Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



HOBART ROWEN PAPERS REGARGDING ARTHUR BURNS, 1965-1977 (1987)

Economic Affairs Journalist, Washington Post



CONTENTS

Summary Description | Container List


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Hobart Rowen’s reference file of miscellaneous materials related to economist and Federal Reserve chairman Arthur Burns. Included are press release texts of speeches, television appearances, and congressional testimony by Burns; printed materials; handwritten notes from discussions and interviews; and various other materials. Alice Rowen, a personal friend of Mrs. Helen Burns, separated and offered this file from her late husband’s larger collection, which she had given to Mr. Rowen’s alma mater.

QUANTITY
0.4 linear feet (ca. 800 pages)

DONOR
Alice Rowen (accession number 2000-NLF-015)

ACCESS
Open.

COPYRIGHT
No copyrights have been donated. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them.

Prepared by Raymond E. Lennard, January 2000
[s:\bin\findaid\rowan, hobart - reference materials about arthur burns.doc]


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - Subject File

  • Arthur F. Burns, 1965-1968
  • Arthur F. Burns, 1969 (1)-(2)
  • Arthur F. Burns, 1970 (1)-(3)
  • Arthur F. Burns, 1971-1974
  • Arthur F. Burns, 1975 (1)-(2)
  • Arthur F. Burns, 1976-1987