COLLECTION FINDING AID



COMPOSITE GENERAL ACCESSIONS, 1902-2013




SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Miscellaneous very small collections of papers, audiovisual media and/or artifacts donated by various individuals. The collections were solicited by Ford Library staff, obtained by the design firm of Staples & Charles in the course of planning exhibits for the Ford Museum, or received at the Ford Library unsolicited. Audiovisual materials were transferred to the audiovisual department and objects were transferred to the Ford Museum. Collections are arranged in order of receipt. New collections are added as they are received and processed.

QUANTITY
5.8 linear feet (ca. 10,000 pages)

DONOR
Various Donors (various accession numbers). Unless otherwise noted, the donor is the person or organization in the entry title.

ACCESS
Open. At any point in time, some recently received items not described in this finding aid may be temporarily unavailable pending archival processing.

COPYRIGHT
Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain. In addition, Mr. Ford has donated to the United States of America his copyright interest in any other of his writings that might be included in this collection. The copyright interest to materials written by other individuals or organizations is presumed to remain with them.

Prepared by Sandra Raub, August 1982; revised by Helmi Raaska, July 1996; revised by William McNitt, July 2002; revised by Hannah Brookhart, December 2014
[s:\bin\findaid\composite general accessions.doc]


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1

ERIC D. THUMA: Papers, 1976 (214 pages)
Acc. No. 78-72, 82-10

Two sets of transcripts of four hour-long radio broadcasts produced, written, and reported by Thuma, professor of mass communication at Oakland Community College. The broadcasts, entitled "The Making of the President in the Bicentennial Year," were heard on WMJC-FM as part of the regular weekly Epilogue series of news and public affairs programs broadcast in November 1976.

ANNE KAMSTRA: Papers, 1964-76 (200 pages)
Acc. No. 80-19

Anne Kamstra worked for Gerald Ford from 1965 until the end of his presidency, first as a secretary and then as a staff assistant. These miscellaneous materials were acquired for the Ford Library and Museum by the design firm of Staples & Charles during the course of planning for the Museum's exhibits. Collection consists of printed materials and memorabilia. Included are publications about Ford, pamphlets containing the texts of several presidential speeches, booklets distributed by the Ford congressional office, visitors passes, postcards, Christmas cards, and stationery.

GRAHAM STEENHOVEN: Photograph, 1971 (1 print and 1 negative)
Acc. No. 80-18

Photograph of a table tennis match between the American and Chinese teams during the visit of the American team to the Peoples Republic of China. [transferred to the AV collection]

SCOTT P. CRAMPTON: Papers, 1973-76 (56 pages)
Acc. No. 82-11

Crampton was Assistant Attorney General for the Tax Division, 1971-76. Materials include copies of testimony before Congress concerning revisions of the bankruptcy laws, speech before the Southeastern Association of Tax Administrators, and commencement address at Hayfield Secondary School in Alexandria, Virginia.

JOHN K. TABOR: Papers, 1973 (53 pages)
Acc. No. 82-51

Tabor served as Undersecretary of Commerce, 1973-75. Three Department of Commerce memoranda concerning the nation's energy program, December 1973.

ROBERT HARTMANN and ROBERT ORBEN: Lectures, 1981 (27 pages)
Acc. No. 82-60

Hartmann was Counsellor to the President and Orben was a speechwriter for Ford. Transcripts of lectures given by Hartmann and Orben in Grand Rapids, September 1981. Hartmann's lecture deals with the Ford presidency in general and Orben's lecture concerns presidential speechwriting.

EDWARD O. VETTER: Papers, 1976-77 (111 pages)
Acc. No. 83-5

Vetter was Undersecretary of Commerce, 1976-77. Memoranda, proposals, a statement, and a speech relating primarily to the domestic economy. Includes a proposal for a new mission and organization for the Department of Commerce and preliminary discussion on the feasibility of a "Marshall Plan" for the economic recovery of cities.

Box 2

JOSEPH E. KALLENBACH: Papers, 1973 (35 pages)
Acc. No. 85-42

Kallenbach was a professor of political science at The University of Michigan. Materials include carbon copies of two letters to Robert Hartmann, transmitting materials to be used "in any way you deem fit in furthering objective of Mr. Ford's confirmation as Vice President." Materials transmitted include Kallenbach's statement, "Some Reflections on Implementation of the 25th Amendment re Filling of a Vacancy in the Vice Presidency," and reprints of two articles by Kallenbach regarding presidential succession and the presidency and the Constitution.

FRANK A. URSOMARSO: Advanceman's comments on effectiveness of Ford campaign speeches and appearances, 1976 (9 pages)
Acc. No. 86-33

Ursomarso was an advanceman for President Ford. These 9 pages are photocopies of documents in the unprocessed Ursomarso Papers. Comments are observations, from the perspective of an advanceman, of the effectiveness of President Ford's speeches and appearances during the 1976 presidential campaign.

C. D. TOMPKINS: Papers, 1947-49 (5 pages)
Acc. No. 86-36, 87-39

Tompkins is on the faculty of the history department at Northeastern Illinois University. Photocopies of correspondence between Gerald R. Ford, Sr., Chairman of the Kent County Republican Committee, and John A. Wagner, Chairman of the Republican State Central Committee of Michigan, regarding a rally in August 1947. Photocopy of a letter from Senator Arthur Vandenberg to Arthur F. Shaw, 1949, with the comment "Jerry Ford is doing a fine job." Vandenberg letter is photocopied from the Arthur Summerfield Papers at the Eisenhower Library.

JAMES E. PATTERSON: Papers, 1976 (75 pages)
Acc. No. 86-37, 88-10

Patterson was a member of The Presidentials, the national youth organization for Gerald Ford during the 1976 campaign. Collection consists of printed materials and memorabilia from the campaign and the Republican National Convention. Included are two issues each of the newsletters "First Monday" and "Delegate Special," schedules for The Presidentials' events at the convention, and press releases announcing their activities.

DON GIBSON: Papers, (1948) 1983-87 (7 pages)
Acc. No. 87-15 & 02-47

A letter from Gerald R. Ford, Jr. to Robert Briola (on Butterfield, Amberg, Law & Buchen stationary), dated October 20, 1948, thanking Briola for filling in at a speaking engagement. Also six handwritten letters from Ford to Gibson, 1983-87, thanking Gibson for various gifts. Other items in the Gibson Papers are autographed broadsides, drawings, etc. that have little research value, so they have not been photocopied for this research file.

DRAPER HILL: Cartoons (6 pages)
Acc. No. 87-17

Six original cartoon drawings of Ford administration topics. [Transferred to the Museum Collection]

KEVIN BOATRIGHT: Papers, 1986 (1 page)
Acc. No. 87-18

Boatright is Director of Development for the Hoover Presidential Library Association, Inc. Photocopy of a letter from Gerald Ford to Boatright, which is Ford's reply to Boatright's question if he had ever met President Hoover.

LAWRENCE B. LINDEMER: Photographs, 1960 (Two prints)
Acc. No. 87-28

Two snapshots taken by the donors son at the 1960 Republican state convention. Gerald Ford appears in both pictures. Others pictured include John R. Stiles and George Hummel. [Transferred to the AV Collection]

EDMOND F. DeVINE: Papers, 1946 (30 pages)
Acc. No. 87-29

February 1946 issue of the Michigan State Bar Journal which has an announcement that Gerald R. Ford has returned to the practice of law after serving in World War II.

JOSEPHINE E. WILSON: Papers, 1956-74 (90 pages)
Acc. No. 88-11

Wilson became Legislative Clerk and Assistant to the House Minority Leader in February 1956. Included are memoranda, correspondence, lists, and calendars relating to her work on Consent and Private Calendars, and a procedures manual for briefing bills on Private Calendars.

MRS. ROY WURZER: Papers, 1973-87) (800 pages)
Acc. No. 88-14

Newspaper clippings and magazine articles about President Ford and the Ford family.

Box 3

MRS. ROY WURZER: Papers, 1973-87 (Continued from box 2)

ANN BENTLEY JORGENSON: Film, 1959 (1 film)
Acc. No. 88-15

Film of Defense appropriations discussion between Gerald Ford and Alvin Bentley for FY 1960. [Transferred to the AV collection]

ROGER T. BARBER: Scrapbook, 1975 (50 pages)
Acc. No. 89-2

Newspaper clippings about President Ford's trip to the People's Republic of China in 1975. These clippings were at one time part of a scrapbook that was made as a current events project in Mr. Barber's social studies classes at a junior high school in Garden City, New York.

R. J. MERRICK: Papers, 1976 (1 page)
Acc. No. 89-19

A CB form letter from Betty Ford to R. J. Merrick.

SUZANNE MEYER: Papers, 1974 (1 page)
Acc. No. 90-22

A WIN form letter from President Ford to Mrs. Meyer.

EDWARD DeBOLT: Papers, 1976 (3 pages)
Acc. No. 91-22

DeBolt was counsellor to the chairman of the President Ford Committee. October 1976 issue of "Heartland," which was published by the Committee, and a first day issue of the bicentennial stamp which was given to Ford delegates to the Republican National Convention.

JOHN W. BEHLKE: Papers, 1976 (26 pages, 64 slides, 7 prints)
Acc. No. 91-23, 91-32

President Ford Committee staff rosters as well as photographs, and slides, which were transferred to the Audiovisual Department. In addition, a sculpture, print, and fifteen 1976 presidential campaign posters were transferred to the museum. The slides and prints were transferred to the AV collection.

NANCY COOK MACKAMAN: Papers, 1981(?) (5 pages)
Acc. No. 91-44

Memorabilia from the first Remmers Special Lecture at the University of Missouri-Rolla, at which President Ford was the speaker. Included are a program signed by President Ford, ticket to the lecture, dinner invitation, dinner menu and diagram of seating, and a newspaper clipping. One photograph was transferred to the audiovisual department.

