Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID

CONTAINER LIST



GERALD R. FORD CONGRESSIONAL PAPERS, 1949-73

PRESS SECRETARY AND SPEECH FILE SUB-GROUP, 1948-73



CONTENTS

List of Series | Container List

Ford Congressional Papers main page


LIST OF SERIES

  • Newsletters
  • Press Releases - Chronological
  • Press Releases - Subject
  • White House Press Releases
  • Speech and Press Release Logs
  • Speeches
  • Weekly Radio Reports
  • Broadcasts
  • Interviews
  • Articles
  • Chronological File
  • Correspondence - Ford
  • Requests for Statements
  • Statements
  • Fifth District Affairs
  • Individuals
  • Miscellaneous Subject File
  • Reference Materials

CONTAINER LIST

Box D1 - Newsletters

(click on the links below to view the contents of the folders)
  • Ford Newsletter Table of Contents, 1963-1973
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Mar. 1950
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-June 1950
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Sept. 1950
  • Ford Newsletter, Oct.-Dec. 1950
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Mar. 1951
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-June 1951
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Sept. 1951
  • Ford Newsletter, Oct.-Dec. 1951
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Mar. 1952
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-June 1952
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Sept. 1952
  • Ford Newsletter, Oct.-Dec. 1952
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Mar. 1953
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-June 1953
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Sept. 1953
  • Ford Newsletter, Oct.-Dec. 1953
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Mar. 1954
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-June 1954
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Sept. 1954
  • Ford Newsletter, Oct.-Dec. 1954
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Mar. 1955
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-June 1955
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Dec. 1955

Box D2 - Newsletters

  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-June 1956
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Dec. 1956
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-May 1957
  • Ford Newsletter, June-Aug. 1957
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Apr. 1958
  • Ford Newsletter, May-Aug. 1958
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Apr. 1959
  • Ford Newsletter, May-Sept. 1959
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Feb. 1960
  • Ford Newsletter, Mar.-Apr.1960
  • Ford Newsletter, May-Sept. 1960
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Apr. 1961
  • Ford Newsletter, May-Sept. 1961
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-May 1962
  • Ford Newsletter, June-Sept. 1962
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-June 1963
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Dec. 1963
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-May 1964
  • Ford Newsletter, June-Oct. 1964
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-May 1965
  • Ford Newsletter, June-Oct. 1965
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-May 1966
  • Ford Newsletter, June-Oct. 1966
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-June 1967
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Sept. 1967
  • Ford Newsletter, Oct.-Dec. 1967
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Apr. 1968
  • Ford Newsletter, May-Oct. 1968
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-June 1969
  • Ford Newsletter, July-Dec. 1969
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-May 1970
  • Ford Newsletter, June-Oct. 1970
  • Ford Newsletter, Feb.-Mar. 1971
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-May 1971
  • Ford Newsletter, June-Aug. 1971
  • Ford Newsletter, Oct.-Dec. 1971
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Mar. 1972
  • Ford Newsletter, Apr.-May 1972
  • Ford Newsletter, June-July 1972
  • Ford Newsletter, Aug.-Oct. 1972
  • Ford Newsletter, Jan.-Apr. 1973
  • Ford Newsletter, May-July 1973
  • Ford Newsletter, Aug.-Oct. 1973

Box D3 - Newsletters

  • Duplicate Set

Box D4 - Press Releases - Chronological

  • 1964-1970

Box D5 - Press Releases - Chronological

  • 1971-1973
  • Joint Press Releases: Senate-House Republican Leadership, 1965-1972
  • Joint Press Releases: Ford and Other Members of Congress, 1965-1972

Box D6 - Press Releases - Subject

  • Agriculture, 1966-1973
  • Assassination of the President: Legislation, 1965
  • Banking, 1968
  • Berlin Wall Anniversary, 1965
  • Birch Society/Extremism, 1965
  • Budget, 1966-1968
  • Campaign Tours, 1966
  • Candidate Endorsements: GOP, 1966
  • Census, 1969
  • Cities, American, 1965-1966
  • Civil Rights, 1965-1970
  • Column for 5th District Weeklies, 1966
  • Communications, 1973
  • Congress, 1965-1973 (1)-(4)
  • Congress: Hoover Type Commission, 1965-1966
  • Consumer Protection, 1969
  • Courts, 1969
  • Credibility Gap, 1966-1967
  • Crime, 1965-1973 (1)-(3)

Box D7 - Press Releases - Subject

  • Defense, 1967-1973
  • Demonstrations, 1971
  • Draft, 1967-1969
  • Economic, 1972-1973
  • Education, 1965-1973
  • Election Reform, 1966-1969
  • Elections, 1972-1973
  • Energy, 1973
  • Environment, 1971-1973
  • Executive, 1971
  • Extremism, 1966
  • Fifth District, 1966-1973 (1)-(4)
  • Firearms, 1966
  • Fiscal Policy, 1965-1971 (1)-(2)

Box D8 - Press Releases - Subject

  • Ford Schedule, 1965
  • Foreign Affairs, 1965-1973 (1)-(3)
  • Fuel, 1971
  • Health, 1968-1973
  • Highways, 1966
  • House Organization, 1965
  • Housing, 1966-1971
  • India/Pakistan, 1965
  • Inflation, 1968
  • Insurance, 1972
  • Insurance for Servicemen, 1965
  • Labor, 1965-1973
  • LBJ Charges, 1965
  • Leadership Letter, 1965
  • Maritime, 1967-1970
  • Medicare, 1965-1966
  • Miscellaneous, 1966-1973 (1)-(2)
  • Multiple Issues, 1970
  • Natchez, Mississippi, Republican Meeting, 1965
  • NATO, 1965-1966
  • Newsletter, 1965-1966
  • Page: First Negro, 1965
  • Pollution, 1967-1970
  • Population, 1969
  • Post Office, 1967-1973
  • Poverty, 1965-1971

Box D9 - Press Releases - Subject

  • Rent Subsidy, 1965
  • Reorganization, 1969
  • Republican Cause, 1965-1973
  • Republican Coordinating Committee, 1965
  • Revenue Sharing, 1971-1972
  • Safeguards: Consumer, 1966
  • Safety, 1968-1969
  • Scholarships, 1965
  • Selective Service, 1966-1971
  • Social Security, 1966-1971
  • Space, 1967-1970
  • State of the Union, 1966-1969
  • Supreme Court, 1970
  • TAR (Teen-Age Republican) Conference, 1965
  • Taxes, 1965-1973
  • Trade and Tariffs, 1967-1972
  • Transcript: Joint Senate-House Republican Leadership ("Ev and Jerry" Shows), 1965
  • Transportation, 1969-1973
  • Trusts, Mergers, etc., 1966
  • UFO, 1966
  • United Nations, 1965
  • Urban Affairs, 1967-1968
  • Vietnam, 1965-1973 (1)-(2)
  • Voting Rights, 1965-1970
  • VP House (Home for the Vice President), 1966
  • Warren Commission, 1966
  • Welfare, 1972-1973

Box D10 - White House Press Releases

  • 1965 - July 1969

Box D11 - White House Press Releases

  • Aug. 1969 - Dec. 1971

Box D12 - White House Press Releases

  • Jan. 1972 - Dec. 1973

Box D12 (Continued) - Speech and Press Release Logs

  • 1947-1973

Box D13 - Speeches

  • Women's Action Committee for Lasting Peace, March 1947
  • Freedom, Your Responsibility, ca. 1948
  • Citizen Participation in Politics, ca. 1948
  • Containment, ca. 1948
  • Coopersville Speech, ca. 1948
  • Ottawa County Red Cross Speech, ca. 1948
  • Red Cross Speech, ca. 1948
  • Scouting, ca. 1948
  • South High School Assembly, ca. 1948
  • Union High Pep Speech, ca. 1948
  • Veterans Speech, ca. 1948
  • What Do We Get Out of Football?, ca. 1948
  • Wyoming P.T.A., Immanual Reformed Church, ca. 1948
  • Cedar Springs Rotary Speech, May 12, 1948
  • White Cloud Speech, May 21, 1948(?)
  • Grand Rapids Reserve Officers Association, August 1948
  • Zeeland Rotary, August 17, 1948
  • Grand Rapids League of Women Voters, September 1948
  • Michigan State College Young G.O.P., East Lansing, MI, October 1948
  • Dental Assistants Speech, October 10, 1948
  • Dickinson P.T.A., October 25, 1948
  • East Grand Rapids High Speech, November 11, 1948
  • South High Speech, November 15, 1948
  • Caledonia P.T.A., November 15, 1948
  • Burton Junior High Speech, Dec. 2, 1948
  • Rockford High Football Banquet, Dec. 6, 1948
  • Kent City Farm Bureau Speech, December 8, 1948
  • Touchdown Club Speech, Washington, DC, January 8, 1949
  • Lincoln Day Speech, Grand Rapids, February 10, 1949
  • Republican State Convention, Grand Rapids, February 19, 1949
  • Oldest Inhabitants of the District of Columbia, July 4, 1949
  • Reserve Officers Association Convention, Grand Rapids, MI, July 27, 1949
  • Grand Haven Coast Guard Festival, August 5, 1949
  • Ottawa County Farm Bureau, August 19, 1949
  • Breakfast Club Speech, August 31, 1949
  • Hudsonville Community Fair, September 2, 1949
  • Grand Rapids Bar Association Speech, October 25, 1949
  • Michigan Hospital Association Convention, Grand Rapids, MI, November 7, 1949
  • University Press Club of Michigan, November 11, 1949
  • Grand Rapids Lions Club, December 28, 1949
  • Why Fire Acheson and Johnson, 1950
  • The Christian Attitude in the Atomic Age, 1950
  • United States Junior Chamber of Commerce Dinner, January 21, 1950
  • Michigan Medical Society, Detroit, January 22, 1950
  • House Speech: Coal Shortage, January 23, 1950
  • State Convention, Michigan Optometric Association, Grand Rapids, MI, February 5, 1950
  • Annual Republican Lincoln Day Dinner, Butler, PA, February 9, 1950
  • House Speeches: Coal, February 28 and March 1, 1950
  • Joint Statement of 28 Republican Congressmen, March 5, 1950
  • House Speech: H.R. 87 - Postal Service, March 8, 1950
  • House Speech: Cooperative Housing Bill, March 22, 1950
  • Big Ten Young Republican Conference, Ann Arbor, MI, March 24, 1950
  • North Carolina Young Republican Rally, Morgantown, NC, May 6, 1950
  • Veterans of Foreign Wars Speech, Detroit, MI, May 20, 1950
  • Joint Convention of Postal Supervisors and Post Office Clerks, Grand Rapids, MI, May 27, 1950
  • Grandville Memorial Day Exercises, Wyoming Township Cemetery, May 30, 1950
  • Railroad Supervisors, Wyoming Township Cemetery, June 19, 1950
  • Lotus Club Dinner, Blythefield Country Club, June 20, 1950
  • Detroit Speech, June 21, 1950
  • House Speech: Tax Bill, June 28, 1950
  • Fourth of July Speech, July 4, 1950?
  • House Speech: Defense Legislation, July 26, 1950
  • Joint Release with 14 Other Representatives: Korea, July 30, 1950
  • House Speech: "Life" Article, August 14, 1950
  • House Speech: Servicemen's Allowance Bill, August 17, 1950
  • House Speech: Government Costs, August 21, 1950
  • House Speech: Marshall WWJ Talk, August 21, 1950
  • House Speech: Poland, September 1, 1950
  • House Speech: Koropas' Letter, September 1, 1950
  • Jamestown Spring Grove Speech, Labor Day, September 4, 1950
  • Contribution of the Church to the Preservation of Freedom (draft), September 6, 1950
  • Ottawa County Pomona Grange and Georgetown Grange, September 9, 1950
  • Grand Haven Rotary Club, September 11, 1950
  • House Speech: Kuiper Editorials, September 19, 1950
  • Michigan Bar Association, Junior Bar Section, September 27, 1950
  • House Speech: White Editorial, December 18, 1950
  • House Speech: Boyd Editorial, December 18, 1950

