The original documents are located in Box 47, folder "1975/06/26 - Bipartisan Mayors Meeting" of the James M. Cannon Files at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library.

Copyright Notice

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted material. Gerald Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. If you think any of the information displayed in the PDF is subject to a valid copyright claim, please contact the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library.

Digitized from Box 47 of the James M. Cannon Files at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library

RECEPTION - MAYORS (Falk)
THURSDAY, JUNE 26, 1975
The White House Staff Mess
5:00 p.m.

THE WHITE HOUSE

WASHINGTON

June 26, 1975

MEMORANDUM FOR:

JIM CANNON

FROM:

JIM FALK \mathcal{I}

SUBTECT:

Mayors' Meeting at White House

June 26, 1975

Since a bi-partisan group of Mayors was to be in town for a working session with Secretary Hills and HUD Staff and have requested an opportunity to meet with members of the Domestic Council and others prior to the Mayors' Conference in Boston, we have invited them to the White House Theater at 4:00 p.m.

The Administration participants will be Dick Dunham, Paul O'Neill, Jim Falk and Pat Delaney and it is expected that a number of resolutions for the Mayors' Conference will be discussed.

The meeting in the White House Theater will begin at 4:00 p.m. and at about 5:00-6:30 p.m. we will have a reception for them in the White House Staff Mess.

We have invited several other people on the staff to the reception as well and any others that want to come are welcome.

ATTENDEES FOR MAYORS' MEETING

Thomas J. Maloney Richard Hatcher Kenneth Bowen Calhoun Allen Robert Blackwell (R) Donald Johnson

Wallace Holland Charlie Wheeler Harry Moyer Jack Hunter (R) Gil Harbin

S. Richard Marshall

Terry Troutt
Gordon Johnston
Reginald Raines
John Linnell (R)
Vincent Cianci (R)
John Krout (R)
Angela Martinelli (R)

Dorothy Comuntzis (R)

Jackson Lee (R)
Kyle Testerman (R)
Clifford Osborn (R)
Harry Kinney (R)
Rick Knobe (R)
Mytilla Levin (R)
Jim Richey (R)
Richard King (R)
David Rodgers (R)
Nicholas Panuzio (R)
James L. Taft (R)
Timothy Barrow (R)

Carlos Romero Barcelo (R)

Richard Lugar (R) Ralph Perk (R) John Kramer (R) Wilmington Delaware

Gary, Indiana

Lafayette, Louisiana Shreveport, Louisiana Highland Park, Michigan Muskegan, Michigan Pontiac, Michigan

Kansas City, Missouri Lima, Ohio

Youngstown, Ohio Valdosta, Georgia Taylor, Michigan Romulus, Michigan Tacoma, Washington East Cleveland, Ohio

Auburn, Maine

Providence, Rhode Island

York, Pennsylvania Yonkers, New York

Morgantown, West Virginia Fayetteville, North Carolina

Knoxville, Tennessee Oak Park, Illinois

Albuquerque, New Mexico Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Newton, Iowa

Lakewood, California Independence, Missouri Spokane, Washington Bridgeport, Connecticut Cranston, Rhode Island

Phoenix, Arizona San Juan, Puerto Rico Indianapolis, Indiana Cleveland, Ohio

Patterson, New Jersey

Staff

John Gunther, U.S. Conference of Mayors Thomas Duffy, U.S. Conference of Mayors