Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



JAMES M. CANNON FILES, 1975-77

Assistant to the President for Domestic Affairs;
Executive Director of the Domestic Council
Domestic Council



CONTENTS

Summary Description | Biographical Information | Introduction | Series Descriptions | Container List


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Material on virtually all domestic policy issues of the Ford administration, the 1976 campaign, reviews of the federal budget, administration of the Domestic Council, and Cannon's earlier work on Vice President Rockefeller's staff.

QUANTITY
35.6 linear feet (ca. 71,200 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (accession numbers 77-13, 77-32, 77-107, and 79-18)

ACCESS
Open. Some items are temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
Gerald R. Ford donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by William McNitt, December 1981 (Revised 1986 and March 1995)
[s:\bin\findaid\cannon, james - files.doc]


BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION


James M. Cannon


1918 - Born in Sylacauga, Alabama

1939 - B.S., University of Alabama

1939-40 & 1941-46 Served in the U.S. Army

1940-41 Worked for Burroughs Adding Machine Company

1947-48 - Reporter, Potsdam (NY) Herald - Recorder

1948-49 - Reporter, Gloversville (NY) Leader - Republican

1949-54 - Reporter, Baltimore Sun; in 1950 and 1951 he served as a foreign correspondent

1956-69 - Newsweek magazine; positions included: National Affairs Editor, Washington Correspondent, Chief of Correspondents, and Vice President and Assistant to the Publisher

1969-73 - Special Assistant to New York Governor Nelson A. Rockefeller for liaison between the State of New York and the White House and Congress

Jan.-Aug. 1974 - Special Assistant to Nelson Rockefeller with the Commission on Critical Choices for Americans

Aug.-Dec. 1974 - Nelson Rockefeller's congressional liaison for the vice presidential confirmation hearings

Jan.-Feb. 1975 - Assistant to Vice President Rockefeller

1975-77 - Assistant to the President for Domestic Affairs and Executive Director of the Domestic Council

1977-80 - Administrative Assistant, then Chief of Staff to Senate Minority/Majority Leader Howard Baker


INTRODUCTION

James M. Cannon, a former journalist and aide to New York Governor Nelson A. Rockefeller, joined the Ford administration in January 1975 as an assistant to Vice President Rockefeller. Soon thereafter, President Ford assigned the Vice President a major role in the formulation of domestic policy. On February 13, 1975, President Ford announced that Rockefeller would serve as vice chairman of the Domestic Council and oversee the day-to-day work of the Council staff.

Cannon's Role in the Ford Administration
In order to help the Vice President, the President appointed Rockefeller aides James Cannon and Richard Dunham as executive director and deputy director, respectively, of the Domestic Council staff. In addition, President Ford named Cannon to the White House staff with the title of Assistant to the President for Domestic Affairs. In both of these positions Cannon succeeded Kenneth Cole, who had served since 1973. Cannon remained until the end of the Ford administration.

The Domestic council existed on two levels. It was a membership body consisting of the President, Vice President and those Cabinet secretaries concerned with domestic issues; and it was a permanent agency within the Executive Office of the President with a staff of 30 to 40 persons. Since the membership body met infrequently the staff of the Domestic Council carried on most of the work.

The duties of the executive director of the Domestic Council varied greatly from those of his staff, since he was the head of an agency and a policy advisor to the President. Domestic Council staff members developed a specialized knowledge and drafted decision memoranda, briefing papers, legislative proposals, and responses to correspondence within their areas of expertise. The executive director had a general knowledge of all issues on which his staff worked, but also spent much time on administrative duties, and representing the Domestic Council in White House meetings and meetings with government officials and lobbyists. As an Assistant to the President, Cannon also provided policy advice to the President and represented the Chief Executive at meetings with various individuals and groups.

Administrative duties handled by the executive director included the budget, hiring, and staff assignments. One of James Cannon's first projects was a reorganization of the Council in which the number of subject areas headed by associate directors increased from five to nine. Specific issues were reassigned in order to balance the workload. This reorganization and several subsequent departures from the staff left Cannon with numerous vacancies to fill during the summer of 1975. Congressional approval of an increase from 30 to 40 staff members in the spring of 1976 led to the hiring of several new assistant directors during the rest of the year.

Besides holding frequent meetings with individual staff members, he instituted weekly staff meetings, weekly progress reports from staff members, and computer control over correspondence and the staffing enrolled bills. During much of 1976, his deputy Art Quern submitted a daily "Morning Report" detailing upcoming deadlines. These tools allowed Cannon to keep track of the issues work of his staff.

Cannon or his deputy reviewed all draft memoranda, correspondence and briefing material produced by the staff for the President and, after determining that they were clearly written, presented all options, and were factually accurate, forwarded them to Richard Cheney's office for eventual presentation to the President.

Cannon had a busy schedule of meetings and public appearances, often seeing people that the President could not accommodate on his schedule. Cannon also testified before congressional committees, participated in meetings between the President and groups lobbying for specific policies, and met with such persons as members of Congress, Cabinet secretaries, businessmen, labor leaders, and other individuals to discuss their views on issues. In addition he regularly attended meetings of the White House senior staff, a legislative liaison group, and the Economic Policy Board. During the 1976 election campaign he participated in meetings of the campaign issues group.

Scope and Content of the Cannon Files
James Cannon's files cover all of his activities from March 1975 until January 1977, with a small amount of earlier material. The collection is divided into series concerning his issues work, political activities, meetings, department and agency budget reviews, and the administration of the Domestic Council.

In general Cannon's Issue File and the material on issues in the Meetings File are useful as an overview of the handling of each domestic issue by the Domestic Council staff. The files of individual staff members, however, contain much more detailed information on each issue.

Cannon's Meetings File is weakened by the lack of documentation on many meetings. Folders on meetings in which the President participated often contain briefing papers, correspondence, memoranda and Cannon's notes on the meeting. A problem is that these notes are usually sketchy and Cannon's handwriting is hard to decipher. For meetings not attended by the President there are few briefing papers, but some correspondence and memoranda. for meetings held within the White House on a regular basis (such as senior staff meetings or Domestic Council staff meetings) documentation is negligible. A few notes written by Cannon, often on the folder itself, may be the entire record of a meeting. Many folders were empty when received by the Ford Library. This does not necessarily mean the files were weeded. The folders may have been created routinely on the basis of Cannon's schedule, available background material added, and given to Cannon for any note taking or reference.

Researchers interested in the 1976 election campaign may find little of interest in Cannon's small Political File. While Cannon was involved in the campaign, he did not hold a key position and his files contain only scattered items of interest.

In addition to the material on domestic issues the greatest strength of the Cannon files lies in documenting the organization and management of the Domestic Council. The Administrative File contains weekly staff reports, Art Quern's "Morning Reports", and staff memoranda which record the activities of the staff. Also included are memoranda and scattered reports, clippings, and publications concerning such topics as Cannon's reorganization of the staff in 1975, the work of the Domestic Council Review Group for Federal Social Programs, and the budget and operation of the Domestic Council.

The Cannon files, especially his Administrative File, contain significant materials relating to Vice President Nelson Rockefeller and his staff. As the highest ranking former Rockefeller aide on President Ford's staff, Cannon was the chief White House contact for many of his former colleagues. Since the Vice President had oversight over the work of the Domestic Council for most of 1975, Cannon worked closely with the Vice Presidential staff, especially John Veneman.

While this Rockefeller material dates from Cannon's entire service with the Ford administration, much of it is from the first half of 1975. Included are memoranda, vice presidential schedules, and briefing materials concerning Cannon's service on the Vice Presidential staff in early 1975, his transition to the Domestic Council and the first few months of work in his new position. Among the materials pre-dating Cannon's service with the Domestic Council are a briefing book on the Council prepared for Vice President Rockefeller in January 1975 and memoranda concerning the initiation of a study of national domestic needs.

Related Materials (March 1995)
A key related collection is the personal papers donated to the Library by Mr. Cannon. Other related materials include all Domestic Council staff files, especially those concerning specifically the administration of the Council - the files of Kenneth Cole, James H. Cavanaugh, Arthur F. Quern, Judith Johnston, and the Secretariat.

