Gerald R. Ford Library

1000 Beal Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI  48109-2114

www.fordlibrarymuseum.gov

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PAUL A. THEIS

Director of Public Relations for

Republican National Congressional Committee.

Executive Director, White House Editorial Staff.

Papers, (1949) 1960-1975 (1990 )

 

 

SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

 

Primarily printed materials related to GOP congressional and presidential campaigns of the 1960s and early 1970s.  Includes RNC and RNCC publications, training seminar manuals, polls and research reports, commercial advertising packets, newsletters, candidate pamphlets and correspondence.  Also included are 1975 White House Weekly Presidential Mail Sample Reports.

 

QUANTITY

8.4 linear feet (ca.16,800 pages)

 

DONOR

Paul A. Theis (99-NLF-011)

 

ACCESS

Open.

 

COPYRIGHT

Paul A. Theis has donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections.  The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them.  Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

 

Prepared by Donna Lehman, October 1999

[s:\bin\findaid\theis, paul - papers.doc]


                                           BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION

 

 

 

                                           PAUL A. THEIS

 

 

 

1948                                   Received a B.A. degree in journalism from the University of Notre Dame

 

1949                                   Received a B.S. degree in foreign service from Georgetown University

 

1950‑53                              Reporter, Fairchild Publications

 

1953‑54                              Correspondent, "Newsweek"

 

1955‑57                              Executive assistant to Congressman Oliver P. Bolton, Ohio

 

1958‑60                              Radio and television director, Republican Congressional Committee

 

1960‑74                              Director of public relations, Republican Congressional Committee

 

1974‑75                              Executive editor, White House Editorial Office

 

1976‑77                              Deputy Under Secretary of Agriculture for Congressional and Public Affairs

 

1977‑81                              Staff consultant, U.S. House of Representatives

 

1981‑                                  President, Headliner Editorial Service


INTRODUCTION

 

 

 

The Paul A. Theis Papers are mainly a collection of materials accumulated during Theis’ 1960-74 tenure with the Republican National Congressional Committee where he served first as director of the radio-television division and subsequently as Director of the Division of Public Relations. Paul Theis served as Executive Editor in the White House Editorial Office from August, 1974 until January, 1976. The work of this office is better represented in the Theis-Orben Files.

 

The Republican National Congressional Committee was originally founded in 1866.  Through the present time, the group’s primary purpose was to help elect Republicans to the U.S. House of Representatives.  Mr. Theis led his department in studies of political issues and trends and developed techniques for reaching the electorate in an effective manner.  Specifically, the Division of Public Relations produced the committee’s publications such as the weekly Newsletter, Speech of the Week, Issue of the Day, the Daily News Digest, and radio and television scripts. In addition, this division operated the Republican Telephone News Service which provided daily voiced statements by party leaders on current issues for broadcast use.  The department conducted seminars for Representatives and helped candidates prepare press and campaign literature.

 

The bulk of the collection consists of campaign management and training literature dated from 1960 to 1974, although there is earlier and later material (much of the material is undated).  It is a varied set of pamphlets, brochures, broadsides and workbooks that cover a broad range of topics dealing with the election of local, state and national candidates.  Much of the material comes from the Republican National Committee. The American Medical Political Action Committee is also well represented in the papers.  Most of the collection is notable as evidence of common techniques for campaign management during the era.  Many items, however, are also interesting for conveying the perception of women’s role in the Republican Party of the 1950s and 1960s as well as the emerging role of African-Americans in party politics.

 

The Newsletter, in its modern iteration, was established while Mr. Theis headed the Public Relations Department.  The format was revised and improved and came to be recognized as one of the most effective Party vehicles for communicating the Republican message.  This collection includes copies of the Newsletter from 1965 to 1968.

 

The Theis papers also include miscellaneous correspondence and a complete set of the Weekly Presidential Mail Sample Reports that Mr. Theis received while on staff at the White House.

 

 

Related Materials (October 1999):

The Theis papers differ from most Ford Library collections in that they provide little information specific to the Ford Administration.  President Ford was closely involved with the RNCC while a congressman, however, and continued to participate in their campaign and fundraising drives while Vice President and during his Presidency.  Materials documenting his role are found in the Ford Congressional Papers and the Ford Vice Presidential Papers.  The Hartmann Papers include several boxes of material from the RNCC, including issues of the Newsletter not found in the Theis Papers, as well as other RNCC publications and press releases.  