ROBERT GREEN: Papers, 1976 (7 pages)
Acc. No. 91-45

Gerald R. Ford 1976 presidential campaign brochures autographed by athletes Al Kaline, Ron Kramer, and Ted Lindsay. Green actively supported President Ford in the campaign.

KATHLEEN S. HORN: Papers, 1974 (1 page)
Acc. No. 91-46

A telex announcing President Nixon's resignation. Telex had been in possession of donor and her husband, a newspaper reporter.

JIMMY CARTER LIBRARY: Photograph Albums, 1976 (2 albums)
Acc. No. 91-60

Photograph albums showing the White House First Family living quarters. These were prepared by the Ford White House for the Carters during the transition. The Carter Library decided to return them in 1991. [Transferred to the AV collection]

MICHIGAN DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION: Photographs, 1978 (7 prints)
Acc. No. 91-63

Seven photographs taken at the dedication of the Ford marker on the Gerald R. Ford Freeway. [Transferred to the AV collection]

DENNIS JOHNSON: Photographs, 1971-79 (2 prints)
Acc. No. 92-5

Two photographs Congressman Gerald Ford presenting a plaque to President Nixon on behalf of the Fraternal Order of Police, Lodge #97 of Grand Rapids; Recording Secretary of Lodge #97 presenting a beer stein to Gerald Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection]

EDWARD J. HAFELI: Papers, 1974 (100 pages)
Acc. No. 92-6

Issues of the Detroit Free Press, 8/9/74; Detroit News, 8/9/74; and Detroit News, Section C, 5/1/74. Headlines of the August papers are the Nixon resignation and transition to the Ford presidency. The May paper features stories on the Watergate tapes, and includes partial texts of some of the key transcripts given to the House Judiciary Committee by President Nixon. [See oversize folders]

WALLACE C. STROBEL: Papers, 1960 (10 pages)
Acc. No. 92-23

Correspondence and flyers relating to the effort in 1960 to secure the Republican vice presidential nomination for Gerald R. Ford. Strobel was a Michigan delegate to the Republican National Convention and Ford supporter.

WILLIAM SCRANTON: Papers, 1974 (21 pages)
Acc. No. 92-29

Scranton was a transition advisor to President Ford. Papers are photocopies of selected materials from the Scranton Papers at Penn State University. They consist of memoranda and drafts of proposals relating to personnel and restructuring of the White House Office for the Ford administration.

RONALD W. REAGAN LIBRARY: Photographs, 1991 (14 prints)
Acc. No. 92-44

Color photographs taken at the dedication of the Reagan Library. [Transferred to the AV collection]

ROBERT M. WARNER: Schematic Drawings, 1978 (9 pages)
Acc. No. 92-45

Schematic drawings of the Gerald R. Ford Library building and site, autographed by President Ford, the architects, members of the building committee, and representatives of the National Archives. Warner was chairman of the Library building committee.

TYRONE PO: Film, 1976 (1 film)
Acc No. 92-48

President Ford Committee Film XXPF 3915. The film was shown at the Republican National Convention as an introduction of President Ford before he gave his nomination acceptance speech. [Transferred to the AV collection]

NATIONAL ARCHIVES AND RECORDS ADMINISTRATION: Videotape, 1992 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 92-53

Television coverage on C-Span of Gerald Ford at the National Press Club, June 1, 1992. [Transferred to the AV collection]

CNN NEWS: Videotape, 1992 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 92-55

Interview with President Ford by Bernie Shaw concerning Watergate. Filmed on May 20, 1992. Broadcast June 17, 1992. [Transferred to the AV collection]

NATIONAL ARCHIVES AND RECORDS ADMINISTRATION: Photographs, 1992 (356 negatives)
Acc. No. 92-61

Photographic negatives and contact sheets of photographs taken at the Gerald R. Ford Journalism Awards Luncheon and the Gerald R. Ford Foundation Dinner in Washington, DC on June 1, 1992. [Transferred to the AV collection]

Box 4

CHRISTOPHER M. TAYLOR: Photocopies of FBI Records, 1937-1978 (600 pp.)
Acc. No. 92-69

Photocopies of FBI records relating to Supreme Court Justice William O. Douglas, obtained by Taylor through a Freedom of Information Act request.

NATIONAL BEER WHOLESALERS ASSOCIATION: Videotape, 1992 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 93-2

Introduction of and presentation by Gerald R. Ford at the NBWA convention. [Transferred to the AV collection]

HARLEY L. SCHWADRON: Cartoon, 1983 (1 page)
Acc. No. 93-23

Original, signed drawing of a cartoon featuring the Gerald R. Ford Library that appeared in the December 25, 1983, issue of the Detroit News.

COMMISSION ON THE BICENTENNIAL OF THE UNITED STATES CONSTITUTION: Videotapes, 1991 (4 tapes)
Acc. No. 93-32

A set of interviews with Presidents Nixon, Ford, Carter, and Reagan. The tapes are titled We the People: The President and the Constitution. [Transferred to the AV collection]

MARY VOLPE: Photograph, 1975? (1 print)
Acc. No. 94-1

Black and White close-up photograph of President Ford taken by Jean-Marie Alexandre. [Transferred to the AV collection]

JOHN F. KENNEDY LIBRARY: Videotape, 1993 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 94-13

Compilation of twenty different exhibits at the updated museum of the Kennedy Library. [Transferred to the AV collection]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN. DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE: Audiotape, 1977 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 94-25

Presentation by Gerald Ford in the Rackham Lecture Hall of the University of Michigan. [Transferred to the AV collection]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN. BENTLEY HISTORICAL LIBRARY: Photographs, 1971 (6 prints)
Acc. No. 94-40

Black and white photographs of Congressman Gerald R. Ford with various other individuals removed from the Don Riegle Papers at the Bentley Library. Includes a photograph with President Dwight Eisenhower. [Transferred to the AV collection]

COLE HOUGHTON: Photographs, 1994? (12 prints)
Acc. No. 94-44

Informal color photographs, 4 x 3 , believed to have been taken at an event held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the Gerald R. Ford Foundation. President Ford appears in several of the photographs. [Transferred to the AV collection]

FIRST AMENDMENT CENTER: Videotape, 1994 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 94-55

A videotape entitled Television and the Presidency. The video was produced by Sander Vanocur while he was serving as a visiting professional scholar with the Freedom Forum First Amendment Center at Vanderbilt University. The Ford Library contributed audiovisual resources for the tape. [Transferred to the AV collection]

JULIE NIXON EISENHOWER: Letter to Mrs. Ford, 1987 (4 pages)
Acc. No. 94-56

A copy of a letter sent to Mrs. Ford commenting upon President and Mrs. Ford's statements in their memoirs that the Nixons had instructed the White House household staff not to speak to them. The letter was prompted by the television movie based on Mrs. Ford's book, Glad Awakening. The letter was sent to the Library by Mrs. Eisenhower and a photocopy of her transmittal letter is also included.

DENNIS WARREN: Memorabilia, 1962-64 (3 pages)
Acc. No. 95-2

A "Convention Delegram" information bulletin for the Michigan Delegation to the 1964 Republican National Convention. An audiocassette recording of an ABC television news program entitled, "The Political Death of Richard Nixon," which aired on November 11, 1962, has been transferred to the audiovisual department.

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN. ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT: Videotape, 1994 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 95-4

President Fords meeting with the University of Michigan football team on October 7, 1994, the day before his football jersey number was retired. [Transferred to the AV collection]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN. MUSEUM OF ART: Videotape, 1994 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 95-5

A videotape of outdoor sculpture on the campus of the University of Michigan. The George Rickey sculpture in the courtyard of the Ford Library is included. [Transferred to the AV collection]

Box 5

GLORIA BROWN: Clippings, 1974-92 (400 pages)
Acc. No. 95-14

Newspaper clippings about President and Mrs. Ford from the morgue files of the Palo Alto Times and Peninsula Times Tribune.

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN. BENTLEY HISTORICAL LIBRARY: Shot Cards for Film of Ford Library Dedication, 1981 (21 pages)
Acc. No. 95-23

Shot cards for film of Ford Library dedication ceremony and related events, April 27-28, 1981.

STANLEY P. WRONSKI: Papers, 1995 (15 pages)
Acc. No. 96-1

Stanley Wronski was chairman of the UN at Fifty Planning Committee for the Michigan United Nations Association. The materials relate to the presentation of the Arthur H. Vandenberg Award to Gerald R. Ford in June 1995, and the 20th anniversary of the signing of the Final Act of the Helsinki Accord in August 1995. Included are a "Michigan Celebrates The UN at Fifty" announcement, program from the award ceremony, a guest commentary in the Grand Rapids Press written by Wronski, and photocopies of letters from President Ford to Wronski.

DOROTHY RIGGLE: Acknowledgments from President and Mrs. Ford, 1974-77 (3 pages)
Acc. No. 96-5

White House acknowledgment cards from President Ford and Mrs. Ford, and a form letter from Mrs. Ford responding to Ms. Riggle's comments about the "Sixty Minutes" interview.

JOHN HAMRIN: Papers re Mayaguez, 1994-95 (26 pages)
Acc. No. 96-7

Photocopies of Sea-Land Service, Inc., publications and photographs regarding the capture and rescue of the Mayaguez, and related correspondence. Also a photocopy of a letter from Gerald R. Ford to Mr. Hamrin concerning the incident.

DAN BOND: Film, 1976 (1 film)
Acc. No. 97-4

Five minute E-Systems, Inc. film about its contract work at the Sinai Field Mission entitled E-Systems in the Sinai. Also two patches worn by the staff of the Sinai Field Mission. The film was transferred to the AV collection and the patches to the Museum collection.

