COLLECTION FINDING AID



JAMES T. LYNN PAPERS, (1971-73) 1974-77

Secretary, Housing and Urban Development and
Director, Office of Management and Budget





SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

This collection contains extensive material related to the Office of Management and Budgets activities associated with the formulation of the Presidents budget, the national economy in general, especially inflation, and Federal housing programs.

QUANTITY
35 linear feet (approximately 64,000 pages)

DONOR
James T. Lynn (2007-NLF-022)

ACCESS
Open. Some files have not been reviewed. Researchers should consult with an archivist prior to their visit in order to request that specific folders be added to the Librarys review-for-access queue. Some items may be temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
James T. Lynn has not donated his copyrights. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Jeremy Schmidt, July 2015
[S/BIN/Finding Aids and Guides/Lynn, James - Papers.doc]


BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION


James Thomas Lynn


February 27, 1927 - Born in Cleveland, Ohio

1948 - B.A., Economics and Political Science, Western Reserve University

1951 - LL.B., Harvard Law School

1951-69 - Attorney, Jones, Day, Cockley, and Reavis law firm

1969-71 - General Counsel, Department of Commerce

1971-73 - Undersecretary, Department of Commerce

1973-75 - Secretary, Department of Housing and Urban Development

1975-77 - Director, Office of Management and Budget

1978-92 - Member of the Board of Directors, Aetna

1984-92 - President and Chief Executive Officer, Aetna

December 6, 2010 - Died in Bethesda, Maryland


RELATED MATERIALS (July 2015)
Records related to James Lynn service during the Nixon administration are located at the Richard Nixon Presidential Library. Materials related to housing include the David O. Meeker Papers (Assistant Secretary for Community Planning and Development, HUD), Tod R. Hullin Files, F. Lynn May Files, and White House Central Files Subject File category HS (Housing) and FG 23 (Department of Housing and Urban Development).

Materials related to the Budget and OMB include: Paul H. ONeill Papers (Deputy Director of OMB) James M. Cannon Files and Papers, Michael Raoul-Duval Files, Judith R. Hope Files, Arthur F. Quern Files, Glenn R. Schleede Files, L. William Seidman Files, Presidential Handwriting File, U.S. Council of Economic Advisers, White House Central Files Subject File category FG 6-16 (Office of Management and Budget) and (FI 4 Budget - Appropriations).


SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Budget Review File, 1975‑77.  (Boxes A1‑A16, 7 linear feet)
This series contains memorandums, letters, spreadsheets, and other budget planning documents. The series documents the budget review process of the OMB during the two budget planning cycles of the Gerald R. Ford administration. The documents include materials related to the four main steps in the budget review process (Spring Planning Review, Directors Review, Presidential Review, and Budget Appeal). Not all departments and agencies are represented within this series. Also, some smaller agencies are grouped under the budget analysts name, for example, ONeills Small Agencies.

Arranged chronologically by fiscal year, thereunder by budget process step, thereunder alphabetically by department / agency name.

View container list for this series

Alphabetical Correspondence File, (1971-73) 1974-77. (Boxes B1‑B4, 1.4 linear feet)
This series contains correspondence consisting mostly of letters, but also some memorandums, and press releases, from James Lynns service as Secretary of the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) as well as the Director of the Office of Management and Budget. Correspondents include James Lynns current and former colleagues and members of the public. Included in the series are letters congratulating new or former employees on new positions, press releases announcing new staff (mostly from HUD), and requests from former employees for references. Some of the correspondence relates to personal matters.

Arranged alphabetically by letter.

View container list for this series

Chronological Correspondence File, 1974‑77.  (Boxes C1‑C19, 8.3 linear feet)
This series contains memorandums and letters compiled primarily during James Lynns service as Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB). Correspondents in this series include the President, OMB colleagues, representatives of Federal agencies, Members of Congress, business leaders, and the press. The series includes memorandums to President Ford advising him on enrolled bills and proposed policy statements. Also included in the series are letters to Members of Congress and Federal agencies on OMB policies and legislation affecting the budget, often in response to the correspondents requests for information on a specific topic. Copies of reports requested by the correspondents are sometimes attached to the correspondence.

Arranged chronologically.

View container list for this series

Speech File, 1974‑76.  (Boxes D1‑D13, 5.7 linear feet)
This series contains speeches, congressional testimonies, television interview transcripts, and materials related to public remarks, including correspondence, speech drafts, and background information. The subject matter of the remarks varies greatly, but many of the speeches relate to budget and taxation matters.

Arranged in three sections: collected speeches, speeches by other government officials, and James Lynns speeches. All sections are arranged chronologically by date of speech.

View container list for this series

1976 Presidential Campaign File, (1974) 1975‑76.  (Boxes E1‑E4, 1.8 linear feet)
This series contains material concerning the 1976 Presidential campaigns of Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter. The bulk of the series consists of speech transcripts, press releases, campaign research statistics, and policy statements (with a slight emphasis on the economy), as well as background material and news clippings on both major candidates. A small amount of material relates to Republican primary candidate Ronald Reagan. Some of the material related to Carter was annotated to indicate that a cost estimate was to be supplied to the Ford Campaign to be used in Ford campaign speeches.

Arranged alphabetically by title.

View container list for this series

General File, 1974‑77.  (Boxes F1‑F15, 6.6 linear feet)
This series contains memorandums, letters, reports, speeches, press releases, clippings, and invitations from James Lynn service as Secretary of Housing and Urban Development and Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB). The material relates primarily to the Federal budget process, the White House Summit Conference on Inflation, Lynns confirmation hearings for the post of OMB Director, Federal housing programs, and the Presidents State of the Union address.

Arranged alphabetically by title.

