Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISOR.

TEMPORARY PARALLEL FILE OF

ITEMS OPENED FROM UNPROCESSED COLLECTIONS, 1974-77



CONTENTS

Summary Description | Introduction | Container List


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

This collection is comprised of scattered documents from unprocessed portions of the National Security Adviser Files that have been processed and opened by the Library staff over the years.

QUANTITY
0.3 linear feet (ca. 600 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (accession numbers 77-118)

ACCESS
Open.

COPYRIGHT
Gerald Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

[s:\bin\findaid\nsc\temporary parallel file of items opened from unprocessed file series.doc]


Provenance of the National Security Adviser Files


INTRODUCTION

This file temporarily accumulates items that archivists have removed from larger file groups for early processing. These materials include miscellaneous items declassified or sanitized under mandatory review.

Types of documents include: memoranda, telegrams, correspondence, biographies, reports, briefing papers, memoranda of conversations, and memoranda of telephone conversations.


CONTAINER LIST

Box A1 - Backchannel Messages

  • Re George Bush's CIA Appointment
  • Hotline - Cabinet Office London - Incoming, 12/76

Box A1 (Continued) - NSC Program Analysis Staff: Files

  • PFIAB/NIE's (5)

Box A1 (Continued) - NSC Staff Secretary: Files

  • Chronological File
    May 12, 1976
    May 24, 1976
    June 15, 1976

Box A1 (Continued) - Scowcroft Daily Work Files

  • Chronological File (B)
    Dec. 10, 1975 (2)
    Dec. 12, 1975 (1)
    Jan. 15, 1976 (4)
    Jan. 16, 1976 (3), (5)
    Jan. 20, 1976 (2)
    Jan. 26, 1976 (1)
    Feb. 23, 1976 (3)
    March 22, 1976 (1)
    March 24, 1976 (2)
    March 25, 1976
    March 26, 1976
    April 10, 1976 (2)
    May 27, 1976 (3)
    June 30, 1976 (2)
    July 2, 1976 (3)
    July 21, 1976 (1)
    July 27, 1976 (3)
    Sept. 3, 1976 (2)
    Dec. 16, 1976 (1)