 

Series Descriptions

 

1                      Correspondence File, 1966-75.  (0.1 linear feet)

Routine, miscellaneous correspondence including several letters from President Ford. 

Arranged chronologically.

 

1-5           Campaign Management & Training Literature, undated.

(1.5 linear feet)

Printed materials related to political campaigns including brochures, pamphlets, commercial advertising packets and training manuals.

Arranged alphabetically by title.

 

5-15         Campaign Management & Training Literature,

(1949) 1960-1974 (1990).  (4.4 linear feet)

Printed materials related to political campaigns including

brochures, pamphlets, commercial advertising packets and training manuals.

Arranged chronologically.

 

16-18       Newsletter of the Republican National Congressional Committee

1964-74.  (1.0 linear foot)

The collection is continuous from 1965-1968. 

Arranged chronologically.

 

18-21       White House Weekly Presidential Mail Sample Reports, 1974-76

(1.4 linear feet)

Samples of mail sent by the electorate to President Ford expressing opinions, pro and con, regarding current national issues.

Arranged chronologically.

 


 

Container List

 

Box 1          Correspondence Files

1966-1975  Miscellaneous Correspondence

1967-1968    Correspondence from President Ford

          Campaign Management and Training Literature (undated)

21 Ways to Get More Votes

25 Winning Ideas for Political Advertisers

Advanced Political Data Survey

Advertising Agencies

Advertising That Won Elections

Agriculture

American Medical Political Action Committee (AMPAC) pamphlets

Automation

Ballot Security Organizers Guide

Blueprint for Victory

Boiler Room Operation

Bring the Office to the People

Broadcasting in a Political Campaign

A Building Speaks

Camp David (Map)

Campaign Management and Training notes

Campaign Management and Training Literature (Miscellaneous)

Campaign Manager’s Guideline

Campaign Organizational Charts

Campaign Research

The Campaign Scheduler

Campaign Technique Manual

The Candidate’s Announcement

The Candidate’s Support Committee (AMPAC)

Citizen’s Honest Elections Foundation Report Form

Committee for the Re-election of Congressman Matthew V. Champion

 

Box 2          Campaign Management and Training Literature (undated)

Decision Making Information (DMI) – Computer Telegram & Letters Materials

Derouinian for Congress

Election Day Instructions

Establishing a Ticket Price – Republican Fund Raising Dinner Guide

Facts About Political Campaign Secrets…

For Women Only – A Recipe for Inflation

President Gerald Ford and WIN: The Voluntary Anti-Inflation Campaign

Fund Raising by Mail

Go Creative Advertisers Newspaper

GOP/Ford Cartoon

Graphics and Politics

Graphics, Inc

A Handbook of Basic Techniques in the Art of Smearing…

Harris and Gallop Poll

Have You Written to Your Congressman Lately

The House and the Committee of the Whole House on the State of the Union

How to Campaign Among Nationality Groups

How to Elect the President and Vice President

How to Organize a Leadership Training School

How to Raise Funds for a Congressional Campaign

How to Respect and Display Our Flag (USMC)

How to Use Outdoor Advertising in a GOP Political Campaign

Information on Reports Required From Candidates

Is Your Image Showing?  10 Ways to Make Sure

It’s a Long Story…

Mr. Johnson Promises to Pay

Join the GOP Rebellion

The Liberal Papers – Blueprint for Surrender

Maxwell for Congress

Meet Jim Dunn

Meet George Kelley

Memo on the 1970 Campaigns

Miscellaneous Newspaper Clippings

Mississippi Senator James O Eastland

Mother Goose Goes to Washington

 

Box 3          Campaign Management and Training Literature (undated)

Neighbor to Neighbor Annual Drive – Any County, USA

Official Publicity Manual – Republican National Committee (RNC)

Opposition Research – RNC

Organization for Victory

The Party That Cares – The Democrats Care

Photograph – Nixon/Agnew Campaign

Photographs – Campaign Memorabilia

Political Campaign Fund Raising

Precinct Power

Professional Campaign Techniques

The Public Relations of a Political Campaign

Public Relations Society of America

Public Relations Tools…

Q&A on Video Tape vs Film

Raising Money for Politics

Reaching the Young Voter

Recommended Schedule for a Congressional Campaign

The Redistricting Decision

Re-Elect Congressman John A. Race

Remarks at the Republican Candidates Conference – Television

Republican Broadside – We’ve Had Enough

Republican Candidates Campaign Literature

Republican Candidate’s Wives Manual  [women in politics]

