to other staff members of the Public Liaison Office. These associations were interested in veterans affairs, military matters, Indian affairs, medicine and health, education, religion, ethnic affairs, old age, and business. Among the issues he handled were Vietnam War amnesty, military personnel missing in action in Southeast Asia, and Indochina refugees. The Marrs Files include much substantive material and are a significant research resource.

QUANTITY
45.6 linear feet (ca. 91,200 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (accession number 77-107)

ACCESS
Open. Some items are temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
Gerald R. Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by William McNitt, January 1990
[s:\bin\findaid\marrs, theodore - files.doc]


BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION


Theodore C. Marrs


Aug. 29, 1918 - Born, Rutherfordton, NC

1937 - Completed pre-med course, University of Tennessee

1940 - M.D., University of Tennessee

1944 - Completed his residency at Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, MI

1945-53 - Medical practice in pediatrics, Montgomery, AL

1953-63 - Medical officer, U.S. Air Force Reserve

1961 - Called to active duty with Alabama National Guard during the Berlin crisis

1963-64 - Special Assistant to the Surgeon General of the Air Force

1964-70 - Deputy for Reserve Affairs and Education, Office of the Secretary of the Air Force

1968 - Promoted to Brigadier General, U.S. Air Force Reserve

1970-74 - Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Reserve Affairs

May 1974-July 1976 - Special Assistant to the President for Human Resources

1976-? - Physician, Indian Health Service, Albuquerque, NM

1990 - Died, Albuquerque, New Mexico


INTRODUCTION

Theodore Marrs' Files document his 1974-76 work on White House liaison with approximately 160 special interest groups and associations and include material on the government programs and issues that most interested them.

Marrs' Role in the Ford White House
Many of Marrs' colleagues in the Public Liaison Office specialized in liaison with groups representing only particular segments of society. For instance, one staff member worked only with women's organizations and another exclusively with business and trade associations. Marrs had the title Special Assistant to the President for Human Resources and, unlike his colleagues, he dealt with a variety of organizations:

  • veterans
  • military
  • medical and health
  • education
  • religious
  • ethnic
  • aging and retirees
  • Native Americans
  • service clubs (Rotary, Kiwanis, etc.)
Growing out of his work with military, veterans, and ethnic groups, he had special responsibilities for such matters as the Vietnam War amnesty program, MIAs, Indochina refugees resettlement, and illegal aliens. Marrs' office was also in charge of coordinating White House efforts relating to the Bicentennial celebration and for liaison with the National Alliance of Businessmen.

Marrs handled liaison with interest groups by arranging meetings with the President, representing the President at conferences, requesting Presidential messages for publications or conventions, setting up briefings and special White House tours, and corresponding about issues of concern to the organizations. In the year 1975 alone, Marrs met with representatives of these organizations in 650 individually scheduled meetings and conducted 27 meetings between the President and association representatives.

Another tool employed by the Public Liaison Office was the "Tuesday at the White House" and "Wednesday at the White House" meetings. The weekly Tuesday meetings generally were three hour sessions with about 70-90 individuals representing interest groups and associations and several administration officials. Each meeting focused on a specific issue, such as bilingual education, and was intended to foster an exchange of ideas and meaningful dialogue. Wednesday meetings, generally held every other week, served a similar purpose, although the sessions were sometimes longer and the number of invitees smaller. Between the first "Tuesday at the White House" meeting in January 1975 and Marrs' departure from the White House in July 1976, his office conducted more than 25 such meetings.

Marrs' staff included his deputy Milt Mitler, who handled most of the work on the Bicentennial, and his secretary Velma Shelton, who handled much of the routine work, especially that involving the production of congratulatory letters and certificates for those involved with the National Alliance of Businessmen. Marrs reported to Assistant to the President for Public Liaison William J. Baroody, Jr.

Early in 1976, President Ford appointed Myron Kuropas to the newly created position of Special Assistant to the President for Ethnic Affairs, so Marrs gave up his responsibilities in that area. In July 1976 Marrs left the White House staff and became a physician with the Indian Health Service. Since most Bicentennial programs were winding down by that time, Mitler was free to assume most of Marrs liaison activities. Bradley Patterson of the Presidential Personnel Office took over Indian affairs and Thomas Aranda assumed Marrs' role on illegal aliens.

Scope and Content of the Marrs Files
The Marrs collection is strongest on military and veterans matters. Marrs had strong ties with such groups, having previously served in the Defense Department handling reserve affairs.

Veterans and military organizations took a strong interest in, or even strongly opposed, President Ford's proposal for an amnesty program for Vietnam War draft evaders, and Marrs became heavily involved in that issue. His files include correspondence with veterans groups and materials on the organization and operation of the Presidential Clemency Board. Of special note are the letters from individual veterans who returned their military medals and certificates to the White House in protest against the amnesty program.

The Marrs Files also contain significant materials on liaison with the families of military personnel who were captured or missing in action during the Vietnam War. The families urged greater efforts by the U.S. government to learn the fates of MIAs and POWs and distrusted Defense Department explanations. Included is material on the House Select Committee, the possible appointment of a Presidential board or commission, and liaison with the National League of Families of American Prisoners and Missing in Southeast Asia.

After the fall of Cambodia and South Vietnam in the spring of 1975, Marrs became White House liaison with the President's Advisory Committee on Refugees. His files document the organization and operation of that committee, including some minutes of meetings. There is also information on the parole authority under which the refugees were admitted to the United States, the interagency task force that ran the program, and Marrs' visit to the refugee camp at Fort Chaffee, Arkansas.

Another well-documented area of Marrs' work was his liaison with Native American organizations. His Indian Affairs Subject File concerns a wide variety of issues and projects, including Indian-owned businesses, economic development, consumer education, land claims, and problems on specific reservations. Possibly due to Marrs' background as a physician, there is much on Indian health matters, the American Indian School of Medicine, the Indian Health Care Improvement Act, and the Indian Health Service.

Marrs files on most other topics tend to be much smaller in volume. For instance, his materials on health matters or ethnic affairs might consist of several hundred pages in scattered folders in the Subject File, Organizations File, Conference File, and Tuesday at the White House File.

