Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



CARLA HILLS SPEECHES, 1975-77

Secretary of Housing and Urban Development



CONTENTS

Summary Description | Container List


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Photocopies of the final texts of public speeches and statements by Carla A. Hills while she was Secretary of Housing and Urban Development, March 1975 - January 1977.

QUANTITY
Less than 1 linear foot (ca. 800 pages)

DONOR
Carla A. Hills (accession number 97-NLF-014)

ACCESS
Open.

COPYRIGHT
Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by Nancy Mirshah, June, 1998
[s:\bin\findaid\hills, carla - speeches.doc]


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - Speeches

  • 4/8/75 - Fair Housing Month Signing Ceremony
  • 4/28/75 - American Bankers Association, Denver, Colorado
  • 4/29/75 - Fair Housing Conference
  • 5/5/75 - National Mobile Home Advisory Council
  • 5/6/75 - National Forest Products Association
  • 5/12/75 - National Association of Mutual Savings Banks, Boston
  • 5/19/75 - National Association of Home Builders, Washington, D.C.
  • 5/22/75 - Los Angeles County Bar Association
  • 5/23/75 - Women in Communication, Inc., Women of the Press Luncheon, Los Angeles
  • 5/24/75 - Law School of Pepperdine University Commencement
  • 6/2/75 - New York Women's Bar Association
  • 6/10/75 - National Governors Conference, New Orleans
  • 6/26/75 - Urban Homesteading Conference, Opening Remarks
  • 7/2/75 - National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, Washington, D.C.
  • 7/8/75 - United States Conference of Mayors
  • 8/7/75 - People United to Save Humanity (PUSH), Philadelphia
  • 8/13/75 - American Bar Association, Montreal
  • 9/4/75 - White House Conference on Domestic and Economic Affairs, Seattle
  • 9/10/75 - National Town Meeting, Washington, D.C.
  • 9/12/75 - Washington Press Club
  • 9/21/75 - Women Lawyers Association of America, Los Angeles
  • 9/29/75 - International City Management Association Conference, Seattle
  • 10/2/75 - National Housing Rehabilitation Conference
  • 10/8/75 - YWCA of New York City
  • 10/10/75 - HUD Awards Ceremony
  • 10/13/75 - National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO), Los Angeles
  • 10/20/75 - Mortgage Bankers Association of America
  • 10/23/75 - Building Products Executives Conference
  • 10/29/75 - Vice President's White House Public Forum, Tampa
  • 11/5/75 - American Business Press, The White House
  • 11/11/75 - United States League of Savings Associations, Miami Beach
  • 11/12/75 - National Association of Realtors, San Francisco
  • 11/21/75 - Republican Women's Forum
  • 12/3/75 - National League of Cities, Miami Beach
  • 12/9/75 - National Cathedral School Assembly Address
  • 12/9/75 - Vice President's White House Public Forum, Los Angeles
  • 12/18/75 - HUD Women's Week, L'Enfant Plaza
  • 1/8/76 - Community Development Block Grant Report Press Conference
  • 1/13/76 - National Consumer Information Center Convention
  • 1/14/76 - White House Consumer Conference, Kansas City
  • 1/18/76 - National Association of Home Builders
  • 1/19/76 - Professional Builder of the Year Award
  • 1/20/76 - HUD Budget Briefing

Box 2 - Speeches

  • 1/29/76 - White House Briefing with Conference of Mayors
  • 1/30/76 - Horizons on Display
  • 2/6/76 - Republican National Conference
  • 2/10/76 - Lincoln Day Dinner
  • 2/18/76 - Business Council
  • 2/26/76 - Harvard Business School Club of Washington
  • 2/28/76 - Lake County Lincoln Day Dinner
  • 2/29/76 - National Housing Conference
  • 3/12/76 - Peoria Rotary Club Luncheon
  • 3/22/76 - American College of Trial Lawyers
  • 4/1/76 - Advertising Council
  • 4/1/76 - Fair Housing Month Ceremony
  • 4/14/76 - Detroit Press Club
  • 5/3/76 - Time, Inc.
  • 5/13/76 - Flint, Michigan
  • 5/14/76 - American Association of Advertising Agencies
  • 5/17/76 - Habitat Advisory Committee
  • 5/18/76 - Habitat Delegation
  • 5/24/76 - Golden Circle Club, San Francisco
  • 5/24/76 - International Real Estate Federation Congress
  • 5/25/76 - Hollywood Rotary Club and Chamber of Commerce Luncheon
  • 5/26/76 - Ventura County Federation of Republican Women (folder empty)
  • 6/1/76 - Habitat - United Nations Conference on Human Settlements, Vancouver
  • 6/13/76 - Stanford University Commencement
  • 6/30/76 - United States Conference of Mayors
  • 8/2/76 - National Urban League
  • 8/17/76 - National Federation of Republican Women
  • 9/15/76 - Ohio Municipal League
  • 9/22/76 - Economic Club of Indianapolis
  • 9/24/76 - Illinois Press Association
  • 9/28/76 - Fort Worth Federal Business Association
  • 10/1/76 - North Carolina Association of Realtors
  • 10/6/76 - Federal Reserve Bank Board
  • 10/8/76 - City Club of Cleveland
  • 10/8/76 - Lakewood Republican Club
  • 10/13/76 - Dallas Republican Men's Club
  • 10/14/76 - Akron Public Affairs Forum
  • 10/18/76 - Women in Housing Conference, Albuquerque
  • 10/18/76 - Eldon Rudd Dinner
  • 10/19/76 - California League of Cities
  • 10/20/76 - Commonwealth Club of San Francisco
  • 10/20/76 - Palo Alto Chamber of Commerce
  • 11/1/76 - Detroit Economic Club
  • 11/17/76 - National Association of Realtors
  • 11/18/76 - Business Outlook Conference in Los Angeles
  • 1/1/77 - Puerto Rico Message from the President
  • 1/15/77 - Budget Briefing