COLLECTION FINDING AID



L. WILLIAM SEIDMAN FILES, 1974-77

Assistant to the President for Economic Affairs;
Executive Director, Economic Policy Board
Office of the Assistant for Economic Affairs



CONTENTS

Summary Description | Biographical Information | Introduction | Series Descriptions | Container List


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

This is a key collection for domestic and economic affairs. Topics range from policy-making on trade, inflation, taxation, employment, and energy, to specific matters such as product liability, fair trade laws, aid to New York City, and various international meetings. The collection includes extensive records of the Economic Policy Board, a powerful interagency body chaired by Treasury Secretary William Simon.

QUANTITY
128 linear feet (ca. 256,000 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (accession numbers 77-100, 77-107, 78-16, 78-17, 78-60)

ACCESS
Open. Some items are temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
Gerald R. Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by William McNitt, March 1983 (revised March 1995)
[s:\bin\findaid\seidman, l. william - files.doc]


BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION


L(ewis) William Seidman


April 29, 1921 - Born, Grand Rapids, Michigan

1939-43 - Dartmouth College (A.B., Business Administration)

1944-46 - U.S. Navy

1946-48 - Harvard Law School (LL.B.)

1948-49 - University of Michigan (M.B.A., Business Economics)

1949-74 - Seidman and Seidman, Certified Public Accountants (Resident partner, then national managing partner)

1962 - Unsuccessful candidate for election as Auditor General of Michigan

1962-? - Member and chairman, Board of Control of Grand Valley State Colleges

1962-73 - President, WZZM-TV of Grand Rapids

1963-68 - Special Assistant for Financial Affairs to Governor George Romney of Michigan

1967-68 - Director, Washington, D.C. Office, Romney for President Committee

1970 - Chairman, Board of Directors, Detroit Branch, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

1971-74 - Member, Advisory Council, Michigan Department of Commerce

1973-74 - Chairman, Michigan Commission on Higher Education

Feb.-Aug. 1974 - Assistant for Administration and Services to Vice President Gerald R. Ford

1974-77 - Assistant to the President for Economic Affairs; and Executive Director of the Economic Policy Board

1977-82 - Director, then Vice Chairman, Phelps Dodge Corporation

1982-85 - Dean, College of Business Administration, Arizona State University

1985-91 - Chairman, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation

1991 - Chief Commentator, CNBC-FNN TV

May 13, 2009 - Died, Albuquerque, New Mexico


INTRODUCTION

The L. William Seidman Files document all aspects of his work as Assistant to the President for Economic Affairs and executive director of the Economic Policy Board (EPB), 1974-77, including: the operation of the EPB, the administration's handling of specific economic issues, interactions with other agencies handling economic questions, and Seidman's trips and speeches.

Described below under separate headings are Seidman's role in the Ford White House, the scope and content of the collection, and related materials in other Ford Library collections.

Seidman's Role in the Administration
Seidman, a successful businessman with considerable experience in public affairs at the state and local level, came to Washington to join the Ford vice presidential staff in February 1974. On August 18,1974, he transferred to the White House Staff.

A few days later President Ford named Seidman as executive director of the Conference on Inflation to be held on September 27-28, 1974. Seidman worked with an eight member steering committee (four from the executive branch and four from Congress) and drew together a staff from the White House and several departments and agencies. Besides the final Conference on Inflation in Washington, Seidman and his staff organized twelve small conferences held around the country between September 5 and 23, each relating to a specific sector of the economy. The objective of these sector conferences and the final conference was to explore thoroughly the causes and cures for inflation and to solicit advice on how to deal with the problem. After the Conference on Inflation ended on September 28, recommendations were compiled and analyzed so that the President could present a specific program to Congress in his economic address on October 8.

Another outgrowth of the inflation conferences was the recognition of a need for some changes in the methods and structures used by the executive branch in handling economic policy questions. On September 30 the President signed Executive Order 11808 establishing the Economic Policy Board. He named Seidman its executive director, with the additional title of Assistant to the President for Economic Affairs.

The EPB was responsible for providing advice to the President on all aspects of national and international economic policy and for the formulation, coordination and implementation of all economic policy. It did so by coordinating the work of existing executive branch agencies and departments and not by building a new bureaucracy to take control of economic affairs.

The full EPB included virtually all the members of the Cabinet and was chaired by the Secretary of the Treasury. The Executive Committee, also chaired by William Simon, included only the Secretaries of State, Commerce, and Labor; the Director of the Office of Management and Budget; the Chairman of the CEA; the executive director of the CIEP; and Seidman.

