Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



FORD LIBRARY PROJECT FILE ON PRESIDENT KENNEDY'S ASSASSINATION

Photocopies of Collected Documents, 1959-1992


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

This collection consists of copies of items opened, in whole or in part, as a result of Ford Library compliance with the President Kennedy Assassination Records Collection Act of 1992. This legislation mandated the review of all records related to President Kennedy’s assassination. In some cases this may be the only location in the Library where the item is currently available for research as the documents were often selected from unprocessed collections. Subjects include the assassination itself and subsequent investigations, but also anti-Castro activities, organized crime connections, and other matters deemed to be “assassination records” under the terms of the Act. Documents are filed by JFK Project identification number. Copies of all documents are also available in the National Archives’ JFK Assassination Records Collection at College Park, MD. See an archivist for further information.

QUANTITY
3.2 linear feet (ca. 4800 pages)

DONOR
These materials have been copied from various collections within the Library.

ACCESS
Open. Portions of some items may be temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under PL 102-526, the President John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection Act of 1992.

COPYRIGHT
See the copyright statements for the collections from which the documents were copied. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by Karen B. Holzhausen, April 2002
[S:\bin\findaid\Ford Library Project File on President Kennedy’s Assassination.doc]