View container list for this series

Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Subject File, 1975‑77.  (Boxes G1‑G11, 4.8 linear feet)
This series contains reports, letters, memorandums, and notes compiled during James Lynns services as Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB). The material relates to a wide variety of topics, including: the budget, compensation of Federal employees, housing, cargo shipping preferences, the New York City financial crisis, regulatory reform, taxation, unemployment, and uranium enrichment.

Arranged alphabetically by title.

View container list for this series


CONTAINER LIST

Box A1 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Defense
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Economic Assumptions and Their Effect on the Budget (1)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Economic Assumptions and Their Effect on the Budget (2)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Economic Overview Session
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - ERDA
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - HEW Health Programs (1)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - HEW Health Programs (2)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - HEW Human Resources Division (1)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - HEW Human Resources Division (2)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - HUD, VA
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Justice
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Labor
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - May 12, 1975

Box A2 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - NASA
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Natural Resources (1)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Natural Resources (2)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - State, Export - Import Bank
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Transportation
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Transportation, Justice (1)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Transportation, Justice (2)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Treasury, Commerce, GSA (1)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Treasury, Commerce, GSA (2)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - USDA
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Veterans Administration, Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Water Resources (1)

Box A3 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Spring Planning Review - Water Resources (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Civil Service Commission (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Civil Service Commission (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Commerce, SBA (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Commerce, SBA (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Defense (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Defense (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Labor (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Labor(2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Energy Policy - FEA
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Environment (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Environment (2)

Box A4 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - ERDA (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - ERDA (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - ERDA (3)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - EX - IM Bank and Foreign Assistance
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - HEW (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - HEW (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - HEW (3)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - HEW (4)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - HEW (5)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - HEW Education
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - HUD

Box A5 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Human & Community Affairs, Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Human & Community Affairs, Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Interior (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Interior (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Interior (3)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Justice, Civil Service Commission (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Justice, Civil Service Commission (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Mitchell Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Mitchell Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - NASA
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Oglivie's Small Agencies (1)

Box A6 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Oglivie's Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Regulatory Agencies, Collier's Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Regulatory Agencies, Collier's Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Transportation (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Transportation (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Treasury, GSA (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - Treasury, GSA (2)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - USDA (1)
  • FY 77 - Director's Review - USDA (2)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Agricultural Feeding Programs, O'Neill Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Agricultural Feeding Programs, O'Neill Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Agriculture, Mitchell Small Agencies (1)

Box A7 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Agriculture, Mitchell Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Environmental Protection Agency, Interior, Water Resources (1)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Environmental Protection Agency, Interior, Water Resources (2)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - HEW
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - NASA, FEA, ERDA (1)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - NASA, FEA, ERDA (2)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Transportation, Small Agencies, Regulatory Agencies (1)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Transportation, Small Agencies, Regulatory Agencies (2)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Transportation, Small Agencies, Regulatory Agencies (3)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Veterans Administration, Labor, HUD (1)
  • FY 77 - Presidential Review - Veterans Administration, Labor, HUD (2)
  • FY 77 - Budget Appeal - Commerce, SBA
  • FY 77 - Budget Appeal - HUD, Labor, ACTION
  • FY 77 - Budget Appeal - Regulatory Agencies, National Traffic Safety Board, "Place - Named" Highways (Transportation), U.N. University Supplemental (State)

Box A8 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 77 - Budget Appeal - VA, Justice
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - Commerce, SBA
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - EPA, Interior, Water Resources (1)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - EPA, Interior, Water Resources (2)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - EPA, Interior, Water Resources (3)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - ERDA (1)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - ERDA (2)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - FEA and Energy Policy (1)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - FEA and Energy Policy (2)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - GSA, Justice

Box A9 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - HUD
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - Labor (1)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - Labor (2)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - NASA
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - Overview Session
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - Transportation
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - Treasury, Civil Service Commission
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - USDA (1)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - USDA (2)
  • FY 78 - Spring Planning Review - VA

Box A10 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Agriculture (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Agriculture (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Civil Service Commission, Justice (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Civil Service Commission, Justice (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - EPA, Interior, Water (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - EPA, Interior, Water (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - EPA, Interior, Water (3)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - ERDA (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - ERDA (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - ERDA (3)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Fall Overview (1)

Box A11 - OMB Budget Review File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Fall Overview (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - GSA Commerce Branch (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - GSA Commerce Branch (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - GSA Commerce Branch (3)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - GSA, Treasury
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HEW - Income Maintenance, Other HEW, Food and Nutrition Svc. (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HEW - Income Maintenance, Other HEW, Food and Nutrition Svc. (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HEW - Overview, Health, Education (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HEW - Overview, Health, Education (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HEW - Statistical Budget Issues (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HEW - Statistical Budget Issues (2)

Box A12 - OMB Budget Review File

  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HUD (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HUD (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - HUD (3)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - International Affairs, Small Agencies
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - International Development Assistance (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - International Development Assistance (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Kearney's Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Kearney's Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Labor (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Labor (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - McGurk's Small Agencies (1)

Box A13 - OMB Budget Review File

  • FY 78 - Director's Review - McGurk's Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - McGurk's Small Agencies (3)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Mitchell's Small Agencies
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - NASA (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - NASA (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Ogilvie's Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Ogilvie's Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Statistical Crosscut
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Tax Policy Review
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Transportation (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - Transportation (2)

Box A14 - OMB Budget Review File

  • FY 78 - Director's Review - VA (1)
  • FY 78 - Director's Review - VA (2)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - Agriculture, Related Small Agencies, Water Resource Programs (1)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - Agriculture, Related Small Agencies, Water Resource Programs (2)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - Agriculture, Related Small Agencies, Water Resource Programs (3)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - Commerce, SBA, Civil Service Commission, Related Small Non - Regulatory Agencies
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - ERDA
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - HEW and Related Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - HEW and Related Small Agencies (2)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - HUD, VA, Labor - Related Small Agencies (1)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - HUD, VA, Labor - Related Small Agencies (2)