When Marrs left the White House staff in July 1976, some of his files were dispersed to other White House staff members. Thomas Aranda received Marrs' files on illegal aliens and Milt Mitler acquired some files on the MIA issue.

Related Materials (January 1990)
The files of several of Marrs' colleagues in the Public Liaison Office are available for research, including those of Milt Mitler and Thomas Aranda who took over portions of the Marrs Files. Some Marrs material is also available in White House Central Files Subject File category FG 6-11-1/Marrs.

Related materials on veterans affairs include the Domestic Council files of David Lissy and White House Central Files category VA (Veterans Affairs). Other major collections on Indian Affairs include the files of Norman Ross and Bradley Patterson and Central Files category IN (Indian Affairs). A closely related collection on ethnic affairs is the Public Liaison Office files of Myron Kuropas.


LIST OF SERIES

General Subject File (Boxes 1-30)

Indian Affairs Subject File (Boxes 31-38)

Organizations File (Boxes 39-56)

Government Agencies File (Boxes 56-58)

Name File (Boxes 59-62)

Conference File (Boxes 63-67)

"Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings (Boxes 68-76)

Trips and Events File (Boxes 77-78)

Geographical File (Box 79)

Chronological File (Boxes 80-93)

Bulk Mail File (Boxes 94-99)


SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

General Subject File, 1974-76.  (Boxes 1-30, 12.0 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, briefing papers, reports, lists, press releases, publications, clippings, and occasional meeting minutes concerning issues, meetings, and events. The primary focus is on military and veterans affairs, including such topics as the President's amnesty program and the MIAs in Southeast Asia. Another major topic is the Indochina refugee resettlement program. The series contains smaller amounts of material on most subject areas of interest to Marrs: health, ethnic affairs, religious matters, aging, etc.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Indian Affairs Subject File, 1974-76.  (Boxes 31-38, 3.2 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, briefing papers, reports, lists, press releases, publications and clippings concerning the federal government's Indian policies and the activities of various tribes. A significant amount relates to Indian health matters, but other concerns include: legislation, land claims, tribal businesses and economic development projects, and problems on the Pine Ridge Sioux Reservation in South Dakota.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Organizations File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 39-56, 7.0 linear feet)
Correspondence, memoranda, schedules, briefing papers, newsletters, and other publications concerning the activities and views on issues of organizations for which Marrs had liaison responsibility. Topics include: veterans affairs, the needs of military personnel, health matters, education, aging, and ethnic matters. A large file concerns interactions, mostly routine, with the National Alliance of Businessmen.

Arranged alphabetically by organization name.

View container list for this series

Government Agencies File, 1974-76.  (Boxes 56-58, 1.0 linear feet)
Correspondence and memoranda between Marrs and government officials along with occasional reports, publications and clippings. Some are routine requests to help individuals referred to the agencies, but other items concern the programs and activities of the agencies.

Arranged alphabetically by agency name.

View container list for this series

Name File, 1974-76.  (Boxes 59-62, 1.6 linear feet)
Correspondence and memoranda exchanged between Marrs and private citizens or, occasionally, government officials. The series is mostly routine in nature, with only occasional folders containing significant issue-related material.

Arranged alphabetically by name.

View container list for this series

Conference File, 1974-76.  (Boxes 63-67, 2.0 linear feet)
Correspondence, memoranda, schedules, briefing papers, and occasional notes on discussions for various meetings and briefings. These meetings were usually held at the White House, often during an organization's national meeting in Washington. President Ford frequently put in a short appearance.

Arranged chronologically by the date of the conference.

View container list for this series

"Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings, 1975-76.  (Boxes 68-76, 3.6 linear feet)
Correspondence, memoranda, schedules, briefing papers, and occasional notes on discussions for these regularly scheduled briefings on single topics for officers of interested organizations. Included are files on both the "Tuesday" meetings and the similar "Wednesday at the White House" meetings.

Arranged chronologically by date of the meeting.

View container list for this series

Trips and Events File, 1974-75.  (Boxes 77-78, 0.8 linear feet)
Correspondence, memoranda, programs, receipts for expenses, and occasional copies of Marrs' remarks for meetings around the country which he attended as a representative of President Ford. No trip files from 1976 were found during archival processing.

Arranged chronologically by date of the event.

View container list for this series

Geographical File, 1974-75.  (Box 79, 0.4 linear feet)
Carbon copies of Marrs' outgoing letters to private citizens. Marrs' staff apparently discontinued this file after August 1975.

Arranged alphabetically by state and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series

Chronological File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 80-93, 5.6 linear feet)
Carbon copies of Marrs' outgoing letters and memoranda, including some material dating from the later months of the Nixon administration. A portion of this series post-dates from after Marrs' departure from the White House and reflects the continuing activities of Velma Shelton, his secretary. The originals of incoming letters are often attached to the carbons before August 1975, because his staff did not then use the White House Central Files.

The Ford Library received the series in three separate sequences: memoranda chron (green carbons often with incoming letters), letter chron (green carbons often with incoming letters), and a combined memo and letter chron (white carbons). The first two sequences ended in August 1975, but the third continued until the end of the administration. During processing the Ford Library staff combined the three sequences.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Public Opinion Mail File, 1974-76.  (Boxes 94-114, 8.4 linear feet)
Incoming routine public opinion mail addressed to the President concerning three topics: the amnesty program (6.0 feet - mostly August to September 1974, May to June 1975, and December 1975 to April 1976), MIAs (1.2 feet - mostly October to December 1975), and a proposed meeting between the President and a delegation of Oglala Sioux Indians (1.2 feet - mostly November to December 1975). The bulk of the amnesty correspondence from 1974 opposes amnesty, while the later letters are heavily pro-amnesty. This series is currently unprocessed and not available for research, although portions can be made available with significant prior notice.

Sorted by topic, but otherwise unarranged.