Box D14 - Speeches

  • House Speech: Extension of Enlistments, 1951?
  • Bay City Speech, 1951?
  • Junior Chamber of Commerce - "How You Can Enjoy Politics, " 1951?
  • House Speech: Korea, January 9, 1951
  • House Speech: Aircraft Carrier, January 17, 1951
  • House Speech: Chinese Communists, January 19, 1951
  • Lincoln Day Banquet - Introducing Richard Nixon, February 10, 1951
  • Lincoln Day Speeches, Wabash, IN, February 12, 1951 and Frankfort, February 28, 1951 (same speech)
  • House Speech: Taxes, February 28, 1951
  • Military Costs, March 13, 1951
  • House Speech: Hoover Commission, March 13, 1951
  • Military Draft, April 15, 1951
  • House Speech: Editorial on India (introduction to), April 9, 1951
  • House Speech: Three Editorials (introduction to), April 9, 1951
  • Honoring Senator Vandenberg, April 19, 1951
  • House Speech: Honoring Senator Vandenberg, April 24, 1951
  • Berkeley Springs, WV - High School Graduation, May 24, 1951
  • Michigan Veterans Facility, Sparta, MI, May 30, 1951
  • House Speech: House Appropriations, June 12, 1951
  • Flag Day Ceremonies, Grand Haven, MI, June 14, 1951
  • International Crossroads Breakfast, Y.M.C.A., July 1, 1951
  • Holland American Legion, July 4, 1951
  • Michigan Express Company Speech, July 14, 1951
  • Christian Labor Association, September 3, 1951
  • Bond Rally, Houseman Field, Grand Rapids, MI, September 3, 1951
  • House Speech: Introduction to Editorial, October 9, 1951
  • Grand Rapids Insurance Agents, November 5, 1951
  • Grand Rapids Lions Club, November 6, 1951
  • House Speech: Introduction of Wood Article, January 14, 1952
  • House Speech: Poland, February 11, 1952
  • Ford Biography and Related Speech, 1953?
  • The Need for an Un-American Activities Committee in Congress, 1953
  • "Communist Imperialism and America's Answer, " 1954?
  • Speech Material: Korea Conflict Casualties, 1954
  • P.T.A. Founders Day Banquet, Grand Rapids Civic Auditorium, February 17, 1954
  • Polish Constitution Day, May 3, 1954 (possibly a House speech)
  • America's Town Meeting of the Air - "Which Way Industry - North or South, " Jacksonville, FL, May 25, 1954
  • Memorial Day, Holland, MI, May 31, 1954
  • House Speech: Soviet Security and Khokhlov, June 16, 1954
  • Where Do We Go From Here?, August 1954?
  • Your Stake in Good Government, 1955?
  • Wages and Cost of Living (Background information - no speech), 1955?
  • House Speech: UN Narcotics Division, January 11, 1955
  • Detroit Association of Insurance Agents Annual Banquet, January 13, 1955
  • House Speech: Ukrainian Independence, January 24, 1955
  • Lincoln Day Speech, February 12, 1955
  • Flint, MI, March 21, 1955
  • House Speech: Polish Constitution Day, May 3, 1955
  • Sarnoff's Program for Cold War, May 10, 1955 (not a Ford speech)
  • House Speech: Armenian Independence, May 27, 1955
  • House Speech: Honoring the Late Bartel J. Jonkman, June 20, 1955
  • A Christian in Politics, October 26, 1955
  • Joke Cards, 1956-1958
  • Michigan Press Association Luncheon, East Lansing, MI, January 28, 1956

Box D15 - Speeches

  • True Light Baptist Church, February 12, 1956
  • South High School Commencement Address, June 7, 1956
  • Phonograph Record of Cross Examination, July 1, 1956 (Item transferred to the AV collection)
  • South Kent Kiwanis - 9th Birthday Banquet, October 2, 1956
  • Calvin Political Science Club, Grand Rapids, MI, October 24, 1956
  • Defense Policy - Past, Present, and Future, 1957?
  • Captain John Shirley Post, April 23, 1957
  • 36th New York District, John Taber Tribute, June 22, 1957
  • Science and Defense - Press Release, December 11, 1957
  • National Debt Information (Background material only), 1958?
  • Boy Scouts, February 8, 1958
  • Union High School Commencement Address, June 11, 1958
  • Michigan Township Association, Grand Rapids, July 24, 1958
  • Challenges of the Space Age, 1959
  • House Speech: Budget, January 15, 1959
  • House Speech: On President's Budget Message, January 19, 1959
  • House Speech: Ukrainian Congress Committee and Ukrainian Independence, January 22, 1959
  • House Speech: Introducing Editorials on Mikoyan and C-130 Incident, February 9, 1959
  • Cheyenne - Lincoln Day, Keith Thomson, February 12, 1959
  • St. Olaf College: Political Emphasis Week, March 12, 1959
  • Michigan Rural Teachers Association, Mt. Pleasant, MI, April 17, 1959
  • House Speech: Introducing Remarks on Dulles, June 12, 1959
  • House Speech: Introducing Phil Weaver Speech, June 17, 1959
  • Michigan Savings and Loan Association, July 27, 1959
  • University of Michigan, Fifth General Assembly, International Council for Philosophy and Humanistic Sciences, September 21, 1959
  • "The Aged and Their Place in the Population, " 1960
  • Electronic Environmental Health Facility, 1960
  • AFL-CIO Legislative Conference, Washington, DC, January 11, 1960
  • House Speech: Preserving Peace, January 20, 1960
  • Michigan Association of Professions, Detroit, MI, January 23, 1960
  • Electronic Industries Association, "Congressional Responsibility in Defense Planning, Washington, DC, March 15, 1960
  • Northwestern University, Mock Political Convention, April 12, 1960
  • Chamber of Commerce of the United States, Defense/Mutual Security Luncheon, Washington, DC, May 2, 1960
  • House Speech: Polish Constitution Day, May 3, 1960
  • Midwest Volunteers for Nixon, Chicago, IL, May 21, 1960
  • Seconding Speech for Henry Cabot Lodge, Chicago, IL, July 28, 1960
  • House Speech: Veracity and Defense Spending, August 28, 1960
  • Holyoke Chamber of Commerce, November 1960 (program, no speech)
  • House Speech: Response to Assistant Secretary of Defense, March 16, 1961
  • House Speech: Tribute to the Late Senator Arthur Vandenberg, April 18, 1961
  • Kent County Republican Picnic, June 8. 1961
  • Lear Contract and Defense, December 7, 1961
  • "The Citizen and the Republican Party, " 1962
  • "The Budget: Myths or Realities, " 1962
  • Lincoln Day Speech, Public Finances, February 12, 1962
  • Eagle Scout Award, February 23, 1962 (location may be Virginia)
  • Defense, Fountain Street Church, April 4, 1962
  • House Speech: Defense Department and Security, April 17, 1962

Box D16 - Speeches

  • Michigan Congressional Dinner, May 1, 1962
  • Air Force AFSC Management Conference, Monterey, CA, May 4, 1962
  • Lions Club of Michigan Convention, May 26, 1962
  • Des Moines Industries Council, May 29, 1962
  • Caledonia High School Commencement Address, June 1962
  • South High School Commencement Address, June 14, 1962
  • Michigan Bankers Association Convention, June 23, 1962
  • Aquinas College Republican Club, October 19, 1962
  • Election Results of 1962, 1963
  • Relating Natural Issues to the State, 1963
  • Critical Issues Tonight, 1963
  • Miscellaneous Speech Material, 1963
  • Nebraska Republican Founders Day, March 2, 1963
  • House Speech: Executive Privilege, April 4, 1963
  • Republican Women's Conference, Sheraton Park Hotel, April 26, 1963
  • Wisconsin State Republican Convention, Oshkosh, May 25, 1963
  • Ohio Republican Finance Committee, Cuyahoga - Lake Division, Breakfast Meeting, June 3, 1963
  • Commencement Address, Grand Rapids Junior College, June 14, 1963
  • Morgan County Committee Fund-Raising Dinner, June 15, 1963
  • Dedication: East Grand Rapids High School, September 8, 1963
  • Inter-Parliamentary Union, Belgrade, September 19, 1963
  • Indiana Republican Editorial Association, September 28, 1963
  • Grand Valley Chapter, American Association of Architects, October 2, 1963
  • County Supervisors Association of California, October 10, 1963
  • Lotus Club, Grand Rapids, October 18, 1963
  • Economic Club of Detroit, October 21, 1963
  • Growth of Executive Power, December 1963
  • American Farm Bureau National Convention, Chicago, IL, December 10, 1963
  • Pine Rest: A Better Heritage, 1964
  • Attacking Democrats, 1964
  • No Occasion, 1964?
  • Economic Club - Introduction of Barry Goldwater, Detroit, MI, March 25, 1964
  • Law Day, Stark County Bar Association, Canton, OH, May 1, 1964
  • South High School, June 11, 1964
  • National Coal Association Convention, New York, June 17, 1964
  • A Congressman Looks at County Government, Sheraton Hall, August 10. 1964
  • House Speech: Defense, August 19, 1964
  • Michigan Medical Society, September 24, 1964
  • Supreme Court Prayer Issue, October 26, 1964
  • Release: Candidacy for Minority Leader, December 20, 1964

Box D17 - Speeches

  • Communism, Crime and Civil Disobedience, 1965
  • American Iron and Steel Institute Public Affairs Conference, New York, NY, January 14, 1965
  • Kansas Day, Topeka, KS, January 25, 1965
  • Michigan Association of Nurserymen, Grand Rapids, MI, February 11, 1965
  • Lincoln Day Banquet, Cincinnati, OH, February 12, 1965
  • Young Republican National Leadership Training School, Washington, DC, February 18, 1965
  • Major Issues, San Francisco, March 5, 1965
  • Michigan State University Commencement Address, March 14, 1965
  • Grinnell College (via telephone), March 17, 1965
  • National Press Club, March 25, 1965
  • Wheeling, WV, March 25, 1965
  • Asheville, NC, March 25, 1965
  • Kellogg Community College, Battle Creek, MI (telephone speech), March 31, 1965
  • National Federation of Republican Women, April 1, 1965
  • Sigma Delta Chi, Columbus, OH, April 3, 1965
  • Better Business Bureau, Lima, OH, April 9, 1965
  • Amen Corner, Pittsburgh, April 10, 1965
  • Israel Bonds Dinner, Chicago, IL, April 11, 1965
  • Young Republican Dinner, Montgomery County, MD, April 12, 1965
  • Chamber of Commerce, Salisbury, MD, April 14, 1965
  • Yale Law School Alumni Dinner, April 30, 1965

