The original documents are located in Box 5, folder "1-9-76 State Chairmen and Advisory Committee of the President Ford Committee" of the Betty Ford White House Papers, 1973-1977 at the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library. Copyright Notice

The copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code) governs the making of photocopies or other reproductions of copyrighted material. Betty Ford donated to the United States of America her copyrights in all of her unpublished writings in National Archives collections. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. If you think any of the information displayed in the PDF is subject to a valid copyright claim, please contact the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library.

Date Issued <u>1/5/76</u> By Pat Howar Revised

FACT SHEET Mrs. Ford's Office

Event Rec	eption		
GroupState	Chairmen and Advisory Committee of the Presid	ent Ford Committee	
DATE/TIM	E January 9, 1976 5:30 p.m.		
Contact _ J	udy Harbaugh	Phone 457-6428	
Number of	guests: Total 65 Women x Men x	Children	
	te Floor (Blue Room)		
Principals in	volved President and Mrs. Ford		
Participation	n by Principal yes (Receiving line) n	o (mingle informally)	
Remarks rec	juired yes (informal)		
Background			
		R. FORD	
	REQUIREMENTS	(We BAR) (Bar AR)	
Social:	Guest list yes (Judy Harbaugh to Pat Howard)		
	Invitations no Programs	no Menus no	
	Refreshments cocktails and hors d'oeuvres		
	Entertainment no		
	Decorations/flowers yes		
	Music yes		
	Social Aides yes		
	Dress Business Suit (afternoon dresses for the ladies) Coat check yes		
	Other		
Press:	Reporters TO BE RESOLVED		
	Photographers		
	TV Crews		
	White House Photographers YES Color_ye	es Mono.	
	Other	and the second	
Tashnisal	the second s		
Technical	Ni la po		
Support:	Microphones no PA Other Rooms no		
	Recording no Lights no		
	Parking South Grounds	<u></u>	
	Housing (Risers star	e,platforms) no	
	Other (Risers,stag	c,piatorins)	
Duciant Car	rdinator Pat Howard	Phone 2927	
Project Co-o	Iumator Fat noward	THONG DIDI	

Site diagrams should be attached if technical support is heavy.

THE WHITE HOUSE

WASHINGTON

January 9, 1976

FOR: MRS. FORD

FROM: MARIA DOWNS

SUBJECT: Tonight's Reception/Meeting for the State Chairmen and Advisory Committee of the President Ford Committee - 5:30 p.m.

The President will meet you at 5:50 p.m. to escort you down to the State Dining Room for the Reception/Meeting tonight.

Because of the President's wish to be flexible, no scenario has been prepared.

Since the ladies will be coming to the White House directly following a meeting, they will be wearing short dresses.

The attached lists for tonight's Reception/Meeting are broken down as follows:

- 1. Overall guest list from President Ford Committee
- 2. List of Advisory Committee Members
- 3. List of State Chairmen
- 4. List of Cabinet Members and White House Staff

Thank you.

Attendence List: PFC Chairmen's Meeting: January 9, 1976

<u>A</u> Mr. Leslie Arends Mrs. Anne Armstrong Mr. Vic Atiyeh Ms. Mimi Austin

B Fred Baker Bill Barrett Marion Bell Craig Berkman Henry Berliner Ray Bliss Joe Burns

С

. -

Bo Callaway Bill Cellina Jim Cochran Silvio Conte Carla Coray Don Cox

D

Peter Dailey James DeFrances Bob Dole Steve Duncan



F

Bill Falstad

Joe Farrell

Jim Field

Max Fisher

Bob Flanigan

Peter Fletcher

G

Oran Gragson

Bob Grant

H

Nola Haerle Judy Harbaugh Bryce Harlow Samual E. Hay Brad Hays

Dick Herman

Jim Holshouser

Dennis Howe

I

Herman Intemann

K

Peter Kaye Tom Kean Margaret King Burt Kruglick

L

Bruce Ladd

Mildred Ann Lee

Dave LeRoy

Drew Lewis

Dave Liggett

Fred Lippitt

М

Bob Marik

Dick Mastrangelo

Ralph McCartney

Doug McKeever

Keith McNamara

Gene McNary William K. McWilliams, Jr. Beryl Milburn

Bob Moot

Tom Moran

Bob Mosbacher

<u>N</u> Ancher Nelson

Guy Newcomb

0

B. Oglesby

Dave Owen

R. FOR

P

Leon Parma

Bob Pascal

Matt Patton

Jim Peden

Karen Peterson

Grace Marie Prather Chesley Pruet Warren Pugh

R

John Rhodes Edward Robinson

S

Bill Scranton Elwin Skiles Fred Slight Hal Smith Stu Spencer Newt Steers Jack Stiles