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - General Subject File

  • Abortion (1)-(2)
  • Action File - Mary Featherall
  • Action Memoranda
  • Administrative Actions
  • Aging (1)-(2)
  • Air Force Officer Evaluation (Publication)
  • Allstate Insurance Company
  • Amnesty
    - ACLU Manual
    - Ford Foundation Study (1)-(2)
    - General (1)-(3)

Box 2 - General Subject File

  • Amnesty
    - General (4)-(5)
    - Presidential Clemency Board Appointments
    - Presidential Clemency Board Press Kit
    - Press Releases (1)-(2)
    - Public Opinion Mail (1)-(3)
    - Return of Military Medals and Certificates by Veterans in Protest Against the Clemency Program (1)-(3)

Box 3 - General Subject File

  • Amnesty
    - Soldiers Magazine Article
    - Study by Wilfred Ebel (1)-(2)
  • Andersen 200, Inc.
  • Annual Convention Dates and Locations
  • Antitrust
  • Arab Boycott
  • Arrival Ceremonies and State Dinners
  • Association Liaison Logs
  • Association Trends (1)-(2)
  • Bible Airlift
  • Bicentennial (1)-(2)
  • Bicentennial Gifts to Foreign Governments
  • Bilingual Education
  • Braddock Publications
  • Buchen, Philip - Letters Referred to Marrs

Box 4 - General Subject File

  • Budget Notes
  • Cabinet Speeches
  • Cable TV
  • Campaign - 1976
  • Chinese New Year
  • Christmas List - 1974
  • Citibank
  • Civic Organizations
  • Civil Air Patrol
  • Civil Rights (1)-(2)
  • Civil Rights - Karen Keesling Report (1)-(2)
  • Close Up Program
  • Commodities (Publication)
  • Consumers
  • County News (Publication)
  • Crime Message
  • Daily Report for Executives (Publication)
  • Defense Procurement

Box 5 - General Subject File

  • Depreciation Costs
  • Directions to Marrs' House
  • Doctor Bonus Regulations
  • Drug Abuse
    - Confidentiality of Patient Records Regulations (1)-(2)
    - Defense Department Urinalysis Suspension
    - General (1)-(2)
    - Hearings on the Marihuana - Hashish Epidemic (Publication)
    - Special Action Office for Drug Abuse Prevention
    - Study of Social Costs (1)-(3)

Box 6 - General Subject File

  • Drugs - Medical Supplies of Opium (1)-(5)
  • Economic/Energy Proposals (1)-(2)
  • Education (1)-(2)
  • Educational Staff Seminars
  • Elderly Candidates for Boards, Councils and Commissions
  • Embry Riddle Aeronautical University (1)

Box 7 - General Subject File

  • Embry Riddle Aeronautical University (2)
  • Energy
  • Enforcer Close Air Support Aircraft
    - David B. Lindsay Testimony (1)-(2)
    - General (1)-(2)
    - House Hearings
    - Photographs
    - Piper Aircraft Corporation Brochure
  • Environmental Policy

Box 8 - General Subject File

  • Ethnic Affairs (1)-(6)
  • Federal Audiovisual Office
  • Federal Executive Institute
  • Flying Tiger Line
  • Ford, Gerald - Article About
  • Ford, Gerald - First Year Report
  • Foreign Affairs
  • Gifts
  • Handicapped
  • Health (1)

Box 9 - General Subject File

Box 10 - General Subject File

Box 11 - General Subject File

Box 12 - General Subject File

Box 13 - General Subject File

  • Issue Papers
  • Journal of Urban Law (Publication)
  • Judson C. Moore Foundation
  • Kidnapping by Parents (1)-(2)
  • Kiplinger Washington Letter (Publication)
  • Law Enforcement
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Lees-McRae College
  • Letters of Appreciation (1)-(6)

Box 14 - General Subject File

  • Letters of Appreciation (7)-(13)
  • Lists for State Dinners
  • Mailing Lists - Ethnic Groups (1)-(5)
  • Management of Bureaucracy
  • Management Seminars

Box 15 - General Subject File

  • Marrs, Theodore
    - Articles By and About
    - Biography
    - Personal Correspondence
    - Personal Correspondence Segregated by Central Files (1)-(3)
    - Personal Invitations Segregated by Central Files
    - Personnel Records
    - Schedule
  • Maximum Allowable Costs Program
  • Military
    - Commissaries
    - General (1)-(2)
    - Physicians
    - Retirement Legislation
  • Miscellaneous

Box 16 - General Subject File

  • Missing in Action
    - Congressional Testimony
    - Fraser, MI Petition Signed By the President (1)-(2)
    - General (1)-(4)
    - House Select Committee Hearings (1)-(2)
    - Meeting With the National League of Families, 5/21/75
    - National League of Families (1)-(2)

Box 17 - General Subject File

  • Missing in Action
    - National League of Families (3)-(6)
    - Presidential Board or Commission
    - Public Mail (1)-(5)

Box 18 - General Subject File

  • Missing in Action
    - Public Mail (6)-(9)
    - White House Tour for the National League of Families
  • Mobile Medical Clinic
  • National Day of Prayer Proclamation
  • National Guard/Reserves
  • National Health Insurance (1)-(4)

Box 19 - General Subject File

  • National Health Insurance (5)
  • Navy Aircraft Procurement
  • Nessen, Ron - Memoranda
  • New Mexico Broadcasting Company
  • North American Rockwell
  • Nursing Homes
  • Office of Human Resources
  • Office of Public Liaison (1)-(3)
  • Operations Research, Inc.
  • Otto Zwarg Company
  • Panama Canal
  • Pediatric Pulmonary Program
  • Personnel - Inquiries About Jobs (1)-(4)

Box 20 - General Subject File

  • Personnel - Inquiries About Jobs (5)-(7)
  • Personnel - Press Releases
  • Personnel - White House Personnel Office Memoranda
  • Photograph Requests (1)-(3)
  • Population
  • Post State of the Union Meetings
  • POW Health Problems
  • Prescott College
  • Presidential Addresses (1)-(2)

Box 21 - General Subject File

  • Presidential Addresses (3)-(5)
  • Presidential Messages (1)-(7)
  • Privacy
  • Professional Associations
  • Proposed Data System for the Office of Public Liaison (1)-(2)

Box 22 - General Subject File

  • Public Liaison Contacts in Government Agencies (1)-(5)
  • Referrals, Sept. 1974 - March 25, 1975