Box A15 - OMB Budget Review File

  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - HUD, VA, Labor - Related Small Agencies (3)
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - NASA and science - related small agencies
  • FY 78 - Presidential Review - Treasury, Justice, GSA
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - Board of International Broadcasting, Overseas Private Investment Corp., Selective Service System
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - Commerce, Civil Service Commission
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - HEW, ACTION
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - Interior, Council on Environmental Quality, Tennessee Valley Authority, Water Resource Council
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - ERDA, Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - EPA, Interior (less water resources), Related Small Agencies
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - FEA
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - FEA, Energy Independence Authority, National Science Foundation
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - NASA
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - Railroad Retirement Board, Nat'l Foundation of Arts & Humanities, Community Svc. Admin., Food and Nutrition Svc., Corp. for Public Broadcasting

Box A16 - OMB Budget Review File

  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - Transportation
  • FY 78 - Budget Appeal - Treasury, Justice
  • FY 78 - Related Budget Review Documents - Information Issue Paper
  • FY 78 - Related Budget Review Documents - Budget Actions Needed Immediately after January 20, 1977

Box B1 - Alphabetical Correspondence File

  • A
  • B-BL
  • BO-BY
  • C-CL
  • CO-CU
  • D
  • E
  • F

Box B2 - Alphabetical Correspondence File

  • G
  • H
  • J
  • K
  • L-LL
  • LO-LY
  • M
  • O
  • P

Box B3 - Alphabetical Correspondence File

  • R
  • S-SE
  • SI-SU
  • T
  • U
  • V
  • W-WA
  • WE-WH

Box B4 - Alphabetical Correspondence File

  • WI
  • WO-WY
  • X, Y, Z

Box C1 - Chronological Correspondence File

  • 1974 August 1-19
  • 1974 August 20-26
  • 1974 August 27-31
  • 1974 September 1-11
  • 1974 September 12-19
  • 1974 September 20-23
  • 1974 September 24-30
  • 1974 October 1-6

Box C2 - Chronological Correspondence File

  • 1974 October 7-15
  • 1974 October 16-24
  • 1974 October 25-30
  • 1974 October 31
  • 1974 November 1-13
  • 1974 November 14-18
  • 1974 November 19-26

Box C3 - Chronological Correspondence File

  • 1974 November 27-30
  • 1974 December 1-11
  • 1974 December 12-16
  • 1974 December 17-23
  • 1974 December 24-31
  • 1975 January 1-9
  • 1975 January 10-15
  • 1975 January 16-23

Box C4 - Chronological Correspondence File

  • 1975 January 24-31
  • 1975 February 1-10
  • 1975 February 11-28
  • 1975 March 1-6
  • 1975 March 7-10
  • 1975 March 11-12
  • 1975 March 13-18

Box C5 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1975 March 19-25
  • 1975 March 26-31
  • 1975 April 1-9
  • 1975 April 10-18
  • 1975 April 19-30
  • 1975 May 1-6
  • 1975 May 7-15

Box C6 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1975 May 16-21
  • 1975 May 22-29
  • 1975 May 30-31
  • 1975 June 1-8
  • 1975 June 9-10 (1)
  • 1975 June 10 (2)
  • 1975 June 11-19
  • 1975 June 20-25

Box C7 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1975 June 26-30
  • 1975 July 1-8
  • 1975 July 9-15
  • 1975 July 16-21
  • 1975 July 22-24
  • 1975 July 25-28
  • 1975 July 29-31

Box C8 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1975 August 1-23
  • 1975 August 24-31
  • 1975 September 1-8
  • 1975 September 9-18
  • 1975 September 19-30
  • 1975 October 1-9
  • 1975 October 10-20

Box C9 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1975 October 21-29
  • 1975 October 30-31
  • 1975 November 1-11
  • 1975 November 12-18
  • 1975 November 19-27
  • 1975 November 28-30
  • 1975 December 1-10
  • 1975 December 11-22

Box C10 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1975 December 23-28
  • 1975 December 29-31
  • 1976 January 1-11
  • 1976 January 12-22
  • 1976 January 23-25
  • 1976 January 26-27
  • 1976 January 28-30

Box C11 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 February 1-5
  • 1976 February 6-11
  • 1976 February 12-21
  • 1976 February 22-29
  • 1976 March 1-2
  • 1976 March 3-7

Box C12 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 March 8-9
  • 1976 March 10-18
  • 1976 March 19-25
  • 1976 March 26-30
  • 1976 March 31
  • 1976 April 1-5
  • 1976 April 6-8
  • 1976 April 9-14

Box C13 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 April 15-20
  • 1976 April 21-27
  • 1976 April 28-30
  • 1976 May 1-9
  • 1976 May 10-19
  • 1976 May 20-25
  • 1976 May 26-31

Box C14 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 June 1
  • 1976 June 2-8
  • 1976 June 9-15
  • 1976 June 16-28
  • 1976 June 29-30
  • 1976 July 1-2
  • 1976 July 3-7
  • 1976 July 8

Box C15 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 July 9-12
  • 1976 July 13-15
  • 1976 July 16-20
  • 1976 July 21
  • 1976 July 22-31
  • 1976 August 13-14
  • 1976 August 19 (1)

Box C16 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 August 19 (2)
  • 1976 August 20-31
  • 1976 September 1-8
  • 1976 September 9-14
  • 1976 September 15-21
  • 1976 September 22-30
  • 1976 October 1-10