Although Cannon's files contain materials on meetings of the Economic Policy Board and other scattered items on the economy, the Domestic Council did not handle most domestic economic issues. These are more fully documented in, for example, the files of L. William Seidman, Assistant to the President for Economic affairs, and the record of the Council of Economic Advisors.

SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Issues File, 1972‑77.  (Boxes 1‑40, 16.0 linear feet)
Memoranda to and from the President, the Domestic Council staff, and departmental and agency officials; briefing papers; drafts of Presidential speeches and statements; drafts of legislation; enrolled bills; meeting notes; press releases; reports; occasional correspondence with members of Congress, state and local officials and the general public; and newspaper clippings. This file concerns legislation drafted by the administration or proposed by members of Congress; and the work of the Domestic Council in identifying major policy problems, coordinating the formulation of policy options, initiating factual analyses, reviewing legislative proposals, and establishing guidelines for implementing laws. Major topics include: aircraft noise control, busing, crime, drug abuse, energy, intergovernmental affairs, a nuclear policy statement, the status of Puerto Rico, regulatory reform, revenue sharing, and uranium enrichment. Researchers should also consult the Meetings File for information on meetings attended by Cannon in which specific issues were discussed.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Political File, 1975-76.  (Boxes 41‑42, 0.8 linear feet)
Memoranda to and from the President and members of the White House staff, meeting notes, schedules, occasional correspondence with the public and Republican officials, press releases, and newspaper clippings. This series concerns Republican politics during the Ford administration, especially President Ford's campaign in 1976. Included is material on Cannon's activities with the campaign issues group and the White House coordinators group.

Arranged alphabetically by subject.

View container list for this series

Meetings File, 1975-77.  (Boxes 43-63, 8.4 linear feet)
Memoranda to and from the President, the White House staff, and the Domestic Council staff; briefing papers; meeting notes; agenda; and resumes. This series concerns Cannon's meetings with his staff, the President, Cabinet members, members of Congress, businessmen, labor leaders, lobbyists, persons seeking jobs with the Domestic council and others. The meetings held most frequently include those of the Domestic Council staff, the White House senior staff, a legislative liaison group, and the Economic Policy Board. While many folders in this series contain little material or were received empty, those concerning the Economic Policy Board generally contain minutes of meetings and copies of policy papers discussed at the meetings. Researchers should consult the Issues File for related material.

Arranged chronologically by the date of the meeting, with a separate folder on each meeting.

View container list for this series

Budget File, 1975-76.  (Boxes 64-66, 1.2 linear feet)
Budget related memoranda to and from the President, Domestic Council staff, and officials of the departments and agencies; press releases; and especially agency and department budget requests. The latter were widely distributed documents which indicated program statements, with both agency and OMB funding recommendations and the previous year's funding level. This material was apparently sent to Cannon for a review by his staff. There are few annotations, and this may be Cannon's reference set.

Arranged by fiscal year and thereunder alphabetically by type of review (i.e. Presidential review, Director review, etc.) and then alphabetically by the name of the department or agency.

View container list for this series

Administrative File, 1969-76.  (Boxes 67-89, 9.2 linear feet)
Memoranda to and from government officials and others; briefing papers; briefing books; and weekly reports of Domestic Council staff members. This series concerns Cannon's administrative activities; the budget, organization and operation of the Domestic Council; a chronological compilation of issues briefing books for the President; a chronological compilation of memoranda and briefing materials supplied to the President by the Domestic Council; and some Presidential trips. Many sequences of material in this file are incomplete. This series was formed by combining some files received from Cannon with files received from Pat McKee, his administrative assistant.

Arranged alphabetically by subject and thereunder chronologically.

View container list for this series


CONTAINER LIST

Box 1               Issues File

  • Abortion (1)-(2)
  • Abortion - Meeting with Catholic Bishops, September 9, 1976
  • Agriculture (1)-(3)
  • Air Quality (1)-(2)
  • Air Quality - Meeting with Humphreys, Quern, and Schleede, April 8, 1976
  • Air Quality - Meeting with the President and Republican Members of the Senate Public Works Committee, June 8, 1976
  • Aircraft Noise (1)-(5)

Box 2                Issues File

  • Aircraft Noise (6)-(17)

Box 3                Issues File

  • Aircraft Noise (18)-(19)
  • Aircraft Noise
    - Meeting with Secretary Coleman, Jim Lynn and Judy Hope, July 19, 1976
    - Meeting with the President and Secretary Coleman, September 6, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, Vice President, and Secretary Coleman, September 9, 1976
    - Meeting with the President and Secretary Coleman, September 11, 1976
    - Meeting with the President and Secretary Coleman, September 18, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, October 19, 1976
  • Airline Regulatory Reform
  • Alaska Pipeline (1)-(2)
  • Amnesty
  • Antitrust
  • Appalachian Regional Commission
  • Auto Emissions (1)

Box 4                Issues File

  • Auto Emissions (2)-(8)
  • Automobiles
  • Aviation (1)-(2)
  • Beverage Containers
  • Bicentennial (1)-(3)

Box 5                Issues File

  • Bicentennial (4)-(8)
  • Block Grants
  • Busing (1)-(9)

Box 6                Issues File

  • Busing (10)-(14)
  • Busing
    - Background Book (1)-(4)
    - Pontiac (Michigan) Poll
    - Presidential Meetings (1)

Box 7                Issues File

  • Busing
    - Presidential Meetings (2)-(4)
    - Presidential Statements (1)-(4)
  • Cable Television
  • Census (1980)
  • Child Nutrition
  • Citizen's Band Radio
  • Coal Leasing
  • Commerce (1)-(2)
  • Commerce
    - Meeting on Questionable Corporate Payments Abroad, March 16, 1976

Box 8                Issues File

  • Commerce
    - Meeting on Questionable Corporate Payments Abroad, June 10, 1976
  • Common Situs Picketing
  • Common Situs Picketing - Meeting with the President, December 18, 1975
  • Communications (1)-(2)
  • Communications - Meeting with Charlie Walker, William Ellinghaus, and Paul Hensen, June 9, 1976 (1)-(2)
  • Community Development (1)-(3)
  • Community Development - Meeting with the President and Secretary Hills, February 10, 1976
  • Consumers (1)-(3)

Box 9                Issues File

  • Consumers (4)-(7)
  • Crime (1)-(5)
  • Crime - Meeting with Senator Hruska and Max Friedersdorf, July 14, 1975
  • Crime - Meeting with the President and D.C. Chief of Police, July 13, 1976
  • Crime Message (1)-(2)

Box 10              Issues File

  • Crime Message (3)-(5)
  • Culture
  • Day Care
  • Defense
  • Disasters
  • Disasters - Teton Dam
  • District of Columbia (1)-(2)
  • Drug Abuse (1)-(4)

Box 11              Issues File

  • Drug Abuse (5)-(8)
  • Drug Abuse
    - Meeting with the President, March 4, 1976
    - Meeting with Dick Parsons and Ed Johnson, March 31, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, April 7, 1976 (1)-(2)
    - Meeting with Dick Parsons and Peter Bensinger, July 22, 1976
    - Trip to El Paso and San Diego, February 4-8, 1976
    - Trip to Miami, March 8, 1976
  • Earthquakes
  • Earthquakes - Meeting with Schleede, Barnes, Moore, and Kidd, August 4, 1976
  • Economic Policy Board (1)-(4)
  • Economy (1)

Box 12              Issues File

  • Economy (2)-(4)
  • Economy - Meeting on New Spending Moratorium, March 14, 1975
  • Economy - Meeting on Economic and Energy Matters, March 28, 1975
  • Education (1)-(6)
  • Energy (1)-(3)

Box 13              Issues File

  • Energy (4)-(8)
  • Energy
    - Meeting with the President, March 25, 1976
    - Meeting of the Energy Resources Council, May 18, 1976
    - Meeting with George Humphreys and Glenn Schleede, August 12, 1976
    - Meeting on reorganization of energy activities, November 22, 1976
    - Meeting with the President and Frank Zarb, January 4, 1977
  • Energy Independence Authority (1)-(6)