Box 23 - General Subject File

  • Referrals, March 26, 1975 - August 1975

Box 24 - General Subject File

  • Referrals, September - December 1975

Box 25 - General Subject File

  • Referrals, January - June 1976
  • Refugees - Chile
  • Refugees - Tolstoy Foundation
  • Reimbursement of Expenditures
  • Religious Groups
  • Religious Matters (1)-(2)
  • Robinson-Patman Act
  • Rockwell International
  • Roll Call (Publication)
  • Schedule Proposals, August 1973-February 1975

Box 26 - General Subject File

  • Schedule Proposals, March 1975-June 1976
  • Science and Technology (1)-(3)
  • Space Shuttle
  • Spanish Speaking People (1)-(2)

Box 27 - General Subject File

  • Spanish Speaking People - Cabinet Committee (1)-(2)
  • Speech File
  • Stars and Stripes (Publication)
  • State Department - Beirut
  • State of the Union Message
  • Strategy Meeting on Aging
  • Suburban Policy
  • Sunshine Cup Tennis Classic Videotaped Message
  • Taxes
  • Tecumseh Project
  • Thanksgiving Dinner - 1976
  • Transcendental Meditation
  • Tuesday at the White House Meetings (1)-(3)
  • Tuesday at the White House Meetings - Guest Books (1)

Box 28 - General Subject File

  • Tuesday at the White House Meetings - Guest Books (2)
  • Turkish Arms Embargo
  • U.S. Medicine (1)-(4)
  • Veterans Affairs
  • Veterans Day Message - 1974 (1)-(2)
  • Veterans Groups
  • Veterans Groups - Meeting With Military Oriented Organizations, 9/8/75

Box 29 - General Subject File

  • Veterans Legislation (1)-(2)
  • Vietnam Veterans Conference
  • Washington Report on Medicine and Health (1)-(2)
  • West Virginia Transportation Remuneration Incentive Program
  • Wheelchair Basketball Team - Visit to White House
  • White House Communications Agency
  • White House Conference on the Handicapped
  • White House Conference With Younger and Older Americans
  • White House Facilities
  • White House Memoranda
  • White House Procedures
  • White House Staff
  • White House Telephone Directory - 1975
  • White House Telephone Directory - 4/15/76 (1)-(2)

Box 30 - General Subject File

  • White House Telephone Directory - 4/15/76 (3)
  • WIN Campaign (1)-(4)
  • Women Appointees
  • Zionism - Alternatives (1)-(5)

Box 31 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians
  • Alabama Creek Indians
  • Alaska Fisheries Failure (1)-(2)
  • Alaska Native Claims Settlement Act
  • Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • All Indian Pueblo Council
  • American Indian Movement
  • American Indian National Bank
  • American Indian Policy Review Commission
  • American Indian Symposium
  • Americans for Indian Opportunity
  • Association of American Indian Physicians (Empty)
  • Bird Feathers
  • Bishop Hare Home for Indian Boys
  • Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • Businessmen's Association of Natives Continental (B.A.N.C.)
  • CETA
  • Cheyenne/Arapaho Tribes of Oklahoma
  • Choctaw Nation
  • Coalition of Eastern Native Americans

Box 32 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Coalition of Indian Controlled School Boards
  • Credit For American Indians
  • Crow Tribe
  • Fort Yuma Indian Reservation
  • Havasupi Tribe
  • Indian Arts and Crafts
  • Indian Civil Rights
  • Indian Consumer Education (1)-(2)
  • Indian Coordinating Group
  • Indian Demography
  • Indian Economic Development (1)-(3)
  • Indian Education (1)-(2)

Box 33 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Indian Health
    - American Academy of Pediatrics Committee
    - American Indian School of Medicine (1)-(5)
    - General (1)-(2)
    - Indian Health Care Improvement Act
    - Indian Health Service (1)-(3)

Box 34 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Indian Health
    - Indian Health Service (4)
    - Study of Maternal and Infant Health (1)-(2)
  • Indian Housing
  • Indian Land Claims
  • Indian Legislation (1)-(2)
  • Indian Liaison
  • Indian Matters - General (1)-(4)
  • Indian Meeting with the President

Box 35 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Indian Message
  • Indian News Clips (1)-(5)
  • Indian Organizations - Addresses
  • Indian Policy - Summary
  • Indian Projects
  • Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
  • INMED Program - Indians Into Medicine
  • Institute for Development of Indian Law
  • Institute of the Southern Plains
  • Iroquois Tribe (Empty)
  • Lumbee Indians (North Carolina)
  • The Maze (Publication)

Box 36 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Menominee Tribe
  • Mescalero Apache Tribe - Sierra Blanca Ski Resort
  • Muckleshoot Indian Tribe, Inc.
  • National American Indian Safety Council
  • National Association of Off-Reservation Indians (Empty)
  • National Congress of American Indians
  • National Congress of American Indians - Manufacturing and Contracting Federal Assistance and Federal Contracting Seminar (1)-(2)
  • National Indian Activities Association
  • National Indian Brotherhood
  • National Indian Education Association
  • National Indian Youth Council - Coal - Gasification Plants on Navajo Lands
  • National Tribal Chairmen's Association
  • Native American Center
  • Navajo Irrigation Project
  • Navajo Tribe (1)-(2)
  • North Cheyenne Tribe
  • Northwest Indian Legal Research Association
  • Oglala Sioux (1)

Box 37 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Oglala Sioux (2)-(3)
  • Oglala Sioux - Executive Committee Resolutions
  • Oglala Sioux - Pine Ridge Reservation Report
  • Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin
  • Onondaga Council (1)-(3)
  • Osage Tribe
  • Proposed White House Coordinator or Task Force on Indian Affairs (1)-(4)
  • Questions and Answers
  • Quinalt Tribal Council

Box 38 - Indian Affairs Subject File

  • Rights for American Indians Now (1)-(2)
  • Rosebud Sioux Herald
  • Salish/Kootenai Tribes of Western Montana
  • Social Service Programs
  • Squaxin Island Tribe
  • Submarginal Lands
  • Trust Responsibilities
  • United Sioux Tribes of South Dakota
  • United Southeastern Tribes
  • United States Department of Labor - Alexander McNabb
  • Ute Tribe
  • Water Rights (1)-(2)
  • Yakima Tribal Council (1)-(2)

Box 39 - Organizations File

  • Action for Independent Maturity
  • Ad Hoc Committee for an Effective Investment Tax Credit (1)-(3)
  • Ad Hoc Committee for an Effective Investment Tax Credit - Executive Committee Meeting, 11/14/74 (1)-(2)
  • Ad Hoc Committee for an Effective Investment Tax Credit - National Conference, 1/22/75 (1)-(2)
  • Ad Hoc Committee for an Effective Investment Tax Credit - Study by Roger Gordon and Dale Jorgenson
  • Adjutants General Association of the U.S.
  • AFL-CIO
  • Air Force Association (1)-(3)

Box 40 - Organizations File.