Box D18 - Speeches

  • 10th National Legislative Conference, Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO, Washington Hilton, May 3, 1965
  • Booster Club, May 4, 1965
  • House Speech: Bill 5401, May 6, 1965
  • Republican National Student Leadership Conference, Washington, May 8, 1965
  • Whirlpool Management, Benton Harbor, MI, May 10, 1965
  • New Basic GOP Speech, Houston, May 14, 1965
  • Republican Opportunity, Santa Cruz, CA, May 22, 1965San Jose, CA, May 22, 1965
  • Testimonial for Joseph W. Martin, Jr., Newton, MA, May 24, 1965
  • Amway Sales Convention, Grand Rapids, May 29, 1965
  • Republican Mayors Conference, St. Louis, MO, May 31, 1965
  • Commencement Address, Spring Arbor College, May 31, 1965
  • Ray Bliss Testimonial, Canton, OH, June 9, 1965
  • Order of AHEPA, Grand Rapids, MI, June 13, 1965
  • Printing Industries of America, Washington, June 17, 1965
  • Foreign Policy, Montgomery, AL, June 18, 1965
  • Prayer Breakfast, Washington, DC, June 24, 1965
  • Foreign Policy, Bay City, MI, June 26, 1965
  • District of Columbia Young Republicans, Washington, DC, June 28, 1965
  • Lowell - West Central Michigan Historical Society Homecoming, July 5, 1965
  • Captive Nations Assembly, National Press Club, July 21, 1965
  • Livingston County, Caledonia, NY, August 21, 1965
  • Blodgett Hospital School of Nursing, Grand Rapids, MI, September 2, 1965
  • Moral Re-Armament, Mackinac Island, September 3, 1965
  • The Executives' Club of Chicago, September 10, 1965
  • Michigan Republicans, Mackinac Island, MI, September 11, 1965
  • Republican Rally, Chambersburg, PA, September 11, 1965
  • Michigan Association of School Boards and Michigan Association of School Administrators, Detroit, MI, September 16, 1965
  • Domestic Issues, Fargo, ND, September 17, 1965
  • National Plowing Matches, Waseca, MN, September 18, 1965
  • Young Republicans State Convention, Rapid City, SD, September 18, 1965
  • Testimonial Dinner for Gov. John A. Volpe of Massachusetts, Worcester, MA, September 19, 1965
  • Republican Women's Federation Dinner (telephone text), September 21, 1965
  • Ogden, UT, September 22, 1965
  • Central Volunteers Luncheon, Grand Rapids (telephone speech), September 24, 1965
  • Republican Ox Roast, Oakland County, Birmingham, MI, September 23, 1965
  • Michigan Motel and Resort Association Convention, Grand Rapids, MI, September 25, 1965
  • Republican Dinner, Staunton, VA, September 30, 1965

Box D19 - Speeches

  • Republican Dinner, Charlotte, NC, October 1, 1965
  • Independent Mutual Insurance Agents Association of New England, Boston (telephone message), October 1, 1965
  • Burlington, VT, October 2, 1965
  • Starr Commonwealth, Albion, MI, October 3, 1965
  • Republican Dinner, Carthage, MO, October 5, 1965
  • Republican Dinner, Chemung County, Elmira, NY, October 6, 1965
  • National Association of Retail Druggists, Washington, DC, October 12, 1965
  • Republican Dinner, Gettysburg, PA, October 13, 1965
  • Eisenhower Birthday Dinner, Omaha, NE, October 14, 1965
  • Akron, OH, October 14, 1965
  • Unidentified and undated Speech (probably between October 14 and 19, 1965)
  • Republican Dinner, Zion, IL, October 16, 1965
  • Republican Principles, Iowa City, IA, October 19, 1965
  • Robert Taft Dinner, Sandusky, OH, October 20, 1965
  • Grand Rapids Rotary, October 21, 1965
  • John Ericson Republican Club Annual Pig Roast, Rockford, IL, October 25, 1965
  • White Sulphur Springs, October 27, 1965
  • Testimonial Dinner for Representative Stanley R. Tupper, Portland, ME, October 30, 1965
  • Orange County Republican Executive Committee, November 3, 1965
  • Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX, November 8, 1965
  • National Milk Producers Federation, New York, NY, November 8, 1965
  • Republican Associates of Los Angeles County, Los Angeles, CA, November 9, 1965
  • Ivy Baker Priest Dinner, Los Angeles, CA, November 9, 1965
  • Young GOP, University of Michigan, November 18, 1965
  • National Football Foundation and Hall of Fame Awards Banquet, Detroit, MI, December 2, 1965
  • The State of the Union - A republican Appraisal, January 17, 1966
  • Davenport College of Business, Grand Rapids, MI, January 20, 1966
  • Police School Graduating Class, Grand Rapids, MI, January 21, 1966
  • Kent County Council of Parent-Teacher Associations, Grand Rapids, MI, February 1, 1966
  • Young Republican Training School, Washington, DC, February 2, 1966
  • St. Joseph, MO, February 5, 1966
  • Advertising Federation of America, Advertising Association of the West, 8th Annual Conference, Shoreham Hotel, February 8, 1966
  • Newport News, VA, February 10, 1966
  • Brookings Institution, February 10, 1966
  • Westbury, NY, February 12, 1966
  • Young Republican National Leadership Training School, Sheraton-Park, February 18, 1966
  • Annapolis, MD (fund raising), February 24, 1966
  • Erie, PA, February 25, 1965
  • Los Angeles Junior Chamber of Commerce, March 7, 1966
  • Michigan Academy of General Practice, Detroit, MI, March 9, 1966
  • Iowa, March 11, 1966
  • House Floor Speech: Vice President Residence, March 16, 1966
  • Detroit Chapter of the American Bankers Association, March 24, 1966
  • House Floor Speech: Great Society, March 24, 1966

Box D20 - Speeches

  • Wagner College, April 2, 1966
  • Republican Associates of San Diego County, San Diego, CA, April 15, 1966
  • Dinner for Representative Don H. Clausen, First District, at Santa Rosa, CA, April 15, 1966
  • 27th District Dinner for Representative Ed Reinecke, Burbank, CA, April 17, 1966
  • Dinner for Representative Henry P. Smith III, Tonawanda, NY, April 18, 1966
  • National Open Hearth and Basic Oxygen Steel Committee Fellowship, Chicago, IL, April 19, 1966
  • Fisher Governor Company Sales Banquet, San Diego, CA, April 21, 1966
  • Marquette, April 23, 1966
  • Political Science Seminar, Elon College, Winston-Salem, NC, April 25, 1966
  • Wake Forest College, Winston-Salem, NC, April 25, 1966
  • LeHigh Valley Co-op Farmers Banquet, Allentown, PA, April 26, 1966
  • Masonic Banquet, Detroit, MI, May 1, 1966
  • Acceptance of Annual George Washington Award from American Good Government Society, Washington, DC, May 1, 1966
  • Republican Women's Conference, Washington, DC, May 5, 1966
  • Republican Dinner for Representative William E. Brock, Chattanooga, TN, May 6, 1966
  • State Republican Convention, Macon, GA, May 7, 1966
  • Delaware County General Republican Rally, Philadelphia, PA, May 9, 1966
  • Republican Dinner for Catherine May, Yakima, WA, May 14, 1966
  • Pittsfield, MA, May 15, 1966
  • San Bernadino, CA, May 16, 1966
  • American Society of Personnel Administration, Miami, FL, May 19. 1966
  • GOP Dinner, Danville, IL, May 20, 1966
  • Vietnam Black Market, May 20, 1966
  • Financial Executives Institute, Monterey, CA, May 21, 1966
  • Onondaga Council of GOP Organizations, Syracuse, NY, June 2, 1966
  • Commencement Address, Wisconsin State University, June 3, 1966
  • Steuben County Republican Dinner, Corning, NY, June 4, 1966
  • Republican Gala, Washington Hilton, June 7, 1966
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Cranston, RI, June 8, 1966
  • Commencement Address, Ionia High School, June 9, 1966
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Towanda, PA, June 10, 1966
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Mt. Pleasant, IA, June 11, 1966
  • Commencement Address, Parsons College, Fairfield, IA, June 11, 1966
  • Ohio Republican Finance Committee Dinner, Columbus, OH, June 14, 1966
  • South High School Commencement Address, Grand Rapids, MI, June 16, 1966
  • 33rd Annual Meeting, American Apparel Manufacturers Association, Dallas, TX, June 17, 1966
  • 33rd Annual Meeting, American Apparel Manufacturers Association, Dallas, TX, June 17, 1966
  • National Coal Association Convention, June 20, 1966
  • 4th District GOP Convention, Bridgeport, CT, June 25, 1966
  • New York State Bankers Association Convention, Spring Lake, NJ, June 25, 1966
  • GOP Fund-Raising Dinner/Dance for Abner Sibal, Westport, CT, June 25, 1966
  • 40th Annual Convention of Round Table International, June 27, 1966
  • Big County Republican Chairmen's Meeting, Washington, DC, July 7, 1966
  • GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Albuquerque, NM, July 9, 1966
  • American Heritage Foundation's Northeastern Regional Vote Workshop, Philadelphia, PA, July 11, 1966
  • Virginia Cooperative Holstein Breeding Association, July 20, 1966
  • GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Galesburg, IL, July 29, 1966
  • Joint Leadership Press Conference, August 5, 1966
  • 12-County GOP Barbecue, Findlay, OH, August 12, 1966
  • Moshannon Valley GOP Women's Club, Phillippsburg, PA, August 13, 1966
  • Illinois State Fair, Springfield, IL, August 17, 1966
  • Mobile County GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Mobile, AL, August 22, 1966
  • 2nd District Republican Dinner, Cedar Rapids, IA, August 27, 1966
  • Lake County GOP Picnic Rally, Madison, SD, August 29, 1966

Box D21 - Speeches

  • Essex County GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Saugus, MA, September 9, 1966
  • Mid-America Gas Dealers Association, Kansas City, MO, September 13, 1966
  • Virginia Municipal League Convention, Richmond, VA, September 18, 1966
  • Fred Dugan for Congress Dinner, New York 35th District, Auburn, NY, September 19, 1966
  • Washington Professional Chapter of Sigma Delta Chi Professional Journalism Society, September 20, 1966
  • GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Peoria, IL, September 26, 1966
  • New Jersey Key Republicans, West Orange, NJ, September 28, 1966
  • GOP Dinner, Ridgefield, CT, September 30, 1966
  • Scout Leaders, October 1966
  • GOP Dinner, Greensboro, NC, October 7, 1966
  • GOP Dinner for Representative Jonas, Lincolntown, NC, October 8, 1966
  • Academy of Medicine, Cincinnati, OH, October 18, 1966
  • 65th Anniversary, National Electrical Contractors Association, Washington, DC, October 19, 1966
  • GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Charleston, WV, October 21, 1966
  • Business Council, Hot Springs, VA, October 22, 1966
  • Dinner for John Hoellen, GOP Candidate, 11th District, Chicago, IL, October 23, 1966
  • Grand Rapids Bar Association, October 26, 1966
  • GOP Dinner, Fayetteville, AR, October 27, 1966
  • GOP Dinner, Fort Wayne, IN, October 28, 1966
  • GOP Dinner, Macon, GA, October 29, 1966
  • GOP Dinner, Reno, NV, October 30, 1966
  • The Forums Committee, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, November 3, 1966
  • Grocery Manufacturers of America, New York, NY, November 14, 1966
  • 74th Annual Convention, U.S. Savings and Loan League, New York, NY, November 21, 1966
  • Distinguished Speaker Series, Ohio Staters, Inc., Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, December 8, 1966
  • Republican Governors Association Conference, Colorado Springs, CO, December 9, 1966
  • Fairleigh Dickinson University, Rutherford, NJ, December 14, 1966
  • Maritime Trades Department, AFL-CIO Legislative Conference, December 20, 1966
  • Airlie House Luncheon for House Republicans, January 4, 1967
  • American Mining Congress, Washington, DC, January 9, 1967
  • Presenting Speaker of the House John W. McCormack to the House, January 10, 1967
  • Night Industrial Clubs (YMCA) and Industrial Executives Club (YMCA), Saginaw, MI, January 11, 1967
  • Sunday Evening Forum, Tucson, AZ, January 15, 1967
  • Republican Appraisal of the State of the Union, January 19, 1967
  • Roanoke Jaycees, Roanoke, VA, January 30, 1967
  • Lincoln Day Introductions at the Memorial, February 6, 1967
  • Lincoln Day, Stockton, CA, February 9, 1967
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Alameda, CA, February 10, 1967
  • Lincoln Day, Seattle, WA, February 11, 1967
  • Testimonial Dinner for John Kunkel, Harrisburg, PA, February 13, 1967
  • Young Republican National Leadership Training School, Washington, DC, February 15, 1967
  • Better Business Bureau of Metropolitan Chicago, February 20, 1967
  • New Jersey Building Contractors Association, Newark, NJ, February 22, 1967