KOREY KAY & PARTNERS: Videotape, 1997 (2 tapes)
Acc. No. 97-16

Two copies of public service announcement commercials announcing the Presidential Summit on Children, held in Philadelphia on April 27-29, 1997. [Transferred to AV collection]

NORMANDY PRODUCTIONS: Videotape, 1997 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 97-17

Seven minute videotape on the Presidents Summit on Children at Philadelphia, April 28, 1997. [Transferred to AV collection]

CBS NEWS: Videotape, 1997 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 98-9

Interview with Mrs. Ford conducted by 60 Minutes, broadcast on October 12, 1997. [Transferred to AV collection]

CNN NEWS: Videotape, 1997 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 98-10

Mrs. Fords appearance on Larry King Live on October 28, 1997. [Transferred to AV collection]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN. ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT: Photographs, 1994
Acc. No. 98-12

Photographs taken at the ceremony retiring President Fords football jersey number on October 8, 1994, and at other related events. Included are color 4x6 prints, contact sheets, and negatives. [Transferred to AV collection]

MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY: Videotape, 1998 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 98-19

Dedication ceremonies of the law college building, Detroit College of Law at Michigan State University, April 21, 1998. President Ford was the keynote speaker and received an honorary doctorate of laws degree. The Library also received newspaper clippings about the event and his speech text. [The video was transferred to AV collection and the clippings and speech text to the Librarys Vertical File]

DOUGLAS CADDY: Memoir, 1997 (75 pp.)
Acc. No. 98-27

Unpublished memoir by Caddy concerning his work as the original attorney for the Watergate seven and a copy of a 1974 letter from Vice President Ford to Caddy concerning a book.

GERALD R. FORD FOUNDATION: Videotape, 1998 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 98-30

Commentary by Carla A. Hills for Nightly Business Report birthday tribute to President Ford. The commentary aired on PBS on July 14, 1998. [Transferred to AV collection]

PETER H. DAILEY: Videotape, 1976 (2 tapes)
Acc. No. 98-31

Campaign ads done for the President Ford Committee during the 1976 campaign. [Transferred to AV collection]

CAMPBELL, RON: Letters from Lynette Squeaky Fromme, 1998 (6 pp.)
Acc. No. 98-37

Three letters written by Fromme answering Campbells questions about her attempt to assassinate Gerald Ford.

HERBERT HOOVER LIBRARY: Audiotape, 1967 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 98-38

House Minority Leader Gerald Fords remarks to Congress on the role and duties of the Minority Leader. [Transferred to AV collection]

NBC DATELINE: Videotape, 1998 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 99-2

Television show about Betty Ford and breast cancer, broadcast October 18, 1998. [Transferred to AV collection]

GAERTNER, MARK: Newspaper, 1974 (18 pp.)
Acc. No. 99-3

The August 9, 1974 edition of The Saginaw News. The focus of this issue is Richard Nixons resignation and the start of the Ford presidency. (See oversize folders)

Box 6

HERBERT A. SELTZ and RICHARD D. YOAKAM: Research Materials, 1976 (425 pages)
Acc. No. 99-12

Research materials on the Ford-Carter campaign debates during the 1976 election. Included are transcripts of a debates debriefing session held on November 29-30, 1976; plans and story boards for Robert Wightmans set designs, and photographs taken at the debates. The focus of the collection is on technical and procedural matters and the role of the League of Women Voters and the television networks. A small amount of information on debate strategy of the campaigns appears in the transcript. The photographs have been transferred to the AV collection.

EVENT MANAGEMENT PRODUCTIONS: Videotape (1 tape)
Acc. No. 99-15

The footage is drawn entirely from Ford Library holdings. Apparently this tape was shown at a Bob Hope Golf Classic function honoring President Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

JAMES E. ROGAN: Fundraiser Materials, 1998 (2 pages)
Acc. No. 99-18

Information on a fundraiser for a Republican congressman. Included is a program for A Special Evening with Gerald R. Ford at the Nixon Library and Birthplace. An oversize campaign button in honor of the event has been transferred to the Museum collection.

MARILYN RICHARDS: Slides, 1998-99 (4 slides)
Acc. No. 99-28

Color slides of the Michigan state capitol and the state flag. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ASSOCIATION FOR DIPLOMATIC STUDIES AND TRAINING: Oral History, 1989
Acc. No. 99-29

Interview with Wolfgang Lehmann. [Transferred to the Lehmann Papers]

KENT KNUDSON: American Revolution Bicentennial Administration Newsletters, 1975-76 (300 pages)
Acc. No. 99-36

Monthly newsletter entitled Bicentennial Times published by ARBA describing Bicentennial events and activities. Included here are the issues for April 1975 to December 1976. [See oversize folder]

ABC NEWS: Videotape, 1999 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 99-42

Tape of the show The Century: No Mans Land, which aired on April 3, 1999. Includes a shot from NPC film #1211-312-75 of President Ford speaking at Tulane University on April 23, 1975. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

NANCY DE LUNA: Printed Materials, 1960-63 (450 pages)
Acc. No. 99-46

Newspapers, magazines, and a bumper sticker concerning the election of President John F. Kennedy in 1960 and his assassination in 1963. [See oversize folders]

DEREK PRICE: USS Monterey Materials, 1943-78 (6 pages and 1 photograph)
Acc. No. 99-48

Ship programs, news clippings, and a photograph related to life aboard the USS Monterey during World War II. Also a letter of condolence from President Ford to Prices widow after his death in 1978. The photograph has been transferred to the AV collection.

RICHARD MCDONALD: Audiotapes and Videotapes, 1964-1976 (3 videotapes and 2 audiotapes)
Acc. No. 00-16, 00-47, and 02-32

McDonald is a political advertising consultant whose firm produced campaign ads for several Republican presidential candidates. Included are tapes of ads for Barry Goldwater, Richard Nixon, and Gerald Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DUQUESNE UNIVERSITY LAW SCHOOL: Papers and Videotape, 1999 (100 pages and 1 tape)
Acc. No. 00-19

Videotape, posters, programs, tickets, and news clippings concerning the November 12, 1999 conference: A 25 Year Retrospective on Gerald Fords Pardon of Richard Nixon. Participants included Robert Hartmann, Benton Becker, Jerry terHorst, Herbert Jack Miller, Ron Ziegler, and moderator Ken Gormley. Steve Ford appeared in person and Gerald Ford on tape. The videotape has been transferred to the AV collection. [See oversize folders]

MSNBC: Videotape, 2000 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 00-20

Chris Matthews interview with President and Mrs. Ford, broadcast on Hardball on January 14, 2000. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DONALD PAGELER: Papers, 1967-87 (350 pages)
Acc. No. 00-23 & 01-22

Photographs, correspondence, an oral history interview transcript, and a Navy Court of Inquiry transcript concerning the Israeli air attack on the USS Liberty in 1967. Pageler served on the ship during the attack.

PUBLIC BROADCASTING SYSTEM (PBS): Videotape, 2000 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 00-36

Television show entitled Heart of a Nation: Americas First Ladies. It probably includes materials obtained from the Ford Library. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WHITE HOUSE TELEVISION: Videotapes, 1999 (2 tapes)
Acc. No. 00-42

Tapes of the East Room ceremony on August 11, 1999, in which President Clinton awarded the Medal of Freedom to President Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ANNENBERG SCHOOL FOR COMMUNICATION: CD-ROM and Booklet, 2000
Acc. No. 00-48

CD-ROM entitled Annenberg/Pew Archive of Presidential Campaign Discourse containing transcripts of speeches, television ads, and debates for the general election presidential campaigns, 1952-1996. Included are approximately 250-300 items relating to Jimmy Carter and Gerald Ford in the 1976 campaign. Also a booklet describing the CD-ROM.

HENNINGER PRODUCTIONS: Videotape, 2000 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 00-49

Documentary produced by John Warren of Henninger Productions concerning the Mayaguez crisis entitled Seized at Sea: Situation Critical. It was broadcast on the Discovery Channel on May 5, 2000. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

BATTLE CREEK VA MEDICAL CENTER: Videotape and printed materials, 2000 (1 tape and 17 pages)
Acc. No. 00-51

Videotape, newsletter, and slide presentation concerning the 75th anniversary of the Medical Center. The videotape has been transferred to the AV collection.

STAN FINEGOLD: Videotape, 1998 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 00-55

Interview with Susan Ford for the television show The Presidential Palate, produced by Stan Finegold of The Intelvid Group. It concerns food in the White House, Betty Fords cooking and entertaining preferences, and White House Chef Henry Haller. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

Box 7

GREYSTONE COMMUNICATIONS: Videotape, 2000 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 01-2

The Tribute to Gerald Ford shown at the Republican National Convention on August 1, 2000. It contains footage obtained from the Ford Library. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

THE PAYNE FUND: Videotape, 2000 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 01-18

Biographical tape on Frances Payne Bolton, Ohios first congresswoman. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ANDREW SOLT PRODUCTIONS: Videotapes (2 tapes)
Acc. No. 01-25

Tape of The 70s: Bellbottoms to Boogie Shoes. They used Ford Library footage of the swearing-in of President Ford and Vice President Rockefeller, President Fords Tulane speech, and the second campaign debate. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

RAYBURN HANZLIK: Naval Air Station Glenview Newsletter, 1946 (10 pages)
Acc. No. 01-31

Newsletter with article announcing Gerald Fords release to inactive duty. This item has been transferred to the Gerald Ford: Papers Relating to his U.S. Navy Service collection.

