COLLECTION FINDING AID



MICHAEL J. FARRELL FILES, (1969-73) 1974-77

Director, White House Visitors Office
Office of the Staff Secretary




SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

This collection contains materials documenting White House tour operations and visitor-related special events.

QUANTITY
24.8 linear feet (52,500 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (1977-NLF-114)

ACCESS
Open. Researchers wishing to view papers should consult with an archivist prior to their visit in order to request that specific folders be added to the Librarys Review on Request queue. Even after the completion of this review some items may be temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
Gerald R. Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by John J. OConnell, August 2015
[s:\bin\findaid\Farrell, Michael - Files.doc]


BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION


Michael J. Farrell


Feb. 19, 1937 Born in Peoria, Illinois

1960 B.S., University of Illinois

1960-69 Commercial Representative, U.S. Steel Corporation

1969 71 Staff Assistant, White House Visitors Office

1971-74 Special Assistant, White House Visitors Office

1974-77 Director of the White House Visitors Office

1977-91 Private sector positions, including Wheelabrator Technologies

Apr. 1991-Nov. 1991 Deputy Assistant Secretary for Student Financial Aid; Interim Assistant Secretary for Post-Secondary Education, U.S. Department of Education

May 11, 1999 Died in San Francisco, California


INTRODUCTION

Michael Farrell joined the White House staff on March 24, 1969, and became Director of the White House Visitors Office in 1974 during the Nixon administration, a post he held through the entire Ford administration. Most of the collection dates from the Ford administration, but includes some Nixon administration materials, most notably the group tour calendar books, going back as far as 1969.

The collection primarily documents matters associated with the White House Visitors Office including the training of tour officers, distribution of tickets for special ceremonies, issuance of parking permits to White House staff, requests for special tours, and handling appointments for East Wing staff.

There are also materials on the various collaborative projects between the Visitors Office and the First Lady’s staff, including the Easter Egg Roll, garden tours, candlelight tours, National Explorer Scouts meeting, arrival ceremonies for heads of state, the Combined Federal Campaign, and savings bond and blood bank drives.

Related Materials (August 2015)
Materials related to White House tours and social functions can be found in the White House Central Files Subject Files under file codes PR 18 (White House Tours - Visitors) and SO (Social Affairs), White House Social Office Central Files, First Lady’s staff office files, and files of Russell H. Armentrout, Sheila R. Weidenfeld, and the Maria Downs Papers.


SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Subject File, (1969‑73) (1974‑77).  (Boxes 1‑14, 14.4 linear feet)
This series contains memorandums, correspondence, schedules, request forms, and lists concerning White House tours, arrival ceremonies, special visitors, tour officer training, personnel matters, the National Explorer Presidents Conference, and Easter egg rolls.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Group Tours File., (1969‑73) (1974‑77). (Boxes 15‑25, 9.5 linear feet)
This series contains correspondence requesting special group tours of the White House, copies of group tour request forms filled out by the office, and group tour schedules and calendar books.

Arranged alphabetically.

View container list for this series

Publications, (1973) 1974‑77. (Boxes 26‑27, 0.9 linear feet)
This series contains White House Historical Association tour guides and other books given to Farrell during his time in the White House.

Arranged alphabetically by title.