Box 14              Issues File

  • Environment (1)-(10)
  • Environment - Meeting with Warren Rogers, John Muensh, and Joseph McGrath, March 2, 1976
  • Expo '81
  • Federal Energy Administration
  • Federal Energy Administration
    - Meeting with Frank Zarb and Max Friedersdorf, June 1976
    - Meeting with Frank Zarb, July 14, 1976

Box 15              Issues File

  • Federal Energy Administration
    - Meeting of the Energy Resources Council, September 2, 1976
  • Food Stamps (1)-(9)
  • Foreign Policy (Murphy Commission)
  • Forest Practices (Monongahela Bill)
  • Grain Exports

Box 16              Issues File

  • Grazing Fees
  • Handicapped
  • Hatch Act
  • Health (1)-(10)

Box 17              Issues File

  • Health (11)
  • Health Insurance - Catastrophic
  • Highways (1)-(3)
  • Home Ownership (1)-(2)
  • Home Ownership
    - Meeting with Secretary Hills, September 9, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, September 11, 1976
  • Housing (1)-(5)

Box 18              Issues File

  • Housing (6)-(7)
  • Hudson River Tolls
  • Illegal Aliens (1)-(3)
  • Indian Affairs
  • Intergovernmental Affairs (1)-(7)

Box 19              Issues File

  • Intergovernmental Affairs (8)-(9)
  • Intergovernmental Affairs
    - Meeting of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations, September 1975 (1)-(3)
    - Meeting of the National Governors Conference, February 23, 1976
    - Meeting with Peter Schabarum, March 11, 1976
    - Meeting with the President and Governor Evans, July 2, 1976
    - Meeting of the Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations - 1976
    - Meeting of the National League of Cities, November - December 1976
  • Interior (1)-(2)

Box 20              Issues File

  • Justice (1)-(6)
  • La Guardia Airport Bombing
  • Labor (1)-(6)

Box 21              Issues File

  • Labor (7)-(9)
  • Lake Winnipesaukee (1)-(2)
  • Land Use
  • Land Use - Meeting with the President, March 14, 1975
  • Long Island Beach Cleanup
  • Mass Transit (1)-(3)
  • Mass Transit
    - Labor Protective Agreements (1)-(2)

Box 22              Issues File

  • Mass Transit
    - Labor Protective Agreements (3)-(6)
    - Labor Protective Agreements: Meeting with the President, Secretary Coleman and Secretary Usery, August 2, 1976 (1)-(2)
  • Medicare
  • Medicare Administration Report (1)-(2)
  • Minimum Wage
  • Minorities
  • National Security
  • Natural Gas
  • Natural Gas Shortage Report
  • New River

Box 23              Issues File

  • New York City Finances (1)-(8)
  • New York City Finances
    - Meeting with the President, Vice President, Beame, and Carey, May 13, 1975
    - Meeting with the President, November 18, 1975 (1)-(2)
  • No Fault Insurance (1)-(2)

Box 24              Issues File

  • No Fault Insurance (3)-(4)
  • No Fault Insurance - Meeting, May 3, 1975
  • Nuclear Energy
  • Nuclear Export Legislation
  • Nuclear Policy Statement (1)-(12)

Box 25              Issues File

  • Nuclear Policy Statement
    - Meeting with Jim Connor and General Scowcroft, June 29, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, July 29, 1976 (1)-(2)
    - Meeting with the President and Congressmen, September 17, 1976
    - Meeting, September 23, 1976
    - Meeting, September 24, 1976
    - Meeting, September 28, 1976
    - Meeting, September 30, 1976
  • Nuclear Safety
  • Nuclear Safety - Meeting with the President, March 25, 1976
  • Nuclear Waste (1)-(2)
  • Oceans Policy
  • Oil
  • Olympic Sports (1)-(3)

Box 26              Issues File

  • Olympic Sports (4)-(5)
  • Parks and Recreation (1)-(3)
  • Parks and Recreation - President's Proposal
  • Postal Service
  • Postal Service - Meeting with the President and the Postmaster, March 13, 1975
  • Predators (1)-(6)
  • Privacy

Box 27              Issues File

  • Privacy - Report on Federal Personal Data Systems (1)-(2)
  • Productivity Commission
  • Public Works (1)-(4)
  • Puerto Rico (1)-(6)

Box 28              Issues File

  • Puerto Rico (7)-(12)
  • Railroads (1)-(2)
  • Railroads - Revitalization Act (1)-(3)
  • Railroads - Revitalization Act: Meeting, March 24, 1975
  • Regulatory Reform (1)-(2)

Box 29              Issues File

  • Regulatory Reform (3)-(15)
  • Regulatory Reform - Meeting with Congressional Group and White House Staff, June 25, 1975

Box 30              Issues File

  • Revenue Sharing (1)-(12)

Box 31              Issues File

  • Revenue Sharing (13)-(15)
  • Revenue Sharing
    - Impact on States
    - Meeting with the President, March 13, 1975
    - Meeting, February 2, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, February 3, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, May 1, 1976
    - Meeting, June 3, 1976
    - Meeting with Paul Myer, September 7, 1976
    - Votes in 1972
  • Rock Island Railroad
  • St. Louis Airport
  • Science (1)-(4)

Box 32              Issues File

  • Science (5)
  • Science and Technology Policy, Office of (1)-(11)
  • Sex Discrimination - Title IX (1)

Box 33              Issues File

  • Sex Discrimination - Title IX (2)
  • Small Business
  • Small Business - Keith Clark Inc.
  • Social Security (1)-(4)
  • Social Security - Meeting with Secretary Weinberger, May 17, 1975
  • Solar Energy
  • Strip Mining (1)-(4)
  • Summer Youth Employment Program

Box 34              Issues File

  • Sunshine Bill
  • Swine Flu (1)-(8)
  • Swine Flu - Meeting with the President and Dr. Cooper, July 9, 1976
  • Swine Flu - Meeting with Secretary Mathews, Ted Cooper, Will Taft, and Paul O'Neill, July 20, 1976
  • Taxes (1)-(4)

Box 35              Issues File

  • Taxes (5)
  • Taxes - Tax Reform Report (1)-(5)
  • Trade Policy (1)-(3)
  • Transportation (1)-(3)
  • Trucking Industry
  • Trucking Industry - Meeting with Governor James Holshouser, May 27, 1976

Box 36              Issues File

  • Unemployment (1)-(3)
  • Uranium Enrichment (1)-(10)

Box 37              Issues File

  • Uranium Enrichment (11)-(19)
  • Uranium Enrichment
    - Draft Documents (1)-(2)
    - Meeting, May 24, 1975
    - Meeting with the Joint Committee on Atomic Energy, June 26, 1975
    - Meeting with Congressman Harsha and the Ohio Delegation, May 27, 1976

Box 38              Issues File

  • Uranium Enrichment
    - Meeting with House Republicans, August 4, 1976
  • Urban Development and Neighborhood Revitalization Committee (1)-(10)
  • Urban Development and Neighborhood Revitalization Committee
    - Meeting with the President, June 29, 1976
    - Meeting with the President, July 21, 1976
    - Meeting with Secretary Hills, August 13, 1976

Box 39              Issues File

  • Urban Policy (1)-(4)
  • Veterans (1)-(3)
  • Voting Rights (1)-(5)
  • Water Quality
  • Water Quality - Meeting with the President, June 1, 1976
  • Water Quality Commission (1)

Box 40              Issues File

  • Water Quality Commission (2)-(4)
  • Water Quality Commission - Meeting with George Humphreys, June 18, 1976
  • Waterways
  • Welfare (1)-(6)
  • Women's Rights
  • Work and Education Initiative (1)-(2)

Box 41             Political File

  • Campaign Debates (1)-(2)
  • Campaign Steering Committee
  • Cannon Meeting with the President, Governor Rhodes and Kent McGough, May 13, 1976
  • Issues Group (1)-(2)
  • Market Opinion Research (1)-(2)
  • Politics - General (1)-(2)
  • Presidential Campaign (1)-(5)

Box 42              Political File

  • Presidential Campaign (6)-(13)
  • Republican Convention (1)-(3)
  • Republican Governors Association
    - Communications
    - Conference Transcript
    - Miscellaneous
  • Republican Leadership Meeting, March 23, 1976
  • Republican Party
  • White House Coordinators Group Meeting, July 14, 1976