Republican Congressional Committee – Congressional Candidate Questionnaire

A Guide for Activity  Among Nationality Groups – RNC

Republican Worker’s Manual – Work and Win

Republicans Speak on Vital Problems

The Win Rockefeller Story

Rules of the House of Representatives – First Session, 95th Congress

Sample Budget for Non-Incumbent

Scheduling or Making the Most of a Candidate Visit to your County

Phyllis Schlafy for Congress

 

Box 4          Campaign Management and Training Literature (undated)

Seminars in Campaign Management – Manual for Campaign Managers (1)-(4)

Seminars in Campaign Management – Manual for Campaign Managers - annotated (1)-(4)

Seminars in Campaign Management – District X Materials

Seminars in Campaign Management – Miscellaneous Materials

Seminars in Campaign Management – Miscellaneous Materials

 

Box 5          Campaign Management and Training Literature (undated)

Senior Citizen Campaign Checklist

“A Sense of Mission” – by Rogers C. B. Morton

A Study on the Effects of Mid-Term Elections on Marginal Congressional Candidates

Tag Factors: The Incumbent

Telephone Tips

Telling the Story: A Guide to Better Press Relations

The Ten Commitments

There is a Difference

John Tower Campaign Literature

TV Radio Handbook for Political Candidates

Typical Budget for a Non-Incumbent Congressional Candidate

Unusual Things About Richard Nixon

The Victory Road

John Wald for Congress

Who Me?  A Politician?

Why You Should Be Active in Politics

Win With Advertising Specialties – MacDonald Associates

Women in Politics – Study and Action Programs  [women in politics]

Work and Win

“You” Series Pamphlets 1 –7 Women’s Division Republican National Committee (1)-(2)

          Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

11/30/49 – Public Relations in Municipal Government

1952 – The Official Manual of the Democratic National Convention

1954 – Blueprint for Victory

1958 – A Guide to Your Television Appearance

1958 – Republican Speakers Handbook

1959 – The ABC’s of Politics

1959 – Women in the Public Service

1/13-21/59 – School for Freshman – Orientation for New Members of Congress

1/22/59 – A Road to Victory

1960 – “The Meaning of Communism to America” by Richard Nixon

1960 – Meeting the Challenges of the Sixties

1960 – Nixon and Lodge Campaign Literature

1960 – An Open Letter to Republican Neighborhood Workers

1960 – Republican Platform

1960 – What’s Happening to Your Money

1960 – Who Me?  A Politician

 

Box 6          Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1960 – Why You Should Go Into Politics

1960 – Why You Should Vote Republican

1960 – Worried About Old Age – Kennedy for President

1960 – A Young Republican Project for GO-Power

2/4/60- Women in Politics

8/24/60 – Battle Line

9/19/60 – Battle Line

1961 – Are You a Shadow Voter

1961 – Mobilization of Republican Enterprise

1961 – The Negro Voter and the Republican Party (unidentified remarks) [role of African-Americans]

2/26-3/7/61 – News Release-Republican National Committee

3/1/61 – Battle Line

3/1/61 – “Tom Kitten”

3/5-7/61 – Ninth Annual Republican Women’s Conference  [women in politics]

3/7/61 – How I Won an Industrial District

1962 – A Fact Book for Republican Campaigners

1962 – How To Use TV in a Political Campaign/Radio as a Political Instrument

1962 – Just One Vote

1962 – Precinct Education Program (1)-(2)

1962 – Publicity Handbook-A Guide for Publicity Chairmen

1962 – “The Ted Kit” Election Materials-Bruinsma for Congress

1962 – Young Republicans National Federation Campaign Ideas

2/62 – Selling the GOP

4/62 – FCC Letter re: Equal Time

4/22/62 – Anatomy of a Victory-How Rumsfeld Won Out

5/29/62 – Eisenhower Letter to Gil Robinson

9/62 – From One Older American…To Another

1963 – The Republican Clubwomen’s Leadership Manual

1963 – What Government Should Know About Advertising

 

Box 7          Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1/14-21/63 – Seminars for New Members of the 88th Congress

4/30/63 – Media Fact Book for the Republican National Committee

1964 – FAIR Memo-Republican National Committee

1964 – Goldwater Campaign Literature

1964 – How to Win: A Handbook for Political Education

1964 – Political Broadcasting: What’s It’s Impact on Elections?