The Executive Committee met three or four times a week, considering an average of three agenda items per meeting. Approximately once a week the President met with them. Members of the full board were encouraged to attend Executive Committee meetings when issues affecting their departments were under consideration.

In addition to these frequent meetings, each quarter the EPB undertook a full scale economic policy review, including an extended session with a group of leading non-governmental economists to discuss the economic outlook and to review policy options.

Seidman was assisted in his work by a small staff including William F. Gorog, Roger Porter, Marvin Kosters, and David Wheat. Seidman also drew administrative support from Birge Watkins, Douglas Metz and other staff members of the CIEP, of which he was deputy chairman. During Ford administration the role of the CIEP was downgraded and the staff often functioned as an extension of Seidman's personal staff, doing research on issues for him and even performing such tasks as scheduling his public appearances and answering routine correspondence.

Because Seidman was the senior White House economic official, he served as a member of numerous interagency bodies such as the Council on Wage and Price Stability, the President's Labor- Management Advisory Committee, and the Energy Resources Council. He also served on several bodies involved with international economic policy such as the East-West Foreign Trade Board, the Agricultural Policy Committee, the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States, and the National Advisory Council on International Monetary and Financial Polices.

Scope and Content of the Seidman Files
The Seidman material concerns the entire range of domestic and international economic policy. Among the issues with the strongest documentation are: airlines, automobile industry, capital formation, energy, exports, foreign investment, Generalized System of Preferences, grain sales to the Soviet Union, inflation, international economic summits, maritime policy, New York City finances, tax policy, and unemployment. This collection is also useful for studying the activities of federal departments and agencies involved in economic questions such as the Treasury Department, the Council of International Economic Policy (CIEP), the Council of Economic Advisers (CEA), and the Council on Wage and Price Stability (COWPS).

The Seidman files are composed of series from four sources. These are files maintained by Seidman's Conference on Inflation staff, by his assistant Roger Porter in the EPB offices, by his personal secretary in his White House Office and by the CIEP staff. The two Conferences on Inflation series are useful for studying the planning and coordination of the conferences, including many top level meetings at the White House and some staff meetings. Much of the series however, consists of full verbatim transcripts of presentations made at the conferences and drafts and final copies of the lists of participants. There is little material on advance work for the sector conferences and little correspondence with the general public.

The series maintained by Roger Porter in the EPB offices in the Old Executive Office Building include agendas and minutes for all executive committee meetings, memoranda distributed to the executive committee, and a large subject file on issues. These series form the most important resource in this collection for studying both the organization and operation of the EPB and the administration's handling of specific issues. Virtually no material from the first two months of the administration is included here as the EPB did not hold its first meeting until October 1974.

The two major series maintained in Seidman's White House Office (the Seidman Subject File and the Name File) both contain some materials from the first two months of the administration, including a small amount on the transition of Ford to the Presidency. The bulk of the material dates from October 1974 to January 1977, however. The materials cover the entire range of economic issues and there is much duplication between these two series and the EPB Subject File, although some unique materials appear in each.

CIEP staff members Douglas Metz and Birge Watkins maintained Seidman's Computer Controlled Correspondence and the Daily Events File and logged these materials into the CIEP computer for tracking purposes. Most of the correspondence in these two series is of fairly routine nature and was from businessmen or the general public, although some important correspondence with members of Congress is included. Little mail from other officials in the executive branch is included with the exception of occasional invitations.

For researchers interested in most economic issues the EPB Subject File will be the strongest single series. In order to find all of the material on any subject, however, one should consult several series. Because of the large number of series and their various arrangements, it is possible to find materials through a subject approach (EPB Subject File and Seidman Subject File), a name approach (Name File), or a chronological approach (EPB Minutes, EPB Memoranda, or Porter Chronological File).

Related Materials (March 1995)
Key related collections include the papers of Federal Reserve Board Chairman Arthur Burns, the records of the Council of Economic Advisers, and the files of Seidman's aides William Gorog, Marvin Kosters, Birge Watkins and David Wheat. Other related collections include those of Counsellor to the President for Economic Affairs Kenneth Rush; Paul McCracken, who worked briefly as a consultant in Rush's Office; the Seidman files in the Ford Vice Presidential Papers; and the White House Central Files Subject File, especially categories BE (Business-Economics), CM (Commodities), MC 3-1 (Conference on Inflation), and TA (Trade). The National Archives hold the records of CIEP and a copy of the finding aid for that collection is available in the vertical file.