Box C17 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 October 11-12
  • 1976 Octoboer 13
  • 1976 October 14
  • 1976 October 15-31
  • 1976 November 1-14
  • 1976 November 15-30
  • 1976 December 1-13

Box C18 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1976 December 14-22
  • 1976 December 23-27
  • 1976 December 28-31
  • 1977 January 1-13
  • 1977 January 14
  • 1977 January 17 (1)
  • 1977 January 17 (2)
  • 1977 January 18 (1)

Box C19 - Chronological Correspondence File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 1977 January 18 (2)
  • 1977 January 18 (3)
  • 1977 January 18 (4)
  • 1977 January 18 (5)
  • 1977 January 19-31

Box D1 - Speech File

  • Collected Speeches, 8/22/74 - 10/2/74
  • Collected Speeches, 10/3/74 - 10/30/74
  • Collected Speeches, 11/1/74 - 12/5/74
  • Collected Speeches, 11/14/74 - 12/5/74
  • Collected Speeches, 12/6/74 - 1/23/75
  • Collected Speeches, 1/27/75 - 4/28/75

Box D2 - Speech File

  • Collected Speeches, 5/9/75 - 9/21/75
  • Collected Speeches, 10/1/75 - 3/1/76
  • Collected Speeches, 3/9/76 - 5/1/76
  • Collected Speeches, 5/14/76 - 1/6/77
  • Testimony & Speeches by Other Government Officials (1)
  • Testimony & Speeches by Other Government Officials (2)
  • Testimony & Speeches by Other Government Officials (3)

Box D3 - Speech File

  • Testimony & Speeches by Other Government Officials (4)
  • Testimony & Speeches by Other Government Officials (5)
  • 9/6/74 - Remarks before the Federal Bar Association
  • 9/13/74 - Remarks Before the Subcommittee on HUD-Space-Science-Veterans of the House Committee on Approrpriations
  • 9/30/74 - Statements of James T. Lynn Before the Subcommittee on HUD space, science, veterans of the senate committee on appropriation
  • 10/9/74 - Remarks Made by Secretary Lynn Before the Subcommittee on Housing House Committee on Banking and Currency
  • 10/11/74 - Remarks by Secretary Lynn Before Blue Key Awards Banquet, Athens Georgia
  • 10/18/74 - Press conference Secretary Lynn on the Signing of the Bill (The Emergency Home Purchase Assistance Act of 1974)
  • 10/28/74 - Mortgage Bankers of America, 61st Annual Convention, Miami Beach, Florida
  • 11/1/74 - Remarks Made by Secretary Lynn Before the White House Field Conference on Domestic & Economic Affairs
  • 2/5/75 - Remarks Made by Secretary Lynn at the Block Grant Ceremony HUD Central Office

Box D4 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 2/10/75 - Statement Before Senate Finance Committee Regrading Public Debt Limit
  • 2/13/75 - Statement Before Senate Appropriations Committee
  • 2/18/75 - Statement Before the House Appropriations Committee
  • 2/19/75 - Remarks, National Governors' Conference
  • 2/20/75 - Remarks to the Business Council, AS&T Building, Washington D.C.
  • 2/24/75 - Statement Before the House Committee on the Budget
  • 2/25/75 - Speech, The Conference Board, Federal City Club
  • 2/26/75 - Statement Before the Joint Economic Committee
  • 3/2/75 - Issues and Answers, Channel 7
  • 3/5/75 - Address Before the Washington Press Club
  • 3/12/75 - Testimony Before Senate Budget Committee
  • 3/14/75 - Address Before National Newspaper Association 14th Annual Government Affairs Conference Stouffers, Arlington, Virginia
  • 3/17/75 - Hearings Before Senate Appropriations Committee on the Emergency Employment Appropriation
  • 4/3/75 - White House Conference, San Diego, California
  • 4/4/75 - Testimony Before the Subcommittee on Priorities and Economy in Government of the Joint Economic Committee

Box D5 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 4/8/75 - Remarks Before Board of Directors Los Angeles Chamber of Commerce, Capitol Hill Club
  • 4/10/75 - Remarks Before the Business and Governmental Relations Council
  • 4/14/75 - Young Presidents Organization, Boca Raton, Florida
  • 4/22/75 - Remarks Before "Evening Edition" Bob Novak for Martin Agronsky, WETA-TV Channel 26
  • 4/22/75 - Testimony, House Committee on Public Works
  • 4/23/75 - Testimony Before Senate Appropriations Sub-Committee on Treasury, Postal Service, and General Government
  • 4/24/75 - Remarks Before WH/AD Council Washington Conference
  • 4/25/75 - Remarks Before Chicago Annual Gold Oil Can Award
  • 4/28/75 - Remarks Before National Chamber of Commerce, Washington D.C.
  • 5/9/75 - Speech Before Third Annual Cederberg Breakfast, Midland, Michigan
  • 5/9-11/75 - Trip to West Point
  • 5/30/75 - Press Conference / Mid Session of the 1976 Budget (1)

Box D6 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 6/1/75 - Speaking to "Face the Nation"
  • 6/2/75 - Mid-Session Review of the 1976 Budget Submission to the Joint Economic Committee
  • 6/2/75 - Testimony of James T. Lynn Before the House Ways & Means Committee on the Public Debt Limit
  • 6/10/75 - Remarks Before National Industrial Council
  • 6/11/75 - Opening Statement Before House of Representatives Appropriations Subcommittee on Department of Treasury, Postal Service, and General Government on 1976 Budget Request
  • for Special Assistant to the President
  • 6/12/75 - Opening Statement Before House of Representatives Appropriations Subcommittee on Department of Treasury, Postal Service, and General Government on 1976 Budget Request
  • for the Office of Management and Budget
  • 6/17/75 - Remarks Before Trunk and Tusk Dinner, Phoenix, Arizona
  • 6/25/75 - Remarks Before Media Executives
  • July 1975 - Appearance on PBS's "Black Perspective on the News"
  • 7/3/75 - Remarks Before the Ohio River Valley White House Conference
  • 7/10/75 - Remarks Before Meeting with Mayors on General Revenue Sharing
  • 7/16/75 - Briefing of Subcabinet
  • 7/28/75 - Joint Statement of William Simon & James T. Lynn on Budget Results for Fiscal Year '75
  • 8/1/75 - Statement Before the House Select Committee on Intelligence (1)