  • Air Force Sergeants Association (1)-(2)
  • Air Reserve Personnel Center
  • Airlie Foundation
  • Alliance for Environmental Education
  • Altrusa International
  • AMBUCS
  • Ambulance and Medical Services Association of America
  • American Academy of Family Physicians
  • American Academy of Pediatrics (1)-(3)
  • American Arbitration Association
  • American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business
  • American Association of Blood Banks
  • American Association of Community and Junior Colleges
  • American Association of Minority Veterans Program Administrators
  • American Association of Museums (1)-(2)

Box 41 - Organizations File

  • American Association of Museums (3)
  • American Association of Retired Persons
  • American Association of State Colleges and Universities (1)-(4)
  • American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials
  • American Association of University Professors
  • American Association of Workers for the Blind
  • American Association of Cardiology
  • American College of Nursing Home Administrators (1)-(2)
  • American College of Radiology
  • American Council on Education
  • American Association of Polish Cultural Clubs
  • American Defenders of Bataan and Corregidor

Box 42 - Organizations File

  • American Dental Association
  • American Dental Hygienists Association
  • American Educational Research Association
  • American Federation of Physicians and Dentists
  • American Foreign Service Association
  • American Foundation for Negro Affairs
  • American G.I. Forum
  • American Health Care Association
  • American Hellenic Educational Progressive Association
  • American Hospital Association (1)-(2)
  • American Immigration and Citizenship Conference (1)-(2)
  • American Industrial Hygiene Association
  • American Legion (1)-(6)

Box 43 - Organizations File

  • American Medical Association (1)-(2)
  • American National Red Cross
  • American Nursing Home Association (1)-(2)
  • American Personnel and Guidance Association
  • American Pharmaceutical Association
  • American Physical Therapy Association
  • American Public Welfare Association
  • American Society for Medical Technology
  • American Veterans Committee
  • AMVETS
  • Anti-Defamation League of B'nai B'rith
  • Armed Forces Marketing Council
  • Association of City Prayer Coordinators
  • Association of Junior Leagues
  • Association of the United States Army
  • Association of Theological Schools
  • Blinded Veterans Association (1)-(2)

Box 44 - Organizations File

  • Boy Scouts of America
  • Campus Studies Institute
  • Catholic War Veterans
  • Chamber of Commerce of the United States
  • Chicago Medical School
  • Chinese-American Citizen's Alliance
  • Circus Saints and Sinners Club
  • Citizens Conference on State Legislatures
  • Civil Air Patrol
  • Civitan
  • College of American Pathologists
  • Congress of Russian Americans
  • Congressional Medal of Honor Society (1)-(2)
  • Council for American Private Education
  • Council for the Advancement of the Psychological Professions and Sciences
  • Council of Free Czechoslovakia
  • Council of Jewish Federations and Welfare Funds
  • Council on Library Resources
  • Cultural Laureate Foundation
  • Czechoslovak National Council of America
  • Daughters of the American Revolution (1)-(2)
  • Delta Kappa Epsilon
  • Disabled American Veterans

Box 45 - Organizations File

  • Enlisted Association of the National Guard
  • Federation of American Hospitals (1)-(2)
  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes
  • Fleet Reserve Association
  • Foreign Policy Association
  • Glass Containers Manufacturers Institute
  • Greater Miami Jaycees (1)-(2)
  • Gyro International
  • Handicapped Artists of America (1)-(2)
  • Home Economists in Business
  • Hospital Financial Management Association
  • Hugh O'Brian Youth Foundation
  • Improved Order of Red Men
  • Institute for Educational Leadership
  • Interallied Confederation of Reserve Officers
  • International Association of University Presidents
  • International Council of Shopping Centers
  • International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans

Box 46 - Organizations File

  • Jewish War Veterans
  • Joint Baltic American Committee
  • Junior Amvets
  • Kiwanis International
  • Legion of Valor of the United States of America (1)-(2)
  • Link Foundation (1)-(4)
  • Lions Clubs
  • LULAC National Education Service Centers
  • Massachusetts Teacher Association
  • Menswear Retailers of America
  • Middle East Perspective
  • Military Order of the Purple Heart
  • Military Order of the World Wars
  • Montana United Scholarship Service

Box 47 - Organizations File

  • Montford Point Marine Association
  • Motion Picture Promotion Corporation of Korea
  • National Alliance of Businessmen (1)-(4)
  • National Alliance of Businessmen - Form Letters for Retiring and Incoming Officers (1)-(8)

Box 48 - Organizations File

  • National Alliance of Businessmen - Form Letters for Retiring and Incoming Officers (9)-(18)
  • National Alliance of Businessmen - Manual for Handling Letters to Officers
  • National Alliance of Senior Citizens
  • National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

Box 49 - Organizations File

  • National Association for Uniformed Services
  • National Association of Arab Americans (1)-(4)
  • National Association of Black Veterans
  • National Association of Blue Shield Plans (1)-(4)
  • National Association of Concerned Veterans (1)-(3)

Box 50 - Organizations File

  • National Association of Filipino Americans
  • National Association of Food Chains
  • National Association of Manufacturers
  • National Association of Retired Federal Employees
  • National Association of Social Workers
  • National Association of State Departments of Agriculture (1)-(2)
  • National Association of Veterans Program Administrators
  • National Center for Voluntary Action
  • National Collegiate Athletic Association
  • National Committee for Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (1)-(2)
  • National Committee for Research in Neurological Disorders
  • National Committee for Responsible Patriotism
  • National Confederation of American Ethnic Groups
  • National Conference of Catholic Bishops (1)-(3)
  • National Council of Churches