View container list for this series


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Bus signs
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Correspondence
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Forms
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Maps (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Maps (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Possible Invitees
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Southeast Gate
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Southwest Gate
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Ticket Request (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Ticket Request (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Ticket Request (3)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Ticket Request (4)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Anwar Al-Sadat, Egypt
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Giscard d’ Estaing, France (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Giscard d’ Estaing, France (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - King Hussein and Queen Alia, Jordan (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - King Hussein and Queen Alia, Jordan (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Scheel, Federal Republic of Germany (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Scheel, Federal Republic of Germany (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Shah of Iran (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Shah of Iran (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Israel, 9/10/74
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Giovanni Leone, Italian Republic, 9/25/74
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Edward Gierek, Poland, Polish United Worker’s Party, 10/8/74 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Edward Gierek, Poland, Polish United Worker’s Party, 10/8/74 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Chancellor Kreisky, Austria, 11/12/74 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Chancellor Kreisky, Austria, 11/12/74 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Chancellor Schmidt, Federal Republic of Germany, 12/5/74 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Chancellor Schmidt, Federal Republic of Germany, 12/5/74 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Prime Minister Harold Wilson, Great Britain, 1/30/75 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Prime Minister Harold Wilson, Great Britain, 1/30/75 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Lopez, Columbia, September 1975
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Anwar Al-Sadat, Egypt, 10/27/75
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Emperor Hirohito, Japan, 10/2/75 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Emperor Hirohito, Japan, 10/2/75 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Emperor Hirohito, Japan, 10/2/75 (3)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Emperor Hirohito, Japan, 10/2/75 (4)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Prime Minister and Mrs. Rabin, Israel, 1/27/76
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Prime Minister of Ireland, 3/17/76 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Prime Minister of Ireland, 3/17/76 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - King of Spain, State Visit, 6/2/76 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - King of Spain, State Visit, 6/2/76 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Queen Elizabeth and Duke of Edinburgh, Great Britain, 7/7/76
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Chancellor Schmidt, Federal Republic of Germany, 7/15/76
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Prime Minister and Mrs. Fraser, Australia, 7/27/76 (1)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Prime Minister and Mrs. Fraser, Australia, 7/27/76 (2)
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Possible Invitees, 7/27/76
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Urho Kekkonen, Republic of Finland, 8/3/76
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Possible Invitees to Arrival Ceremony, 8/3/76
  • Arrival Ceremonies - Tolbert, Liberia, 9/21/76
  • Arrival Ceremonies - President Giulio Andreotti, Italian Republic, 12/6/76
  • Bicentennial - Visitors Waiting Area, 1974 – 75
  • Bicentennial - Visitors Waiting Area, 1976
  • Biographical Data, 1974
  • Candlelight Tours, 1974 (1)
  • Candlelight Tours, 1974 (2)
  • Candlelight Tours, 1974 (3)
  • Candlelight Tours, 1974 (4)
  • Candlelight Tours, 1975
  • Candlelight Tours - Request for Information

Box 2 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Cash Room, Treasury Building
  • Children’s Book / Magazine
  • Christmas Events
  • Christmas Tour in Cooper
  • Combined Federal Campaign, 1974 - 75
  • Combined Federal Campaign, 1975
  • Combined Federal Campaign, 1976
  • Combined Federal Campaign, 1977
  • Committee for the Preservation of the White House
  • Congressional Appeals
  • Congressional Calls
  • Congressional Offices Tour and Refreshments, 9/75
  • Congressional Thank You Letters, 1974
  • Congressional Thank You Letters, 1975
  • Congressional Thank You Letters, 1976
  • Correspondence - August 1974 (1)
  • Correspondence - August 1974 (2)
  • Correspondence - September 1974
  • Correspondence - October, 1974
  • Correspondence - November 1974
  • Correspondence - November / December 1974
  • Correspondence - December 1974
  • Correspondence - January 1975
  • Correspondence - January / February 1975
  • Correspondence - February 1975
  • Correspondence - March 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - March 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - April 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - April 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - May 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - May 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - June 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - June 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - July 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - July 1975 (2)

Box 3 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Correspondence - August 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - August 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - September 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - September 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - October 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - October 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - November 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - November 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - December 1975 (1)
  • Correspondence - December 1975 (2)
  • Correspondence - January 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - January 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - February 1976
  • Correspondence - March 1976
  • Correspondence - April 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - April 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - May 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - May 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - June 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - June 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - July 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - July 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - August 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - August 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - September 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - September 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - October 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - October 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - November 1976 (1)
  • Correspondence - November 1976 (2)
  • Correspondence - December 1976
  • Correspondence - January 1977 (1)
  • Correspondence - January 1977 (2)
  • DC Council on Clothing for Kids Drive, 1975
  • Diagrams of South Lawn and Gardens
  • East Wing Reception Room
  • Easter Egg Roll, 1974
  • Easter Egg Roll, 1975 (1)
  • Easter Egg Roll, 1975 (2)