Box 43             Meetings File

  • 1975/03/11 - Donald Rumsfeld
  • 1975/03/18 - John T. Dunlop Swearing In
  • 1975/03/19 - Al Otten
  • 1975/03/19 - President and Frank Fitzsimmons
  • 1975/03/20 - Jack Veneman
  • 1975/03/20 - Mike Duval (1)-(2)
  • 1975/03/21 - Jerry Jones
  • 1975/03/21 - President and National Science Board
  • 1975/03/22 - Gridiron Dinner
  • 1975/03/25 - Governor Rafael Hernandez-Colon of Puerto Rico
  • 1975/03/25 - Sister Cities International
  • 1975/03/25 - Women Presidential Appointees
  • 1975/03/26 - Cabinet
  • 1975/03/27 - Lin Holton and Jerry Komes
  • 1975/03/31 - Quincy Rogers
  • 1975/04/02 - Earl Brydges Funeral
  • 1975/04/02 - Secretary Coleman and the Vice President
  • 1975/04/08 - National Alliance of Businessmen Reception
  • 1975/04/09 - Secretary Hills
  • 1975/04/11 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/04/11 - Presentation of the Robert H. Goddard Memorial Trophy
  • 1975/04/11 - President and Secretary Dunlop
  • 1975/04/11 - Tex Gunnels
  • 1975/04/12 - Mike Duval and Dick Dunham
  • 1975/04/14 - Jack Brooks
  • 1975/04/14 - Republican Members of the Senate Agriculture Committee
  • 1975/04/14 - Swearing In for Members of the Federal Election Commission
  • 1975/04/15 - General Omara, Joseph Tydings, Jeannie Rossoff, and Byron Collins
  • 1975/04/15 - John Olson, Chuck Tyson and James Abdnor
  • 1975/04/16 - Cabinet
  • 1975/04/16 - John Miller and Dan Jones of the Independent Petroleum Association
  • 1975/04/16 - Republican Members of the House Administration Committee
  • 1975/04/17 - Ted Schuchat
  • 1975/04/21 - John Robson Swearing In
  • 1975/04/21 - President and John Hannah
  • 1975/04/22 - Building and Trades Council
  • 1975/04/22 - Executive Committee of the House Republican Study Committee
  • 1975/04/22 - Republican Congressional Leadership

Box 44              Meetings File

  • 1975/04/23 - Dr. Judianne Densen-Gerber
  • 1975/04/23 - Senators Beall and Mathias
  • 1975/04/23 - Senators Montoya and Bellmon
  • 1975/04/24 - Labor - Management Committee
  • 1975/04/24 - President, Vice President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/04/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/04/25 - Economic and Energy Meeting
  • 1975/04/25 - Soviet Delegates to the American Council of Young Political Leaders
  • 1975/04/25 - State Legislative Leaders
  • 1975/04/26 - President
  • 1975/04/28 - Governor James Holshouser
  • 1975/04/28 - Herman Zerfas and Ivan Zylstra
  • 1975/04/28 - Tom Cousins and Phil Hammer
  • 1975/04/29 - Civic Organization Leaders
  • 1975/04/29 - Coyote Predation Meeting
  • 1975/04/29 - Farm Veto Message Meeting
  • 1975/04/29 - New Coalition
  • 1975/04/30 - Executive Committee of the House Republican Study Committee
  • 1975/04/30 - Meeting on Detroit (1)-(2)
  • 1975/04/30 - Vice President and Secretary Hills
  • 1975/05/01 - Consumer Advisory Council Swearing In
  • 1975/05/01 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/01 - Morton Swearing In
  • 1975/05/01 - President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/05/02 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/02 - Don Rumsfeld and Welcome T. Bryant
  • 1975/05/02 - Doug Costle
  • 1975/05/03 - White House Correspondents Dinner
  • 1975/05/06 - Domestic Council Study Group
  • 1975/05/06 - Neal McCaleb
  • 1975/05/06 - President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/05/06 - Press Conference
  • 1975/05/06 - Republican Congressional Leaders

Box 45              Meetings File

  • 1975/05/07 - Board of Trustees of the American Enterprise Institute
  • 1975/05/07 - Bob Orr
  • 1975/05/07 - Cabinet
  • 1975/05/07 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/07 - Vice President
  • 1975/05/08 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/08 - Dr. Charls E. Walker
  • 1975/05/08 - President
  • 1975/05/08 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/08 - Vice Presidential Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/09 - Gault Davis
  • 1975/05/13 - Dunham and O'Neill
  • 1975/05/13 - President, Abraham Beame, and Hugh Carey
  • 1975/05/13 - President, Vice President, and Rumsfeld
  • 1975/05/14 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/14 - Ross Perot
  • 1975/05/14 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/15 - Detroit Officials
  • 1975/05/15 - Kathleen Ryan
  • 1975/05/15 - President
  • 1975/05/15 - Vince Barabba and Paul O'Neill
  • 1975/05/16 - Economic and Energy Meeting (1)-(2)
  • 1975/05/17 - Secretary Weinberger
  • 1975/05/19 - President and Secretary Coleman
  • 1975/05/19 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/20 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/20 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1975/05/21 - David Lissy
  • 1975/05/21 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/21 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/21 - Small Business Awards Recipients
  • 1975/05/22 - Members of Congress
  • 1975/05/22 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/05/26 - Economic Meeting
  • 1975/05/27 - Attorney General
  • 1975/05/27 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting

Box 46              Meetings File

  • 1975/05/29 - Vice President and Jack Marsh
  • 1975/06/02 - Russell Train
  • 1975/06/02 - White House Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/03 - David Mathews
  • 1975/06/03 - Edward Kennedy
  • 1975/06/04 - Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • 1975/06/04 - Carla Hills
  • 1975/06/04 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/04 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/05 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/05 - Republican Leadership Meeting
  • 1975/06/05 - Science Advisor Meeting
  • 1975/06/06 - Breeder Reactor Funding Program
  • 1975/06/06 - Uranium Meeting
  • 1975/06/07 - Northeast and Midwest Governors (1)-(3)
  • 1975/06/07-08 - Camp David Energy Meeting (1)-(2)
  • 1975/06/10 - Republican National Committee Open House
  • 1975/06/10 - Senator Bellmon
  • 1975/06/10 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/11 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/11 - Federal Agency Bicentennial Task Force
  • 1975/06/11 - Senator Pastore
  • 1975/06/11 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/12 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/12 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/13 - Attorney General Levi
  • 1975/06/13 - Congressional Bipartisan Leadership
  • 1975/06/13 - Daniel Boorstin
  • 1975/06/13 - Janet and Bill Walker Party
  • 1975/06/13 - Stanley Hathaway Swearing In

Box 47              Meetings File

  • 1975/06/13 - Carla Hills
  • 1975/06/13 - Crime Message Memorandum
  • 1975/06/14 - Visit to Fort Benning
  • 1975/06/16 - Emergency Livestock Credit Act Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/06/16 - Jerry Komes
  • 1975/06/16 - Metro Financing Meeting
  • 1975/06/16 - Michigan Education School Deans
  • 1975/06/16 - Paul J. Coady
  • 1975/06/16 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/16 - Summer Youth Employment and Recreation Resolution Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/06/17 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/17 - Don Rumsfeld, Larry Provo, Tom Corcoran
  • 1975/06/17 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1975/06/17 - Sequoia Cruise in Honor of Ignaty Novikov
  • 1975/06/18 - Governor James Rhodes
  • 1975/06/18 - Mel Elfin
  • 1975/06/18 - National Center for State Courts
  • 1975/06/18 - President's Panel on Federal Compensation
  • 1975/06/18 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/18 - U.S. Catholic Conference and National Conference of Catholic Bishops
  • 1975/06/19 - Attorney General Levi
  • 1975/06/19 - John Anderson Jr.
  • 1975/06/19 - Joint Committee on Atomic Energy
  • 1975/06/19 - President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/06/20 - Auto Emissions Meeting
  • 1975/06/20 - Briefing Baroody Group on Crime Message
  • 1975/06/20 - Governor Robert Ray
  • 1975/06/20 - House Minority Counsels
  • 1975/06/20 - John Miller
  • 1975/06/20 - President and Frank Zarb
  • 1975/06/23 - Joseph Kirk
  • 1975/06/23 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/24 - Republican National Associates
  • 1975/06/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/06/25 - Cabinet
  • 1975/06/26 - Bipartisan Mayors Meeting
  • 1975/06/26 - President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/06/26 - Steve McConahey
  • 1975/06/26 - Uranium Enrichment Message Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/06/27 - Murphy Commission
  • 1975/06/30 - Pam Needham and Husband
  • 1975/06/30 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/01 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/01 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/02 - Budget Meeting
  • 1975/07/02 - Housing Bill Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/07/02 - President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/07/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/02 - Work and Education Meeting