Box D22 - Speeches

  • Sesquicentennial Alumni Celebration, University of Michigan, March 2, 1967
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Binghampton, NY, March 6, 1967
  • Associated Industries, Inc., Cleveland, OH, March 10, 1967
  • "Trunk 'N Tusk" Republican Dinner, Phoenix, AZ, March 18, 1967
  • California College Republicans Convention, Santa Barbara, CA, March 18, 1967
  • CALPAC Political Workshop, LACMA Headquarters, Los Angeles, CA, April 1, 1967
  • Colgate University, Hamilton, NY, April 9, 1967
  • Telephone Speech to Young Republicans, Wilmington, DE, April 11, 1967
  • South Bend Gridiron Dinner, South Bend, IN, April 17, 1967
  • Republican Banquet, Springfield, Delaware County, PA, April 28, 1967
  • Saints and Sinners Banquet, Washington, DC, May 3, 1967
  • 37th Midyear Meeting, Independent Petroleum Association of America, Washington, DC, May 4, 1967
  • Public Affairs Luncheon, National Forest Products Association, Washington, DC, May 9, 1967
  • Bowling Green University, Bowling Green, OH, May 10, 1967
  • Morris County Republican Dinner, Morristown, NJ, May 12, 1967
  • National Machine Tool Builders Association Spring Meeting, Washington, DC, May 12, 1967
  • Mahaska County Republican Dinner, Oskaloosa, IA, May 13, 1967
  • Milburn - Short Hills Republican Club Dinner, Milburn, NJ, May 15, 1967
  • Freedom Shrine Ceremony (honoring Roger Chaffee), Grand Rapids, MI, May 18, 1967
  • Annual Business Banquet of the Graduate School of Business, University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA), May 18, 1967
  • National War College, Washington, DC, May 31, 1967
  • Los Angeles County Fairgrounds, Pomona, CA, June 3, 1967
  • Commencement Address, Albion College, Albion, MI, June 11, 1967
  • 12th National Legislative Conference, Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO, Washington, DC, June 12, 1967
  • Republican Dinner Meeting, Wilmington, DE, June 12, 1967 (speech not given)
  • Philadelphia Republican Policy Committee, Philadelphia, PA, June 13, 1967
  • National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics, Minneapolis, MN, June 20, 1967
  • Seafarers International Union of North America Convention, Washington, DC, June 21, 1967
  • Testimonial Dinner for Former Representative Paul Dague, Lancaster, PA, June 29, 1967
  • American Poultry and Hatchery Federation, St. Louis, MO, July 20, 1967
  • Induction of Eight New Members, Pro Football Hall of Fame, Canton, OH, August 5, 1967
  • Vietnam/McNamara, August 26, 1967
  • 49th Convention of the American Legion, Boston, MA, August 30, 1967
  • Eighth District Fund-Raising Dinner, Fredericksburg, VA, September 9, 1967
  • Medical, Dental - Hospital Bureaus of America, Inc. Annual Convention, Washington, DC, September 12, 1967
  • Board of Directors, National Petroleum Refiners Association, Mayflower Hotel, Washington, DC, September 19, 1967
  • Propeller Club of the United States Convention and American Merchant Marine Conference, Honolulu, HI, October 11, 1967
  • Business - Government Relations Council, Hershey, PA, October 16, 1967
  • United Republican Fund of Illinois Dinner (in honor of the Illinois GOP delegation in Congress), Chicago, IL, October 20, 1967
  • American Coke and Chemical Institute, White Sulphur Springs, WV, October 23, 1967
  • Ohio Association of Insurance Agents, Cleveland, OH, October 30, 1967
  • Fund-Raising Event Honoring Representative Margaret Heckler of Massachusetts, October 30, 1967
  • American Association of Industrial Management, Boston, MA, October 31, 1967

Box D23 - Speeches

  • 69th Annual Convention, National Association of Retail Druggists, Houston, TX, November 1, 1967
  • Michigan Association for Health, Physical Education and Recreation, Grand Rapids, MI, November 2, 1967
  • Congressional Appreciation Dinner Honoring Representative J. Herbert Burke, Hollywood, FL, November 3, 1967
  • Introducing Senator Everett M. Dirksen at GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, November 8, 1967
  • Ohio 11th Congressional District GOP Fund-Raising Dinner Honoring Representative J. William Stanton, Painesville, OH, November 13, 1967
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner Honoring Representative Charles W. Whalen of Ohio, November 15, 1967
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner in Honor of 18th District Representative Bob Price of Texas, November 17, 1967
  • Fund-Raising Dinner Honoring Representative James C. Gardner, Ashboro, NC, November 18, 1967
  • House Floor Speech: Anti-War Demonstrations, November 22, 1967
  • Chamber of Commerce Dinner, Atlanta, GA, November 27, 1967
  • Seattle Rotary Club Meeting, Seattle, WA, November 29, 1967
  • Republican Dinner, San Jose, CA, December 5, 1967
  • Russell Sage College Convocation, December 5, 1967
  • Rubber Manufacturers Association, New York, NY, December 8, 1967
  • Republican Governors' Association, Palm Beach, FL, December 9, 1967
  • House Floor Speech: President Johnson's AFL-CIO Speech, December 13, 1967
  • Maritime Trades Department of the AFL-CIO, Washington, DC, December 20, 1967
  • Duquesne University, January 8, 1968
  • Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, NJ, January 10, 1968
  • Testimonial Dinner for Representative John J. Rhodes, Phoenix, AZ, January 19, 1968
  • Trunk 'N Tusk Club, Tucson, AZ, January 20, 1968
  • The Republican View of the State of the Union (Ford and other speakers), January 23, 1968
  • Women's National Republican Club Annual "Republican of the Year for Distinguished Leadership" Award (given to Ford), New York, NY, January 27, 1968
  • Receiving the "Distinguished American" Award from the Washington Chapter of the National Football Foundation and Hall of Fame, Washington, DC, January 31, 1968
  • Duke University, February 2, 1968
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Goldsboro, NC, February 3, 1968
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Evansville, IN, February 3, 1968
  • Case-Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH, February 7, 1968
  • 50th Anniversary of Troop 215, Trinity Methodist Church, Grand Rapids, MI, February 10, 1968
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Palm Beach, FL, February 13, 1968
  • Mock Political Convention, University of Missouri, February 23, 1968
  • Remarks before the Republican National Committee, February 23, 1968
  • 15th Congressional District Lincoln Day Dinner, Dearborn, MI, February 24, 1968
  • Kent State University Republican Club, February 27, 1968 (Telelecture)
  • Jewish Men's Club, East Rockaway, NY, February 28, 1968

Box D24 - Speeches

  • "Tell It Like It Is" Symposium, Southwestern University, Memphis, TN, March 1, 1968
  • GOP Gala, March 5, 1968
  • Virginia Public Relations Conference, Williamsburg, VA, March 7, 1968
  • Annual Dinner, The Gridiron Club, Washington, DC, March 9, 1968
  • Livingston County Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Pontiac, IL, March 11, 1968
  • Republican Dinner for Representative James V. Smith, Norman, OK, March 15, 1968
  • Mock Political Convention, Bloomsburg State University, Bloomsburg, PA, March 16, 1968
  • Michigan International Key Club, Grand Rapids, MI, March 16, 1968
  • National Farmers Union Convention, Minneapolis, MN, March 13, 1968
  • Purchasing Agents Association of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, March 19, 1968
  • Model Congress, American International College, Springfield, MA, March 22, 1968
  • GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Las Cruces, NM, March 23, 1968
  • Lafayette College, Easton, PA, April 1, 1968
  • Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, April 19, 1968
  • UCLA, Los Angeles, CA, April 20, 1968
  • Howard County Lincoln Day Dinner, Frederick, MD, April 23, 1968
  • 16th Republican Women's Conference, Washington, DC, April 23, 1968
  • Illinois State Medical Society Regional Public Affairs Meeting, Rock Island, IL, April 24, 1968
  • New Providence High School, April 25, 1968
  • First Congress of American Politics, Hiram Scott College, Scottsbluff, NE, 4/27/68
  • Debate with Senator Gore, Arizona State University, April 28, 1968
  • 56th Annual Meeting of the Chamber of Commerce of the United States, Washington, DC, May 1, 1968
  • Allied Educational Foundation, Local 815, IBT, New York, NY, May 2, 1968
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Richmond, VA, for Congressional Candidates William Whitehurst (2nd District), John Hanson (3rd), Weldon Tuck (5th), and Pete Giesen (7th), May 3, 1968
  • Mock Political Convention, Oberlin College, Oberlin, OH, May 4, 1968
  • Panel Discussion on "The 1968 Issues and the Retailers' Role", 33rd Annual Meeting of the American Retail Federation, Washington, DC, May 7, 1968
  • Republican Dinner for Representative Sherman P. Lloyd, Salt Lake City, UT, May 10, 1968
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Ellensburg, WA, May 11, 1968
  • Wagner College, Staten Island, NY, May 13, 1968 (Speech not delivered)
  • Gloucester County Republican Dinner for Representative John E. Hunt, Woodbury, NJ, May 15, 1968
  • Summit County Republican Dinner, Akron, OH, May 16, 1968
  • Republican Dinner, Muskegon, MI, May 17, 1968
  • Kent and Ionia County Farm Bureaus, Wyoming, MI, May 18, 1968
  • House Speech: Conference Report on S. 5 (Truth in Lending), May 22, 1968
  • Republican Dinner, Houston, TX, May 24, 1968
  • Republican Dinner, Corpus Christi, TX, May 25, 1968
  • Commencement Address, Buena Vista College, Storm Lake, IA, May 26, 1968
  • National Conference for Businessmen on Election Issues Sponsored by the Chamber of Commerce of the United States, San Francisco, CA, May 27, 1968

