Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



MARK J. ROZELL INTERVIEW TRANSCRIPTS, 1989-90

Author, Political Science Professor



CONTENTS

Summary Description | Biographical Information | Introduction | Series Descriptions | Container List


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Research interviews conducted by Rozell while writing The Press and the Ford Presidency (The University of Michigan Press, 1992). The interviews focus on President Ford's media image, public relations strategies, and press relations. The interviewees include President Ford, Counsellor Robert Hartmann, and Press Secretaries Jerald terHorst and Ron Nessen. Also interviewed were White House Deputy Press Secretaries John G. Carlson, William Greener, and Gerald Warren; Assistant Press Secretaries John W. "Bill" Roberts, Larry Speakes, and Louis M. Thompson, Jr.; and Margita White (Assistant Press Secretary, then Director of the Office of Communications).

QUANTITY
0.1 linear feet (ca. 125 pages)

DONOR
Mark J. Rozell (93-NLF-003)

ACCESS
Open.

COPYRIGHT
Mr. Rozell donated to the United States of America his copyrights in the unpublished contents of the interview transcripts. The interviewees' copyrights presumably remain with them.

Prepared by Nancy Mirshah, November 1992
[s:\bin\findaid\rozell, mark - interviews.doc]