Box 51 - Organizations File

  • National Council of Scientology Ministers (1)-(3)
  • National Council of Senior Citizens
  • National Council on the Aging
  • National Economic Development Law Project
  • National Education Association (1)-(3)
  • National Exchange Club
  • National Federation of the Blind (1)-(4)
  • National Guard Association of the United States

Box 52 - Organizations File

  • National Health Council
  • National Investor Relations Institute (1)-(2)
  • National Jewish Welfare Board
  • National League of Families of American Prisoners and Missing in Southeast Asia (1)-(4)
  • National Licensed Beverage Association
  • National Migraine Foundation
  • National Multiple Sclerosis Society
  • National Paraplegia Foundation
  • National Parkinson Foundation
  • National Rifle Association
  • National School Board Association
  • National Society of the Sons of the American Revolution
  • National Society of Volunteers of America
  • National Strategy Information Center(1)-(2)
  • National Turkey Federation
  • National Urban Coalition

Box 53 - Organizations File

  • National Urban League
  • National Waterways Conference
  • National Wildlife Federation (1)-(2)
  • National Resources Council of America
  • Naval Reserve Association
  • Navy League of the United States
  • Needlework Guild of America
  • Nevada Association of Elementary School Principals
  • No Greater Love
  • Non-Commissioned Officers Association (1)-(3)
  • Optimist International
  • Paralyzed Veterans of America
  • Parents Without Partners
  • Pilot Club International
  • Polish League of American Veterans
  • Polish National Alliance
  • Red Circle
  • Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago
  • Religious Coalition for Abortion Rights
  • Republican National Committee (1)-(2)

Box 54 - Organizations File

  • Research for Better Schools
  • Reserve Officers Association (1)-(2)
  • Retired Officers Association (1)-(2)
  • Rotary International
  • Salvation Army
  • Scabbard and Blade
  • Senior Reserve Commanders Association
  • Society of Plastics Engineers
  • Sons of the American Legion
  • Soroptimist International
  • Stanford Research Institute (1)-(3)
  • Synagogue Council of America
  • Tennessee Hospital Association
  • Ukrainian American Republican Council
  • Ukrainian Congress Committee
  • Undersea Medical Society (1)-(2)
  • Unification Church
  • Union of Kosovars

Box 55 - Organizations File

  • United Latin Association of Chicago
  • United Minority Workers
  • United Presbyterian Church
  • United Spanish War Veterans
  • United States Catholic Conference
  • United States Coalition for Life
  • United States Industrial Payroll Savings Committee (1)-(2)
  • United States Jaycees
  • United States National Commission for UNESCO
  • United Way
  • University of Tennessee Center for the Health Sciences
  • University Professors for Academic Order
  • USO
  • Veterans of Foreign Wars (1)-(4)

Box 56 - Organizations File

  • Veterans of World War I of the U.S.A.
  • Veterans of World War II of the U.S.A.
  • Veterans Service Center
  • Vietnam Veterans Against the War
  • Vietnam Veterans Center
  • Virginia Poultry Federation
  • Volunteers of America
  • Warrant Officer Association
  • Washington National Monument Society
  • Zionist Organization of America

Box 56 (Continued) - Government Agencies File

  • ACTION
  • American Revolution Bicentennial Administration
  • Board for International Broadcasting
  • Civil Service Commission
  • Court of Military Appeals
  • Defense Manpower Commission
  • Department of Agriculture
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Health, Education and Welfare (1)-(2)
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development

Box 57 - Government Agencies File

  • Department of State
  • Domestic Council
  • Energy Research and Development Administration
  • Federal Aviation Administration
  • Federal Council on Aging (1)-(5)
  • Federal Property Council
  • Federal Supply Service
  • Foreign Claims Settlement Commission
  • National Academy of Sciences (1)-(2)

Box 58 - Government Agencies File

  • National Advisory Council on Vocational Education
  • National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • National Cancer Advisory Board
  • National Commission on Diabetes (1)-(2)
  • National Security Council
  • National Selective Service Appeals Board
  • Office of Management and Budget (1)-(2)
  • President's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports
  • President's Foreign Intelligence Advisory Board
  • Selective Service System
  • Small Business Administration
  • Special Action Office for Drug Abuse Prevention
  • Veterans Administration (1)-(3)
  • Veterans Employment Service

Box 59 - Name File

  • Beckler, David Z.
  • Borling, John
  • Botsford, Charles G.
  • Brenneman, Hugh W.
  • Breeskin, Barnee
  • Brown, Lois (1)-(2)
  • del Castillo, Juan
  • de Olloqui, Valentine V.
  • Ebel, Will
  • Garrett, Virginia
  • Giberga, Lillian M. (1)-(2)

Box 60 - Name File

  • Gilmer, Edward
  • Goodenough, Robin
  • Hathaway, Stanley
  • Kahn, Herman
  • Kang, Le Nguyen
  • Lacasa, Armando
  • Lauziere, Theresa Ann
  • Lawson, William E.
  • Lellenberg, Jon L.
  • Lerch, Henry F.
  • Lindley, Forrest
  • Long, Rufus
  • Lovejoy, Colonel
  • Lynch, John
  • Maguire, John J. (1)-(3)
  • Mawtz, Bob
  • Marsh, John O.
  • Martin, Robert E. (1)-(2)
  • Mason, Paul
  • McCrary, John Reagan ("Tex")
  • McDaniel, Noreen

Box 61 - Name File

  • McHugh, Raymond J.
  • McKee, Jean
  • Meredith, James E. ("Ted")
  • Meyer, George
  • Mitler, Milton E.
  • Moore, Powell E.
  • Murphy, John D.
  • Nasem, Charles
  • Ney, Richard
  • Norton, Lance
  • Novak, Michael
  • Oglesby, F. Elliott
  • Ostar, Alan W.
  • Ostrowski, Gerald S.
  • Paterno, Vincent J.
  • Patterson, Mrs. Robert P.
  • Peers, William Ray
  • Peters, J. Elbert
  • Pirtle, Robert L.
  • Pryor, Sam
  • Reiter, Jack
  • Reitz, James Thomas
  • Rourke, Russell A.
  • Saathoff, Dottie
  • Sanchez, Sylvia
  • Schiffer, Susan Berwind
  • Scott, Stan
  • Sellett, Al
  • Semerad, Roger Dale
  • Seton, Elizabeth
  • Shanker, Albert
  • Shearer, Charles E., Jr.
  • Shelburne, James C.
  • Slaughter, Edward R., Jr.
  • Smith, Loren A.
  • Sokolyszyn, Aleksander
  • Sosnowski, Louis
  • Stacks, Ojia
  • Starker, Joseph Benedeck