Box D25 - Speeches

  • 50th Anniversary of Ukrainian Independence Day (dinner), Washington, DC, June 1, 1968
  • Commencement Address, Grove City College, Grove City, PA, June 8, 1968
  • Commencement Address, The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA, June 9, 1968
  • American Association of Industrial Management Breakfast, June 11, 1968
  • Boy's State Remarks, Lansing, MI, June 13, 1968
  • Law and Order, Oshkosh, WI, June 14, 1968
  • Virginia Press Association Annual Banquet, Williamsburg, VA, June 15, 1968
  • Seminar Sponsored by the AFL-CIO Maritime Trades Department, Washington, DC, June 19, 1968
  • House Speech: H.R. 15414, June 20, 1968
  • Columbia County's Annual GOP Picnic, Hudson, NY, June 22, 1968
  • GOP Tea, Red Hook, NY, June 22, 1968
  • Campaign Kickoff Dinner for Sam Nakasian, 25th District GOP Candidate for Congress, Tarrytown, NY, June 22, 1968
  • Dedication Ceremonies of the Center for Russian Jewry, New York, NY, June 26, 1968
  • Virginia Sixth District Republican Convention, Roanoke, VA, June 29, 1968
  • Virginia Ninth District Republican Convention, Abington, VA, June 29, 1968
  • Wayne County Republican Picnic Honoring Representative Frank Horton, Pultneyville, NY, July 27, 1968
  • Republican National Convention, Miami Beach, FL, August 6, 1968
  • 1968 Election, Austin, TX, August 26, 1968
  • 1968 Election, Beaver Dam, WI, August 27, 1968
  • Alaska Trip, September 1968 (exact date unknown; possibly in Anchorage - Representative Howard Pollock)
  • Legislative Process, September 1968 (exact date unknown)
  • State Conference of the Order of DeMolay Upon Receiving the Legion of Honor Award, Grand Rapids, MI, September 7, 1968
  • Brunch Honoring Representative William J. Scherle, Council Bluffs, IA, September 7, 1968
  • Fund-Raising Dinner for Representative Del Clawson, Norwalk, CA, September 16, 1968
  • Grand Rapids Chapter, National Association of Accountants, Grand Rapids, MI, September 17, 1968 (by telephone)
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Washington, DC, September 19, 1968
  • Annual Dutchess County Young Republican Clambake, near Poughkeepsie, NY, September 21, 1968
  • Dinner Honoring Republican Congressional Candidate Earl Ruth, Salisbury, NC, September 23, 1968
  • New York Sales Executive Club Luncheon, New York, NY, September 24, 1968
  • American Legion Michigan Department Fall Conference Banquet, Ann Arbor, MI, September 28, 1968
  • Republican Dinner Honoring Representative Edwin D. Eshleman, Lancaster, PA, October 2, 1968
  • Dinner Honoring Representative Barber Conable, Batavia, NY, October 3, 1968
  • Dinner Honoring Representative George A. Goodling, York, PA, October 5, 1968
  • Dinner Honoring Representative Ancher Nelsen, Sleepy Eye, MN, October 7, 1968
  • Celebration of Latvia's 50th Independence Day Anniversary, St. Cecelia Society Auditorium, Grand Rapids, MI, October 19, 1968
  • Radio-TV News Directors Association Dinner, Los Angeles, CA, November 23, 1968
  • New York University, November 26, 1968
  • Robert A. Taft Institute of Government 7th Annual Dinner, New York, NY, November 26, 1968

Box D26 - Speeches

  • American Association of Amusement Parks, Chicago, IL, December 2, 1968
  • Annual Conference of State Legislative Leaders, Honolulu, HI, December 4, 1968
  • Republican Governors Association, Palm Springs, CA, December 6, 1968
  • The Carolina Forum, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC, December 9, 1968
  • "Why a Missile Defense?", 1969
  • Opening Day Speech: Introduction and Congratulations to Speaker John McCormack, January 3, 1969
  • Economic Club of New York, New York, NY, January 15, 1969
  • Traffic Club of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, January 23, 1969
  • Christian High Schools Fund Drive Kickoff Meeting, Calvin College, Grand Rapids, MI, January 27, 1969
  • Lincoln Day Dinner Speech, Louisville, KY, February 8, 1969
  • Lincoln Day Speech, Illinois Wesleyan University, Bloomington, IL, February 10, 1969
  • Chapman College, Orange, CA, February 16, 1969
  • Associated Builders and Contractors Dinner Speech, Washington, DC, February 18, 1969
  • Panel Discussion on Crime and Law Enforcement, St. Louis, MO, February 20, 1969
  • Governors' Luncheon, Washington, DC, February 27, 1969
  • Common Carrier Conference - Irregular Route, New Orleans, LA, March 10, 1969
  • Michigan Chapter of the Financial Executives Institute, Grand Rapids, MI, March 14, 1969
  • Rally for State Assemblyman Leonard Dunavant, GOP Candidate for Congress, Eight Congressional District, Millington, TN, March 21, 1969
  • Breakfast Meeting, National Shoe Retailers Association, March 24, 1969
  • 17th Annual Republican Women's Conference, Sheraton-Park Hotel, April 16, 1969
  • Westminster Presbyterian Men's Club, Alexandria, VA, April 16, 1969
  • Metropolitan Dinner Club, Sarasota, FL, April 18, 1969
  • Republican Dinner for William S. Abbott, Prospective GOP Candidate for Congress, 7th District, Boston, MA, April 21, 1969
  • NAACP Youth Conference: 18 Year Old Vote, Washington, DC, April 22, 1969
  • American-Israel Public Affairs Committee Luncheon, Washington, DC, April 24, 1969
  • Spring Dinner, DuBois Area Council of Republican Women, DuBois, PA, April 26, 1969
  • Chamber of Commerce, Washington, DC, April 28, 1969
  • Republican Governors Association, Lexington, KY, May 2, 1969
  • Talk to Osteopaths, Grand Rapids, MI, May 4, 1969

Box D27 - Speeches

  • Michigan Association of Letter Carriers, May 10, 1969 (1)-(2)
  • Michigan Youth Arts Festival, Grand Rapids, MI, May 17, 1969
  • Jewish Community Center, Allentown, PA, May 18, 1969
  • Republican Victory Dinner, Eugene, OR, May 23, 1969
  • Annual Convention of the Pennsylvania Bankers Association, Atlantic City, NJ, May 26, 1969
  • Commencement Address, Union High School, Grand Rapids, MI, June 5, 1969
  • Commencement Address, St. Michael's College, Winooski, VT, June 8, 1969
  • Commencement Address, Portland, MI, June 11, 1969
  • Dedication of Alexander Calder Sculpture, Grand Rapids, MI, June 14, 1969
  • Annual Flag Day Services of Grand Rapids Elks Lodge and Century Club with VFW Post No. 830, at Elks Lodge No. 48, June 14, 1969
  • Annual Convention of the Michigan Department of Amvets, Grand Rapids, MI, June 14, 1969
  • Hollyhock Lane Fourth of July Celebration, Grand Rapids, MI, July 4, 1969 (speech not given)
  • Annual Convention of the United Services Life Agency, Washington, DC, July 23, 1969
  • 14th Biennial Convention, Seafarers International Union, AFL-CIO, Washington, DC, July 29, 1969
  • Zionist Organization of America, Los Angeles, CA, August 28, 1969
  • Women's National Press Club Inaugural, Washington, DC, September 9, 1969
  • Fund-Raising Dinner for Bill Cahill, Republican Candidate for Governor of New Jersey, Cinnaminson, NJ, September 18, 1969
  • Dinner, Reelection Campaign of Mayor Gordon Payrow, Bethlehem, PA, September 22, 1969
  • Board of Directors, National Petroleum Refiners Association, September 23, 1969
  • 15th Biennial Convention, National Federation of Republican Women, Washington, DC, September 27, 1969
  • Chamber of Commerce, Gastonia, NC, September 29, 1969
  • Introduction of Vice President Spiro T. Agnew at the Dedication of the New City Hall and County Building, Grand Rapids, MI, September 30, 1969
  • Cumberland County Republican Campaign, Bridgeton, NJ, October 6, 1969
  • GOP Fund-Raising Dinner, Lakewood, OH, October 9, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, El Paso, TX, October 11, 1969
  • National Association of Retail Druggists, Las Vegas, NV, October 13, 1969
  • Eisenhower Birthday Dinner, October 14, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Kansas City, MO, October 16, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Glendale, CA, October 17, 1969

Box D28 - Speeches

  • Republican Dinner, Lebanon, PA, October 20, 1969
  • Metropolitan Club of Greater Ft. Lauderdale, FL, October 25, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Vassar, MI, October 27, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Bismarck, ND, November 1, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Phoenix, AZ, November 2, 1969
  • Outdoor Advertising Association of America, Inc., Atlanta, GA, November 3, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Big Rapids, MI, November 4, 1969
  • Veterans Day Ceremonies Sponsored by the 40 and 8, Grand Rapids, MI, November 11, 1969
  • Introduction of Rogers Morton at GOP Dinner, Grand Rapids, MI, November 12, 1969
  • Metropolitan Club of Birmingham, AL, November 15, 1969
  • Detroit Economic Club, Detroit, MI, November 17, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Nashville, TN, November 21, 1969
  • Manufacturing Chemists Association, New York, NY, November 25, 1969
  • Republican Reception, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, December 7, 1969
  • Republican Dinner, Indianapolis, IN, December 12, 1969
  • United Methodist Church, Grand Rapids, MI, January 15, 1970
  • Grand Valley State College Flag Dedication, Grand Rapids, MI, January 15, 1970
  • Dedication of Pine Rest Sheltered Workshop, Grand Rapids, MI, January 15, 1970
  • 57th Annual Meeting, Compressed Gas Association, New York, NY, January 17, 1970
  • Christian Brothers College, Memphis, TN, January 23, 1970
  • Glen Falls, NY, January 30, 1970
  • Winston-Salem, NC, January 31, 1970
  • United Vets Council of Kent County, February 7, 1970
  • Lee High School P.T.A., Founders Day Meeting, Wyoming, MI, February 9, 1970
  • 55th Annual Menswear Retailers of America Convention, Dallas, TX, February 10, 1970
  • Introduction of Secretary of Labor George Schultz, Lincoln Day Dinner, Grand Rapids, MI, February 11, 1970
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Lorain County, OH, February 13, 1970
  • Ashland College, Ashland, OH, February 13, 1970
  • Lincoln Day, Hilton Hotel Convention Center, Cape Kennedy, FL, February 14, 1970
  • 62nd Annual Bnai Zion American-Israel Friendship Award Dinner, New York, NY, February 15, 1970
  • Annual Meeting, Shipbuilders Council of America, Washington, DC, March 4, 1970
  • Scottish Rite Dinner, Burlington, VT, March 7, 1970
  • 19th National Banquet, Order of Ahepa, Washington, DC, March 9, 1970
  • Dinner for Representative Jim Collins, Dallas, TX, March 13, 1970
  • Fund-raising Dinner for Representative Lawrence Hogan of Maryland, Washington, DC, March 17, 1970
  • Bethel College, Mishawaka, IN, March 20, 1970
  • Richmond Public Forum, Richmond, VA, March 21, 1970
  • San Diego Council, Navy League of the United States, San Diego, CA, April 1, 1970
  • Christening of the "U.S.S. Grand Rapids", Tacoma, WA, April 4, 1970
  • National Convention, Open Hearth and Basic Oxygen Steel Committee, Detroit, MI, April 6, 1970
  • Augustana College, Rock Island, IL, April 10, 1970
  • Michigan Dental Association, Grand Rapids, MI, April 10, 1970

Box D29 - Speeches

  • Republican Dinner, Ottawa, IL, April 11, 1970
  • House Floor Speech: Impeach Justice Douglas, April 15, 1970
  • GOP National Leadership Conference, Washington, DC, April 16, 1970
  • Annual Dinner, Hatboro Republican Club, Hatboro, PA, April 18, 1970
  • S.T.O.P. Earth Day Program, Grand Rapids, MI, April 22, 1970
  • University of Indiana, Bloomington, IN, April 23, 1970
  • GOP Dinner, Hartford, MI, April 25, 1970
  • GOP Dinner, Cranston, RI, April 29, 1970
  • Wichita State University, Wichita, KS, May 7, 1970
  • Annual Conference, Virginia Safety Association, Norfolk, VA, May 7, 1970
  • GOP Dinner, Fairborn, OH, May 9, 1970
  • American-Israel Public Affairs Committee Luncheon, Washington, DC, May 11, 1970
  • 5th Annual Mass Retailing Institute Convention, Washington, DC, May 12, 1970
  • Bankers Luncheon, Canton, OH, May 18, 1970
  • Manufacturers Association, Warren, OH, May 18, 1970
  • American Association of Industrial Management of Cleveland, Cleveland, OH, May 20, 1970
  • New Jersey Bankers Association, Atlantic City, NJ, May 21, 1970
  • Lions of Michigan Golden Presidents Banquet, Grand Rapids, MI, May 22, 1970
  • International Child Evangelism Fellowship Conference, Calvin College, Grand Rapids, MI, May 25, 1970
  • Home Builders, Grand Rapids, MI, May 28, 1970
  • Commencement Address, National War College, Ft. Lesley J. McNair, June 5, 1970
  • United Jewish Appeal, New York, NY, June 8, 1970
  • Republican Candidates School Dinner, Fairborn, OH, June 9, 1970
  • American Lithuanian Council, Chicago, IL, June 13, 1970
  • National Association of Trade and Technical Schools, Miami, FL, June 19, 1970
  • Michigan Sheriffs Association, Grand Rapids, MI, June 23, 1970
  • Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association, Washington, DC, June 24, 1970
  • Maritime Trades Department, AFL-CIO, Washington, DC, July 1, 1970
  • Hollyhock Lane Fourth of July Celebration, Grand Rapids, MI, July 4, 1970
  • Michigan Junior Hereford Association, Cannonsburg, MI, July 11, 1970