Box 48              Meetings File

  • 1975/07/03 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/03 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/03 - Trip to Ohio
  • 1975/07/07 - Congressman Benitez
  • 1975/07/07 - Frank Zarb and Jim Connor
  • 1975/07/07 - Highway Message Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/07/07 - Jack Ravan
  • 1975/07/07 - Paul Myer
  • 1975/07/07 - President, Secretary Dunlop, and Bill Seidman
  • 1975/07/09 - American Petroleum Institute Officials
  • 1975/07/09 - Briefing on U.S. Postal Service Contract Negotiations
  • 1975/07/09 - Godfrey Sperling
  • 1975/07/09 - Rod Hills and Byron Conroy
  • 1975/07/09 - Tourism Bill Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/07/09 - Vice President
  • 1975/07/10 - Bipartisan Group of Mayors
  • 1975/07/10 - Bryce Harlow
  • 1975/07/10 - Independent Regulatory Agency Commissioners
  • 1975/07/10 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/07/10 - Sam Halper
  • 1975/07/11 - Congressional Breakfast
  • 1975/07/11 - Joel Haveman
  • 1975/07/11 - President
  • 1975/07/14 - Abe Levine
  • 1975/07/14 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/14 - Vice President
  • 1975/07/15 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/15 - Secretary Hathaway
  • 1975/07/15 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/16 - Cabinet
  • 1975/07/16 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/16 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/07/16 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/17 - Distinguished Scientific Leaders
  • 1975/07/17 - House Briefing on Coyotes
  • 1975/07/17 - Jim Lynn, Max Friedersdorf, et.al.
  • 1975/07/17 - Senate Briefing on Coyotes

Box 49              Meetings File

  • 1975/07/17 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/17 - Title IX Meeting
  • 1975/07/21 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1975/07/21 - Space Shuttle Meeting
  • 1975/07/21 - Vice President, Congressmen Steed and Miller
  • 1975/07/22 - Congressman John Rhodes and Officers of the Association General Contractors of America
  • 1975/07/22 - Midwestern Governor's Conference
  • 1975/07/23 - Fran Ormes
  • 1975/07/23 - Secretary Coleman and Bill Seidman
  • 1975/07/24 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/24 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/07/24 - Richard Sellers
  • 1975/07/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/24 - William Hargus
  • 1975/07/25 - Associate Directors Meeting
  • 1975/07/25 - Business Roundtable Representatives
  • 1975/07/25 - County Executives Meeting
  • 1975/07/25 - George Saunders
  • 1975/07/25 - Kathleen Ryan
  • 1975/07/25 - Pat Stattart
  • 1975/07/25 - Republican Leaders
  • 1975/07/28 - Dick Maloy
  • 1975/07/28 - Jerry terHorst
  • 1975/07/28 - Robin West
  • 1975/07/28 - Thomas Kleppe
  • 1975/07/29 - Detroit Federal Jail Meeting
  • 1975/07/29 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/30 - Dick Parsons
  • 1975/07/30 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/30 - Joe Kraft
  • 1975/07/30 - Ross Gilpatric, et. al. from Eastern Airlines
  • 1975/07/30 - Senator Bellmon
  • 1975/07/30 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/30 - Work and Education Meeting
  • 1975/07/31 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/07/31 - Federal Agency Bicentennial Task Force
  • 1975/08/04 - Don Price
  • 1975/08/04 - Harrison Schmitt and Ted Marrs
  • 1975/08/04 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/08/05 - Lillian Giberga

Box 50              Meetings File

  • 1975/08/06 - Christian Science Monitor Breakfast
  • 1975/08/06 - President and Vice President
  • 1975/08/06 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/08/06 - Voting Rights Bill Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/08/07 - Economic and Energy Meeting
  • 1975/08/07 - Federal Pay Raise Meeting
  • 1975/08/07 - George Humphreys
  • 1975/08/07 - New York City Meeting
  • 1975/08/07 - Revenue Sharing Meeting
  • 1975/08/07 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/08/08 - Cabinet
  • 1975/08/08 - Dennis Farney
  • 1975/08/08 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/08/08 - New York City Meeting
  • 1975/08/08 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/08/26 - Energy Resources Finance Corporation Meeting
  • 1975/08/26 - Jim Jordan
  • 1975/08/26 - President, Vice President and Mr. Lynn
  • 1975/08/26 - Ray Hanzlik
  • 1975/08/26 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/08/27 - Cabinet
  • 1975/08/27 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/08/28 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/08/28 - Food Stamp Meeting
  • 1975/08/28 - Kent Frizzell
  • 1975/08/28 - Secretary Mathews
  • 1975/08/28 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/08/28 - State Governors
  • 1975/08/29 - Ambassador Linowitz
  • 1975/08/29 - Bill Seidman
  • 1975/08/29 - Carlos Romero
  • 1975/09/02 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/02 - President and Governor Hammond
  • 1975/09/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/03 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/09/04 - Bipartisan Congressional Leadership
  • 1975/09/04 - Mary Kresky
  • 1975/09/08 - Associate Directors
  • 1975/09/08 - Congressman Michel and Senator Buckley
  • 1975/09/08 - President
  • 1975/09/08 - Republican National Committee Reception
  • 1975/09/08 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/09 - Bob Seamans
  • 1975/09/09 - Economic and Energy Meeting

Box 51              Meetings File

  • 1975/09/09 - John Irving
  • 1975/09/09 - Stuart Linnick
  • 1975/09/09 - Vice President
  • 1975/09/10 - Cliff White
  • 1975/09/10 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/10 - Norton Goodman
  • 1975/09/10 - Paul Leach and Dick Dunham
  • 1975/09/10 - President
  • 1975/09/11 - Bill Seidman and Auto Industry Leaders
  • 1975/09/11 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/09/11 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/11 - Robert McConnell
  • 1975/09/16 - Jack Marsh, Tex McCrory and Congressman Rangel
  • 1975/09/16 - President, Vice President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/09/16 - Vice President and Mr. Veneman
  • 1975/09/17 - Cabinet
  • 1975/09/17 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/18 - President
  • 1975/09/18 - Science Awards
  • 1975/09/18 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/19 - Secretary Hills
  • 1975/09/22 - Cabot Corporation Representatives
  • 1975/09/22 - Ralph Kennedy
  • 1975/09/22 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/23 - Alaskan Arctic Gas Study Company
  • 1975/09/23 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/23 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/23 - Supreme Court Luncheon and Reception
  • 1975/09/23 - Vice President and Art Quern
  • 1975/09/24 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/24 - George Romney and Joyce Black
  • 1975/09/24 - Republican Hispanic Leaders
  • 1975/09/24 - U.S. Conference of Mayors
  • 1975/09/24 - Vice President, Jim Lynn, Bill Seidman, Rod Hills, and Frank Zarb
  • 1975/09/24 - Vice President, Marlow Cook, and Roger Hooker
  • 1975/09/25 - Bipartisan Leadership
  • 1975/09/25 - Congressional Proponents of the Tobacco Bill
  • 1975/09/25 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/25 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/09/26 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/26 - Jim Falk
  • 1975/09/26 - OMB Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/26 - Senator Baker
  • 1975/09/26 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/26 - Wall Street Journal Luncheon
  • 1975/09/29 - Senator Baker
  • 1975/09/30 - Congressional Opponents of the Tobacco Bill
  • 1975/09/30 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/09/30 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/09/30 - Mayor Pete Wilson of San Diego
  • 1975/09/30 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/01 - Mayors of Small Cities and Towns
  • 1975/10/02 - California Legislators
  • 1975/10/02 - Emperor and Empress of Japan Arrival Ceremony
  • 1975/10/02 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/02 - President, Vice President and Jim Lynn