Т

Ed Terrill Leo Thorsness Ann Tuck

V

Bob Visser David Volk Bruce Wagner Roger Wallace Skip Watts

Dorothy Webb

Carol Wiebe

Al Zapanta

President Ford Committee

1828 L STREET, N.W., SUITE 250, WASHINGTON, D.C. 20036 (202) 457-6400

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

WHITE HOUSE RECEPTION

The Honorable Anne Armstrong

The Honorable Ray Bliss

The Honorable Bob Dole

Mr. Max Fisher

Mr. Bryce Harlow

Mr. R. L. Herman

The Honorable James E. Holshouser, Jr.

Mr. Leon Parma

The Honorable William Scranton

President Ford Committee

1828 L STREET, N.W., SUITE 250, WASHINGTON, D.C. 20036 (202) 457-6400

PRESIDENT FORD COMMITTEE

STATE CHAIRMEN

Alabama:	Mildred Ann Lee - Co-Chairman
Arizona:	Burt Kruglick - Chairman
Arkansas:	Guy Newcomb - Co-Chairman Dorothy Webb - Co-Chairman Chesley Pruet - Finance Chairman
Colorado:	Steve Duncan - Chairman
Connecticut:	Joe Burns - Chairman
Georgia:	Matt Patton - Chairman
Idaho:	Dave LeRoy - Chairman
Illinois:	Les Arends - Honorary Co-Chairman Hal Smith - Vice-Chairman
Indiana:	Don Cox - Chairman
Iowa:	Ralph McCartney - Chairman
Kansas:	Bill Falstad - Co-Chairman Carol Wiebe - Co-Chairman
Louisiana:	William McWilliams, Jr Finance Chairman
Maryland:	Newt Steers - Chairman Bob Pascal - Co-Chairman
Massachusetts:	Silvio Conte - Chairman
Minnesota:	Ancher Nelson - Steering Committee Chairman
Missouri:	Gene McNary - Chairman
Nebraska:	Bill Barrett - Chairman
Nevada:	Oran Gragson - Chairman
New Jersey:	Tom Kean - Chairman
New Mexico:	Bob Grant - Co-Chairman Karen Peterson - Co-Chairman

LIBRAAL

The President Ford Committee, Howard H. Callaway, Chairman, David Packard, National Finance Chairman, Robert C. Moot, Treasurer. A copy of our Report is filed with the Federal Election Commission and is available for purchase from the Federal Election Commission, D.C. 20463.

North Carolina:	Jim Peden - Co-Chairman Margaret King - Co-Chairman
Ohio:	Keith McNamara - Chairman
Oklahoma:	Doug McKeever - Chairman
Oregon:	Craig Berkman - Chairman Vic Atiyeh - Honorary Chairman
Pennsylvania:	Drew Lewis - Chairman Marion Bell - Vice-Chairman
Rhode Island:	Jim Field - Chairman
South Dakota:	Dave Volk - Chairman
Tennessee:	Ann Tuck - Regional Co-Chairman
Texas:	Beryl Milburn - Campaign Director
Utah:	Warren Pugh - Co-Chairman
Washington:	Fred Baker - Co-Chairman

Guest List for the Reception/Meeting for the State Chairmen and Advisory Committee of the President Ford Committee: January 9, 1976

Cabinet Members:

The Honorable David Mathews The Honorable Carla Hills

White House Staff Members:

The Honorable Philip W. Buchen The Honorable Douglas P. Bennett The Honorable James E. Connor The Honorable Richard B. Cheney The Honorable Jerry H. Jones The Honorable John O. Marsh, Jr. The Honorable Ronald H. Nessen The Honorable Brent Scowcroft

To hear from:

The Honorable James T. Lynn