Box D7 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 8/1/75 - Statement Before the House Select Committee on Intelligence (2)
  • 8/25/75 - White House Conference, Milwaukee, Wisconsin (1)
  • 8/25/75 - White House Conference, Milwaukee, Wisconsin (2)
  • 9/8/75 - Remarks to International Management and Development Institute, University Club
  • 9/9/75 - Statement Regarding Education Appropriations Bill
  • 9/9/75 - Remarks Before Interagency Task Force Meeting on International Women's Year
  • 9/11 -12/75 - White House Conferences, St. Louis, Missouri
  • 9/17/75 - Remarks Before Alexandria Young Republicans
  • 9/18/75 - Speaking Before American Bankers Association Governing Council
  • 9/18/75 - Speaking Before INTERCHANGE VI Orientation Program
  • 9/19-21/75 - Remarks Before Mackinac Island Republican Leadership Conference
  • 9/23/75 - Testimony Before Senate Budget Committee
  • 9/29/75 - Testimony Before the House Committee on the Budget
  • 10/1/75 - Speaking Before the Evans & Novak Forum

Box D8 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 10/2/75 - Seminar Held by Congressman Jenrette
  • 10/2/75 - Remarks before B'nai B'rith Youth Services Second Annual Finance Industry Man of the Year Award Dinner for Thomas R. Bomar, New York City, New York
  • 10/3/75 - White House Briefings
  • 10/6/75 - Working Papers on the Announcement Regarding Tax Cut / Federal Spending (1)
  • 10/6/75 - Working Papers on the Announcement Regarding Tax Cut / Federal Spending (2)
  • 10/6/75 - Working Papers on the Announcement Regarding Tax Cut / Federal Spending (3)
  • 10/6/75 - Press Conference on Tax Cut (1)
  • 10/6/75 - Press Conference on Tax Cut (2)

Box D9 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 10/6/75 - Press Conference on Tax Cut (3)
  • 10/7/75 - Remarks Before White House Conference on Domestic & Economic Affairs - Knoxville, Tennessee
  • 10/10/75 - "Evening Edition" WETA Television
  • 10/14/75 - Press Conference with Simon, et al.
  • 10/14/75 - ABC Special with Humphrey & Ullman (1)
  • 10/14/75 - ABC Special with Humphrey & Ullman (2)
  • 10/21/75 - Testimony Before the Senate Budget Committee
  • 10/26/75 - Appearance on "Meet the Press"
  • 10/29/75 - Remarks at the National Civil Service Leage Awards
  • 10/30/75 - Remarks to Annual Convention for the Associated Collegiate Press, St. Louis, Missouri
  • 11/5/75 - Remarks before American Business Press
  • 11/10/75 - Remarks before the American Petroleum Institute, Chicago, Illinois
  • 11/11/75 - Remarks to the American Petroleum Institute, Chicago, Illinois
  • 11/11/75 - Current Services Budget Press Briefing

Box D10 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 12/9/75 - Statement Before the Joint Committee on Atomic Energy
  • 1/20/76 - Presidential Briefing on the 1977 Fiscal Year Budget
  • 1/21/76 - Presidential Signing of the Fiscal Year 1977 Budget
  • 1/27/76 - Statement Before the House Committee on Appropriations (1)
  • 1/27/76 - Statement Before the House Committee on Appropriations (2)
  • 1/29/76 - Statement Before the Joint Economic Committee
  • 1/30/76 - Briefing on Radio Television News Directors Association
  • 1/30/76 - Statement Before the Senate Committee on Appropriations
  • 1/31/76 - Mid-Western Republican Conference, Dearborn, Michigan
  • 2/3/76 - Testimony Before the Senate Committee on the Budget
  • 2/4/76 - Statement Before the House Committee on the Budget
  • 2/7/76 - Speaking Before Local Government Officials from New Hampshire
  • 2/14/76 - Remarks at the Lincoln Day Banquet, Van Wert, Ohio

Box D11 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 2/16/76 - Testimony Before the Senate Post Office and Civil Service Committee
  • 2/17/76- Testimony Before the House Committee on Ways & Means on the Public Debt Limit
  • 2/19/76 - Speech, Fundraiser with George Lindberg, Chicago, Illinois
  • 2/19/76 - Speech Before Business Council
  • 2/20/76 - Remarks Before the California Newspaper Publishers, San Diego, California
  • 2/22/76 - Speaking Before the Stanford Sloan Fellows
  • 2/23/76 - National Governors' Conference
  • 2/24/76 - Remarks to the Duquesne Club, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • 2/25/76 - Briefing Before Inland Daily Press Association
  • 2/26/76 - Remarks Before Republican Eagles
  • 2/27/76 - Remarks Before the Economic Society of South Florida, Miami, Florida
  • 3/1/76 - Remarks Before the Economic Club of Detroit, Detroit, Michigan
  • 3/4/76 - Statement Before U.S. Senate Appropriations Subcommittee on Department of Treasury, Postal Service, and General Government
  • 3/8/76 - Testimony Before the Subcommittee on Reports, Accounting, and Management of the Senate Committee on Government Operations
  • 3/9/76 - Remarks Before the Chicago Rotary Club
  • 3/16/76 - Remarks Before the American Enterprise Institute
  • 3/18-19/76 -Remarks Before Federal Officials & Local Governmental Representatives from Mississippi
  • 3/24/76 - Remarks Before Ohio State Chamber of Commerce, Columbus, Ohio
  • 3/25/76 - Statement Before the Subcommittee on Federal Spending Practices, Efficiency, and Open Government
  • 3/29/76 - Remarks Before the "Y" Group
  • 3/31/76 - Briefing Before Republicans
  • 4/5/76 - Remarks Before California Bankers Association
  • 4/5/76 - Testimony Before the Chiles Committee
  • 4/5/76 - Remarks Before Committee on Government Operations - US Senate
  • 4/6/76 - Remarks Before Federal Executive Development Program Participants