Box 52              Meetings File

  • 1975/10/02 - Robert Merriam
  • 1975/10/03 - Congressmen Teague and Mosher
  • 1975/10/03 - Orientation Program for New Policy Executives
  • 1975/10/03 - President
  • 1975/10/06 - Deputy Attorney General
  • 1975/10/06 - General Revenue Sharing Meeting
  • 1975/10/07 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1975/10/08 - Cabinet
  • 1975/10/08 - House Republican Study Committee
  • 1975/10/08 - President, Vice President and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/10/08 - Secretary Coleman
  • 1975/10/08 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/09 - Gianfranco Corsini
  • 1975/10/09 - Henry Cashen and Bill Seidman
  • 1975/10/09 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/09 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/10 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/14 - Frank Zarb, et. al.
  • 1975/10/14 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/14 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/14 - Vice President, et. al.
  • 1975/10/15 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn (Cancelled)
  • 1975/10/15 - Secretary Coleman
  • 1975/10/15 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/16 - President
  • 1975/10/20 - Charles Meyers
  • 1975/10/20 - Dick Dunham Swearing In
  • 1975/10/20 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/10/20 - Phil Larson, Wayne Smith, Velma Baldwin, and Warren Hendricks
  • 1975/10/20 - Robert Seamans
  • 1975/10/22 - President, Vice President, and Jim Lynn
  • 1975/10/23 - President
  • 1975/10/23 - Robert Seamans
  • 1975/10/24 - Fairchild Publications
  • 1975/10/24 - President and Bill Seidman
  • 1975/10/24 - Regulatory Reform Meeting
  • 1975/10/24 - Republican Administrative Assistants
  • 1975/10/27 - Don Rumsfeld, et. al.
  • 1975/10/27 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/27 - Vice President
  • 1975/10/28 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/10/30 - Uranium Enrichment Associates
  • 1975/10/31 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/10/31 - Sam Halper, Juan Albors, and Amado Francis

Box 53              Meetings File

  • 1975/10/31 - Truck Bill Meeting
  • 1975/11/03 - Cabinet (Cancelled)
  • 1975/11/03 - Christy Sullivan
  • 1975/11/03 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/11/03 - Fred Barnes
  • 1975/11/03 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/03 - Strategy Meeting on Consumer Protection
  • 1975/11/04 - Paul Myer
  • 1975/11/04 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1975/11/05 - Consumer Protection Meeting
  • 1975/11/05 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/06 - Congressmen L.H. Fountain, Frank Horton, and John Wydler
  • 1975/11/06 - William Ryan and Charles Sonnaborn
  • 1975/11/07 - Abe Levine
  • 1975/11/07 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/11/07 - Governor Linwood Holton and Angus Powell
  • 1975/11/07 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/07 - Vice President and Congressman Elford Cederberg
  • 1975/11/07 - Vice President and George Mahon
  • 1975/11/08 - Budget Meeting
  • 1975/11/08 - Dick Dunham and Family
  • 1975/11/10 - Chairman Anders
  • 1975/11/10 - Henry Loomis and Dick Parsons
  • 1975/11/10 - Vice President and Senator Montoya
  • 1975/11/10 - William Hargis
  • 1975/11/12 - Cliff White
  • 1975/11/12 - Daniel Boorstin Swearing In
  • 1975/11/12 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/12 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/12 - Uranium Enrichment Meeting
  • 1975/11/13 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/11/13 - President
  • 1975/11/13 - Secretary Coleman
  • 1975/11/14 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/18 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/11/18 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/18 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/19 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/19 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/11/19 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/19 - National Association of Counties
  • 1975/11/20 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/11/20 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/20 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/22 - Announcement of the White House Conference on Handicapped Individuals
  • 1975/11/22 - Robert Goldwin Seminar on Jobs and Unemployment
  • 1975/11/24 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/11/24 - FY 1977 Budget Meeting
  • 1975/11/24 - President Ford Committee Reception
  • 1975/11/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/11/24 - Steve Farber and Jim Falk
  • 1975/11/25 - Indianapolis Public Forum on Domestic Policy
  • 1975/11/26 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/01 - Paul Martin
  • 1975/12/01 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/02 - Congressmen Michel, Waggoner, and Rhodes

Box 54              Meetings File

  • 1975/12/02 - Dr. John Dempsey and David Froh
  • 1975/12/02 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/02 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/03 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/03 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/03 - Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/04 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/04 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/04 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/04 - Uranium Enrichment Meeting
  • 1975/12/04 - Veterans Administration
  • 1975/12/04 - Vice President
  • 1975/12/05 - Bill Cochran
  • 1975/12/05 - Congressman John Anderson
  • 1975/12/05 - Doug Bennett, Jim Cavanaugh, Lynn May, and Ed Schmults
  • 1975/12/05 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/08 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/08 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/10 - Cabinet
  • 1975/12/10 - Republican Congressional Leadership
  • 1975/12/11 - Bicentennial Task Force
  • 1975/12/11 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/11 - Republican National Hispanic Assembly
  • 1975/12/11 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/12 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/12 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/12 - Repeal of Fair Trade Laws Signing Ceremony
  • 1975/12/12 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/16 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/16 - President and Vice President
  • 1975/12/16 - Vice President
  • 1975/12/17 - President
  • 1975/12/17 - White House Christmas Ball
  • 1975/12/18 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/18 - Obie Hardison and Bill Cochran
  • 1975/12/18 - State of the Union Coordinating Group
  • 1975/12/19 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/19 - State of the Union Coordinating Group
  • 1975/12/21 - Social Security Meeting
  • 1975/12/22 - Ann Reilly
  • 1975/12/22 - Drug Abuse Meeting
  • 1975/12/22 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1975/12/22 - Office of Management and Budget Appeals Meeting
  • 1975/12/22 - Party for Domestic Council Secretaries
  • 1975/12/22 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1975/12/29 - Economic Policy Meeting
  • 1975/12/30 - Economic Policy Board

Box 55              Meetings File

  • 1976/01/02 - La Guardia Airport Explosion Meeting
  • 1976/01/02 - President
  • 1976/01/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/03 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/05 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/05 - Louis Maisel and John Helmer
  • 1976/01/05 - President's Visit to St. Louis
  • 1976/01/06 - Bob Davis
  • 1976/01/06 - Congressman Conable
  • 1976/01/06 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/07 - Cabinet
  • 1976/01/07 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/07 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/07 - Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/08-09 - State of the Union Meeting
  • 1976/01/12 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/12 - Margo Boyle
  • 1976/01/13 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/14 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/14 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/14 - Secretary Mathews, et. al.
  • 1976/01/15 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/15 - Robert Seamans
  • 1976/01/15 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/16 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/19 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/19 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/20 - Bipartisan Congressional Leaders
  • 1976/01/20 - Governors and Mayors
  • 1976/01/21 - Attorney General
  • 1976/01/21 - Briefing for Presidential Spokesman
  • 1976/01/21 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/22 - Baroody Briefing on the State of the Union
  • 1976/01/22 - Bernard Hildebrand
  • 1976/01/22 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/22 - National Right to Life Committee
  • 1976/01/22 - New Hampshire Editors
  • 1976/01/23 - Baroody Briefing on the State of the Union
  • 1976/01/23 - David Lissy
  • 1976/01/23 - Jack Garrity
  • 1976/01/23 - Spouses of Presidential Appointees
  • 1976/01/26 - American Medical Association
  • 1976/01/26 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/26 - National Association of Counties
  • 1976/01/26 - Richard Harris
  • 1976/01/26 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/27 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/01/27 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/27 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/27 - Vice President
  • 1976/01/27 - Yitzhak Rabin Arrival Ceremony
  • 1976/01/28 - Capitol Hill Club
  • 1976/01/28 - Republican Congressional Leadership
  • 1976/01/28 - Secretary Coleman
  • 1976/01/28 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/29 - Bipartisan Group of Mayors
  • 1976/01/29 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/29 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/01/30 - Paul Myer, Steve McConahey, and Jack Veneman
  • 1976/01/30 - Radio - Television News Directors Association
  • 1976/01/30 - Republican Mayors
  • 1976/01/30 - Senator Mansfield
  • 1976/01/30 - Senior Staff Meeting

