Ford Library Home Skip Navigation Links
  • President & Mrs. Ford
  • Research
  • Exhibits
  • Digital Collections
  • Education Center
  • Events
  • Plan Your Visit
  • More Options
President Gerald R. Ford | First Lady Betty Ford | White House Pets
Conducting Research | Textual Collections | A / V Collections | Oral Histories | Artifact Collections | News for Researchers | Research Grants | Contact Us
Permanent Exhibits (Grand Rapids) | Temporary Exhibits: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Online Exhibits | Artifact Collections | Digital Collections | Contact Us
Textual & A/V Collections | Artifact Collections
Museum's Online Education Center | Library Educational Programs: On-Site • Virtual | Public Programs
Upcoming Events | Previous Events
Museum in Grand Rapids Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Tour Groups | School Field Trips | About the Museum
Library in Ann Arbor Hours and Admissions | Maps and Directions | Special Needs | Researcher Accommodations | About the Library
About the Library | About the Museum | Contact Us | Facility Rental: Grand Rapids • Ann Arbor | Museum Store | Volunteer | Internships | Site Map | Search
 

COLLECTION FINDING AID



BUTTERFIELD, KEENEY AND AMBERG PAPERS, 1943-64

Attorneys


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

Gerald Ford joined this Grand Rapids firm upon discharge from the Navy in 1946. Most of the collection is Ford's correspondence with friend Philip Buchen and others in the firm, 1945­52. The correspondence, most concerning routine matters, was donated by a successor firm. Also included is a 1998 history of Law, Weathers & Richardson - the successor firm - that includes information on the work of both Ford and Buchen with the firm.

QUANTITY
250 pages

DONOR
Roger Law of Law, Weathers & Richardson (accession number 85-27)

ACCESS
Open.

COPYRIGHT
Roger Law donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by Leesa Tobin, August 1987; revised by William H. McNitt, April 2012
[s:\bin\findaid\butterfield, keeney, amberg - papers.doc]