Box D12 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 4/6/76 - Remarks Before Subcommittee on Intergovernmental Relations (1)
  • 4/6/76 - Remarks Before Subcommittee on Intergovernmental Relations (2)
  • 4/6/76 - Remarks Before Subcommittee on Intergovernmental Relations (3)
  • 4/15/76 - Remarks Before the Trunk and Tusk, Tucson, Arizona
  • 4/20/76 - Remarks Before Fundraiser for President Ford, New York City, New York
  • 4/21/76 - Remarks Before CBS Radio, "Capitol Cloakroom"
  • 4/21/76 - Remarks Before Fundraising Dinner, Chicago, Illinois
  • 4/23/76 - Remarks Before the Metro Area Realtors Bicentennial Luncheon
  • 4/27/76 - Remarks Before Radio-TV Monitoring Service Incorporated, Houston Texas
  • 4/29/76 - Remarks Before Chairmen of the Federal Reserve Banks
  • 5/1/76 - Remarks Before the Board of Trustees, The Brookings Institution
  • 5/14/76 - Remarks Before Grand Rapids Chamber of Commerce Lunch Speech

Box D13 - Speech File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • 5/14/76 - Remarks Before Tennessee Republican Fundraiser Dinner in Nashville, Tennessee
  • 5/20/76 - Statement Before the Senate Government Operations Committee
  • 5/22/76 - Remarks Before Second Annual Marion County Harding Day Dinner, Marion, Ohio
  • 6/3/76 - Remarks Before Harvard Business School Club of Cleveland, Harold Burton Award
  • 6/21/76 - Remarks Before Republican Congressional Candidates
  • 6/23/76 - Remarks Before the Board of Trustees of the Tax Foundation
  • 7/6/76 - Remarks Before Newsweek Editors and Editorial Staff, Washington D.C.
  • 7/14/76 - Remarks Before Federal Government Spokespersons
  • 7/16/76 - Press Briefing 1977 Budget Update (1)
  • 7/16/76 - Press Briefing 1977 Budget Update (2)
  • 8/9/76 - Remarks Before Republican Platform Committee, Kansas City, Missouri
  • 8/31/76 - Briefing - American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
  • 9/1/76 - Remarks Before the National Guard Association
  • 9/3/76 - CBS Program, Interview by Leslie Stahl
  • 9/8/76 - Today Show
  • 9/8/76 - Remarks Before Sperling Group
  • 9/10/76 - Telephone Interview with Boston Herald American Sunday Herald Advertiser
  • 9/15/76 - Remarks Before Conference Board, New York City, New York
  • 9/15/76 - Interview Arlene Francis Show, WOR Radio Station
  • 9/16/76 - Remarks Before Combined Federal Campaign Kick-off
  • 9/16/76 - Remarks Before Young Presidents Organization
  • 9/16/76 - Remarks Before Regional Administrators, Capitol Hill Club
  • 9/29/76 - Remarks Before Business Organizations Leaders
  • 10/27/76 - Joint Statement of William Simon & James T. Lynn on Budget Results for the Transitional Quarter
  • 12/3/76 - Remarks Before National Association of Manufacturer's Congress of American Industry

Box E1 - 1976 Presidential Campaign File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Adams, Brock: Federal Budget and Government Reform, 03/24/1976
  • Carter: Collected Remarks
  • Carter: Economic Issues
  • Carter: Medicare Program Cost Estimates, 08/23/1976
  • Carter: Speeches, 12/12/1974-08/03/1976
  • Carter: Speeches, 08/14/1976-09/15/1976
  • Carter: Speeches, 09/18/1976-10/21/1976
  • Carter: Spending, Taxes, and Balanced Budgets, 09/11/1976
  • Carter: Platform Notes (1)
  • Carter: Platform Notes (2)
  • Carter: Platform Notes (3)

Box E2 - 1976 Presidential Campaign File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Carter: Quote Book (1)
  • Carter: Quote Book (2)
  • Carter: Quote Book (3)
  • Carter: Urban Policy, 06/29/1976
  • Ford: 1976 Campaign Speaker's Kit
  • Ford: Campaign Statistics and Research, 11/12/1975 - 01/21/1976
  • Ford: Campaign Statistics and Research, 04/05/1976 - 05/06/1976
  • Ford: Fact Book, Contents - Economy
  • Ford: Fact Book, Energy - Youth
  • Ford: Florida and Texas Issues Overview
  • Ford: Issues Book (1)
  • Ford: Issues Book (2)