Box 56              Meetings File

  • 1976/02/02 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/02 - George Mechlin
  • 1976/02/02 - Republican Congressional Leadership
  • 1976/02/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/03 - Dr. Vladimir Haensel
  • 1976/02/03 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/03 - Secretary Hills
  • 1976/02/03 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/06 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/09 - Briefing on the Science and Technology Exhibition
  • 1976/02/09 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/09 - Older Americans Message Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/02/09 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/10 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/10 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/11 - Chamber of Commerce
  • 1976/02/11 - President and Arthur Fletcher
  • 1976/02/13 - Leonard Farrell, Hans Cherney, and Ralph Clark
  • 1976/02/17 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/18 - Business Council Reception
  • 1976/02/18 - Congressman Vander Jagt
  • 1976/02/18 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/18 - Los Angeles City Officials
  • 1976/02/18 - President
  • 1976/02/18 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/19 - Bipartisan Group of Los Angeles City Officials
  • 1976/02/19 - Cabinet
  • 1976/02/19 - Robert Merriam
  • 1976/02/23 - Governor Daniel Evans
  • 1976/02/23 - Governor James Longley
  • 1976/02/23 - Governor William Milliken's Reception
  • 1976/02/23 - Peter Bensinger
  • 1976/02/23 - White House Dinner with Governors and their Spouses
  • 1976/02/24 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/24 - National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
  • 1976/02/24 - National Governors' Conference Dinner Dance
  • 1976/02/24 - President and Paul O'Neill
  • 1976/02/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/25 - Address to Brookings Institution
  • 1976/02/25 - Agency and Department Intergovernmental Officials
  • 1976/02/25 - Dick Guay and Hal McCormick
  • 1976/02/25 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/02/25 - Economic and Energy Meeting
  • 1976/02/25 - Glenn Schleede

Box 57              Meetings File

  • 1976/02/25 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/25 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/02/26 - Kerri Hines
  • 1976/02/26 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/02 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/02 - President
  • 1976/03/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/02 - Vice President
  • 1976/03/03 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/03 - Republican Leadership Meeting
  • 1976/03/09 - Secretary Usery
  • 1976/03/11 - Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations
  • 1976/03/11 - Sigmund Wahrsager and Robert Nevin
  • 1976/03/16 - Bob Armao and Ed Kiernan
  • 1976/03/17 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/22 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/03/22 - Hugh Scott Retirement Dinner
  • 1976/03/22 - President
  • 1976/03/22 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/23 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/24 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/03/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/24 - Swine Influenza Immunization Program Meeting
  • 1976/03/24 - Uranium Enrichment Meeting
  • 1976/03/25 - Radio - Television Correspondents Association Dinner
  • 1976/03/25 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/26 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/03/29 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/03/30 - Jack Marsh
  • 1976/03/30 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/30 - National Association of Counties
  • 1976/03/30 - New York State County Executives
  • 1976/03/30 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/31 - Aid to Non-public Schools Meeting
  • 1976/03/31 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/03/31 - Grazing Fees Meeting
  • 1976/04/01 - Agricultural Policy Committee
  • 1976/04/01 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/01 - Edward Teller
  • 1976/04/01 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/04/02 - Thomas Houser
  • 1976/04/05 - Glenn Schleede
  • 1976/04/05 - Historical Statistics of the United States Publication Ceremony
  • 1976/04/05 - Kansas Farm Bureau

Box 58              Meetings File

  • 1976/04/05 - Naval Petroleum Reserves Production Act Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/04/05 - Older Americans Proclamation Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/04/05 - Senator Howard Baker
  • 1976/04/05 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/04/06 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/06 - Glenn Schleede
  • 1976/04/06 - National Alliance of Businessmen Reception
  • 1976/04/06 - Secretary Mathews
  • 1976/04/06 - Steve McConahey and Margo Boyle
  • 1976/04/06 - Vice President, Paul Myer, and Steve McConahey
  • 1976/04/07 - Governor James Rhodes
  • 1976/04/07 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/04/08 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/08 - Summer Youth Programs Message Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/04/13 - Attorney General Levi
  • 1976/04/13 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/13 - House Republican Whip Organization
  • 1976/04/14 - Cabinet
  • 1976/04/14 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/14 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/04/26 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/27 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/28 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/28 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/04/28 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/04/29 - Congressman Conable
  • 1976/04/29 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/04/29 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/04/29 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/05/01-02 - Providence, RI Trip
  • 1976/05/04 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/05/04 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/05/05 - Economic Policy Board (1)

Box 59              Meetings File

  • 1976/05/05 - Economic Policy Board (2)
  • 1976/05/05 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1976/05/06 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/05/10 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/05/12 - Bipartisan Congressional Leaders
  • 1976/05/17 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/05/18 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/05/20-23 - American Assembly Conference on Unemployment (1)-(2)
  • 1976/05/28 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/06/01 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/01 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/03 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/03 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/06/04 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/08 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/09 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/06/09 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/10 - Art Quern and Steve McConahey
  • 1976/06/10 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/06/10 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/11 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/06/14 - Illinois Mayors Luncheon
  • 1976/06/15 - National Conference of State Legislatures Seminar
  • 1976/06/17 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/23 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/23 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1976/06/23 - William Walton (1)

Box 60              Meetings File

  • 1976/06/23 - William Walton (2)
  • 1976/06/24 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/06/29 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/06/30 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/06/30 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/07/01 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/02 - Vice President
  • 1976/07/09 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/09 - Governor Cecil Andrus
  • 1976/07/12 - Marshall Mays
  • 1976/07/13 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/14 - Secretary Mathews and Alabama Interns
  • 1976/07/15 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/16 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/20 - Cabinet
  • 1976/07/20 - Executive Directors' Meeting
  • 1976/07/21 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/22 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/23 - Presidential Management Initiatives Meeting
  • 1976/07/26-27 - Midwestern Governors' Conference
  • 1976/07/27 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/27 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/07/28 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/07/28 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/07/29 - Swine Flu Meeting
  • 1976/08/02 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/08/03 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/04 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/04 - Morgan Daughton
  • 1976/08/04 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/05 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/05 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/05 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/06 - Bob Fri
  • 1976/08/06 - Filming with the President
  • 1976/08/10 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/10 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/11 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/08/12 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/12 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/08/12 - H. Guyford Stever Swearing In
  • 1976/08/12 - President and Senator Curtis
  • 1976/08/12 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/12 - Swing Flu Immunization Program Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/08/13 - Governor James Rhodes
  • 1976/08/15 - Missouri Delegation Reception
  • 1976/08/24 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/08/25 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/08/26 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/26 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/26 - Senior Staff Meeting

Box 61              Meetings File

  • 1976/08/30 - Cabinet
  • 1976/08/30 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/31 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/08/31 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/08/31 - Republican Congressional Leaders
  • 1976/09/01 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/01 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/01 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/02 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/02 - President, Secretary Mathews, and Dr. Cooper
  • 1976/09/03 - Newspaper Editors and Publishers
  • 1976/09/07 - Child Day Care and Social Services Amendments Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/07 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/07 - Mary Parker
  • 1976/09/07 - National Association of Home Builders
  • 1976/09/07 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/07 - Teton Dam Relief Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/08 - Cabinet
  • 1976/09/08 - Dr. James Fletcher
  • 1976/09/08 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/09 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/09 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/10 - Bob Pierpont
  • 1976/09/10 - National Poster Child for Sickle Cell Anemia
  • 1976/09/10 - Republican Mayors Association
  • 1976/09/10 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/11 - New River Bill Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/13 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/13 - Packers and Stockyards Act Amendments Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/13 - Sunshine Act Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/14 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/14 - General Scowcroft, Jim Lynn, Bob Fri, and Jim Connor
  • 1976/09/14 - Gordon Cawelti
  • 1976/09/14 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/15 - National Association of Counties Symposium (1)