1964 – Precinct Action Course

1964 – Radio Scripts and Production Notes

1964 – Republican Convention Telephone Directory

3/64 – The Reporter of Direct Mail Advertising

7/14/64 – Republican Party Platform

8/64 – Marketing a Political Candidate

10/25-31/64 – Liberty Week Speakers Kit

1965 – Campaign Literature for John Lindsay

1966 – Absentee Voters Kit

1966 – Campaign Communications: AT&T

1966 – Campaign Management

1966 – Campaign Record Making Kit (1)-(2)

 

Box 8          Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1966 – Confidential: For Republican Ears Only

1966 – Democratic Route to Victory: Registration and get Out the Vote Material

1966 – Every One Counts: The Democratic Handbook

1966 – The GOP Leader’s Manual

1966 – How to Organize a Political Fund-Raising Drive In Your Business

1966 – How to Win: AFL-CIO Committee on Political Education

1966 – Is Politics Your Job?

1966 – The Knoxville Journal Broadside – Profit Out of Poverty

1966 – Miscellaneous Campaign Materials

1966 – National Association of Manufacturers: Precinct Power Seminar

1966 – Natl Assoc of  Manufacturers: New Tax Restrictions on Political Fund Raising

1966 – So You Want Political Power

1966 – Trends in Public Opinion

1966 – What Happens in Off Year Elections

1966 – When to Register and Vote

1966 – Why Should Negroes Vote for Republicans Not Democrats  [role of African-Americans]

1966 – Why Vote?  The ABC’s of Citizenship

1966 – Women’s National Republican Club

1966 – Women’s National Republican Club School of Politics  [women in politics]

1/31/66 – Factual Campaign Information

3/66 – Republican Campaign Management Seminar – New Haven, Connecticut

3/1/66 – More Ways to Win

4/1/66 – Campaign Tips: Announcing the Campaign

5/66 – Republican Organization Manual: Precinct Organization Guide

5/66 – Republican Women’s Conference

6/21/66 – Electronic Data Processing and Politics

7/66 – Senator Bob Griffin Reports

 

Box 9          Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

7/10/66 – Where the Votes Are

9/66 – How to be a Successful Candidates Wife

9/8/66 – Campaign Tips: Negro Voters  [role of African-Americans]

9/16/66 – National Republican Congressional Committee Chairman’s Bulletin

10/30/66 – The Washington Post – A Primer for Candidates

12/66 – Meetings and Conventions: Meeting Manual

1966-1968 – Fund Raising Letters

1967 – Chamber of Commerce of the United States Campaign Material

1967 – Fair Opportunities…Go to the Fair – It’s Fun

1967 – The Ten Outstanding Public Relations Case Histories of the Year

1967 – United Republicans of America

1967 – Ways to Win

1/17/67 – The Republican Answer

3/6/67 – A History of the Democratic Party

5/67 – The Art of Winning Elections (1)-(2)

5/67 – Seminar: A Political Electronic Data Processing System

6/3-4/67 – AMPAC National Workshop

 

Box 10        Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

6/16/67 – Electronic Data Processing Training Conference

6/16/67 – Total Political EDP System

1967-1968 – Seminars in Campaign Management: Schedules and Procedures

1967-1968 – Seminars in Campaign Management: The Manual (1)-(2)

1967-1968 – Seminars in Campaign Management: The Exercises

1967-1968 – Seminars in Campaign Management: The District (1)-(3)

1967-1968 – Seminars in Campaign Management: Misc. Worksheets and Notes

1967-1973 – Miscellaneous Newspaper Articles

1967   – Advertising Ideas

1968– Beware the Witching Hours

 


Box 11        Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1968 – Campaign Communications Institute of America

1968 – Campaign Research Techniques

1968 – Cartops Campaign Products

1968 – Democratic Campaign Material: Democratic Fact Book

1968 – Democratic Campaign Material: Democratic National Committee

1968– Democratic Campaign Material: Hubert H. Humphrey Remarks

1968 – Democratic Campaign Material: Miscellaneous

1968 – Democratic Campaign Material: Nixon

1968 – Democratic Campaign Material: Operation Support (1)-(2)

1968 – Focus Magazine Excerpts

1968 – Life Magazine Political Advertising

1968 – Nixon-Agnew Advertising Campaign Materials

1968– Nixon-Agnew Campaign Materials

1968 – Nixon-Agnew Campaign Pamphlets

 

Box 12        Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1968 – Political Campaign Advertising

