Gerald R. Ford Museum
Exhibits, Events, Education Center

303 Pearl Street, NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49504

616-254-0400 (tel)
616-254-0386 (fax)

e-mail
Ford Museum Facebook Page

Hours: 9:00am-5:00pm (Mon-Sat)
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm Sundays
(Closed New Year's, Thanksgiving, & Christmas Days)


Gerald R. Ford Library
Research, Events, Small Exhibits

1000 Beal Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109

734-205-0555 (tel)
734-205-0571 (fax)

e-mail
Ford Library Facebook Page

Hours: 8:45am-4:45pm (Mon-Fri)
(Closed Federal Holidays)



President's Daily Diary, 1974-1977

Collection Finding Aid and Links to Digital Files


SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

       The Daily Diary is a minute-by-minute log of President Ford's official and social activities, noting attendees at meetings and persons to whom he spoke by telephone, and where and when these contacts took place.  Little on the substance of meetings and calls appears in the collection, however.  The collection includes multiple copies of the typescript Diary, source materials used in its compilation, administrative files of the compilers, an electronic version created by scanning it into a full‑text searchable database, and a selected name and geographic index.

QUANTITY
48.8 linear feet (ca. 97,600 pages)

DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (accession number 77-103)

ACCESS
Open.  Some items are temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
Gerald R. Ford has donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections.  The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them.  Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain

Prepared by Barbara White & David Horrocks, May 1984
Revised by William McNitt, August 1990
[s:\bin\findaid\president's daily diary.doc]


INTRODUCTION

The Daily Diary is a minute‑by‑minute log of President Ford's official and social activities, noting attendees at meetings and persons to whom he spoke by telephone, and where and when these contacts took place.  The sections below describe the Daily Diary, the index compiled by the Ford Library staff, the electronic version of the Diary, and related materials among the Ford Library's holdings.

The Daily Diary
During the Ford administration, personnel attached to the Staff Secretary's Office compiled the Diary.  In order to make it as complete as possible, the compilers drew upon such sources as:

Telephone operators' logs
Secret Service movement logs
White House Residence Usher's logs
Military Aide's logs
Air Force One flight manifests
Logs of the Aide to the President and the Oval Office reception desk
Daily schedules
Event briefing memoranda

The Diary staff pulled the information together into a single log of Presidential activities for each day and filled in gaps in the sources or resolved conflicts between them by querying staff members involved in the event.  Because of delays in obtaining source materials and resolving problems, they generally completed each day's Diary about three to eight weeks after the day itself.

National Archives personnel, working in the White House complex, had compiled a very similar Diary during the Nixon administration. These Nixon Diaries proved instrumental in retrieving White House tapes for the Watergate Special Prosecutor.  Perhaps it was in reaction to the Nixon experience that the Ford administration closed the National Archives' White House liaison office early in the administration and stopped the compilation of the Daily Diary.  Even after the preparation of the Diary resumed several months later, the Ford administration considered the Diary a very sensitive document and severely limited access to it.

In January 1975 the White House Staff Secretary's Office hired Susan Yowell, the former compiler for the National Archives, to resume preparation of the Diary.  Yowell and her assistant Ellen Jones continued this work throughout the remainder of the administration and all through the Carter presidency.  Yowell and Jones began the retrospective compilation of the missing 1974 Diaries in November 1975 and completed the project in January 1977.  An exception is November 17‑25, 1974, when President Ford was on his overseas trip to the Pacific Basin.  The Diary staff was unable to locate the Military Aide's log for this trip and therefore could not reconstruct the President's activities.  They substituted schedules showing planned activities in place of Diaries for these days.

The Diary form simplified and standardized the recording of information about a day's activities.  Date and day of the week, as well as the place that the day began, appear at the top of each page.  For each activity the form provides a space for the beginning and ending time.  For telephone calls, a code indicates whether the President placed ("P") or received ("R") the call.  The form provides space for a short description of the activity, but this is seldom more than a few words long and only occasionally indicates the subject discussed.  The compilers listed attendees at meetings of small groups in the narrative and attendees at meetings of large groups in appendices.

Although the Diary is exhaustive and generally accurate, it cannot be regarded as authoritative.  Certainly, the Diary is no more accurate than the variety of logs and other sources upon which the the staff based it.  Because they completed the 1974 Diaries a year or two late, some sources were hard to find and it was also difficult to verify facts with participants.  For example, Yowell and Jones missed several telephone logs for August 1974 which may now be found in the collection "President's Telephone Logs" (Staff Secretary's Office).