Box 62              Meetings File

  • 1976/09/15 - National Association of Counties Symposium (2)
  • 1976/09/15 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/16 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/16 - Economic Policy Board and the President
  • 1976/09/16 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/16 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/17 - Frank Zarb and Mobil Oil Officials
  • 1976/09/18 - Announcement of Dr. Edward Aguirre as U.S. Commissioner of Education
  • 1976/09/18 - Farm Loans Meeting
  • 1976/09/20 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/20 - Liaison Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/21 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/21 - Telephone Call to the National Association of Home Builders
  • 1976/09/22 - Department of Defense Appropriations Bill Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/22 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/09/22 - Nuclear Legislation Meeting
  • 1976/09/22 - Westinghouse Officials
  • 1976/09/24 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/27 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/09/28 - Governor Cecil Andrus
  • 1976/09/28 - Land and Water Conservation Fund Amendments Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/29 - President
  • 1976/09/29 - Public Safety Officers Benefits Act Signing Ceremony
  • 1976/09/30 - Issues Group
  • 1976/09/30 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/10/07 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/10/11 - Nuclear Policy Meeting
  • 1976/10/11 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/10/12 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/10/12-13 - President's Trip to New York and New Jersey
  • 1976/10/13 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/10/14 - National Press Club Breakfast
  • 1976/10/18 - National Medal of Science Presentation
  • 1976/10/19 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/10/20 - Governor Meldrim Thomson
  • 1976/10/21 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/10/22 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/10/28 - Energy Resources Council
  • 1976/11/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/11/04 - President and Jim Lynn
  • 1976/11/09 - Economic Policy Board

Box 63              Meetings File

  • 1976/11/17 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/11/18 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/11/18 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/11/23 - American Lung Association Officials
  • 1976/11/29 - Republican Governors Reception
  • 1976/11/29 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/12/01 - Rockefeller Public Service Awards Recipients
  • 1976/12/02 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/12/06 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/12/07 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1976/12/09 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/12/13 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/12/13 - Economic Policy Board and the President
  • 1976/12/13 - March of Dimes Poster Child
  • 1976/12/14 - Congressman Barber Conable
  • 1976/12/15 - Economic Policy Board (1)-(2)
  • 1976/12/16 - Advisory Commission on Intergovernmental Relations
  • 1976/12/16 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1976/12/18 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/12/21 - Economic Policy Board
  • 1976/12/22 - Mayor Richard Daley's Funeral
  • 1977/01/03 - Senior Staff Meeting
  • 1977/01/07 - Domestic Council Staff Meeting
  • 1977/01/10 - Senior Staff Meeting

Box 64              Budget File

  • Budget - General (1)-(5)
  • FY 1977 Budget Decisions - NASA
  • FY 1977 Presidential Appeals - HEW
  • FY 1977 Presidential Review
    - Commerce
    - GSA
    - HEW
    - Small Agencies
    - SBA
    - Transportation
    - Treasury

Box 65              Budget File

  • FY 1978 Director's Crosscut Review
  • FY 1978 Director's Review
    - CSC
    - Commerce (1)-(2)
    - ERDA (1)-(4)
    - GSA
    - HUD (1)-(3)

Box 66              Budget File

  • FY 1978 Director's Review
    - Justice (1)-(2)
    - NASA (1)-(2)
    - SBA
    - Transportation (1)-(3)
  • FY 1978 Spring Planning Review
    - HEW (1)-(3)
    - HUD

Box 67              Administrative File

  • "Assessing Social Innovations" by John P. Gilbert, et. al. (1)-(2)
  • Bills Received at the White House (1)-(2)
  • Cabinet Memoranda and Correspondence (1)-(2)
  • Cannon - Chronological File
  • Cannon - Invitations (1)-(6)

Box 68              Administrative File

  • Cannon - Invitations (7)-(10)
  • Cannon - Personal
  • Cannon - Schedules
  • Conflict of Interest Reference Book
  • Congress - New Members
  • Congressional Mail Reports (1)-(2)
  • Domestic Council
    - Administration (1)-(3)
    - Briefing Book for the Vice President

Box 69              Administrative File

  • Domestic Council
    - Budget (1)-(3)
    - Budget: Meeting, October 1, 1975
    - Management Initiatives
    - Organization (1)-(9)
    - Organization: Meeting, July 1, 1975
    - Public Forums, 1975/10/21: Denver, CO

Box 70              Administrative File

  • Domestic Council
    - Public Forums, 1975/10/29: Tampa Bay, FL
    - Public Forums, 1975/11/10: Austin, TX
    - Public Forums, 1975/11/18: Philadelphia, PA
    - Public Forums, 1975/12/09: Los Angeles, CA
    - Public Forums: Final Report (1)-(6)
    - Public Forums: Miscellaneous

Box 71              Administrative File

  • Domestic Council
    - Requests from the Public for Information
    - Review Group for Federal Social Programs (1)-(4)
    - Staff Vacations
    - Transition Report
  • Ford Administration Two Year Report
  • Issues Book: 1972 (1)-(6)

Box 72              Administrative File

  • Issues Book: 1974/08/17 - 1974/12/11
  • Issues Book: Updates, 1974/12-1975/01

Box 73              Administrative File

  • Issues Book: Updates, 1975/02-1976/05

Box 74              Administrative File

  • Issues Book: Updates, 1976/05-1976/09

Box 75              Administrative File

  • Issues Book: Updates, 1976/09-1976/10
  • McKee Chronological File (1)-(2)

Box 76              Administrative File

  • McKee Notes (1)-(2)
  • Miscellaneous
  • Morning Report (1)-(5)
  • Newspaper Clippings
  • Policy and Planning (1)-(3)
  • Polls
  • Presidential Briefing Papers, 1974/08

Box 77              Administrative File

  • Presidential Briefing Papers, 1975/02-1975/09

Box 78              Administrative File

  • Presidential Briefing Papers, 1975/09-1975/12
  • Presidential Memoranda from Cannon, 1975/03-1975/04

Box 79              Administrative File

  • Presidential Memoranda from Cannon, 1975/04-1975/07

Box 80              Administrative File

  • Presidential Memoranda from Cannon, 1975/08-1975/12

Box 81              Administrative File

  • Presidential Memoranda from Cannon, 1976/01
  • Presidential Opinions
  • Presidential Trips, 1975/03/17 - South Bend, IN
  • Presidential Trips, 1975/04/03-04 - San Francisco, CA
  • Presidential Trips, 1975/04/18 - Concord, NH
  • Presidential Trips, 1975/09/04-05 - Sacramento, CA
  • Presidential Trips, 1975/09/30 - Chicago, IL
  • Presidential Trips, 1975/10/07 - Knoxville, TN
  • Presidential Trips, 1975/11/07 - Boston, MA
  • Presidential Trips, 1976/10/12-13 - New York, NY (1)-(3)

Box 82              Administrative File

  • Presidential Trips - Q&A Briefing Sheets, 1974/08-1975/04
  • Referrals to the Staff (1)

Box 83              Administrative File

  • Referrals to the Staff (2)-(12)
  • Ryan, Kathleen - Log Book
  • Staff Memoranda
    - Cavanaugh
    - Dunham (1)-(2)

Box 84              Administrative File

  • Staff Memoranda
    - Falk (1)-(4)
    - Halper
    - Hullin
    - Humphreys
    - Leach
    - Lissy
    - McKee (1)-(4)

Box 85              Administrative File

  • Staff Memoranda
    - McKee (5)
    - Massengale
    - May (1)-(2)
    - Needham (1)-(2)
    - Raoul-Duval
  • Study of National Domestic Needs (1)-(5)

Box 86              Administrative File

  • Vice Presidential Memoranda (1)-(9)
  • Vice Presidential Schedules
  • Vice Presidential Trips, 1975/01/29 - Milburn, NJ
  • Vice Presidential Trips, 1975/11/20-21 - Wichita, KS
  • Watch List, 1976/09/15 (1)-(3)

Box 87              Administrative File

  • Watch List, 1976/09/15 (4)-(6)
  • Watch List, 1976/10/07 (1)-(2)
  • Weekly Briefing Notes on U.S. Domestic Developments (1)-(6)

Box 88              Administrative File

  • Weekly Briefing Notes on U.S. Domestic Developments (7)-(17)
  • Weekly Reports (1)-(2)

Box 89              Administrative File

  • Weekly Reports (3)-(11)
  • White House Staff - Memoranda and Correspondence
  • White House Staff - Organization
  • White House Telephone Directory
  • Publications Removed for Transfer to the Book Collection