1968 – “Polling” Articles

1968 – Spring Catalog of Republican Campaign Materials

1968 – Women For a Republican Congress

2/68 – In ’68 Communicate

2/16/68 – Campaign Organization: Public Relations Director

2/19/68 – Nixon News

3/9-10/68 – AMPAC Nat’l Workshop: 1968 As Seen by the Press

3/9-10/68 – AMPAC Nat’l Workshop: Candidate Support Committees

3/9-10/68 – AMPAC Nat’l Workshop: The Congressional Challenge

3/9-10/68 – AMPAC Nat’l Workshop: Political Public Relations

3/9-10/68 – AMPAC Nat’l Workshop: Remarks by Samuel Lubell

3/9-10/68 – AMPAC Nat’l Workshop: Supporting Candidates

3/15/68 – Political Success: Press Relations

5/10/68 – Public Relations Seminar- Chicago, IL

5/15/68 – Gallop Poll on Political Attitudes of Young People

6/68 – District X Training Document

6/20-23/68 – GOP Republican Candidates Conference

6/20-23/68 – GOP Republican Candidates Conference: Win it With Youth Power

6/21/68 – You’re In It – Let’s Win It

7/68 – District X Congressional Study Training Document

8/1/68 – Roll Call – Political Publicity

8/8/68 – Richard Nixon Presidential Nomination Acceptance Speech

1968-1969 – Votes Unlimited Campaign Specialties

1969 – Generations Apart: CBS Reports

1969– Mid-west Advertising

1969 – The Battle Against Vote Fraud

 

Box 13        Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

3/4-11/19/69 – The California Poll

10/69 – Research Techniques for Republican Campaigns

1970 – The Bush Bandwagon

1970– Campaign Communications Institute of America

1970 – Campaign For A Candidate’s Wife  [women in politics]

1970 – A Congressional Candidate’s Urban Issues Portfolio

1970 – Congressman John Roussilot Campaign Literature

1970 – Financing Campaigns for Congress

1970 – Women For A Republican Congress

1/70 – Cost of Education Index 1969-70

4/15-18/70 – Republican Leadership Conference

5/1/70 – Campaign Management: Expertise Brings Dollars

6/70 – Decision Making Information: District X Survey

6/70-1/71 – Campaign Insight

6/8-11/70 – Republican Candidates Conference

9/25/70 – Campaign ’70 Newsletter

11/70 – The Robert Lynn Report

11/25/70 – Fair Campaign Practices

12/7/70 – Sports Illustrated  “The Making of a Quarterback”

12/14/70 – Republican Governor’s Meeting

1971 – Gallop Poll: Attitudes of Youth

1971– Harvesting Machine For Ideas:  Memory Hooks and Creativity Prods

1971 – Our American Government

1971 – Participation in the Presidential Election of 1960, 1964 and 1968

1971 - Politeia

1971 – Where High School Youth Stand on Current Issues

 

Box 14        Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1/71 – A Report on the Public’s Reaction to Political Advertising

2/71 – Behind the 1970 Elections

2-5/71 – Department of Commerce News

3/71 – Campaign Finances

3/3-8/71 – Population Characteristics

5/71 – Party Platforms as National Plans

6/7/71 – The Executive Letter

7/23/71 – RNC Delegates and Organization Comm: Delegate Selection Procedures

8/18/71 – 18 to 20 Year Old Vote

9/14/71-1/4/72 – Politics Today

11/5/71 – Population Change and Congressional Representation

11/28/71 – The Washington Post  Gallop Poll: 68 Million Democrats

12/71 – Characteristics of New Voters: 1972

12/71 – PR in Washington

1972– Administrative Obstacles to Voting

1972 – Alf Adams for Congress

1972 – Candidates Conference: Wives and Family Panel

1972 – Election 1972: The Encyclopedia Americana

1972 – Federal Regulation of Campaign Finance: Some Constitutional Questions

1972 – Benjamin Gilman for Congress Campaign Literature

1972 – Handbook for Democratic Candidates

1972 – Politeia

1972 – Political Campaign Advertising and Advertising Agencies

1972 – A Politician’s Guide to the Art of Self-Defense

1972 – Reapportionment:Law, Politics, Computers

 

Box 15        Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1972 – Republican National Convention: Process of Delegate Selection

1972 – Selection of Delegates and Presidential Preference Primaries

1972 – Special Report From the Democratic Natl Comm: The Nixon Presidency

1972 – Where the Voters Are

1/72 – Characteristics of American Youth: 1971

1/72 – Election Guide 1972

1/72 – Nomination and Election of the President & Vice President of the U.S.