Box D30 - Speeches

  • Silver Bay Human Relations Conference, Lake George, NY, July 16, 1970
  • Graduation Exercises, Police Academy, Grand Rapids, MI, July 17, 1970
  • Michigan Angus Breeders Field Day, Grand Rapids, MI, July 19, 1970
  • Kent County Republican Picnic, Johnson Park, Grand Rapids, MI, August 1, 1970
  • Campaign Dinner, Luke Atkinson, GOP Candidate for Congress, 11th District, Asheville, NC, August 1, 1970
  • House Speech: Assassination of Dan Mitrione, August 11, 1970
  • Rotary Club, Grandville, MI, August 24, 1970
  • Rotary Club, Lowell, MI, August 26, 1970
  • Rotary Club, Belding, MI, August 31, 1970
  • Kiwanis Club, Portland, MI, September 1, 1970
  • Rotary Club, Ionia, MI, September 2, 1970
  • Kiwanis Club, East Grand Rapids, MI, September 3, 1970
  • First Annual Meeting, Associated Milk Producers, Chicago, IL, September 4, 1970
  • National Retail Merchants Association, Washington, DC, September 17, 1970
  • Fund-raising Dinner, Republican Candidate for Governor Albert Watson, Spartanburg, SC, September 18, 1970
  • Dinner Honoring J. Kenneth Robinson, Republican Candidate for Congress, Harrisburg, VA, September 19, 1970
  • "Window on the World" Lecture Series, Kettering Rotary Club, Dayton, OH, September 23, 1970
  • Republican Fund-Raising Dinner, Raleigh, NC, September 28, 1970
  • Michigan Republican Women's Club Dinner, Sparta, MI, September 29, 1970
  • Optimist Club, Grand Rapids, MI, September 30, 1970
  • Fund-Raising Dinner for Arthur W. Busch, GOP Candidate for Congress, 22nd District, Houston, TX, October 1, 1970
  • Delaware County Chamber of Commerce, Media, PA, October 6, 1970
  • Junior Chamber of Commerce, Grand Rapids, MI, October 8, 1970
  • Dinner for Representative Earl Ruth, Southern Pines, NC, October 10, 1970
  • Kiwanis Club, Grand Rapids, MI, October 12, 1970
  • GOP Dinner for Representative Charles E. Chamberlain, Jackson, MI, October 12, 1970
  • American Bankers Association, Miami Beach, FL, October 13, 1970
  • Debate with Mrs. Jean McKee Before the Grand Rapids Bar Association, Grand Rapids, MI, October 14, 1970
  • West Michigan Association of Certified Public Accountants, October 15, 1970
  • National Association of Retail Druggists, Atlantic City, MO, October 19, 1970
  • Breakfast Club, Grand Rapids, MI, October 21, 1970
  • American Bizness Club, October 21, 1970
  • Civitan Club, Grand Rapids, MI, October 22, 1970
  • 14th Annual Fund-Raising Banquet, True Light Baptist Church, Grand Rapids, MI, October 23, 1970
  • Exchange Club, Grand Rapids, MI, October 26, 1970
  • Jaycees, Grandville, MI, October 27, 1970
  • South Kent Exchange Club, October 28, 1970
  • U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, Kings Point, New York, October 28, 1970
  • World Affairs Council Luncheon, Grand Rapids, MI, November 2, 1970
  • Industrial Relations Group, Davenport College, Grand Rapids, MI, November 20, 1970
  • Milton S. Eisenhower Symposium, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, December 3, 1970
  • Liberal Forum, Jewish Centers Association, St. Louis, MO, December 13, 1970
  • Maritime Trades Department, AFL-CIO, Washington, DC, December 23, 1970
  • American Restaurant Association, Los Angeles, CA, January 17, 1971
  • Michigan Association of County Officials, Grand Rapids, MI, January 18, 1971
  • Remarks on Election of the Speaker of the 92nd Congress, January 21, 1971
  • Symposium on International Science Policy, Washington, DC, January 26, 1971
  • NLI 26th Annual Convention, January 26, 1971
  • Arthur H. Vandenberg Republican Business and Professional Women's Club, Grand Rapids, MI, January 26, 1971

Box D31 - Speeches

  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Venango County Republican Committee, Franklin, PA, February 6, 1971
  • 67th Annual Convention, United Fresh Fruit and Vegetable Association, Washington, DC, February 8, 1971
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Albany County Republican Committee, Albany, NY, February 13, 1971
  • Annual Convention, Automotive Service Industry Association, Chicago, IL, March 8, 1971
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Orlando, FL, March 20, 1971
  • Howard Payne College, Brownwood, TX, March 22, 1971
  • Pro-Nixon Speech, Ann Arbor, MI, March 26, 1971 (Includes diagram of TU-144 supersonic plane)
  • Bob Price Appreciation Dinner, Plainview, TX, April 17, 1971
  • Republican Governors' Association, Williamsburg, VA, April 19, 1971
  • American Israel Public Affairs Committee Luncheon, Washington, DC, April 29, 1971
  • Southwest Missouri State College Telelecture, April 30, 1971
  • Republican Women's Club, Anderson, IN, May 2, 1971
  • Associated New York State Food Processors, Rochester, NY, May 4, 1971
  • West Coast Purchasing Management Association, Tampa, FL, May 8, 1971
  • National Federation of Independent Businessmen, Washington, DC, May 19, 1971
  • Second Annual Awards Dinner, Chapter No. 1, Pittsburgh Chapter, National Football Foundation and Hall of Fame, May 20, 1971
  • Steuben Society, New York, NY, May 22, 1971
  • Commencement Exercises, West Chester State College, West Chester, PA, May 23, 1971
  • KFAR Silver Hiller Dinner, Houston, TX, June 6, 1971
  • Commencement Address, Byron Center High School, Byron Center, MI, June 10, 1971
  • Republican Women of Capitol Hill, Washington, DC, June 22, 1971
  • Department of School Nurses, National Education Association, Annual Convention, Detroit, MI, June 26, 1971
  • Annual Hollyhock Lane Independence Day Celebration, Grand Rapids, MI, July 5, 1971
  • Annual Convention, American Legion Department of Pennsylvania, Pittsburgh, PA, July 16, 1971
  • National Federation of Milk Producers, Chicago, IL, September 4, 1971
  • Zionist Organization of America, Pittsburgh, PA, September 4, 1971
  • 73rd Annual Convention, National Association of Retail Druggists, New Orleans, LA, October 17, 1971
  • Dinner for Representative Garner Shriver, Wichita, KS, October 6, 1971
  • Annual Richmond County Republican Campaign Dinner, Staten Island, NY, October 14, 1971
  • American Association of University Women, Lindwood, NJ, October 16, 1971
  • 14th Congressional District Republican Dinner, Detroit, MI, October 18, 1971
  • Dedication, Hope College Cultural Center, Holland, MI, October 23, 1971

Box D32 - Speeches

  • Clarion County Republican Dinner, New Bethlehem, PA, October 26, 1971
  • Dedication of Kent Skill Center, Grand Rapids, MI, November 7, 1971
  • Salute to the President Dinner, Framingham, MA, November 9, 1971
  • West Contra Costa County Business and Professional Association, Richmond, CA, November 18, 1971
  • Land Executives Association, Burlingame, CA, November 19, 1971
  • Bar Association, Ventura County, CA, November 19, 1971
  • Fifth Reformed Church Young People's Group, Grand Rapids, MI, December 1, 1971
  • Dinner Honoring Clair W. Burgener, San Diego, CA, December 3, 1971
  • Seafarers International Union, AFL-CIO, Washington, DC, December 8, 1971
  • Rally for Soviet Jewry, New York, NY, December 13, 1971
  • Robert A. Taft Government Seminar Banquet, University of Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL, December 16, 1971
  • Manufacturing Chemists Association, Chemical Forum, Washington, DC, January 11, 1972
  • Dwight Lydell Chapter, Izaak Walton League, Grand Rapids, MI, January 13, 1972
  • Advertising Federation of Grand Rapids, Grand Rapids, MI, January 14, 1972
  • American Restaurant Association, Los Angeles, CA, January 17, 1972
  • Academic Convocation, Belmont Abbey College, Belmont, NC, January 21, 1972
  • Chamber of Commerce, Shelby, NC, January 21, 1972
  • House Science and Astronautics Committee Annual Panel on Science and Technology, Washington, DC, January 25, 1972
  • "Trunk 'N Tusk of Tucson" Fund-raising Dinner, Tucson, AZ, January 28, 1972
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Waukesha, WI, February 5, 1972
  • 80th Annual Convention, Michigan Association of Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Contractors, Grand Rapids, MI, February 11, 1972
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Pekin, IL, February 14, 1972
  • Annual Banquet, Clinico Pathologic Society, Chevy Chase, MD, February 15, 1972
  • Introducing Senator William E. Brock, Kent County Lincoln Day Dinner, Grand Rapids, MI, February 17, 1972
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Hobart, IN, February 18, 1972
  • Kent County Association of Retarded Children Dinner Dance, Grand Rapids, MI, February 19, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Montgomery, AL, February 21, 1972
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Mt. Pleasant, MI, February 23, 1972
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Flint, MI, February 25, 1972
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Gibson City, IL, February 26, 1972
  • GOP National Leadership Conference, Washington, DC, March 3, 1972
  • Rally, Manchester, NH, March 3, 1972
  • Fifth Annual Public Affairs Conference, American Institute of Architects and Consulting Engineers Council of the U.S., March 13, 1972
  • Cleveland Region, Zionist Organization of America, Cleveland, OH, March 19, 1972
  • Northern Virginia Republican Dinner, Marriott Twin Bridges Motel, March 20, 1972
  • Leisure World Republican Club, Laguna Hills, CA, April 5, 1972
  • Honoring Representative James D. (Mike) McKevitt, April 7, 1972
  • U.S. Savings Bonds Campaign Kickoff, Grand Rapids, MI, April 10, 1972
  • Association for the Blind and for Sight Conservation, Grand Rapids, MI, April 10, 1972
  • West Michigan Chapter of Delta Nu Alpha Transportation Fraternity, Grand Rapids, MI, April 10, 1972
  • 21st Annual Michigan District Key Club Convention, Traverse City, MI, April 15, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, La Crosse, WI, April 15, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Cassopolis, MI, April 17, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Oswego, NY, April 17, 1972
  • Grace Bible College, Grand Rapids, MI, April 22, 1972
  • Alfred University, Alfred, NY, April 24, 1972
  • National Council of Republican Women Dinner, Sheraton Carlton, May 4, 1972
  • Greater Erie Manufacturers Association and Chamber of Commerce, Erie, PA, May 9, 1972