Box 62 - Name File

  • Sterlacci, Michael
  • Stevenson, Ralph R.
  • Svahn, John A.
  • Taft, Julia Vadala
  • Theus, Jon D.
  • Thompson, John Larkin
  • Thompson, Michael W.
  • Thorpe, Jim
  • Thuong, Tran Van
  • Tisdale, Bradford W.
  • Toomey, Edward Graham
  • Trucker, Weston L.
  • Usera, Joseph Andrew
  • Van Hemert, Rudy L.
  • Vickers, W. Fred
  • Walton, Hugh M.
  • Ward, Bob
  • Waters, Elzberry
  • Webster, Donald A.
  • Weiner, Bruce G.
  • Weiss, Charles F.
  • Winston, Harry
  • Witt, Hugh E.
  • Wong, Chung-Ming
  • Wong, Martin
  • Wood, Jayne
  • Wu, Yuan L.
  • Wyant, Dennis R.
  • Zweifel, John

Box 63 - Conference File

  • 1974/08/23 - Associations on Aging
  • 1974/09/26 - Poultry Producers
  • 1974/11/18 - Sports/Television Personnel
  • 1974/11/19 - Briefing on Energy
  • 1974/12/12 - Veterans Meeting and Medal of Honor Presentation
  • 1975/01/30 - National Council of Churches
  • 1975/01/31 - National Tribal Chairman's Association
  • 1975/04/08 - National Alliance of Businessmen Reception
  • 1975/04/15 - Daughters of the American Revolution
  • 1975/04/25 - AHEPA Group

Box 64 - Conference File

  • 1975/04/29 - Civic Associations (1)-(2)
  • 1975/05/16 - Federal Council on Aging
  • 1975/05/16 - Republican National Heritage Groups
  • 1975/05/19 - Announcement of the President's Advisory Committee on Refugees
  • 1975/06/18 - National Conference of Catholic Bishops/U.S. Catholic Conference (1)-(3)
  • 1975/06/26 - National Association of Arab Americans

Box 65 - Conference File

  • 1975/07/09 - United Way of America
  • 1975/07/10 - Groundbreaking Ceremony for Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
  • 1975/07/22 - National League of Families of MIA's
  • 1975/09/04 - Indian Consumer Education Meeting (1)-(2)
  • 1975/09/08 - Military Associations Briefing on Cyprus and Turkey
  • 1975/09/09 - Portuguese-American Federation
  • 1975/09/10 - U.S. Jaycees
  • 1975/09/12 - National Baptist Convention
  • 1975/09/26 - National Association of Elementary School Principals
  • 1975/10 - Planting A Tree On The White House Grounds
  • 1975/10/08 - Ruritan Grass Roots Meeting
  • 1975/10/23 - Rotary International (1)-(2)
  • 1975/10/29 - Taos Pueblo Council
  • 1975/11/12 - Military and Veterans Organizations
  • 1975/11/12 - American Association of School Administrators

Box 66 - Conference File

  • 1976/01/22 - American Industrial Hygiene Association (1)-(2)
  • 1976/01/23 - Rotary International
  • 1976/02/25 - National Religious Broadcasters
  • 1976/03/02 - Dedication of Disabled American Veterans Building
  • 1976/03/03 - Association of City Prayer Coordinators
  • 1976/03/09 - VFW National Buddy Poppy Girl
  • 1976/03/09 - VFW Congressional Dinner
  • 1976/03/10 - Bicentennial Look at Safety
  • 1976/03/12-14 - Guilford Court House National Military Park
  • 1976/03/31 - Grand Rapids Rotary Club
  • 1976/04/05 - Hugh O'Brian Youth Foundation Leadership Seminar
  • 1976/04/06 - National Alliance of Businessmen (1)-(2)

Box 67 - Conference File

  • 1976/04/15 - Standing Conference of American Middle Eastern Christian and Moslem Leaders
  • 1976/04/22 - Big Brothers of America
  • 1976/05/17 - Lions International
  • 1976/05/19 - "No Greater Love"
  • 1976/06/16 - Signing of H.J.Res. 92: Spanish Statistics
  • 1976/07/16 - Indian Leaders (1)-(6)

Box 68 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1975/01/14 - Education/Women
  • 1975/01/21 - Vocational Education
  • 1975/01/28 - ACTION/Ethnicity
  • 1975/02/11 - Ad hoc Committee of Veterans and Military Organizations
  • 1975/02/18 - Nursing Homes/HEW (1)-(2)
  • 1975/02/25 - Higher Education
  • 1975/03/04 - Bilingual Education
  • 1975/03/11 - Consumer Education (1)-(2)
  • 1975/03/18 - Energy Education
  • 1975/03/19 - Insurance Industry
  • 1975/03/25 - Community Health Care
  • 1975/04/01 - Medical Malpractice (1)-(2)
  • 1975/04/02 - American Educational Research Association

Box 69 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1975/04/08 - Private Elementary and Secondary Education (1)-(4)
  • 1975/04/15 - Minority Professional Concerns
  • 1975/04/22 - Interreligious Coalition for Housing (1)-(3)
  • 1975/04/22 - Problems of the Elderly (1)-(2)
  • 1975/04/24 - Indian Controlled School Boards
  • 1975/05/06 - Advisory Committees Concerning the Status of Women
  • 1975/05/13 - Inter-Hemispheric Conference for Women Lawyers

Box 70 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1975/05/27 - Educational Research and Development (1)-(2)
  • 1975/06/10 - Customs Modernization Act (1)-(2)
  • 1975/06/10 - State School Officers
  • 1975/06/20 - All Indian Pueblo Council Consumer Education Meeting
  • 1975/07/01 - National Voluntary Social Welfare Leadership (1)-(4)