DAVID R. FRAZIER: Photograph, 1988 (1 print)
Acc. No. 01-33

Color photograph of President Ford and former baseball player/manager Billy Martin at the Danny Thompson Memorial Golf Tournament in Sun Valley. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CHAPMAN UNIVERSITY: Videotapes and Conference Program, 2001 (3 tapes & 17 pages)
Acc. No. 01-44

Materials concerning the conference entitled To Heal the Nation: Gerald R. Ford Symposium. The videotapes have been transferred to the AV collection.

SKIP NEWHALL: Videotape, 1961 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 02-11

A film on hearings held in San Francisco by the House Committee on Un-American Activities, 1961. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

C.M. BROUTSAS: Football Program, 1935 (54 pages)
Acc. No. 02-13

Official program for the Army-Yale football game on October 26, 1935. The coaching staff photograph includes Gerald Ford.

HILTON KEAN JONES: Videotape, 1997 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 02-19

Copy of the first ten minutes of the Ford Museum video, purchased for use in the televised presentation before the coin toss at the 2002 Super Bowl in New Orleans and then donated back to the Library. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CASPER COLLEGE LIBRARY: Photograph, 1902 (1 print)
Acc. No. 02-23

Photograph of the Charles Henry King family, including Gerald Fords biological father, Leslie Lynch King, Sr., as a young man. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

NEW YORK LIFE FOUNDATION: Videotapes, 2000 (2 tapes)
Acc. No. 02-25

The Gerald Ford profile from the documentary series The American President. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WYOMING STATE ARCHIVES: Photograph, 1927 (1 print)
Acc. No. 02-26

Photograph of Gerald Ford's biological father Leslie Lynch King, Sr. engaged in fishing. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ARTHUR MILNES: Interview and Articles, 2001 (14 pages)
Acc. No. 02-29

Journalists interview with President Ford concerning his relationship with former Canadian Prime Minister Pierre Trudeau and three resulting articles published in the Canadian press.

Box 8

JOHN F. KENNEDY LIBRARY FOUNDATION: Profiles in Courage Award Materials, 2001 (2 videotapes and 500 pages)
Acc. No. 02-42

Gerald Ford was one of the recipients. Tapes of the award ceremony and selected television coverage of the event. Also copies of newspaper clippings of articles and editorials about the ceremony. The videotapes have been transferred to the AV collection.

BETTY FORD CENTER: All About the Betty Ford Center Video, 2001 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 02-50

Video recording of the Betty Ford Center promotional video All about the Betty Ford Center, revised November 6, 2001. It includes testimonies from Betty Ford and other patients. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WOOD-TV 8: West Michigan Remembers September 11 Video, 2002 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 02-55

Video footage of the Ford Presidential Museums public program West Michigan Remembers, commemorating the one year anniversary of the terror attacks on September 11, 2001. It includes remarks by Gerald R. Ford, the Ford Library and Museum Director Dennis Daellenbach, Mayor John Logie, and others. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN: Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy Naming Ceremony Video, 1999 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 02-56

Video recording of the naming ceremony for the University of Michigans Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy held at the Michigan Union in Ann Arbor on September 18, 1999, and a press conference related to the event. It includes remarks by Gerald Ford concerning public service and Title IX. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ALLIANCE FOR BETTER CAMPAIGNS: The Case for Free Air Time Video, 2002 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 02-58

Video recording of the The Case for Free Air Time, narrated by Walter Cronkite that was shown at a public forum held at the Ford Library on September 29, 2002. The event was co-sponsored by the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy and the Michigan Campaign Finance Network. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DWIGHT D. EISENHOWER LIBRARY: Report on Presidential Libraries in America Video, 2002 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 03-11

Video recording of the Report on Presidential Libraries in America: A Public Issues Forum held at the Eisenhower Library in Abilene, Kansas, on October 31, 2002. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

D.C. EVEREST SCHOOLS: Vietnam War Oral History Project Materials, 2002 (737 pages)
Acc. No. 03-22

Oral history interviews conducted by high school students with Vietnam War veterans, including nurses, helicopter pilots, and support soldiers. Also included are student writings and a forward by former Secretary of Defense Melvin Laird. D.C. Everest Schools (located in Melvin Lairds former congressional district) completed a similar project on the Korean War. The Korean War project, Korean War Not Forgotten, is included in accession 2004-NLF-011, D.C. Everest Schools: Korean War Oral History Project.

NEW YORK TIMES TELEVISION: First Off the Tee Video, 2003 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 03-36

Video recording of the golf-related episode "First off the Tee," featuring Gerald R. Ford, shown on Discovery Times Presents on the Discovery-Times Channel. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

NBC: Gerald Ford at 90 Video, 2003 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 03-37

Video recording of Gerald Ford at 90, a special birthday news broadcast on NBC and MSNBC. The feature includes historic footage and photographs of Gerald Fords career highlights, an interview by Brian Williams with Ford on his legacy, and interviews with Dick Cheney and Don Rumsfeld. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

JOSEPH J. MCGRENRA: Papers, 2002 (15 prints and 102 pages)
Acc. No. 03-38

Materials related to Gerald R. Ford's nomination for, and acceptance of, the 2002 Herbert Roback Memorial Award from the National Contract Management Association (NCMA). The photographs were transferred to the Audiovisual Department.

BRAVO CABLE TELEVISION NETWORK: All the Presidents Movies Video, 2003 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 04-01

Video recording of All the Presidents' Movies, a 3-hour miniseries about the favorite movies of Presidents Wilson through George W. Bush and the history of movie watching at the White House and Camp David. The film includes interviews with Steve Ford, White House projectionist Paul Fischer, and Camp David projectionist Art Halo. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

PETER JONES PRODUCTIONS: All the Presidents Kids Video 2003 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 04-02

Video recording of a 2-hour A&E Biography special "All the Presidents' Kids," broadcast September 14, 2003. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

D.C. EVEREST SCHOOLS: Korean War Oral History Project Materials, 2003 (501 pages)
Acc. No. 04-11

Oral history interviews conducted by D.C. Everest Schools students with Korean War veterans as part of the "Korean War Not Forgotten" project. D.C. Everest Schools completed a similar project on the Vietnam War. See accession 2003-NLF-022, D.C. Everest Schools: Vietnam Oral History Project.

CNN: Larry King Live: Laura Bush Interview Video, 2003 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 04-15

Video recording of an interview on Larry King Live with First Lady Laura Bush in which she compliments Betty Ford for publicizing women's struggles with breast cancer and her work with the Betty Ford Center. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CNN NEWS: Larry King Live: Betty Ford Interview Video, 2003 (2 video tapes)
Acc. No. 04-30

Video recording of an interview on Larry King Live (December 19, 2003) with Betty Ford and John T. Schwarzlose, President of the Betty Ford Center. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

U.S. SENATE HISTORICAL OFFICE: Gerald Ford Speech in the Old Senate Chamber Video, 2001 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 04-32

Video recording of Gerald Fords speech in the Old Senate Chamber on May 23, 2001 as part of the 2001 Leadership Series. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

BRUCE E. FOSTER: USS Nimitz Commissioning Photographs, 1975 (11 prints)
Acc. No. 04-46

Photographs taken by the Atlantic Fleet Photographic Center (AFPC) at the commissioning of the USS Nimitz on May 3, 1975. Included are several photographs of President Ford delivering remarks. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

Box 9

MARTIN H. MILLER: U.S. Industrial Payroll Savings Committee January 1975 Meeting Memoir, 2004 (11 pages)
Acc. No. 04-55

Martin H. Millers account of events leading up to the January 1975 meeting of the U.S. Industrial Payroll Savings Committee. The memoir, titled The Secretary is on the Phone, was self-published in Martys Monthly Journal in July 2004.

WHITE HOUSE MILITARY OFFICE: Aboard the Spirit of 76 Stationary, 1976 (20 pages)
Acc. No. 04-56

Stationary paper and envelopes that contain the Presidential seal and the words "Aboard the Spirit of '76". There are two styles, one with blue paper and gold ink, and one with white paper and blue ink.

SHIRLEY BARNES: Quilt, 1975 (1 artifact)
Acc. No. 04-57

Quilt made for President Ford in honor of the children of Operation Babylift. The quilt was made from the remnants of the children's clothing. [Transferred to the museum.]

JENNIFER WELCH: Photograph of the Fords and the Clintons, 1993 (1 print)
Acc. No. 05-05

Photograph of President and Mrs. Ford, President and Mrs. Clinton, and one other couple. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

2004 G8 SUMMIT PLANNING ORGANIZATION: The 2004 G8 Summit At Sea Island: A Pictorial History Book, 2004 (88 pages)
Acc. No. 05-07

Commemorative photograph book related to the 2004 G8 Summit at Sea Island, Georgia, that took place June 8-10, 2004. Included are photographs of attendees at the summits for the past 30 years, including Gerald Ford in 1975 and 1976.

RICHARD G. BEDARD: Worcester, MA, Newspapers, 1973-75 (55 pages)
Acc. No. 05-13

Worchester, MA, newspapers that document Ford's nomination as Vice President (10/13/1973), Ford's swearing-in as President (8/9/1974), and the second assassination attempt on Ford (09/23/1975). [Transferred to the oversize file.]

MACNEIL/LEHRER PRODUCTIONS AND JAPAN BROADCASTING CORPORATION: The First Lady: Public Expectations, Private Lives Video, 2004 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 05-14

Video recording The First Lady: Public Expectation, Private Lives produced by MacNeil / Lehrer Productions and NHK-Japan Broadcasting Corporation in association with Ever Green Communications. It premiered on PBS on October 25, 2004. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN: Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policys Joan and Sanford Weill Halls Groundbreaking Ceremony Video, 2004 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 05-20

Video footage of the groundbreaking ceremony held on November 12, 2004, for the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policys Joan and Sanford Weill Hall. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

JWM PRODUCTION: White House Pets Video, 2005 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 05-23

Video recording of White House Pets, a program produced by JWM Productions for Animal Planet. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WALTER MOTE: Gerald Ford Vice-Presidential Pens, 1973-1974 (0.25 cubic feet)
Acc. No. 05-34

Vice-Presidential souvenir plastic and metal ballpoint pen. [Transferred to the museum.]