Box D33 - Speeches

  • Annual State Convention, Travelers Protective Association of America, Grand Rapids, MI, May 13, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Canton, OH, May 22, 1972
  • American Supply and Machinery Manufacturing Association, Miami Beach, FL, May 22, 1972
  • Commencement Exercises, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC, May 29, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Lorain, OH, June 1, 1972
  • Commencement Address, St. Patrick's High School, Portland, MI, June 4, 1972
  • Golf Day Dinner Honoring Representative Edwin B. Forsythe, Tavistock, NJ, June 5, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Columbus, OH, June 11, 1972
  • Camp Blodgett Cabin Dedication, Grand Rapids, MI, June 14, 1972
  • Elks - VFW Flag Day Observance, Grand Rapids, MI, June 14, 1972
  • VFW State Convention, Grand Rapids, MI, June 17, 1972
  • Press Conference of Representatives Hale Boggs and Gerald Ford re China Trip, July 8, 1972
  • American Trail Lawyers' Association Dinner, St. Louis, MO, July 27, 1972
  • GOP National Convention, Miami Beach, FL, August 23, 1972
  • Milwaukee County Republicans, Wisconsin State Fair Park, August 27, 1972
  • Michigan Association of Nonpublic Schools, Grand Rapids, MI, August 28, 1972
  • Michigan Non-Profit Homes Association Conference, East Lansing, MI, September 13, 1972 (1)-(2)
  • Trunk 'n Tusk Dinner, Phoenix, AZ, September 16, 1972
  • General Managers Conference, W.E. Long Company - Independent Bakers Cooperative, Chicago, IL, September 18, 1972
  • Schuylkill County Republican Committee Campaign Kickoff Dinner, Pottsville, PA, September 23, 1972
  • Gilman for Congress Dinner, Newburgh, NY, September 24, 1972
  • Henry County GOP Smorgasbord, Kewanee, IL, September 25, 1972
  • Republican Victory '72 Dinner, Memphis, TN, September 26, 1972
  • Fund-raising Dinner for Senator Howard Baker, East Tennessee State University, Johnson City, TN, September 28, 1972
  • DAV Chapter No. 2 Past Commanders' Banquet, Grand Rapids, MI, September 30, 1972
  • Latvian Hall, Grand Rapids, MI, October 6, 1972
  • Erie Area Republican League Rally, Sandusky, OH, October 7, 1972
  • Scarsdale Republican Campaign Dinner, White Plains, NY, October 9, 1972
  • Monmouth County Republican Committee Campaign Dinner, East Keansburg, NJ, October 13, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Springfield, MO, October 14, 1972
  • Energy Crisis Seminar of the Producers' Council, Grand Rapids, MI, October 18, 1972
  • Bowling Green State University, Bowling Green, OH, October 21, 1972

Box D34 - Speeches

  • American Insurance Management Institute Regional Seminar, Columbus, OH, October 27, 1972
  • Republican Dinner, Ogden, UT, October 27, 1972
  • Republican Rally, Kankakee, IL, October 28, 1972
  • Rotary Club, Grandville, MI, October 30, 1972
  • Opening Statement for Debate, East Grand Rapids High School, East Grand Rapids, MI, November 1, 1972
  • Optimist Club, Grand Rapids, MI, November 1, 1972
  • Michigan Institute of Banking, November 2, 1972
  • Grand Rapids Roundtable, November 3, 1972
  • Fifteenth Annual Awards Dinner, National Football Foundation and Hall of Fame, New York, NY, December 5, 1972
  • Opening of 93rd Congress, January 3, 1973
  • Maritime Trades Department, AFL-CIO, Washington, DC, January 10, 1973
  • Annual Meeting, American Mining Congress, Statler Hilton, January 15, 1973
  • Louisiana State University, January 25, 1973
  • Potato Chip Institute, San Francisco, CA, January 29, 1973
  • International Council, Morgan Guaranty Trust Company, San Francisco, CA, February 8, 1973
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Reno, NV, February 9, 1973
  • Clark County GOP Committee Dinner, Las Vegas, NV, February 10, 1973
  • GOP Dinner, Ada, OH, February 12, 1973
  • Lock Haven State College, Lock Haven, PA, February 14, 1973
  • National Leadership Conference, American Medical Association, Chicago, IL, February 16, 1973
  • GOP Dinner, Brookville, PA, February 17, 1973
  • Dedication of ETV Station, Grand Valley State College, February 23, 1973
  • Public Affairs Conference, American Institute of Architects and the Consulting Engineers Council, March 19, 1973
  • Mobile Home Manufacturers Association, March 22, 1973
  • 7th Annual Dinner, Mestiva of Long Beach, NY, April 1, 1973
  • Business Roundtable, Dearborn, MI, April 3, 1973
  • Jaycees Roundtable, Grand Rapids, MI, April 10, 1973
  • Michigan Law Enforcement Association, Grand Rapids, MI, April 10, 1973
  • GOP Dinner, St. Johns, MI, April 13, 1973
  • Founders Day Banquet, Kearney, NE, April 14, 1973
  • Republican Dinner, New Port Beach, CA, April 26, 1973
  • 61st Annual Sunday Session Meeting, U.S. Chamber of Commerce, Washington, DC, April 29, 1973
  • American Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association, Boca Raton, FL, April 30, 1973
  • American Israel Public Affairs Committee Luncheon, Washington, DC, May 8, 1973
  • Chamber of Commerce, Grand Rapids, MI, May 11, 1973
  • American Gas Association, Washington, DC, May 17, 1973
  • Republican Dinner Honoring Representative David Treen, New Orleans, LA, May 18, 1973
  • Zionist Organization of America, Boston, MA, May 20, 1973
  • Lincoln Day Dinner, Jacksonville, FL, May 26, 1973

Box D35 - Speeches

  • Commencement Address, Fowler High School, Fowler, MI, June 3, 1973
  • House Speech: Baltic States, June 12, 1973
  • Dinner in Honor of Congressman Bob Sikes, Pensacola, FL, June 14, 1973
  • House Speech: Soviet Union, June 25, 1973
  • Center for Strategic and International Studies, June 28, 1973
  • American Legion State Convention, Grand Rapids, MI, July 21, 1973
  • House Floor Speech: United States Information Agency, August 1, 1973
  • House Floor Speech: Alaska Pipeline, August 2, 1973
  • Peach Ridge Fruit Growers Association, Sparta, MI, August 6, 1973
  • American Business Clubs, Spartanburg, SC, September 15, 1973
  • Dedication of the US-131 Extension, on the Freeway at 22 Mile Road, September 21, 1973
  • Dedication of Historical Marker, Former Home of Governor Fred Green, Ionia, MI, September 22, 1973
  • Dedication of the Madison County Court House, Anderson, IN, September 22, 1973
  • Republican Dinner, Petoskey, MI, September 22, 1973
  • National Life Advertisers Association, Washington, DC, September 26, 1973
  • Western States Republican Conference, Seattle, WA, October 6, 1973

Box D35 (Continued) - Weekly Radio Reports

  • Logs and Correspondence
  • 1949-1952
  • 1965
  • 1966
  • January-September 1967

Box D36 - Weekly Radio Reports

  • October-December 1967
  • 1968
  • 1969
  • 1970
  • 1971
  • 1972
  • 1973

Box D37 - Broadcasts

  • 1949-56
  • 1961 and 1965-68
  • 1969-73

Box D37 (Continued) - Interviews

  • September 1948
  • 1964 - February 1966
  • March - December 1966

Box D38 - Interviews

  • 1967-69
  • 1970-73

Box D38 (Continued) - Articles

  • Article for Fortune, January 1965
  • Scuttlebutt, 1958-63
  • Scuttlebutt, 1964-67
  • Scuttlebutt, 1968-72

Box D39 - Chronological File

  • 1966 - May 1971

Box D40 - Chronological File

  • June 1971 - December 1973

Box D41 - Correspondence - Ford

  • December 1964 - December 1968

Box D42 - Correspondence - Ford

  • January 1969 - March 1970

Box D43 - Correspondence - Ford

  • April 1970 - February 1971

Box D44 - Correspondence - Ford

  • March - December 1971

Box D45 - Correspondence - Ford

  • January - October 1972

Box D46 - Correspondence - Ford

  • November 1972 - April 1973

Box D47 - Correspondence - Ford

  • May - October 1973

Box D48 - Requests for Statements

  • 1965 - May 1971

Box D49 - Requests for Statements

  • June 1971 - November 1972

Box D49 (Continued) - Statements

  • 1965-71

Box D50 - Fifth District Affairs

  • Fifth District Affairs - General (1)-(5)
  • Alto Drain

Box D51 - Fifth District Affairs

  • Campaign
  • Economic Development Corporation
  • Environmental
  • Federal Grants (1)-(3)
  • High School Congratulations (1)-(2)

Box D52 - Fifth District Affairs

  • High School Congratulations (3)
  • Miscellaneous
  • Miscellaneous Requests - Charlene
  • Newspaper Column
  • Oliver, Harold
  • Pending
  • Questionnaire, 1969-70 (1)-(2)

Box D53 - Fifth District Affairs

  • Questionnaire, 1971-73 (1)-(3)
  • Questionnaire Response, 1969-71 (1)-(6)
  • Questionnaire Form Response, 1969

Box D54 - Fifth District Affairs

  • Questionnaire Form Response, 1970-71 (1)-(3)
  • Questionnaires of Other Congressmen, 1967-69
  • Sample Letters
  • Servicemen's Christmas Letters, 1969
  • U.S. Highway 131 (1)-(2)

Box D55 - Individuals

  • Agnew, Spiro
  • Douglas, William O.
  • Eisenhower, Dwight
  • Fortas, Abe
  • Gallagher, Cornelius
  • Griffin, Robert
  • Hart, Philip A.
  • Haynsworth, Clement
  • Hickel, Walter J.
  • Humphrey, Hubert
  • Jefferson, Thomas
  • Johnson, Lyndon B.
  • Kennedy, Bobby
  • Kennedy, Edward
  • Laird, Mel
  • Lincoln, Abraham
  • Lindsay, John
  • Nixon, Richard
  • Pearson, Drew
  • Powell, Adam C.
  • Romney, George
  • Romney, Lenore
  • Spoelhof
  • Swanson, Alfred
  • Taft, William Howard
  • Volpe, John
  • Wallace, George
  • Individuals - Miscellaneous

Box D56 - Miscellaneous Subject File

  • Ford – Bills
  • Ford – Biography – Biographical Sheets
  • Ford – Biography – Duties and Responsibilities of the Minority Floor Leader of the House of Representatives
  • Ford – Biography – Introductions
  • Ford – Biography – News Clippings (1)-(2)
  • Ford - Comments, 1973
  • Ford - Newspaper Clippings, 1972
  • Ford - Speaking Schedule, October 1971 - October 1972
  • Ford - Speech Book, 1971
  • Ford - Speech Cards (quips, jokes, etc.), 1966
  • Legislative Digest (1)-(2)

Box D57 - Miscellaneous Subject File

  • Legislative Digest (3)
  • Miltich - Correspondence, 1966-73
  • Miltich - Miscellaneous and Personal
  • Press Luncheon - Correspondence (1)-(2)
  • Press Luncheon - Invitation List, 1965-70
  • Republican Congressional Committee - Newsletter, 1973

Box D58 - Reference Materials

  • Abortion, 1969-72
  • ACTION, 1971-72
  • Additives, 1972
  • Advertising, 1971-72
  • Aging, 1967-72 (1)-(2)
  • Agriculture, 1965-66
  • AHEPA, 1972
  • Air Traffic, 1969-71 (1)-(2)
  • Alaska Pipeline, 1971-72
  • Alcoholism, 1970-72
  • Allied Services Act, 1972

Box D59 - Reference Materials

  • American Apparel Manufacturing Association
  • American Enterprise Institute
  • American Medical Association
  • Americans for Constitutional Action
  • Americans for Democratic Action
  • Amnesty
  • Anti-Ballistic Missile (1)-(4)
  • Anti-Military
  • Antitrust

Box D60 - Reference Materials

  • Appalachia
  • Apples
  • Appropriations
  • Arms Sales
  • Art
  • Atomic Energy
  • Auto Safety and Sales (1)-(2)
  • Automobile Insurance
  • Bakers
  • Balance of Payments (1)

