The original documents are located in Box 10, folder "Corporation for Public Broadcasting - Appointments to the Board" of the John Marsh Files at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library.

Copyright Notice

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted material. Gerald R. Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. If you think any of the information displayed in the PDF is subject to a valid copyright claim, please contact the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library.

den Baker

The list below identifies full-time and part-time PAS appointments to the various communications boards and/or commissions.

Nominations Pending

Date Forwarded

ComSat (PAS, WAE)

Edward David (R-I11.)
Frederick Donner (R-N.Y.)
George Meany (D-Md.)

16 January, 1975 7 April, 1975 7 April, 1975

CPB (PAS, WAE)

Louis P. Terrazas (R-Texas)

2 March, 1976

OTP (PAS, III)

Thomas Houser, (R-Illinois)

8 June, 1976

Nominations Expected

CPB (PAS, WAE)

Charles W. Roll, Jr. (R-N.J.) Clyde M. Reed (R-Kansas) Charles H. Crutchfield (D-N.C.) Paul M. Stevens (D-Texas) Leslie N. Shaw (D-California) Supported by Sen. Baker Supported by Sen. Pearson

FCC (PAS, IV)

Margita E. White (R-Va.)
Joseph R. Fogarty (D-Va.)

1. Date certain 2. All together 3. All confirmed

To the second