ELEANOR MOTE: Walter Motes Documents and Photograph of Vice-Presidential Nominee Gerald Ford, 1973-1974 (2 pages and 1 print)
Acc. No. 05-35

Photograph of Vice-Presidential nominee Gerald Ford delivering his Senate and House of Representatives confirmations to the White House, a signed copy of Senate Resolution 224 thanking Ford for his work as President of the Senate during the first session of the 93rd Congress (December 22, 1973), and a signed copy of House of Representatives bill 13025 (changing the benefits time frame for disabled persons under the Social Security Act). The photograph was transferred to the Audiovisual Department. The Senate resolution and the House bill were transferred to the oversize file.

ERIC D. THUMA: Papers, 2005 (194 slides, 97 digital files, 1 print, and 85 pages)
Acc. No. 05-44

Transcript of The Making of the President in the Bi-Centennial Year (radio documentary); slides of the 1976 Presidential campaign; slides of the 1980 Presidential campaign, mostly from the Republican National Convention held in Detroit; a CD of the 1976 campaign slides and transcripts of Epilogue interviews; one photograph of President Ford at the Ford Library with Mr. Thuma; and three additional slides: Ford laying the cornerstone at the Ford Library, Ford at the University of Michigan, and Ford at Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. The photograph, 35mm slides, and CDs have been transferred to the audiovisual department. Mr. Thuma also donated a belt buckle, which is included in accession 2005-NLF-045.

ERIC THUMA: Belt Buckle, 1980 (1 artifact)
Acc. No. 05-45

Belt buckle made out of the medal that was distributed to the press at the 1980 Republican National Convention in Detroit. [Transferred to the museum.] Other materials donated by Mr. Thuma are included in accession 2005-NLF-044.

SUSAN HENDRA: Errol Hendras Sara Jane Moore Letters, 1978-1980 (6 pages)
Acc. No. 05-47

Six letters that were written by Sara Jane Moore to Errol Hendra. They were written after Moore was in prison for attempting to assassinate President Ford.

UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT CHICAGO SPECIAL COLLECTIONS: Audio Recordings of Richard Nixon and Gerald Ford Speeches, 1974 (1 audio reel)
Acc. No. 05-50

Audio recordings of President Nixon's resignation and farewell speeches, President Ford's swearing-in speech, and Ford's August 12, 1974, address to a joint session of Congress. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WXYZ-TV: Betty Fords April 1984 Visit Video, 1984 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 05-58

Video recording of WXYZ-TV (Detroit) news story about First Lady Betty Ford's visit. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

BETTY FORD ALPINE GARDENS: Materials, 2005 (51 pages and 2 video tapes)
Acc. No. 06-1

Betty Ford Alpine Gardens' book, Betty Ford, Vail Valley's First Lady. Also included are a video presentation and a video footage of banquet highlights from "A Tribute to Betty Ford" event held in August 2005. The videos were transferred to the Audiovisual Department.

GERALD R. FORD LIBRARY: April 1942 Cosmopolitan Magazine, 1942 (173 pages)
Acc. No. 06-2

April 1942 issue of Cosmopolitan magazine. The issue allegedly features Gerald Ford and Phyllis Brown as models for the cover illustration.

WOOD-TV 8: Vice President Fords Trip to China and Carters Inauguration Video, 1972-77 (4 videotapes)
Acc. No. 06-03

Video recordings from Grand Rapids, MI, station WOOD-TV 8s 6 p.m. Report, 1/17/1974, including China Dub Master, Carter Inauguration / Ford Departing, 1/20/1977, and China documentary titled "Acupuncture, 9/27/1972. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CALIFORNIA STATE ALLIANCE: California State Alliance Minerva Award for Betty Ford Video, 2005 (2 video tapes)
Acc. No. 06-12

Film about Betty Ford that was shown at the 2005 California Governor and First Lady's Conference on Women and Families. Mrs. Ford was awarded the Minerva Lifetime Achievement Award. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

Team Productions: Interview with Benton Becker Video, 2005 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 06-18

Video recording of an interview that Team Productions filmed with Benton Becker in Washington, DC, on September 2, 2005, for the History Channel. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DONNA LEHMAN: Vote for Bob Hope, Laughing with the Presidents Video, 2004 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 06-22

Video recording Vote For Bob Hope, Laughing with the Presidents. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

MICHAEL TOSSY: Japanese Magazine on Hirohitos Visit, 1975 (65 pages)
Acc. No. 06-26

Japanese magazine featuring Emperor Hirohito's visit to the United States in October 1975. President Ford, Mrs. Ford, and the Emperor and his wife are on the cover. The magazine is written in Japanese.

JOSHUA COCHRAN: Prime Time Politics Video, 2005 (1 VHS)
Acc. No. 06-28

Selected clips from TV Land's special, Prime Time Politics. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

MARK D. GRIFFITH: 1976 Presidential Campaign Memorabilia, 1976 (2 cubic feet)
Acc. No. 06-29

1976 Presidential campaign memorabilia and other ephemera. It includes campaign buttons, posters, banners, yard signs, bumper stickers, Republican National Convention placemats, convention hats, and a seat cushion. [Transferred to the museum.]

THOMAS E. KONKLE: Issues of The Indianhead Newspaper, 1975 (22 pages)
Acc. No. 06-32

November and December 1974 issues of the 2nd Infantry Division, Korea, newspaper, The Indianhead. The issues contain articles and images related to President Ford's visit to the Division in November 1974. [Transferred to the oversize file.]

JOHN F. KENNEDY LIBRARY: 2001 Profile in Courage Award Ceremony Video, 2001 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 06-35

Video recording of excerpts from the May 21, 2001, Profile in Courage Award ceremony. The video shows President Ford receiving his award and his acceptance speech. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

OLIVE CHERNOW: Excerpts from Olive Chernows Book My Years at the Martha Cook Building, 1974-1977 (2 pages)
Acc. No. 06-42

Excerpts from Olive Chernow's book, My Years at the Martha Cook Building, which recount Gerald Ford's visits to the University of Michigan between 1974 and 1977. Ms. Chernow was the Director of the Martha Cook Building, an all-female residence at the University of Michigan, at the time of the visits.

BOGARD SOLOMON: The Betty Ford Story Photographs, 1987 (4 prints)
Acc. No. 06-50

ABC publicity photographs of the cast of The Betty Ford Story and one of Betty Ford with actress Gena Rowlands. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DARRYL KASTL: Darryl Kastl Interview on the Mayaguez Incident, 2005 (2 digital files)
Acc. No. 06-52

Audio recording of an interview with Darryl Kastl (a SS Mayaguez crewman) and Ralph Wetterhahn, author of The Last Battle. It was recorded on May 15, 2005, at KUOI Studios, University of Idaho, honoring the 30th anniversary of the release of the SS Mayaguez crew. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DARRYL KASTL: Photograph of the Mayaguez Flag Raising, 1974 (1 print)
Acc. No. 06-62

Photograph of the U.S. Marines raising the flag on the SS Mayaguez following its recovery. The photograph was taken by U.S. Navy photographer Michael Chan, who signed the print. [Transferred to the museum.]

Box 10

RICHARD B. CHENEY: James Cavanaughs Copy of the Presidents Briefing Book for Meet the Press, 1975 (75 pages)
Acc. No. 07-17

The President's briefing book for his November 9, 1975, appearance on Meet the Press. Also included is transmittal correspondence between James Cavanaugh and Dick Cheney.

JOHN F. KENNEDY LIBRARY: Audiovisual Material of President Ford Receiving the Profile in Courage Award, 2001 (1 print, 1 digital file)
Acc. No. 07-18

Photograph (NLK 01-C17F:23) of President Ford receiving the Profile in Courage Award on May 21, 2001, together with Caroline Kennedy Schlossberg and Senator Edward Kennedy. This image is available online as part of the Gerald Ford media photo kit. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WHITE HOUSE COMMUNICATIONS AGENCY: Television Coverage of Ford Funeral, 2007 (49 video tapes)
Acc. No. 07-25

Video recording of Gerald Fords funeral coverage by the network and cable television stations. The coverage was recorded by the White House Communications Agency. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ORGANIZATION FOR SECURITY AND CO-OPERATION IN EUROPE: Video and Anniversary Magazine, 2005 (1 DVD and 105 pages)
Acc. No. 07-26

October 2005 issue of OSCE Magazine featuring Gerald Ford and Brezhnev at the signing of the Helsinki Final Act. Also included is a DVD about the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe (OSCE). The DVD was transferred to the Audiovisual department.

ALBION COLLEGE GERALD R. FORD INSTITUTE FOR PUBLIC POLICY AND SERVICE: Photographs of Gerald Fords Visit to Albion College, 1977 (4 prints)
Acc. No. 07-34

Photographs of Gerald Ford's visit to Albion College in October 1977. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CURLEY J. CLIFFORD: WXYZ-TV Coverage of Gerald Ford in Detroit, 1976 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 07-40

Video footage of President Ford visiting the WXYZ-TV Broadcast House on May 12, 1976; Ford greets the staff and receives an award. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

JUDITH PLESSNER: Photographs of Gerald Ford and US Magazine, 1982 (12 prints and 40 pages)
Acc. No. 07-46

Photographs of Gerald Ford being interviewed by US magazine at his Rancho Mirage office in 1982. Also included is a copy of the July 6, 1982, issue of US magazine in which the interview appeared. The photographs were transferred to the Audiovisual department.