1/72 – Political Mood of the Nation at the Start of the 1972 Campaign

1/2/72 – New ’72 Voter: Single, Working Girl   [women in politics]

3/72 – Challenge

3/72 – Projections of the Population of Voting Age For States: November 1972

3/31/72 – Media Relations Instructors Manual

6/72 – Campaigning on TV

6/72 – Is Your Hat in the Ring?                                                

6/26/72 – Four Votes for the President

6/29-7/2/72 – GOP Candidates Conference

8/72 – Financial Management System for Political Campaigns

8/3/72 – Attribution on Political Pamphlets and Literature

11/5/72 – Last Straws for the Grasping Voter

1973– How to Make Our Democracy Work by 1976

1973 – Trends in Campaign Spending in California 1958-1970

1/73 – Professional Telephone Politics

11/73 – If You Want Air Time

1974– Photographs of Gerald R. Ford

1974 – Republican Congressional Committee Speech Kit

1974 – U.S. House of Representatives: Broadcasting House and Senate Proceedings

2/74 – Factual Campaign Information

6/25-28/74 – Republican Candidates Conference: Debating Techniques

1975– U.S. House of Representatives: A Clear Message to the People

6/20/75 – The Vanishing Voter

1976– Congressional Budget Office Responsibilities and Organization

 


Box 16        Campaign Management and Training Literature (dated)

1976 – U.S. House of Representatives: Automated Information Resources

1976 – U.S. House of Representatives: The Feasibility of a Congressional Staff Journal

1976 – Volunteer Handbook

4/76 – The Campaign Letter

4/76 – Manual on Legislative Procedure in the U.S. House of Representatives

7/76 – Congressional Oversight

8/19/76 – President Gerald Ford’s Acceptance Speech

11/12/76 – Heritage Group’s Report to the President

1977– U.S. House of Representatives: Computer Terminal Equipment

1977 – U.S. House of Representatives: Contracting Support Information Services

1977 – U.S. House of Representatives: Electronic Voting System

1977 – U.S. House of Representatives: House Information Systems

1977 – U.S. House of Representatives: Televising the House

1977 – The White House

8/14/77 – The Washington Post: How Civil Servants Undercut Presidential Appointees

1/9/78 – Ford’s Shadow Government

1/23/78 – Bryce Harlow

1980 – How Our Laws Are Made

3/80 – How to Testify Before Congress

1981 – Pictorial Guide of the United States Capitol

1985 – The Daily Mirror: VE Day Commemorative

1988 – 25 Ways to Lose an Election

7/90 – A Mason Meets Solidarity

12/1/90 – House of Representatives in Changing Times – House Parliamentary Procedures

          Republican Congressional Committee Newsletter

July 31, 1964

January – May 1965

June – November 1965

 

Box 17        Republican Congressional Committee Newsletter

January – May 1966

June – September 1966

January – April 1967

May – August 1967

September – December 1967

January – December 1967

January – April 1968

 


Box 18        Republican Congressional Committee Newsletter

May – September 1968

August 12, 1974 and September 9, 1974

          Weekly Presidential Mail Sample

December 6, 1974 – Correspondence

January 10, 1975

January 17, 1975

February 14, 1975

February 21, 1975

February 28, 1975

March 7, 1975

March 14, 1975

March 21, 1975

March 25, 1975

April 4, 1975

 

Box 19        Weekly Presidential Mail Sample

April 11, 1975

April 18, 1975

April 25, 1975

May 2, 1975

May 10, 1975

May 16, 1975

May 23, 1975

June 6, 1975

June 13, 1975

June 20, 1975

June 22, 1975

June 27, 1975

 

Box 20        Weekly Presidential Mail Sample

July 4, 1975

July 25, 1975 (1)

July 25, 1975 (2)

July 25, 1975 – outgoing

August 8, 1975

August 15, 1975

August 22, 1975

August 29, 1975

September 1975

September 12, 1975

September 19, 1975

September 26, 1975

 


Box 21        Weekly Presidential Mail Sample

October 3, 1975

October 10, 1975

October 17, 1975

October 24, 1975

October 31, 1975

November 7, 1975

November 14, 1975

November 21, 1975

November 28, 1975

December 12, 1975

December 19, 1975

January 9, 1976

January 12, 1976 – Memo “1975 Presidential Correspondence”