Box 4 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Easter Egg Roll, 1976 (1)
  • Easter Egg Roll, 1976 (2)
  • Executive Protective Service, 1974 - 75
  • Executive Protective Service, 1976
  • Fall Garden Tour, 1974
  • Filming – Rules and Regulations
  • First Family
  • First Family Biographies
  • First Family Files
  • First Family Travel
  • First Lady
  • First Lady's Visit to Ellipse, 4/14/76
  • Fourth of July Activities
  • Gallery – Senate & House of Representatives
  • Garden Tour, Spring 1975
  • Garden Tour, Fall 1975
  • Garden Tours, 1976
  • Gifts, Awards, Presidential Memberships, 1974 - 75
  • Gifts, Awards, Presidential Memberships, 1976
  • Grand Rapids Art Museum - 11/75
  • Grand Rapids Handicapped Group - 4/29/76 (1)
  • Grand Rapids Handicapped Group - 4/29/76 (2)
  • Guests Lists - Meetings with the President and First Family
  • Halloween
  • Handicapped Visitors
  • Historical Information
  • Historical Information – Mrs. Ford
  • Inaugural, 1977
  • International Fellows Program, 1975 - 76
  • Invitations, 1976 - 77 (1)
  • Invitations, 1976 - 77 (2)
  • Junior Guild of Davis Memorial Goodwill Industries Costume Ball, 1976
  • Junior Guild of Davis Memorial Goodwill Industries Costume Ball, 1977
  • Lafayette Square Sunday
  • Letters - Request for Information (1)
  • Letters - Request for Information (2)

Box 5 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Maps
  • Maury, Melinda - Job Application, 1974
  • Memorandums – Incoming and Outgoing
  • Memorandums - 8/74 - 5/76 (1)
  • Memorandums - 8/74 - 5/76 (2)
  • Memorandums - 6/76 - 9/76
  • Mr. Basil Thomson Incident - 10/74
  • National Awareness Week - Easter Seal Society
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Envelopes, Stationery (1)
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Envelopes, Stationery (2)
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - "Explorer Leader Development – The Advisor” (1)
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - "Explorer Leader Development – The Advisor” (2)
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Explorer Seminar
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Explorer Scouts Presidents’ Congress, 1971
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - National Explorer Scouts, 1972 – November, 1973
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - 1973
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - April 26 – 30, 1973
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - National Explorer Scouts, December, 1973
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Explorer Training Program, 1974
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Phonograph Record, 1974

Box 6 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Exploring – Washington Conference, 11/2/74
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Correspondence, 1974 – 75
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - Invitations, 1974
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - 1975
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - 1976
  • National Explorer President’s Congress - 1977
  • National Symphony Radiothon, 1975
  • National Symphony Radiothon, 1976
  • Newspaper clippings
  • Nixon Papers
  • Order forms - Applications
  • Order forms - Combined Federal Campaign
  • Order forms - Fact Sheets
  • Order forms - Rosalie
  • Order forms - Sequoia, Maps
  • Order forms - Supplies Requisition Form
  • Order forms - U.S. Savings Bonds
  • Order forms - White House Brochures
  • Order forms - White House Garden Tour
  • Order forms - White House Historical Association
  • Outgoing Letters - Complaints (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Confirming Tour (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Congressional Tour (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Gift Acceptances (Sample Letter) (empty)
  • Outgoing Letters - No Reservation (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Photographs To Be Sent (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Request Tour in the Future (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Turn Down Gift Acceptance (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Washington, D.C. Visitors Bureau (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - Western White House (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Letters - White House Tour Request Denied (Sample Letter)
  • Outgoing Memos
  • Overtime Records (1)
  • Overtime Records (2)
  • Parking - Carpools
  • Parking - East Executive Avenue, 1974
  • Parking - East Executive Avenue, 1975 (1)
  • Parking - East Executive Avenue, 1975 (2)
  • Parking - East Executive Avenue, 1976 (1)
  • Parking - East Executive Avenue, 1976 (2)
  • Parking - Memo to Jerry Jones, 1975
  • Parking - Parking Memo Responses, 2/24/75
  • Parking - Parking Quotas, 1974