ROGER RICHERT: Lynette Fromme Indictment, 1975 (2 pages)
Acc. No. 07-48

A copy of Lynette "Squeaky" Fromme's indictment for the attempted assassination of Gerald Ford. The indictment was annotated, apparently by Ms. Fromme, and there is an undated, handwritten letter on the back. The original document was retained by the museum.

MAUREEN W. WORDEN AND DANIEL H. DELANEY: USS Monterey Photograph and Documents, 1942-45 (16 digital files)
Acc. No. 07-49

Photographs and documents related to the USS Monterey during World War II. Documents include a Monterey map, a pamphlet for a farewell party for air group 30 and a mock certificate of membership in the Domain of Neptune. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

MONTANA HISTORICAL SOCIETY: 1976 Convention Film, 1976 (1 tape)
Acc. No. 07-53

A short film from the 1976 Republican convention. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CATHERINE LADNIER: Invitation for Congressman Charles Wiggins, 1968 (1 page)
Acc. No. 07-57

Invitation sent by Congressman and Mrs. Ford to Congressman and Mrs. Charles Wiggins to attend a reception in honor of John B. Martin and Ella Koeze on August 5, 1968.

ELAINE DIDIER: Program for USS Gerald R. Ford Naming Ceremony, 2007 (3 pages)
Acc. No. 07-58

Program for the USS Gerald R. Ford (CVN 78) naming ceremony.

ROBERT HIGHAM: Photograph and Account of Gerald R. Fords Visit to Kansas State University, 1978 (1 print and 2 pages)
Acc. No. 07-61

Photograph of Gerald Ford and Professor Robin Higham during Ford's visit to Kansas State University on February 20, 1978. Also included is a two page account of Ford's visit. The photographs were transferred to the audiovisual department.

MICHAEL PERIK: 1976 Republican Convention Footage from the Vanderbilt TV Archive, 1976 (28 DVDs)
Acc. No. 07-65

Video coverage of the 1976 Republican National Convention that the donor obtained from the Vanderbilt TV News Archives. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

GERALD R. FORD FOUNDATION: Tribute Card and National Cathedral Funeral Program, 2007 (100 pages)
Acc. No. 08-1

Tribute card from the time that Gerald R. Ford was lying in state at the U.S. Capitol Rotunda and copies of the program from the funeral at the Cathedral Church of Saint Peter and Saint Paul (the National Cathedral) in Washington, DC.

ERNIE FUHR: A & E Program on the Frank Olsen Case, 1999 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 08-03

Video recording of an episode from A&E's Investigative Reports. The episode, which aired September 22, 1999, examines the Frank Olsen case and was part of a series called "Mind Control Murder. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

U.S. DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY. OFFICE OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS: USS Gerald R Ford Naming Ceremony Video, 2007 (2 DVDs)
Acc. No. 08-04

Video footage of Susan Ford Bales remarks at the naming ceremony for the USS Gerald R. Ford (CVN 78) on 1/16/2007. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

RONALD W. REAGAN LIBRARY: Photographs of Gerald Ford in Grand Rapids and at the Gerald R. Ford Museum, 1980 (6 prints)
Acc. No. 08-06

Photographs of Gerald Ford observing construction progress at the Ford Museum and visiting other Grand Rapids locations. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

BETTY FORD CENTER: Legacy of Hope Video, 2007 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 08-10

The Betty Ford Centers 25th anniversary celebration kick-off video Legacy of Hope, which focuses on Betty Ford's recovery and her dedication to the Betty Ford Center. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

INSTITUTE FOR BEHAVIOR AND HEALTH: Special Action Office for Drug Abuse Prevention (SAODAP) 35th Anniversary Symposium Video, 2007 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 08-12

Video recording of the proceedings at the "35th Anniversary of the White House Special Action Office for Drug Abuse Prevention" (SAODAP), which took place on 3/24/2007. This reunion symposium was sponsored by the Institute for Behavior and Health, funded with a grant from the Richard M. Nixon Presidential Library Foundation, and endorsed by Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

INDEPENDENCE NATIONAL HISTORICAL PARK: Photograph of Gerald Ford Speaking at the Park on the Bicentennial, 1976 (1 print)
Acc. No. 08-15

Photograph of President Ford speaking at Independence National Historical Park (Philadelphias Independence Mall) on July 4, 1976, in honor of the bicentennial. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ROGER B. CHAFFEE PLANETARIUM: Rocket Riders: A Half Century of Space Exploration Video, 2007 (1 DVD))
Acc. No. 08-16

Film produced by the Roger B. Chaffee Planetarium (part of the Public Museum of Grand Rapids) that chronicles the early days of space exploration, taking special note of West Michigan's own contributions. It includes footage from the Ford Library of President Ford talking to the Apollo-Soyuz crew. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

BETTY FORD CENTER: Photograph of Betty Ford, 1990 (1 digital file)
Acc. No. 08-19

Photograph of Betty Ford in front of the Betty Ford Center in 1990. This image is available online as part of the Betty Ford media photo kit. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

BETTY FORD ALPINE GARDENS: Photographs of Betty Ford, 1989 (3 digital files)
Acc. No. 08-20

Photographs of Betty Ford at the Betty Ford Alpine Gardens. One of these images, accession number 2008-NLF-020-001, is available online as part of the Betty Ford media photo kit. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

GEORGE H. W. BUSH LIBRARY: Photograph of Betty Ford Receiving Presidential Medal of Freedom, 1991 (1 digital file)
Acc. No. 08-21

Photograph of Betty Ford with George H. W. and Barbara Bush at the White House when they presented her with the Presidential Medal of Freedom. The image is Bush White House photo number P26484-17. It is available online as part of the Betty Ford media photo kit. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, OFFICE OF PHOTOGRAPHY: Betty Ford and Mary Rose Oakar Photographs, 1991 (29 digital files)
Acc. No. 08-22

Photographs of Betty Ford and Congresswoman Mary Rose Oakar (D-OH). Mrs. Ford appeared before Congress to testify on the need for increased public spending and insurance coverage for substance abuse. Photograph number 4160015, in which Congresswoman Oakar greets Betty Ford as she arrives to testify, is available online as part of the Betty Ford Timeline exhibit. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CAROLINE G. SUYCOTT: Photographs from the 1977 Vince Lombardi Memorial Golf Classic, 1977 (25 prints and 2 pages)
Acc. No. 08-24

Album of photographs taken of Gerald Ford at the 1977 Vince Lombardi Memorial Golf Classic held at the North Hills Country Club, Menomonee Falls, WI, in June 1977. A newspaper clipping and information about the Vince Lombardi Charitable Funds, Inc., is also included. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WHITE HOUSE COMMUNICATION AGENCY: Marine One 60th Anniversary Film, 2007 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 08-27

Documentary film in honor of the Marine One Squadron's (HMX-1) 60th anniversary produced by Aero Films. It includes photographs and footage of presidents using Marine One, including Gerald Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY: Ford Memorial Video, 2007 (2 DVDs)
Acc. No. 08-34

Ford School of Public Policy's memorial video presentation from September 28, 2007. It shows a photograph montage, with music, from the life of President Ford. Some of the photographs are from the holdings of the Ford Library. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

MICHIGAN NATIONAL GUARD: Presidential Wreath Laying Photographs, 2007 (148 digital files)
Acc. No. 08-35

Photographs of the first annual wreath-laying ceremony at the gravesite of President Ford. The Michigan Air and Army National Guards took part in the ceremony. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

STANLEY S. SHAW: Photographs of Gerald Ford in the Champaign-Urbana Metropolitan Area, Illinois, 1976 (4 prints)
Acc. No. 08-36

Photographs of Gerald Ford in a motorcade, on a helipad, and in a crowd in the Champaign-Urbana metropolitan area, Illinois. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

GERALD R. FORD LIBRARY: Gerald R. Ford Stamp, 2007 (22 pages)
Acc. No. 08-37

Programs from first day of issue ceremonies at both the Gerald R. Ford Museum and at the McCallum Theatre in Rancho Mirage, California. The programs are in envelopes with first day of issue cancelled stamps. Also included are ten commemorative envelopes with first day of issue cancelled stamps, five include an image of President Ford at the Ford Presidential Museum and the other five include a portrait of President Ford labeled 38th President of the United States.

WILLIAM E. AYDELOTT: Gerald Ford and Susan Ford Skiing & Good Morning America Footage, 1975-1977 (2 video tapes and 1 DVD)
Acc. No. 08-39

Silent footage of President Ford skiing at Vail and Susan Ford skiing at Mt. Cranmore. Also included is a video of an ABC Good Morning America broadcast featuring the skiing footage. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

JOHN M. VAN DYKE, JR.: Photograph of Gerald R. Ford in Grand Haven, MI, 1958 (1 digital file)
Acc. No. 08-40

Photograph of Congressman Gerald Ford riding in the back of a convertible during the Coast Guard parade in Grand Haven, Michigan. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ANN ARBOR STAMP CLUB: Cachet Envelope from Dedication of Ford Library and Museum, 1981 (1 page)
Acc. No. 08-41

Cachet envelope in honor of the new Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library and Museum.

MARTIN ALLEN: Photograph of Gerald Ford at University of Notre Dame, 1975 (1 print)
Acc. No. 08-45

Photograph of President Ford at the University of Notre Dame on March 17, 1975. Digger Phelps, Rev. Edmund Joyce, Moose Kruse, Dan Devine are also shown in the photograph. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

CAROLYN SCHEUFFLER: Photograph of Gerald Ford at the Bob Hope Gold Classic, Undated (1 print)
Acc. No. 08-46

Photograph of President Ford at the Bob Hope Golf Classic in Palm Springs, California. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN GERALD R. FORD SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY: Michigan House Resolution in Honor of Gerald Ford, 2007 (1 page)
Acc. No. 08-47

Copy of the Michigan State House of Representatives House Resolution No. 7, a tribute in memory of President Gerald R. Ford. [Transferred to the oversize file.]

