Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



WILLIAM A. SYERS INTERVIEW TRANSCRIPTS, 1984-85



CONTENTS

Summary Description | Container List


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Transcripts of interviews conducted by scholar William Syers in the course of his research on the effect of Gerald Ford's Congressional career on his approach to the Presidency. Interviewees include: William Baroody Jr., Philip Buchen, Pat Butler, Richard Cheney (closed), Barber Conable, Glenn Davis, Max Friedersdorf, Charles Goodell, Bryce Harlow, Robert Hartmann, Joseph Jenckes, William Kendall, Tom Korologos, Melvin Laird, Charles Leppert, Thomas Loeffler, Patrick O'Donnell, Roger Porter, Patrick Rowland, Hugh Scott, and L. William Seidman.

QUANTITY
0.1 linear feet (ca. 150 pages)

DONOR
William A. Syers (accession number 87-23)

ACCESS
Open. Some items are temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
William Syers donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by Leesa Tobin, August 1987
[s:\bin\findaid\syers, william - research interviews.doc]


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - Interview Transcripts

  • Baroody, William J., Jr. - Interview, Feb. 6, 1985
  • Buchen, Philip W. - Interview, March 13, 1985
  • Butler, Pat - Interview, June 27, 1985
  • Cheney, Richard - Interview, May 19, 1985 (closed to research)
  • Conable, Barber - Interview, Feb. 1, 1985
  • Davis, Glenn R. - Interview, March 6, 1985
  • Friedersdorf, Max L. - Interview, Sept. 26, 1985
  • Goodell, Charles - Interview, Feb. 27, 1985
  • Harlow, Bryce - Interview, July 27, 1985
  • Hartmann, Robert T. - Interview, May 3, 1985
  • Jenckes, Joe - Interviews, Aug. 8, 1985
  • Kendall, William T. - Interview, June 26, 1985
  • Korologos, Tom - Interview, July 3, 1985
  • Laird, Melvin R. - Interview, June 6, 1985
  • Leppert, Charles - Interview, July 10, 1985
  • Loeffler, Tom - Interview, Dec. 17, 1984
  • O'Donnell, Pat - Interview, Sept. 27, 1985
  • Porter, Roger B. - Interview, May 13, 1985
  • Rowland, Patrick - Interview, June 27, 1985
  • Scott, Hugh - Interview, June 3, 1985
  • Seidman, L. William - Interview, June 12, 1985