Researchers interested in the organization and operation of the EPB should consult Roger Porter's book Presidential Decision Making: The Economic Policy Board (New York: Cambridge University Press, 1980). Seidman has donated 48 linear feet of personal papers to the Library, but these are currently unprocessed. Much of that collection, however, consists of duplicates of material in the Seidman files or his chronological files, so most researchers will not be hampered significantly by the unavailability of these papers.


SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Conference on Inflation - Events File, 1974.  (Boxes 1-9, 3.6 linear feet)
Primarily transcripts with supporting correspondence, memoranda, schedules, lists of participants, press releases, news clippings and printed material. This series includes files on each of the sector conferences and final conference. Topics include conference planning and activities, and recommendations on how to handle inflation. Separate staff files on these conferences maintained by Seidman and staff members Robert W. Miller, Edgar R. Fielder, Robert Kelly, Robert Porter, Peter Fannon and Morris Feibusch were received in disarray and combined by Ford Library staff into this and the next series.

Arranged by conference and sub-divided thereunder by subject.

View container list for this series

Conference on Inflation - Subject File, 1974.  (Boxes 10-18, 3.6 linear feet)
Correspondence, memoranda, minutes, schedules, lists and index cards of participants, press releases, news clippings and printed material. Unlike the previous series, the materials relate to several or all of the conferences rather than specific ones. Topics include senior level meetings to organize the conferences, coordination of mailings for conference participants, and conference recommendations on how to handle inflation. The summary briefing books in boxes 15-16 provide a quick overview to the organization and operation of the conferences.

Arranged alphabetically by subject, with a card file index to participants in the last two boxes.

View container list for this series

Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Agendas and Minutes, 1974-77.  (Boxes 19-23, 2.0 linear feet)
Agendas and summary minutes of the daily EPB Executive Committee Meetings. This series was maintained by Roger Porter in the EPB offices. The minutes list topics discussed, major points that emerged during discussion, decisions taken, and assignments made. In the first half of the administration some related memoranda were attached to the minutes, but later minutes have no attachments. Minutes of joint Economic Policy Board/Energy Resources Council executive committee meetings held during 1976 are also included here. Topics discussed cover the whole range of economic policy. Subject access to this series can be gained through the subject indexes at the beginning of the series.

Arranged by type of material (i.e. subject indexes, agendas, and minutes) and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series

Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda, 1974-77.  (Boxes 24-36, 5.2 linear feet)
Memoranda distributed to the Executive committee for informational purposes and option papers for discussion at the daily meetings. The option papers were usually drafted by specific departments, agencies or task forces. Topics include the entire range of domestic economic questions and international trade policy. This series was maintained by Roger Porter in the EPB offices. Unfortunately it appears to be incomplete for the period October 1974 - February 1975. Some of the memoranda missing here can be found in Seidman Subject File under the heading Economic Policy Board - Memoranda or filed by topic in the EPB Subject File.

Arranged chronologically by the date they were written, which was usually within a few days of the date on which they were discussed at an EPB Executive Committee meeting.

View container list for this series

Economic Policy Board Subject File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 37-112, 30.4 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, question and answer briefing sheets, reports, briefing papers, speeches, news clippings and publications. This series was maintained by Roger Porter in the EPB offices. Portions relate to the organization and operation of the EPB and its task forces and to the activities of other government agencies handling economic matters such as the CEA, CIEP, COWPS, the East-West Foreign Trade Board and the Office of the Special Representative for Trade Negotiations (STR). Other materials concern specific economic issues such as: airline and automobile industries, capital formation, exports, foreign investment, the Generalized System of Preferences, grain sales to the Soviet Union, inflation, maritime policy, New York City Finances, tax policy, and unemployment. Some material on energy issues, the President's energy program and the energy Resources Council also appears.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Seidman Subject File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 113-169, 22.8 linear feet)
Memoranda, briefing papers, meeting notes, agendas, resumes, reports, and drafts of Presidential speeches and statements. This series and the Name File were originally maintained in one alphabetical sequence by Seidman's Secretary in his White House office, but they were separated into two series in archival processing. Some items in this file predate the organization of the EPB or even the beginning of the Ford administration. When only a photocopy of the top sheet of a document is found in this file, the original can usually be found in the EPB Subject File. Topics include: airlines, automobile industry, the President's economic address to Congress on 10/8/74, the Energy Resources Council, foreign trade and investment, New York City, State of the Union addresses, taxes and Ford's transition to the presidency in 1974.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Name File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 170-212, 17.2 linear feet)
Memoranda, correspondence, reports, speeches, news clippings and publications. This file was maintained by Seidman's secretary in his White House office. Most of the folders are for officials in the White House or federal agencies. The remaining folders are for members of Congress or persons representing such organizations as corporations, trade associations or economic forecasting services, but these folders usually contain only a few pages of material. Among the largest files are those for persons associated with government agencies dealing with economic matters such as the Federal Reserve Board, STR, CIEP, CEA, Treasury Department, COWPS, and OMB. When only a photocopy of the top sheet of a document is found in the file, the original can usually be found in the EPB Subject File.