DANIEL AUSTIN: 1972 and 1976 Campaign Materials, 1972-1976 (65 pages, 15 artifacts)
Acc. No. 08-49

Campaign material from 1972 and 1976 Presidential elections, including brochures, pamphlets, stickers, correspondence, newspapers, and contribution forms. The material documents the 1976 campaigns of Gerald Ford, Ronald Reagan, Jimmy Carter, Ernest L. Miller, and Pete McCloskey. There is material from the Republican National Committee, Prohibition Party (1972), Socialist Labor Party, and U.S. Labor Party. There is also a John Ashbrook bumper sticker and material from the People's Bicentennial Commission and the 1976 Bicentennial Committee. The stickers and bumper stickers were transferred to the museum.

MARYANN CERASOLI: Photograph and Clipping of Gerald Ford Meeting in Escanaba, MI, 1986 (1 print and 1 page)
Acc. No. 08-51

Photograph of Gerald Ford's visit to the new St. Francis Hospital in Escanaba, MI. The photograph shows Ford shaking hands with Manfred Cerasoli. Also included is a newspaper clipping describing Fords visit to the hospital. The photograph was transferred to the audiovisual department.

UNKNOWN DONOR: Material Found at the Museum - Photographs of Gerald Ford at Golf Event (2 prints)
Acc. No. 08-53

Photographs of Gerald Ford at a golf event taken by Dudley Campbell for TIMESFOTO. One photograph includes "Bear" Bryant and Arnold Palmer. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

THOMAS E. CXYPOLISKI: Photograph of Betty Ford, 1976 (1 print)
Acc. No. 08-54

Photograph of Betty Ford. The photo is signed by the photographer, Cxypoliski. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

UNKNOWN DONOR: Photograph of Congressman Gerald Ford in Bathing Suit, Undated (1 print))
Acc. No. 08-57

Photograph of Congressman Gerald Ford in a bathing suit with Congressman Clark McGregor (Minnesota 3rd Congressional District). The photograph may have been taken at a pool party at Fords home in Alexandria, VA. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

RICHARD JOHNSON: Photographs of Gerald Ford Playing Golf in Vail, CO, 1976 (7 slides)
Acc. No. 08-59

Slides of President Gerald Ford playing golf with Judy Rankin in Vail, CO. A footbridge on the course was dedicated by President Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WILLIAM S. HUBBARTT: Recollections of Witnessing Sara Jane Moore Assassination, Undated (1 page)
Acc. No. 08-63

William S. Hubbarts recollections as a witness to Sara Jane Moores assassination attempt on President Ford, titled Cutting School and Witnessing History: The Day President Ford was almost Shot 22 September 1975.

FOX NEWS: Gerald Fords Funeral Events in California Video, 2006 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 08-67

Video recording of Fox News coverage of Gerald Ford funeral events in California. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WILLIAM H. SMITH: Material from President Ford, 1976-2002 (4 pages, 7 prints)
Acc. No. 09-10

Framed letter with photograph of President Ford, two letters from Ford to the donor, and photographs of President Ford at various golf tournaments, including one with Bob Hope, and one autographed by President Ford. The framed items were transferred to the museum and the photographs were transferred to the audiovisual department.

NATIONAL PRESS CLUB: Gerald Ford Speaking at National Press Club Luncheon, 2003 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 09-12

Video recording of the National Press Club 2003 luncheon featuring remarks by President Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

NATIONAL PARK SERVICE: Photographs of Gerald R. Ford at Yellowstone, 1976 (22 prints)
Acc. No. 09-14

Photographs from President Ford's 1976 trip to Yellowstone National Park. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

KATHEE LONGBERG: Photograph of Gerald Ford, George Romney, and John Jamo, ca. 1963-69 (1 print)
Acc. No. 09-15

Photograph of Gerald Ford, Michigan Governor George Romney, and John Jamo. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

JOAN OTIS: Photographs of Gerald R. Ford, Undates (2 prints)
Acc. No. 09-22

Photographs of Gerald Ford playing golf with Jack Nicklaus, Sam Snead, and two unidentified men. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

SHARON RAIFORD BUSH: WGPR, Americas First African American Television Station, Materials, Undated (28 digital files and 1 page)
Acc. No. 09-23

Photographs of the WGPR News anchor team and weather forecaster, an audio recording of President Fords remarks on the launching of the station, and a brief history of the station. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

RAENELL MURRAY: Ford White House Visit and Betty Ford Clothing Design Materials, 1975-76 (20 pages and 4 prints)
Acc. No. 09-25

A textual account of Raenell Murray's White House visit along with invitations. Also included are photocopies of a design magazine and newspaper clippings pertaining to Mrs. Ford's outfit designed by Ms. Murray. There are photographs depicting the display compiled by Raenell Murray on Betty Ford and fashion. The photographs have been transferred to the audiovisual department.

Box 11

JAMES O. KOSCHIK: Material Regarding Former President Fords Visit to Eastern Washington University, 1973-82 (170 pages, 5 prints, 1 artifact)
Acc. No. 10-4

This collection contains materials related President Fords visit to Eastern Washington Universitys and the universitys 100th anniversary including photographs of President Ford at EWU, The Easterner (EWU newspaper) dated April 14, 1982, as well as programs and flyers. Also included is the October 22, 1973 issue of Newsweek. An EWU 100th anniversary pennant was transferred to the museum. The photographs were transferred to the audiovisual department.

JACK MILLS: Letter from Gerald R. Ford, 1984 (1 page)
Acc. No. 10-5

Get-well letter from Gerald R. Ford to Jack Mills, July 2, 1984.

GEORGE STOPKI: WIN and 1976 Campaign Materials, 1976 (98 pages)
Acc. No. 10-11

WIN (Whip Inflation Now) materials sent to the donor by the White House and 1976 Presidential campaign materials: brochures, newsletters, a form letter from Ford, campaign buttons, stickers, and bumper stickers. Also included is a magazine to commemorate Ford becoming President. The bumper stickers, stickers, campaign buttons, and WIN tap pin were transferred to the museum.

MARVIN IDSO: October 1935 Issue of Athletic Journal Magazine, 1935 (46 pages)
Acc. No. 10-12

October 1935 issue of Athletic Journal featuring a photograph of Gerald Ford on page 13 demonstrating his stance for the center position in an article titled, "Further Fundamentals of Football.

LAWRENCE BURCHET: Jim Burchetts California Highway Patrol Dispatch Card, 1975 (20 pages)
Acc. No. 10-13

California Highway Patrol dispatch cards that document police communications following Sara Jane Moore's assassination attempt on President Ford on September 22, 1975.

JOHN KNOERTZER: 1935 University of Michigan Senior Ball Certificate, 1935 (1 page)
Acc. No. 10-14

1935 University of Michigan Senior Ball certificate autographed by Kay Kyser (who was a part of the orchestra performing at the Senior Ball) and others. "G. Ford" is listed as a member of the Program Committee for the event.

ROBERT POWELL: Ford Library Building Committee File, 1977-78 (67 pages)
Acc. No. 10-19

Architect Robert Powell's file related to the Ford Library Building Committee. It includes a building program and outline for the Ford Library, meeting agenda, schematic drawings, meeting minutes, an issue of The University of Michigan Today newspaper, and a space needs report prepared by the Ford Materials Project staff. Additional materials related to architect Robert Powell and the Ford Presidential Library were donated by Robert Powell in 2014. See accession 2014-NLF-005, Robert Powell: Gerald R. Ford Library Building Material.

LINDA CHEKAY: Photographss of Gerald Ford Skiing at Vail, 1975 (3 prints)
Acc. No. 10-20

Photographs of President Ford skiing at Vail, Colorado. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ROBERT BOB ODELL: President Ford Committee Finance Committee Material, 1975-76 (120 pages)
Acc. No. 11-1

Memorandums, notes, letters, form letters, clippings, and other material primarily related to fundraising and Odell's role on the President Ford Committee's Finance Committee.

MICHAEL GREEN: Gerald Ford Funeral Photographs Taken at Ford Museum, 2007 (24 digital files)
Acc. No. 11-12

Photographs of Gerald Ford funeral events at the Ford Museum in Grand Rapids. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

THE FORD HALL FORUM: The New American Gazette Broadcasts Audio Recordings, 1990 (6 audio cassettes)
Acc. No. 11-14

Audio recording of New American Gazette broadcast events held at National Archives facilities: "An Evening with Calvin Coolidge," 2/15/90 (Kennedy Library); Henry Kissinger, 3/8/90 (Ford Library); Shirley Hufstedler and Chester Finn, 5/31/90 (Carter Center/Library); Theodore Sorensen, 6/28/90 (Kennedy Library); David McCullough, 8/23/90 (Johnson Library); and a promotion spot, 11/90 (Kennedy Library). [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DONALD H. RUMSFELD: Photograph of Congressmen Gerald R. Ford and Donald H. Rumsfeld, 1966 (1 digital file)
Acc. No. 11-16

Photograph of Congressman Donald H. Rumsfeld and House Minority Leader Gerald R. Ford outside the Speaker's Lobby of the U.S. House of Representatives. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

GERALD R. FORD LIBRARY: U.S. Gas Ration Coupon, 1974 (2 pages)
Acc. No. 11-17

Gas ration coupons for one unit of gasoline each.