Box 7 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Parking - Parking Requests Pending
  • Parking - Parking Restructuring, 1975
  • Parking - Vice Presidential Staff Parking
  • Parking - West Executive Avenue, 1974
  • Parking - West Executive Avenue, 1975
  • Parking - West Executive Avenue, 1976
  • Parking - West Executive Avenue, Parking Places
  • Pending Groups, 1975
  • Photographs, 1974 – 76
  • Presidential Classrooms, 1974
  • President's Departure for Asia, 11/74
  • President Nixon Pardon
  • Radio Show, 11/17/75
  • Radio Show, 12/10/75
  • Redecoration of the White House, 1/69 - 5/72 (1)
  • Redecoration of the White House, 1/69 - 5/72 (2)
  • Regulations for Touring the Residence and West Wing
  • Savings Bonds – General
  • Savings Bond Drive
  • Savings Bonds Drive, 1976
  • Schedules - President, 1974 - 75 (1)
  • Schedules - President, 1974 - 75 (2)
  • Schedule Proposals, 1976
  • Secretarial Interviews, 1/75
  • Sequoia
  • Smithsonian Institution - Invitations, 1975
  • Special Tour Instruction

Box 8 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Special Visitors - August, 1974
  • Special Visitors - September, 1974
  • Special Visitors - October, 1974
  • Special Visitors - November, 1974
  • Special Visitors - December, 1974
  • Special Visitors - January, 1975
  • Special Visitors - February, 1975
  • Special Visitors - March, 1975
  • Special Visitors - April, 1975
  • Special Visitors - May, 1975
  • Special Visitors - June, 1975
  • Special Visitors - July, 1975 (1)
  • Special Visitors - July, 1975 (2)

Box 9 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Special Visitors - August, 1975 (1)
  • Special Visitors - August, 1975 (2)
  • Special Visitors - September, 1975
  • Special Visitors - October, 1975 (1)
  • Special Visitors - October, 1975 (2)
  • Special Visitors - November, 1975
  • Special Visitors - December, 1975

Box 10 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Special Visitors - April, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - April, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - May, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - May, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - June, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - June, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - July, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - July, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - August, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - August, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - August, 1976 (3)

Box 11 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Special Visitors - September, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - September, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - October, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - October, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - November, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - November, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - December, 1976 (1)
  • Special Visitors - December, 1976 (2)
  • Special Visitors - January, 1977
  • Speeches
  • State Department Background Notes, by Country A - C
  • State Department Background Notes, by Country D - L
  • State Department Background Notes, by Country M - R
  • State Department Background Notes, by Country S - Z
  • State Department Background Notes, Index
  • Subpoenas
  • Swearing - In - Ceremony, 8/9/74
  • Swimming Pool

Box 12 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Telephone System
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 03/71 - 01/73
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 08/74 – 12/4
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 1975 (1)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 1975 (2)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 04/75 - 08/75 (1)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 04/75 - 08/75 (2)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 04/75 - 08/75 (3)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 09/75 – 12/75 (1)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 09/75 – 12/75 (2)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 1975 -76
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 01/76 – 03/76 (1)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 01/76 – 03/76 (2)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 03/1976
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 04/76 – 05/76 (1)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 04/76 – 05/76 (2)
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 06/76 – 09/76
  • Thank You Letters - to MJF, 10/76 – 01/77