Box E3 - 1976 Presidential Campaign File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Ford: Vetoes in Congress, 08/12/1974 - 07/07/1976
  • Ford-Carter Debate, 09/23/1976
  • Ford, Dole, Connally, and Norton: Question and Answer, 08/27/1976
  • The Ford Presidency - A Portrait of the First Two Years
  • President Ford Committee Newsletters, Issue Papers, and Other Materials, 09/24/1976 - 09/25/1976
  • President Ford Committee Newsletters, Issue Papers, and Other Materials, 09/27/1976 - 10/11/1976
  • President Ford Committee Newsletters, Issue Papers, and Other Materials, 10/06/1976 - 10/14/1976
  • President Ford Committee Newsletters, Issue Papers, and Other Materials, 09/09/1976 - 10/18/1976
  • President Ford Committee Newsletters, Issue Papers, and Other Materials, 10/18/1976 - 10/26/1976
  • President Ford Committee Newsletters, Issue Papers, and Other Materials, 10/27/1976 - 11/3/1976

Box E4 - 1976 Presidential Campaign File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Presidential Approval Rating
  • Presidential Press Releases, 09-11/1976 (1)
  • Presidential Press Releases, 09-11/1976 (2)
  • Presidential Press Releases, 09-11/1976 (3)
  • Reagan: Collected Remarks

Box F1 - General File

  • Absentee Ballot
  • Biographies - Lynn
  • Biographies - Others
  • Budget - 1976 (1)
  • Budget - 1976 (2)
  • Budget - 1976 (3)
  • Budget - 1976 (4)
  • Budget - 1976 (5)
  • Budget - 1976 (6)

Box F2 - General File

  • Budget - 1976 - Mid-Session Review
  • Budget - 1977 (1)
  • Budget - 1977 (2)
  • Budget - 1977 (3)
  • Budget - 1977 (4)
  • Budget - 1977 (5)
  • Budget - 1977 - Hill Budget (1)
  • Budget - 1977 - Hill Budget (2)
  • Budget - 1977 - Hill Budget (3)

Box F3 - General File

  • Budget - 1977 - Hill Budget (4)
  • Budget - 1977 - Mark-Up (1)
  • Budget - 1977 - Mark-Up (2)
  • Budget - 1977 - Recissions and Deferrals (1)
  • Budget - 1977 - Recissions and Deferrals (2)
  • Budget - 1978
  • Budget Impoundment and Control Act of 1974 (1)
  • Budget Impoundment and Control Act of 1974 (2)
  • Cabinet Meetings - 1975 (1)
  • Cabinet Meetings - 1975 (2)
  • Capital Formation
  • Carter Transition

Box F4 - General File

  • Check Lists
  • Conference on Inflation (1)
  • Conference on Inflation (2)
  • Conference on Inflation (3)
  • Conference on Inflation (4)
  • Conference on Inflation (5)
  • Conference on Inflation (6)
  • Conference on Inflation (7)
  • Conference on Inflation (8)
  • Conference on Inflation (9)

Box F5 - General File

  • Conference on Inflation (10)
  • Conference on Inflation (11)
  • Conference on Inflation (12)
  • Conference on Inflation (13)
  • Domestic Council (1)
  • Domestic Council (2)
  • Domestic Council (3)
  • Domestic Council (4)
  • Domestic Council (5)

Box F6 - General File

  • Domestic Council - Committee on Community Development (1)
  • Domestic Council - Committee on Community Development (2)
  • Domestic Council - Welfare Reform and Health Insurance
  • Employment
  • Energy (1)
  • Energy (2)
  • Housing
  • Future (Post-Government Plans)
  • Housing and Urban Development - Office of International Affairs (1)
  • Housing and Urban Development - Office of International Affairs (2)
  • Housing and Urban Development - Transition
  • Humphrey - Hawkins Bill
  • Illinois State Comptoller - George W. Lindberg
  • Intelligence Investigations
  • Invitations (1)
  • Invitations (2)
  • Invitations (3)

Box F7 - General File

  • Invitations (4)
  • Invitations (5)
  • Invitations (6)
  • Luncheon Bills - 1976
  • Management Plan Summaries for FY 1977-78 (1)
  • Management Plan Summaries for FY 1977-78 (1)
  • Multifamily Mortgage Insurance (1)
  • Multifamily Mortgage Insurance (2)
  • Multifamily Mortgage Insurance (3)
  • Multifamily Mortgage Insurance (4)

Box F8 - General File

  • Nathan, Dick, "The Administrative President"
  • National Association of Home Builders
  • Navy
  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (1)
  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (2)
  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (3)
  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (4)
  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (5)
  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (6)
  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (7)

Box F9 - General File

  • OMB - Appointment and Hearing (8)
  • OMB - Staff Conference at Camp David
  • OMB - Staff Conference at Camp David (II)
  • Personal - General
  • Personal - OMB Congratulatory Letters (1)
  • Personal - OMB Congratulatory Letters (2)
  • Personnel
  • President's Economic and Energy Proposals
  • Presidential Budget Briefing (1)

Box F10 - General File

  • Presidential Budget Briefing (2)
  • Presidential Budget Briefing (3)
  • Presidential Management Initiatives
  • Press Releases
  • Proxmire, William
  • Requests for Meetings - 1975
  • Speech Resources (1)
  • Speech Resources (2)
  • Speech Resources (3)

Box F11 - General File

  • Speech Resources (4)
  • Speech Resources (5)
  • Speech Resources (6)
  • Speech Resources (7)
  • Speech Resources (8)
  • Speech Resources (9)
  • Speech Resources (10)

Box F12 - General File

  • Speech Resources (11)
  • Speech Resources (12)
  • Speech Resources (13)
  • State of the Union Address - 1974
  • State of the Union Address - 1975 (1)
  • State of the Union Address - 1975 (2)
  • State of the Union Address - 1975 (3)

Box F13 - General File

  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (1)
  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (2)
  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (3)
  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (4)
  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (5)
  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (6)
  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (7)
  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (8)