Arranged alphabetically by name of correspondent

View container list for this series

Computer Controlled Correspondence, 1976-77.  (Boxes 213-262, 20.0 linear feet)
Correspondence, memoranda, reports, articles, testimony, control sheets, and a computer produced index. Most documents are carbon copies or photocopies. Seidman's office used the CIEP computer to track issues correspondence with individuals outside the executive branch of government from October 1974 on. In March 1976 scheduling correspondence, political correspondence and quasi-personal mail were added to the computer system. The files for 1974 have not been located; the 1975 files were later donated to the Ford Library as part of Seidman's personal papers. Each incoming document was assigned a computer control number and placed in a separate folder which now contains the incoming material, some working materials, a copy of the reply and a computer control sheet. Occasionally files were closed out and forwarded to new folders. 168 folders listed in the index are missing, but virtually all of them can be found in the Seidman personal papers. In general, responses to scheduling mail were drafted by Birge Watkins and those to issues mail by Douglas Metz. Economic issues discussed include imports, energy, labor, insurance and pending legislation. The computer produced index contains keyword, name, country, organization and subject indexes plus a master listing by control number. Included in the index are materials from the "9000 series" which covers Seidman's scheduling correspondence from October 1974 to February 1976. This scheduling correspondence can be found in the Daily Events File.

The index is at the beginning of the series and the correspondence files are arranged numerically by control number. The correspondence files have not been reviewed by the Ford Library staff, but individual folders will be reviewed upon request.

View container list for this series

Daily Events File, 1974-76.  (Boxes 263-274, 4.8 linear feet)
Invitations and supporting correspondence for activities that Seidman attended or regretted. Individual folders for major events at which Seidman was a participant, speaker, or host may also contain agendas, vouchers, brochures and copies of remarks delivered. Birge Watkins of the CIEP staff handled Seidman's scheduling correspondence and maintained these files. This series ends in February 1976 as all scheduling correspondence after that time appears in the Computer Controlled Correspondence. A computer produced index to the Oct. 1974 - Feb. 1976 materials appears in that file.

Arranged chronologically with separate folders for the acceptances and regrets for each month and for each major event. Within the acceptances and regrets folders the materials are arranged alphabetically by the name of the person or group extending the invitation.

View container list for this series

Speeches by Seidman and Staff, 1974-76.  (Boxes 275-278, 1.6 linear feet)
Speeches, speech drafts, occasional correspondence and background material, and a speech log. Most of these speeches were delivered by Seidman and many of the drafts are annotated in his hand. Four speeches were delivered by William F. Gorog or Roger B. Porter of his staff. Many files contain only the original or a copy of the speech in its final form, but some contain earlier drafts and background material.

Each speech has a separate folder and arrangement is chronological by the date the speech was delivered.

View container list for this series

Roger B. Porter Chronological File, 1975-77.  (Boxes 279-281, 1.2 linear feet)
Letters, memoranda, reports, speeches, and question and answer briefing sheets. Carbon copies or photocopies of materials signed by Porter or drafted by Porter for Seidman's signature. Included are notices of economic and energy meetings with attached agendas and background materials; memoranda to the President; forecasts of economic outlook; responses to mail from the public; letters of recommendation; and transmittal memoranda (usually without attachments). Topics include: international trade issues, the U.S. tanker industry, Iranian government investment in Pan Am, energy issues, economic policy organization, and unemployment. The series covers the period February 1975 to January 1977, but materials from August, September and November 1975 and April 1976 are missing.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Reference File, 1974-77.  (Boxes 282-310, 11.6 linear feet)
Reports, journals, magazines and pamphlets. Incomplete sets of such publications as Business Conditions Digest, Business Conditions Report, and Survey of Current Business are included. Other large files contain publications of the Council on Wage and Price Stability, the National Commission on Productivity and Work Quality and the Bureau of Labor Statistics; progress reports on the President's energy program; and reports on the status of administration sponsored legislation. Topics include: economic and energy issues, the activities of government agencies involved with economic questions, banks, investment companies and accounting. Some materials are filed by subject, others by title and the remainder by the agency or company which published them.