Box 13 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Thirty - Thirty Brunch
  • Ticket System Reservation
  • Time and Attendance Cards (1)
  • Time and Attendance Cards (2)
  • Time Sheets - Cathy Barker, Joyce Adams, Betty Shannon
  • Tours for the Blind
  • Tour Figures, 1974, 1975, 1976
  • Tour Information (1)
  • Tour Information (2)
  • Tour Officers
  • Tour Officers – Birthday and Cards, 1974
  • Tour Officers – Officer J.W.F Allen
  • Tour Officers – Officer Craig B. Ashe
  • Tour Officers – Officer Arey
  • Tour Officers – Officer James Covert
  • Tour Officers – Officer Frederick Culpepper
  • Tour Officers – Officer Eccher
  • Tour Officers – Officer Stewart Fannin
  • Tour Officers – Officer R.C. Gawthorp
  • Tour Officers – Officer Gove
  • Tour Officers – Officer Joseph Grillo
  • Tour Officers – Officer George Hallett
  • Tour Officers – Officer Linda Harrison
  • Tour Officers – Officer Horton
  • Tour Officers – Officer Ted Hresko
  • Tour Officers – Officer Dennis Jacobs
  • Tour Officers – Officer L.G. Mathenson
  • Tour Officers – Officer George Morgenthaler
  • Tour Officers – Officer Christopher M. Murphy
  • Tour Officers – Charles P. O’Donnell
  • Tour Officers – Officer Richard Oskin
  • Tour Officers – Officer Bobby R. Snider
  • Tour Officers – Officer Terry Thompson
  • Tour Officers – Officer Edward Warzywak
  • Tour Officers – Officer Forest Gene Web
  • Tour Problems – Confidential File
  • Tour Procedures
  • Tour Quizzes (1)
  • Tour Quizzes (2)
  • Tour Sign Survey, 1972
  • Tour Statistics
  • Tours – Use of Park Service Personnel – Confidential File
  • Training (1)
  • Training (2)
  • Usher’s Office - Memos
  • Visitors Log Book, 1974 - 76
  • Visitors Office
  • Visitors Waiting Area, 1977

Box 14 - Subject File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Weapons Detection System
  • Weekly Planning Schedule - First Lady
  • White House - Brochures
  • White House - Brochure, 1974
  • White House - Brochure, 1975
  • White House - Garden Tours
  • White House - General Office Operations
  • White House - Grounds
  • White House - Memoranda
  • White House - Personnel (1)
  • White House - Personnel (2)
  • White House - Personnel (3)
  • White House - Staff
  • White House - Staff Manual (1)
  • White House - Staff Manual (2)
  • White House - Staff Memos
  • White House - Tour Office Correspondence, Mrs. Ford
  • White House - Tour Office Correspondence, Mrs. Nixon (1)
  • White House - Tour Office Correspondence, Mrs. Nixon (2)
  • White House - Tour Tickets
  • White House Historical Association
  • White House Historical Association Book Orders

Box 15 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Calendar Books - 1969
  • Calendar Books - 1970
  • Calendar Books - 1971

Box 16 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Calendar Books - 1972
  • Calendar Books - 1973
  • Calendar Books - 1974

Box 17 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Calendar Books - 1975
  • Calendar Books - 1976
  • Calendar Books - 1977

Box 18 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Combined Tour Reports
  • Congressional Tour Bookings, 1974 – 75
  • Correspondence
  • Form Letter Samples (1)
  • Form Letter Samples (2)
  • Group Tour - T / D, 1976 (empty)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/74 - 12/74 (1)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/74 - 12/74 (2)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/74 - 12/74 (3)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/74 - 12/74 (4)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/74 - 12/74 (5)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/11 - 8/17/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/18 - 8/24/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/25 - 8/31/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/1 - 9/7/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/8 - 9/14/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/15 - 9/21/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/22 - 9/28/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/29 - 10/5/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/6 - 10/12/74
  • Group Tour Requests- 10/13 - 10/19/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/20 - 10/26/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/27 - 11/2/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/3 - 11/9/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/10 - 11/16/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/17 - 11/23/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/24 - 11/30/74
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/75 - 4/75 (1)
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/75 - 4/75 (2)