RICARDO THOMAS: Photographs of the Dedication of the Ford School of Public Policy, 2003 (30 digital files)
Acc. No. 11-19

Photographs of the dedication of the University of Michigan's Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy. Featured in these pictures are: Gerald R. Ford, Betty Ford, Mary Sue Coleman, B. Blank, Max Fisher, Mary Fisher, Lloyd Carr, and the University of Michigan football team. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DENIS KINSELLA: Photograph of Vice President Gerald R. Ford, 1973 (1 print)
Acc. No. 11-21

Photograph of Vice President Gerald R. Ford walking in the Red Flannel Underwear Parade in Cedar Springs, MI, 10/13/1973. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

MARTIN JABLONSKI: Mayaguez Incident Photographs and Other Materials, 1975-82 (8 pages and 51 digital files)
Acc. No. 12-02

Photographs taken by Martin Jablonski aboard the SS Mayaguez during the Mayaguez Incident. Also included is a college paper that Jablonski wrote on his experience and a newspaper clipping. Additional material was donated to the Ford Museum. The photographs have been transferred to the audiovisual department. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ROBERT & BETTY RYBACKI: Photographs Taken outside the Ford Family Home in Alexandria, VA, 1974 (6 prints)
Acc. No. 12-04

Photographs taken outside the Ford family's Alexandria, VA, home following Fords swearing-in as President and before he moved to the White House. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WHITE HOUSE HISTORICAL ASSOCIATION: At Home in the White House Film, 2011 (1 DVD)
Acc. No. 12-08

Film At Home in the White House, created in conjunction with an exhibition on decorative arts in the White House in the Renwick Gallery of the Smithsonian American Art Museum. It includes footage of an interview with Susan Ford Bales. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

GERALD R. FORD LIBRARY: Yale Banner Yearbook, 1939 (407 pages)
Acc. No. 12-11

1939 Yale Banner Yearbook, which includes a photograph of Gerald Ford as head coach of the junior varsity football team.

Box 12

GERALD R. FORD FOUNDATION: Betty Ford Funeral Programs and Tribute Cards, 2011 (148 pages)
Acc. No. 12-13

Betty Ford tribute cards and programs for the Betty Ford funeral services in Palm Desert, CA, on July 12, 2011, and Grand Rapids, MI, on July 14, 2011.

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN GERALD R. FORD SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY: Proclamation for the Naming of the School of Public Policy, 1999 (1 page)
Acc. No. 12-14

Proclamation for the naming of the School of Public Policy the Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy, containing original signatures of university officials and regents, and Gerald Ford.

GERALD R. FORD FOUNDATION: Program for the Dedication Ceremony of the Ford Capitol Rotunda Statue, 2011 (16 pages)
Acc. No. 12-17

Programs for the dedication of Gerald Ford capitol rotunda statue ceremony on May 3, 2011.

DOUGLAS TRACY: Photographs of Gerald Ford Speaking at Lewis and Clark College, 1976 (36 prints and 10 negative strips)
Acc. No. 12-22

Photographs (with negatives) of President Ford speaking at Lewis and Clark College on May 22, 1976. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

WENDY E. REDLINGER: Photograph of Gerald Ford and other Rangers at Yellowstone National Park, 1936 (1 print)
Acc. No. 12-24

Photograph of nine men in park ranger uniforms and hats entitled 1936 Canyon Rangers, including Gerald Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

DOROTHY E. DOWNTON: Paw Print Photograph Digital File, 1976 (1 digital file)
Acc. No. 12-25

Image of paw print stamped onto photograph of President Ford and his dog "Liberty". The image is available online. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

LINDA KAREN MILLER: Photographs of Ford Family in Arlington, VA, 1974 (12 prints)
Acc. No. 12-27

Photographs of the Ford family exiting their Alexandria, VA, home and entering a limousine parked in the driveway. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

GERALD R. FORD FOUNDATION: Betty Ford Funeral Audiovisual Materials, 2011-2012 (6 DVDs)
Acc. No. 12-28

Video footage, photographs, and a multimedia presentation related to the Betty Ford funeral. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

MILTON C. SPROUSE: GOP Congressional Campaign Fund Mail Solicitation, 1977 (7 pages)
Acc. No. 12-29

Mailing packet including a letter written by President Ford, three images from the Ford Presidency, and a donation card.

BRIAN G. KRUGER: Black and Blue: The Story of Gerald Ford, Willis Ward, and the 1934 Michigan-Georgia Tech Football Game Documentary Film, 2011 (3 DVDs)
Acc. No. 12-33, 12-41, and 12-52

Film, Black and Blue: The Story of Gerald Ford, Willis Ward, and the 1934 Michigan-Georgia Tech Football Game, partly based on Ford Library materials and contains footage of Steve Ford and Willis Ward speaking about Gerald Ford and University of Michigan football in 1934. An updated version of the film is included, which includes Ford Library photographs of Gerald Ford and Willis Ward meeting in the Oval Office on August 9, 1976. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

HELEN SQUIRES: Slides of Traverse City, MI, Cherry Festival, 1975 (13 slides)
Acc. No. 12-42

Slides of Traverse City, MI, Cherry Festival on July 11, 1975, featuring President and Mrs. Ford. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

MARK D. GRIFFITH: CBS News 1976 Republican Convention Handbook, 1976 (117 pages)
Acc. No. 12-44

CBS News 1976 Republican Convention Handbook.

CHRISTINE N. GAYHEART: Cornell vs. Michigan Football Official Program, 1933 (34 pages)
Acc. No. 12-47

Cornell vs. Michigan Football Official Program for the game on October 14, 1933, at the Michigan Stadium in Ann Arbor.

DANIEL RAE: Letter from Vice President Gerald R. Ford to Louis Groza, 1974 (1 page)
Acc. No. 12-48

Letter from Vice President Gerald R. Ford to Louis Groza responding to Mr. Grozas request for an autograph, dated August 9, 1974.

WINDOW & DOOR MANUFACTURERS ASSOCIATION (WDMA): Video of Gerald R. Ford Speaking at the 62nd National Meeting of the National Wood Window and Door Association, 1988 (1 video tape)
Acc. No. 12-50

Video recording of Gerald Fords luncheon remarks at the 62nd national meeting of what was then known as the National Wood Window and Door Association (NWWFDA), now WDMA in Palm Springs, CA, on February 23, 1988. Major topics of his talk are the trade deficit and Federal fiscal policy. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

HERBERT WEISBERG: Letter from Dick Cheney to Aage Clausen, 1974 (2 pages)
Acc. No. 12-54

Letter from Dick Cheney to Aage Clausen, a professor at Gteborg University in Sweden, in which Cheney explains that he will not be returning to his doctoral studies, but will instead continue working in Washington, DC.

MARGARET SMITH: Photograph of Gerald Ford with Girl Scouts in Washington, DC, 1952 (1 print)
Acc. No. 12-59

Photograph of Gerald Ford with a group of adult women in Girl Scout uniforms in front of the U.S. Capitol building. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ROBERT D. REEP: Audio Recording of President Ford at the Retirement Ceremony for Leslie C. Arends, 1974 (1 audio reel and 1 digital file)
Acc. No. 13-07

Audio recording of President Gerald Ford at the retirement ceremony for Leslie C. Arends at the Ford County Fairgrounds in Melvin, IL, and a radio broadcast of President Ford's arrival at the airport. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

Box 13

LISA P. FORD: John E. Pospahalas Copy of Book Entitled The History of the U.S. Navy Pre-Flight School, St. Marys California, 1946 (106 pages)
Acc. No. 14-01

Book entitled The History of U.S. Navy Pre-Flight School, St. Mary's California. United States Naval Reserve Lieutenant Gerald R. Ford is listed in the officer roster.

DENNIS KING: Photograph of Mary King with Gerald Ford at Michigan Retailers Association Meeting, 1979 (1 print)
Acc. No. 14-03

Photograph of Gerald Ford shaking hands with Mary King at the Michigan Retailers Association meeting in Lansing, MI. Mr. McFarland (of McFarland Jewelers of Allegan, MI) is behind her. [Transferred to the AV collection.]

ROBERT POWELL: Gerald R. Ford Library Building Material, 1978-1997 (47 pages, 45 slides, 16 prints)
Acc. No. 14-05

Articles, information sheets, site plans, schematic drawings, photographs, and slides related to the design and construction of the Gerald R. Ford Presidential Library. The photographs and slides were taken after the Library was completed. Several blueprints have been transferred to the oversize file. The audiovisual items were transferred to the AV Department. Robert Powell donated additional related materials in 2010. See accession 2010-NLF-019, Robert Powell: Ford Library Building Committee File.

GERALD R. FORD LIBRARY: U.S.S. Gerald R. Ford Material, 2013 (5 pages)
Acc. No. 14-07

Program for the model unveiling event for the U.S.S. Gerald R. Ford (CVN 78) held on July 14, 2013. Also included are Continuing the Legacy posters related to the ship. The posters were transferred to the oversize file.

GERALD R. FORD LIBRARY: Gerald Fords 100th Birthday Materials, 2013 (27 pages)
Acc. No. 14-08

Materials that document Gerald R. Fords Centennial Birthday Celebration including: the menu for an event held at the Amway Grand Hotel on June 13, 2013; the program for the 2013 Simon Lecture by John Meacham entitled The Centennial Legacy of Gerald Ford, which took place on July 13, 2013; the program for the centennial wreath laying at the tomb of President Gerald R. Ford on July 14, 2013; The Grand Rapids Press for July 14, 2013; and two oversized prints of the layout for the front page of The Grand Rapids Press for July 14 and 15, 2013. The newspapers and front page layouts were transferred to the oversize file.

SAMUEL SOLOMON: Clippings, Books, and 1973 Inauguration Materials, 1946-1983 (36 pages)
Acc. No. 14-09

Magazine and newspaper clippings and books related to Presidents, elections, and political affairs. Also included are items related to 1973 Presidential inaugural activities and a 1972 Christmas card from Vice President and Mrs. Spiro Agnew. The books were transferred to the book collection.