The original documents are located in Box 30, folder "State Dinners - 1/30/75 - United Kingdom (2)" of the Sheila Weidenfeld Files at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library.

Copyright Notice

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted material. Gerald Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. If you think any of the information displayed in the PDF is subject to a valid copyright claim, please contact the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library.

WITHDRAWAL SHEET (PRESIDENTIAL LIBRARIES)

FORM OF DOCUMENT	CORRESPONDENTS OR TITLE	DATE	RESTRICTION
Doc.	Motorcade assignments / 52 Pages	01/30/75	В

File Location:

Shelia Weidenfeld Files, Box 30, State Visits File: 01/30/75 - United Kingdom (2)

RESTRICTION CODES JJO 01/30/17

- (A) Closed by applicable Executive order governing access to national security information.
- (B) Closed by statute or by the agency which originated the document.
- (C) Closed in accordance with restrictions contained in the donor's deed of gift.

WITHDRAWAL SHEET (PRESIDENTIAL LIBRARIES)

FORM OF DOCUMENT	CORRESPONDENTS OR TITLE	DATE	RESTRICTION
Doc.	Document / 21 Pages	01/30/75	Α

File Location:

Shelia Weidenfeld Files, Box 30, State Visits File: 01/30/75 - United Kingdom (2)

RESTRICTION CODES JJO 01/30/17

- (A) Closed by applicable Executive order governing access to national security information.
- (B) Closed by statute or by the agency which originated the document.
- (C) Closed in accordance with restrictions contained in the donor's deed of gift.

MEMBERS OF THE OFFICIAL PARTY

The Right Honorable Harold Wilson, O.B.E., M.P. Prime Minister of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Mrs. Wilson

The Right Honorable James Callaghan, M.P. Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs

The Right Honorable Harold Lever Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster

Mrs. Lever

His Excellency The Honorable Sir Peter Ramsbotham, K.C.M.G. The British Ambassador

Lady Ramsbotham

Sir John Hunt, K.C.B. Secretary of the Cabinet

Sir Derek Mitchell, K.C.B., C.V.O. Second Permanent Secretary of the Treasury

Mr. R. T. Armstrong, C.B.
Principal Private Secretary to the Prime
Minister

Sir Donald Maitland, K.C.M.G., O.B.E. Deputy Under Secretary Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Mr. J. T. W. Haines Press Secretary to the Prime Minister

Dr. Bernard Donoughue Senior Policy Advisor to the Prime Minister

Delegation -1-



MEMBERS OF THE OFFICIAL PARTY (continued)

Mr. Richard Sykes, C.M.G., M.C. Minister The British Embassy

Mrs. Sykes

Mr. Robin Wilson

REMAINING MEMBERS OF THE DELEGATION

Mr. L. Williams
Deputy Secretary
Department of Energy

Sir Joseph Stone Prime Minister's Personal Physician

Mr. T. McNally Political Secretary to the Secretary of State

Mr. J. A. Thomson, C.M.G. Assistant Under-Secretary Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Mr. M. S. Weir, C.M.G. Assistant Under-Secretary Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Mr. A. A. Acland Private Secretary to the Secretary of State

Mr. T. McCaffrey Head of News Department Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Mr. C. C. C. Tickell, M.V.O. Head of Western Organizations Department Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Mr. P. R. H. Wright Private Secretary to the Prime Minister

Mr. G. Holt, C.B.E.
Political Editor
Central Office of Information

Miss J. Denham Senior Information Officer

Delegation -3-

REMAINING MEMBERS OF THE DELEGATION (continued)

Mr. H. Walsh Private Secretary to Mr. Lever

Miss E. A. Deeves, M.B.E. Conference Officer

Mr. A. J. Davies Duty Clerk

Mr. A. R. Ball (Special Courier) Duty Clerk

Mrs. T. Wells Secretarial Assistant

Miss J. Gordon Secretarial Assistant

Miss J. Turner Secretarial Assistant

Supt. A. Smith Detective

Chief Inspector J. Warwicker Detective

Mr. W. Housden, B.E.M. Baggage Master

Miss M. C. Murphy Secretary to Sir John Hunt

Miss E. Grant (Special Courier)
Personal Assistant to the Secretary of State

(7) (4)

Supt. E. Nicholas Detective

Delegation -4-

REMAINING MEMBERS OF THE DELEGATION (continued)

Chief Inspector V. Harris Detective

Miss A. J. Perry Personal Assistant to Mr. McCaffrey

on a series and series of an experience of the series of t