Box D61 - Reference Materials

  • Balance of Payments (2)
  • Bangladesh
  • Banks
  • Beautification
  • Berlin
  • Biafra
  • Bicentennial
  • Big Government
  • Biological Warfare
  • Black Capitalism
  • Black Caucus
  • Black Militants
  • Blind Aid
  • Block Grants
  • Blood Bank
  • Bombings
  • Booth Newspapers
  • Boy Scouts
  • Broadcasting, Political and Public
  • Budget (1)

Box D62 - Reference Materials

  • Budget (2)-(5)

Box D63 - Reference Materials

  • Building Industry
  • Bull Elephants
  • Business
  • Busing
  • Cambodia
  • Campaign (1)-(3)

Box D64 - Reference Materials

  • Campaign Financing
  • Campaign Tools
  • Cancer
  • Capital Punishment
  • Capitol Building
  • Captive Nations
  • Census
  • Central Intelligence Agency
  • Child Care
  • Children's Milk Bill
  • China (1)-(3)
  • Cigarettes

Box D65 - Reference Materials

  • Cities
  • Civil Defense
  • Civil Rights (1)-(4)
  • Clinics
  • Coal
  • Coast Guard

Box D66 - Reference Materials

  • Coho Salmon
  • College Aid (1)-(2)
  • College Republicans
  • Colleges
  • Commencement Material - High School
  • Commencement Material - Miscellaneous
  • Committee on Political Education
  • Committees
  • Common Cause
  • Common Market
  • Communism
  • Community Development
  • Conglomerates
  • Congo

Box D67 - Reference Materials

  • Congress (1)-(5)

Box D68 - Reference Materials

  • Congress (6)-(7)
  • Congressional Candidates
  • Congressional Liaison
  • Congressional Newsletter
  • Congressional Redistricting
  • Congressional Reform
  • Congressional Reports
  • Congressional Quarterly
  • Congressional Questionnaires (1)

Box D69 - Reference Materials

  • Congressional Questionnaires (2)
  • Congressmen, Freshmen
  • Conservation
  • Conservatives
  • Constitutional Convention
  • Constitutional Crisis
  • Construction
  • Consumerism (1)-(2)
  • Contractors and Suppliers Association
  • Conventions - Political

Box D70 - Reference Materials

  • Copper
  • Courts
  • Creative Federalism
  • Credibility Group
  • Credit Unions
  • Crime (1)-(2)

Box D71 - Reference Materials

  • Crime (3)-(7)

Box D72 - Reference Materials

  • Daylight Savings Time
  • DDT
  • Debt, National
  • Defection
  • Defense (1)-(3)

Box D73 - Reference Materials

  • Defense (4)-(5)
  • Democrats
  • Dentists
  • Depreciation
  • Desegregation
  • Disaster Assistance/Loans
  • Diseases
  • Dissent
  • Distinguished Citizens Awards
  • District Affairs
  • District of Columbia

Box D74 - Reference Materials

  • Draft
  • Dri-Slide
  • Drugs (1)-(2)
  • East-West Trade
  • Economic Opportunity Act
  • Economic Policy (1)-(2)

Box D75 - Reference Materials

  • Economy (1)-(5)

Box D76 - Reference Materials

  • Education (1)-(2)
  • Educational Television
  • Eighteen Year Old Vote
  • Eisenhower Dollar
  • Election of 1968 (1)-(2)
  • Election of 1970

Box D77 - Reference Materials

  • Election of 1972
  • Election Reform
  • Elections (1)-(2)
  • Electoral College
  • Emergency Phone Number
  • Employment
  • Energy

Box D78 - Reference Materials

  • Environment (1)-(5)
  • Equal Rights Amendment
  • Equal Time

Box D79 - Reference Materials

  • Ethics
  • European Countries
  • Family Planning
  • Farming (1)-(3)

Box D80 - Reference Materials

  • Farming (4)-(6)
  • Federal Aid
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • Federal Communications Commission
  • Federal Employment (1)

Box D81 - Reference Materials

  • Federal Employment (2)
  • Federal Finances
  • Federal-State Relations
  • Federal Stockpile
  • Fifth District
  • Fish
  • Food Stamp Program
  • Football
  • Foreign Aid (1)-(2)

Box D82 - Reference Materials

  • Foreign Policy (1)-(4)

Box D83 - Reference Materials

  • Foreign Policy (5)-(6)
  • Fort Custer
  • Free Society Association
  • Freeze
  • Funds Freeze
  • General Accounting Office (GAO)
  • Genocide
  • Government Imbalance

Box D84 - Reference Materials

  • Government Reorganization
  • Government Story
  • Governors
  • Great Lakes (1)-(2)
  • Great Society
  • Gun Control
  • Handicapped

Box D85 - Reference Materials

  • Health (1)-(4)
  • Health, Education and Welfare Department
  • High Interest Rates
  • Highways
  • Hijackings
  • Holidays
  • Honey

Box D86 - Reference Materials

  • Hoover Commission
  • Hospitals and Construction
  • House GOP Leadership
  • Housing (1)-(4)

Box D87 - Reference Materials

  • Housing (5)
  • Hunger
  • Inauguration
  • Indians
  • Inflation (1)-(3)

Box D88 - Reference Materials

  • Inflation (4)-(7)
  • Insurance
  • Interns
  • Isolationism
  • Issues - 1968 (1)

Box D89 - Reference Materials

  • Issues - 1968 (2)-(3)
  • Jews
  • Job Bias
  • Job Corps
  • Jobs (1)-(2)
  • Jobs for Veterans

Box D90 - Reference Materials

  • Kennedy Center
  • Kiplinger Washington Newsletter
  • Korea
  • Labor - Common Situs Picketing
  • Labor - General (1)-(4)

Box D91 - Reference Materials

  • Labor - Strike Legislation (1)-(2)
  • Labor - Unemployment
  • Land Use
  • Laos
  • Latin America
  • Leather
  • Legal Services
  • Legislation - Miscellaneous
  • Lockheed
  • Machiasport, Maine
  • Machine Builders

Box D92 - Reference Materials

  • Major Legislation: History 1869-1969
  • Manpower
  • Mass Transit
  • Mayors
  • Meat Inspection
  • Medicare
  • Meet the Press
  • Mental Health
  • Merchant Marine (1)-(2)

Box D93 - Reference Materials

  • Merchant Marine (3)-(5)
  • Metric System
  • Michigan (1)-(2)
  • Michigan Contractors and Suppliers Association
  • Michigan Politics

Box D94 - Reference Materials

  • Mideast (1)-(5)
  • Military Academies
  • Military Pay
  • Minimum Wage
  • Mining

Box D95 - Reference Materials

  • Minority Groups (1)-(2)
  • Miscellaneous (1)-(3)
  • Miscellaneous Newsletters and Publications

Box D96 - Reference Materials

  • Moon Mission Coin
  • Moratorium
  • National Cemeteries
  • National Goals
  • Navy
  • Negroes and Nixon
  • Nixon Administration (1)-(3)

Box D97 - Reference Materials

  • North Atlantic Treaty Organization
  • Notes
  • Nuclear Weapons
  • Oceanography
  • Oil
  • Open Housing
  • Pages, Capitol
  • Panama Canal
  • Parks, National (and Sleeping Bear Dunes)
  • Parochiaid
  • Participation Certificate Sales
  • Patriotic Speech Materials

Box D98 - Reference Materials

  • Pensions (1)-(2)
  • Pesticides
  • Philadelphia Plan
  • Pentagon Papers
  • Police
  • Politics
  • Polls (1)-(2)

Box D99 - Reference Materials

  • Pollution (1)-(5)

Box D100 - Reference Materials

  • Pollution (6)-(7)
  • Population (1)-(2)
  • Pornography/Obscenity
  • Post Office (1)-(2)

Box D101 - Reference Materials

  • Poverty Program (1)-(3)
  • Powell Case
  • Prayer Amendment
  • Prayer Breakfast
  • Presidency and Candidates
  • President's Club Scandal

Box D102 - Reference Materials

  • Prestige Decline of U.S.
  • Press
  • Priorities
  • Prisoners of War
  • Public Land
  • Public Works
  • Puerto Rico
  • Radicals/White Panthers/Protest
  • Railroads
  • Railroads: Passenger/Amtrak

Box D103 - Reference Materials

  • Reconstruction Finance Corporation
  • Recreation
  • Regulatory Agencies
  • Republican Congressional Committee
  • Republican Convention
  • Republican Legislation
  • Republican National Committee
  • Republican Party

Box D104 - Reference Materials

  • Republican Party Philosophy
  • Republican Party Progress
  • Republican Poverty Memo
  • Republican Women
  • Research
  • Retail Druggists
  • Retirement
  • Revenue Sharing (1)-(2)

Box D105 - Reference Materials

  • Revenue Sharing (3)-(4)
  • Revenue Sharing - Civil Rights
  • Revenue Sharing - Education
  • Revenue Sharing - Law Enforcement
  • Revenue Sharing - Manpower
  • Revenue Sharing - Rural
  • Revenue Sharing - Transportation
  • Revenue Sharing - Urban
  • Rhodesia
  • Rifle Probe
  • Riots (1)

Box D106 - Reference Materials

  • Riots (2)
  • Rockefeller
  • R.O.T.C.
  • Rural Development/Rural Affairs Council
  • Safety
  • St. Lawrence Seaway
  • St. Mary's Hospital
  • S.A.L.T. Talks - Arms Control (1)-(2)
  • Savings Bonds
  • Scandals

Box D107 - Reference Materials

  • School Aid
  • School Segregation
  • Sea Limits
  • Senior Citizens
  • Seniority (House)

Box D108 - Reference Materials

  • Small Business Administration/Small Business (1)-(2)
  • Social Security
  • Southeast Asian Countries
  • Southern G.O.P. Strategy
  • Soviet Union
  • Space Program (1)-(2)

Box D109 - Reference Materials

  • Speech Material - Miscellaneous
  • Spending (1)-(2)
  • S.S.T. - Supersonic Transport
  • State Government
  • State of the Union (1)

Box D110 - Reference Materials

  • State of the Union (2)
  • Steel
  • Student Politics
  • Student Riots (1)-(2)
  • Supreme Court

Box D111 - Reference Materials

  • Taxes (1)-(5)

Box D112 - Reference Materials

  • Taxes (6)
  • Television (1)-(2)
  • Textiles
  • Tight Money
  • Timber/Lumber
  • Toxic Substances Bill
  • Trade (1)

Box D113 - Reference Materials

  • Trade (2)-(3)
  • Transportation (1)-(2)
  • Trucking
  • Tuna
  • UFOs
  • United Nations

Box D114 - Reference Materials

  • Urban Problems (1)-(3)
  • Veterans (1)-(2)

Box D115 - Reference Materials

  • Vietnam (1)-(5)

Box D116 - Reference Materials

  • Vietnam (6)-(10)

Box D117 - Reference Materials

  • Vietnam (11)-(12)
  • Vietnam - Black Market
  • Vietnam - Casualties (1)-(2)
  • Vietnam - Credibility Gap

Box D118 - Reference Materials

  • Vietnam - Preparedness and Management
  • Vietnam - Progress and Policy (1)-(2)
  • Violence
  • Virginia
  • Vocational Education
  • Voluntarism
  • Voting Rights
  • Wage and Price Controls/Wages
  • Washington Journalism Center
  • Washington Tours
  • Waste (Military and Civilian)
  • Watergate

Box D119 - Reference Materials

  • Welfare (1)-(2)
  • West Front Extension
  • Who's Who in Government
  • Women
  • Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship
  • Young Republicans
  • Youth
  • Youth Conservation Corps