Box 71 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1975/07/01 - National Voluntary Social Welfare Leadership (5)-(6)
  • 1975/07/10 - Revenue Sharing
  • 1975/07/22 - Presidential Classroom for Young Americans
  • 1975/07/22 - Inter-Hemispheric Conference for Bankers
  • 1975/07/29 - Child Care
  • 1975/08/12 - Affirmative Action for the Handicapped
  • 1975/09/09 - Libraries (1)-(5)
  • 1975/10/01 - National Association of Food Chains

Box 72 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1975/10/07 - Education for the Gifted and Talented (1)-(2)
  • 1975/10/21 - Alcoholism (1)-(4)
  • 1975/10/21 - Alcoholism: Materials Not Used (1)-(5)

Box 73 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1975/11/04 - Learning Disabilities (1)-(3)
  • 1975/11/13 - Health Manpower
  • 1975/11/23 - Americans to Save the Lebanese
  • 1975/12/03 - Defense Orientation Conference Association
  • 1975/12/04 - American Personnel and Guidance Association (1)-(2)
  • 1976/01/06 - Emergency Medical Services

Box 74 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1976/02/17 - Handicapped Women
  • 1976/03/18 - American Association of Junior and Community Colleges
  • 1976/03/23 - American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business (1)-(2)
  • 1976/03/24 - American Society for Medical Technology and Coalition of Independent Health Professions (1)-(3)
  • 1976/04/13 - Nutrition (1)-(5)

Box 75 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1976/05/03 - Pine Ridge Indian Reservation
  • 1976/05/11 - Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (1)-(2)
  • 1976/05/16 - Fellowship of Christian Athletes
  • 1976/05/18 - Ethnicity and Education (1)-(2)
  • 1976/05/21 - Federal Role in Adult Education (1)-(5)

Box 76 - "Tuesday and Wednesday at the White House" Meetings

  • 1976/05/24 - Juvenile Diabetes Foundation (1)-(2)
  • 1976/06/08 - Indian Meeting (1)-(2)
  • 1976/06/09 - Infant Health (1)-(2)
  • 1976/07/02 - Health Sports for the Handicapped (1)-(4)

Box 77 - Trips and Events File

  • 1974/09/28 - Steuben Day, Philadelphia, PA
  • 1974/10/08 - Statesmen in Medicine Awards Dinner, Airlie, VA
  • 1974/10/28 - Association of Military Surgeons, San Diego, CA
  • 1974/11/03 - Military Order of the World Wars Massing of Colors, San Diego, CA
  • 1974/11/10 - Veterans Day, Birmingham, AL
  • 1974/11/23 - Seminar on Forensic Medicine, Airlie House
  • 1974/12/05 - Retirement of Major General C. C. Schnipke, Lansing, MI
  • 1974/12/14 - Link Foundation Trustees, Vero Beach, FL
  • 1975/01/21 - 21 Jewel Square Club, Philadelphia, PA
  • 1975/02/14 - Industrial College of the Armed Forces National Security Seminar, Montgomery, AL
  • 1975/03/26 - National Association of Concerned Veterans, Dallas, TX
  • 1975/04/10 - Alabama League for Nursing, Birmingham, AL
  • 1975/04/15 - Arlington County Medical Society, Arlington, VA
  • 1975/04/18 - American Immigration and Citizenship Conference, New York, NY
  • 1975/04/19 - American Academy of Family Physicians, Kansas City, MO
  • 1975/05/01 - Valley Forge Military Academy, Wayne, PA (Salute to Bob Hope)
  • 1975/05/05-07 - Economic Development Administration Indian Planners Conference, El Paso, TX
  • 1975/05/10 - Alabama Air Force Association Convention, Montgomery, AL
  • 1975/06/14 - 200th Anniversary of the U.S. Army, Ft. Benning, GA
  • 1975/07/15 - Apollo Launch, Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, FL
  • 1975/07/25 - Legion of Valor National Convention, Orlando, FL

Box 78 - Trips and Events File

  • 1975/07/28 - American College of Nursing Home Administrators, Toronto, Canada
  • 1975/08/10 - Ft. Chaffee and Ft. Smith, AR
  • 1975/09/23-25 - Atlanta, GA and Window Rock, AZ
  • 1975/11/12 - American Indian Center, Chicago, IL
  • 1975/11/20-22 - National Society of Scabbard and Blade, New Orleans, LA
  • 1975/12/13-14 - Link Foundation Meeting

Box 79 - Geographical File

  • Alabama - Wyoming and Foreign

Box 80 - Chronological File

  • May - September 1974

Box 81 - Chronological File

  • October 1 - November 5, 1974

Box 82 - Chronological File

  • November 6 - December 5, 1974

Box 83 - Chronological File

  • December 6-23, 1974

Box 84 - Chronological File

  • December 24, 1974 - January 6, 1975

Box 85 - Chronological File

  • January 7-27, 1975

Box 86 - Chronological File

  • January 28 - February 12, 1975

Box 87 - Chronological File.

  • February 13-28, 1975

Box 88 - Chronological File

  • March 1 - April 8, 1975

Box 89 - Chronological File

  • April 9 - June 4, 1975

Box 90 - Chronological File

  • June 5 - July 30, 1975

Box 91 - Chronological File

  • July 31 - August 31, 1975

Box 92 - Chronological File

  • September 1975 - February 1976

Box 93 - Chronological File

  • March 1976 - January 1977

THE FOLLOWING BOXES ARE UNPROCESSED, BUT AVAILABLE ON A REVIEW-ON-REQUEST BASIS.

Boxes 94-97 - Bulk Mail File

  • Amnesty (WHCF Oversize Attachment 8709)

Boxes 98-101 - Bulk Mail File

  • Amnesty (WHCF Oversize Attachment 8070)

Boxes 102-105 - Bulk Mail File

  • Amnesty (WHCF Oversize Attachment 8071)

Boxes 106-108 - Bulk Mail File

  • Amnesty (WHCF Oversize Attachment 7616)

Boxes 109-111 - Bulk Mail File

  • Missing in Action (WHCF Oversize Attachment 7614)

Boxes 112-114 - Bulk Mail File

  • Presidential Meeting With Oglala Sioux (WHCF Oversize Attachment 7615)