Arranged alphabetically by folder title.

View container list for this series

Foreign Trips Files, 1975-76.  (Boxes 311-319, 3.6 linear feet)
Briefing books, briefing papers, memoranda and cables. Seidman did not travel abroad frequently and when he did it was usually to accompany Secretary of the Treasury William Simon. Besides attending the international economic summits at Rambouillet (November 1975) and Puerto Rico (June 1976), Seidman visited the Middle East (February - March 1976), the OECD Ministerial Council meeting and Eastern Europe (June 1976), and the USSR (November 1976). Much of the material on the two international economic summits relates to the compilation of briefing books for the President, although some concerns activities at the conferences and follow-up. Over half of the series relates to the two summits. For other trips the folders contain only a briefing book with occasional related cables.

Arranged chronologically by trip.

View container list for this series

Political File, 1974-76. (Boxes 320-321, 0.8 linear feet)
Memoranda, notes, reports, schedules and other information retained by Seidman on Vice President Ford's political travel in 1974 and Seidman's work on behalf of President Ford's primary and general election campaigns in 1976. Included is information on Jimmy Carter supplied by the President Ford Committee and guidelines for Ford administration officials working on the campaign.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 2 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 3 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 4 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 5 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 6 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 7 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 8 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 9 - Conference on Inflation - Events File

Box 10 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 11 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 12 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 13 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 14 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 15 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 16 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 17 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 18 - Conference on Inflation - Subject File

Box 19 - E.P.B. Executive Committee Agendas and Minutes

Box 20 - E.P.B. Executive Committee Agendas and Minutes

Box 21 - E.P.B. Executive Committee Agendas and Minutes

Box 22 - E.P.B. Executive Committee Agendas and Minutes

Box 23 - E.P.B. Executive Committee Agendas and Minutes

Box 24 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 25 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 26 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 27 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 28 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 29 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 30 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 31 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 32 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 33 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 34 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 35 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 36 - Economic Policy Board Executive Committee Memoranda

Box 37 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 38 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 39 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 40 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 41 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 42 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 43 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 44 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 45 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 46 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 47 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 48 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 49 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 50 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 51 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 52 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 53 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 54 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 55 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 56 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 57 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 58 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 59 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 60 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 61 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 62 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 63 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 64 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 65 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 66 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 67 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 68 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 69 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 70 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 71 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 72 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 73 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 74 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 75 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 76 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 77 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 78 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 79 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 80 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 81 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 82 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 83 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 84 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 85 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 86 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 87 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 88 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 89 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 90 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 91 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 92 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 93 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 94 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 95 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 96 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 97 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 98 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 99 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 100 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 101 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 102 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 103 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 104 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 105 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 106 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 107 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 108 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 109 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 110 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 111 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 112 - Economic Policy Board Subject File