Box 19 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/75 - 4/75 (3)
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/75 - 4/75 (4)
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/75 - 4/75 (5)
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/2 - 3/8/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/9 - 3/15/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/16 - 3/22/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/23 - 3/29/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/30 - 4/5/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/6 - 4/12/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/13 - 4/19/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/20 - 4/26/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/27 - 5/3/75

Box 20 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/4 - 5/10/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/11 - 5/17/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/18 - 5/24/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/25 - 5/31/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/1 - 6/7/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/8 - 6/14/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/15 - 6/21/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/22 - 6/28/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/29 - 7/5/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/6 - 7/12/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/13 - 7/19/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/20 - 7/26/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/27 - 8/2/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/3 - 8/9/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/10 - 8/16/75

Box 21 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/17 - 8/23/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/24 - 8/30/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/31 - 9/6/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/7 - 9/13/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/14 - 9/20/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/21 - 9/27/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/28 - 10/4/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/5 - 10/11/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/12 - 10/18/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/19 - 10/25/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/26 - 11/1/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/2 - 11/8/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/9 - 11/15/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/16 - 11/22/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/23 - 11/29/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/30 - 12/6/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/7 - 12/13/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/14 - 12/20/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/21 - 12/27/75
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/28/75 - 1/3/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/4 - 1/10/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/11 - 1/17/76

Box 22 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/18 - 1/24/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 1/25 - 1/31/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 2/1 - 2/7/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 2/8 - 2/14/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 2/15 - 2/21/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 2/22 - 2/28/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 2/29 - 3/6/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/7 - 3/13/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/14 - 3/20/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/21 - 3/27/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 3/28 - 4/3/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/4 - 4/10/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/11 - 4/17/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/18 - 4/24/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 4/25 - 5/1/76

Box 23 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/2 - 5/8/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/9 - 5/15/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/16 - 5/22/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/23 - 5/29/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 5/30 - 6/5/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/6 - 6/12/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/13 - 6/19/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/20 - 6/26/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 6/27 - 7/3/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/4 - 7/10/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/11 - 7/17/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/18 - 7/24/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 7/25 - 7/31/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/1 - 8/7/76

Box 24 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/8 - 8/14/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/15 - 8/21/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/22 - 8/28/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 8/29 - 9/4/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/5 - 9/11/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/12 - 9/18/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/19 - 9/25/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 9/26 - 10/2/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/3 - 10/9/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/10 - 10/16/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/17 - 10/23/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/24 - 10/30/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 10/31 - 11/6/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/7 - 11/13/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/14 - 11/20/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/21 - 11/27/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 11/28 - 12/4/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/5 - 12/11/76

Box 25 - Group Tours File

(Note: Folders with the titles struck through are not yet open to research, but can be added to the Library's review queue.)
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/12 - 12/18/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/19 - 12/25/76
  • Group Tour Requests - 12/26/76 - 1/1/77
  • Group Tour Requests - Pending, 1976
  • Schedules - 1974
  • Schedules - 1975 (1)
  • Schedules - 1975 (2)
  • Schedules - 1975 (3)
  • Schedules - 1976 (1)
  • Schedules - 1976 (2)

Box 26 - Publications

  • Calder: A Pictorial Essay
  • Congressional Pictorial Directory, Ninety - Fourth Congress
  • Foreign Claims Settlement Commission of the United States Annual Report, 1973
  • Foreign Claims Settlement Commission of the United States Annual Report, 1974
  • Germany
  • The Living White House
  • Milestone '76
  • Noi Popolo: Storia Del Campidoglio Degli Stati Uniti
  • Nos o Povo: A Historia Do Capitolio Dos Estados Unidos Da America

Box 27 - Publications

  • Nosotros el Pueblo: La Historia Del Capitolio De Los Estados Unidos
  • Nous le Peuple: L' Histoire Du Capitole Des Etats - Unis D' Amerique
  • The Presidents of the United States of America
  • Wir das Volk: Die Geschichte Des Kapitols Der Vereinigten Staaten
  • The White House: An Historic Guide