Box F14 - General File

  • State of the Union Address - 1976 (9)
  • State of the Union Address - 1977 (1)
  • State of the Union Address - 1977 (2)
  • Telephone Records, August - December 1974 (1)
  • Telephone Records, August - December 1974 (2)
  • Telephone Records, August - December 1974 (3)
  • Travel - 11/29 - 12/8/1975 - People's Republic of China via Alaska, Indonesia, Philippines, and Haawii
  • Travel - 2/13/1976 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  • Travel - 9/19 - 25/1976 - California
  • Travel - 9/30 - 10/3/1976 - Florida (1)

Box F15 - General File

  • Travel - 9/30 - 10/3/1976 - Florida (2)
  • Travel - 10/6 - 8/1976 - Cleveland / Boston
  • Travel - 10/18 - 23/1976 - Dallas / Houston
  • Travel - 10/26 - 29/1976 - Campaign Trips
  • Travel - 1/6 - 8/1977 - Los Angeles
  • Welfare Reform [Energy and Inflation]
  • White House (1)
  • White House (2)
  • White House (3)
  • White House (4)
  • White House (5)
  • White House (6)

Box G1 - OMB Subject File

  • Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations
  • Agriculture
  • Antitrust Immunities Task Group
  • Bicentennial Block Grant
  • Border Enforcement
  • Budget - FY 1978 (1)
  • Budget - FY 1978 (2)
  • Budget - FY 1978 (3)
  • Budget - FY 1978 - Director's Review Concerns - Seventy Issues
  • Budget Shortfalls
  • Congressional (1)
  • Congressional (2)
  • Congressional (3)

Box G2 - OMB Subject File

  • Council of Economic Advisors
  • Council on International Economic Policy
  • Detroit (1)
  • Detroit (2)
  • Detroit (3)
  • Economy and Energy - Monitoring Activities
  • Energy Resources Council
  • Energy Resources Finance Corporation (1)
  • Energy Resources Finance Corporation (2)
  • Energy Resources Finance Corporation (3)
  • Energy Resources Finance Corporation (4)

Box G3 - OMB Subject File

  • Equal Employment Opportunity Affirmative Action Plan CY 1976
  • Federal Compensation Panel (1)
  • Federal Compensation Panel (2)
  • Federal Compensation Panel (3)
  • Federal Compensation Panel (4)
  • Federal Compensation Panel (5)
  • Federal Compensation Panel (6)
  • Federal Compensation Panel, February - July 1975 (1)

Box G4 - OMB Subject File

  • Federal Compensation Panel, February - July 1975 (2)
  • Federal Compensation Panel, February - July 1975 (3)
  • Federal Compensation Panel, February - July 1975 (4)
  • Federal Compensation Panel, August 1975 - (1)
  • Federal Compensation Panel, August 1975 - (2)
  • Federal Compensation Panel, August 1975 - (3)
  • Federal Compensation Panel, August 1975 - (4)
  • General Counsel - Confidentiality
  • General Revenue Sharing

Box G5 - OMB Subject File

  • Grain
  • Health, Education, and Welfrare, Department of (1)
  • Health, Education, and Welfrare, Department of (2)
  • Housing (1)
  • Housing (2)
  • Housing (3)
  • Housing (4)
  • Housing (5)
  • Inflation Impact Statements
  • Interior, Department of

Box G6 - OMB Subject File

  • Labor, Department of (1)
  • Labor, Department of (2)
  • Labor, Department of (3)
  • Labor - Management Committee
  • Land Use Legislation
  • Legislation
  • Management-by-Objectives (1)
  • Management-by-Objectives (2)
  • Maritime Industry (1)
  • Maritime Industry (2)
  • Maritime Industry (3)

Box G7 - OMB Subject File

  • "Mess Charts" - Government Organization
  • National Growth
  • National Security and International Affairs (Ogilvie)
  • New York City (1)
  • New York City (2)
  • New York City (3)
  • New York City (4)
  • New York City (5)
  • No-Fault Insurance
  • Paperwork, Commission on Federal (1975)
  • Penner File

Box G8 - OMB Subject File

  • Postal Service (1)
  • Postal Service (2)
  • President's Committee on Urban Development and Neighborhood Revitalization
  • Management Initiatives (1)
  • Management Initiatives (2)
  • Railroads (1)
  • Railroads (2)
  • Railroads (3)
  • Railroads (4)

Box G9 - OMB Subject File

  • Regulatory Reform (1)
  • Regulatory Reform (2)
  • Regulatory Reform (3)
  • Revenue Sharing - Outer Continental Shelf
  • Seatrain
  • Social Security Program
  • South Vietnam
  • Strip Mining (1)
  • Strip Mining (2)
  • Tax Cut (1)

Box G10 - OMB Subject File

  • Tax Cut (2)
  • Tax Cut (3)
  • Tax Cut (4)
  • Tax Cut (5)
  • Tax Cut (6)
  • Tax Cut (7)
  • Tobacco
  • Toxic Substances
  • Transportation, Department of
  • Travel - Germany, Mid-East and Italy, June 10 - 20, 1976 (1)
  • Travel - Germany, Mid-East and Italy, June 10 - 20, 1976 (2)

Box G11 - OMB Subject File

  • Travel - Germany, Mid-East and Italy, June 10 - 20, 1976 (3)
  • Travel - Germany, Mid-East and Italy, June 10 - 20, 1976 (4)
  • Treasury Borrowings
  • Unemployment (1)
  • Unemployment (2)
  • Unemployment (3)
  • Unemployment Insurance
  • Uranium Enrichment (1)
  • Uranium Enrichment (2)
  • Uranium Enrichment (3)