Box 113 - Seidman Subject File

Box 114 - Seidman Subject File

Box 115 - Seidman Subject File

Box 116 - Seidman Subject File

Box 117 - Seidman Subject File

Box 118 - Seidman Subject File

Box 119 - Seidman Subject File

Box 120 - Seidman Subject File

Box 121 - Seidman Subject File

Box 122 - Seidman Subject File

Box 123 - Seidman Subject File

Box 124 - Seidman Subject File

Box 125 - Seidman Subject File

Box 126 - Seidman Subject File

Box 127 - Seidman Subject File

Box 128 - Seidman Subject File

Box 129 - Seidman Subject File

Box 130 - Seidman Subject File

Box 131 - Seidman Subject File

Box 132 - Seidman Subject File

Box 133 - Seidman Subject File

Box 134 - Seidman Subject File

Box 135 - Seidman Subject File

Box 136 - Seidman Subject File

Box 137 - Seidman Subject File

Box 138 - Seidman Subject File

Box 139 - Seidman Subject File

Box 140 - Seidman Subject File

Box 141 - Seidman Subject File

Box 142 - Seidman Subject File

Box 143 - Seidman Subject File

Box 144 - Seidman Subject File

Box 145 - Seidman Subject File

Box 146 - Seidman Subject File

Box 147 - Seidman Subject File

Box 148 - Seidman Subject File

Box 149 - Seidman Subject File

Box 150 - Seidman Subject File

Box 151 - Seidman Subject File

Box 152 - Seidman Subject File

Box 153 - Seidman Subject File

Box 154 - Seidman Subject File

Box 155 - Seidman Subject File

Box 156 - Seidman Subject File

Box 157 - Seidman Subject File

Box 158 - Seidman Subject File

Box 159 - Seidman Subject File

Box 160 - Seidman Subject File

Box 161 - Seidman Subject File

Box 162 - Seidman Subject File

Box 163 - Seidman Subject File

Box 164 - Seidman Subject File

Box 165 - Seidman Subject File

Box 166 - Seidman Subject File

Box 167 - Seidman Subject File

Box 168 - Seidman Subject File

Box 169 - Seidman Subject File

Box 170 - Name File

Box 171 - Name File

Box 172 - Name File

Box 173 - Name File

Box 174 - Name File

Box 175 - Name File

Box 176 - Name File

Box 177 - Name File

Box 178 - Name File

Box 179 - Name File

Box 180 - Name File

Box 181 - Name File

Box 182 - Name File

Box 183 - Name File

Box 184 - Name File

Box 185 - Name File

Box 186 - Name File

Box 187 - Name File

Box 188 - Name File

Box 189 - Name File

Box 190 - Name File

Box 191 - Name File

Box 192 - Name File

Box 193 - Name File

Box 194 - Name File

Box 195 - Name File

Box 196 - Name File

Box 197 - Name File

Box 198 - Name File

Box 199 - Name File

Box 200 - Name File

Box 201 - Name File

Box 202 - Name File

Box 203 - Name File

Box 204 - Name File

Box 205 - Name File

Box 206 - Name File

Box 207 - Name File

Box 208 - Name File

Box 209 - Name File

Box 210 - Name File

Box 211 - Name File

Box 212 - Name File

Box 213 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

Box 214 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 215 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 216 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 217 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 218 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 219 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 220 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 221 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 222 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 223 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 224 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 225 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 226 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 227 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 228 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 229 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 230 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 231 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 232 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 233 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 234 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 235 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 236 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 237 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 238 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 239 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 240 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 241 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 242 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 243 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 244 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 245 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 246 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 247 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 248 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 249 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 250 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 251 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 252 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 253 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 254 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 255 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 256 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 257 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 258 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

Box 259 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 260 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 261 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 262 - Computer Controlled Correspondence

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)

Box 263 - Daily Events File

Box 264 - Daily Events File

Box 265 - Daily Events File

Box 266 - Daily Events File

Box 267 - Daily Events File

Box 268 - Daily Events File

Box 269 - Daily Events File

Box 270 - Daily Events File

Box 271 - Daily Events File

Box 272 - Daily Events File

Box 273 - Daily Events File

Box 274 - Daily Events File

Box 275 - Speeches by Seidman and Staff

Box 276 - Speeches by Seidman and Staff

Box 277 - Speeches by Seidman and Staff

Box 278 - Speeches by Seidman and Staff

Box 279 - Roger Porter Chronological File

Box 280 - Roger Porter Chronological File

Box 281 - Roger Porter Chronological File

Box 282 - Reference File

Box 283 - Reference File

Box 284 - Reference File

Box 285 - Reference File

Box 286 - Reference File

Box 287 - Reference File

Box 288 - Reference File

Box 289 - Reference File

Box 290 - Reference File

Box 291 - Reference File

Box 292 - Reference File

Box 293 - Reference File

Box 294 - Reference File

Box 295 - Reference File

Box 296 - Reference File

Box 297 - Reference File

Box 298 - Reference File

Box 299 - Reference File

Box 300 - Reference File

Box 301 - Reference File

Box 302 - Reference File

Box 303 - Reference File

Box 304 - Reference File

Box 305 - Reference File

Box 306 - Reference File

Box 307 - Reference File

Box 308 - Reference File

Box 309 - Reference File

Box 310 - Reference File

Box 311 - Foreign Trips File

Box 312 - Foreign Trips File

Box 313 - Foreign Trips File

Box 314 - Foreign Trips File

Box 315 - Foreign Trips File

Box 316 - Foreign Trips File

Box 317 - Foreign Trips File

Box 318 - Foreign Trips File

Box 319 - Foreign Trips File

Box 320 - Political File

Box 321 - Political File