In addition to multiple copies of the Diaries and the source materials used in their compilation, the collection includes a Subject File containing a small amount of administrative materials about the Diary office, plus such items of note as a September 1974 study of presidential time allocation and several payroll lists for the White House which are useful for studying personnel changes in the Ford White House.

The Daily Diary Database
As part of its testing of optical character scanning technology, the Archival Research and Evaluation Staff of the National Archives and Records Administration began a project in 1988 to convert the Ford Daily Diary to a machine‑readable form.  The Ford Library sent the ribbon copy (original typescript) of the Diary to Washington to help ensure the accuracy of the scanning process. The National Archives hired the British firm Optiram Automation Limited to do the initial scanning and optical character recognition work and then spent months checking the electronic version of the Diary for accuracy, reformatting it into a data file structure suitable for use with the "askSam" text retrieval software, and designing retrieval formats.

The National Archives staff who worked on the project feel that they achieved a high degree of accuracy in the electronic version of the Diary, in spite of the poor quality of many of the appendices (which are often photocopies rather than originals).

The Daily Diary database includes only the Diaries and appendices. None of the source material found in the Ribbon Copy series is included.  The value of the Daily Diary database lies in making available the information which was not indexed by the Ford Library staff in 1977 (see the description of the Daily Diary index below).  For instance, one could search for the number of times Henry Kissinger saw the President or even the total amount of time they spent together in any given time period.  In addition to names, it is possible to search on words such as "golf" or "Cabinet."  Researchers should be aware that the electronic version of the Diary retains any inconsistencies in spelling or word usage that were present in the hard copy. The Ford Library staff will be glad to conduct searches of the Daily Diary database for researchers.

The Daily Diary Index
Beginning in 1972, the Diary staff used the White House Central Files computers to index the Nixon Daily Diaries.  The Carter Daily Diaries had a similar index.  Although the Ford Diary staff made several proposals to implement such indexes, they were never approved (see Box 1 ‑ "Diary Office Administrative Memoranda").

In 1977, Ford Library archivists manually prepared a very selective name and geographic index as an internal work aid.  This index is available in the research room card catalog.  White index cards contain listings of Presidential meetings, while blue index cards refer to telephone calls.

The index is selective.  It excludes:

  • Most of the event and meeting attendees listed in the appendices
  • People encountered during domestic and foreign trips (only Congressmen, Governors, and Mayors were indexed for domestic trips; nobody was indexed for foreign trips)
  • Ford family members
  • All White House staff
  • Secretary of State Henry Kissinger
  • OMB Director James Lynn
  • Secret Service agents
  • Some members of the intelligence community

The index does include:

  • People whom Ford met at the White House, Camp David, and vacation residences, especially Vail, Colorado.  They include, for example:  Cabinet members, Vice President Rockefeller, personal friends, Congressmen, foreign officials, reporters, agency officials, state and local officials, and representatives of various organizations and groups.  For EXCEPTIONS, see above.
  • Each country visited (but none of the people Ford met)
  • Each state and community visited (but only Governors, Mayors, and Congressmen met during domestic trips)
  • Cabinet and National Security Council meetings (but not each attendee)
  • Special Events (e.g., Alfred E. Smith Dinner, Army‑Navy football games, Signings‑Bills, etc.)
  • Names of institutions, organizations and groups which Ford addressed, met with or visited regardless of locale.  Many of the entries are idiosyncratic to the Diary (e.g., Black Republican Leaders, Mid‑Atlantic Newspaper Editors, Arizona Republican National Convention Delegates, or Italian‑American Leaders).  Other entries are more standard (e.g., U.S. Chamber of Commerce, International Longshoremen's Association, or Armed Forces Policy Council)
  • Names of all telephone callers and call recipients.  All entries relating to telephone calls appear on blue index cards rather than white.

Related Materials (August 1990):    
White House Central Files Subject File category PR 7 and its subdivisions concern the President's schedule and category TR concerns his trips.  The President's Telephone Logs contain lists of his contacts by telephone.  The papers of Press Secretary Ron Nessen contain much on the President's schedule, as do scattered folders in a number of other collections.  The files of the Scheduling and Advance Office currently are unprocessed and not available for research, but the files of director Jerry Jones may be opened by 1991.


Series Descriptions

Boxes 1‑7: Subject File, 1974‑77.  (2.8 linear feet)
Press releases, calendars, logs, memoranda and printed materials collected as background materials for compiling the Daily Diary and for identifying individuals; and lists, memoranda and reports produced by the Diary office either in response to questions regarding the President's work or as summaries of his activities.  One presidential time allocation study for September 1974 is included, as is a small amount of administrative office files concerning access and computerization.
Arranged alphabetically by subject.

Boxes 8‑10: Name Card File, 1974‑76.  (1.2 linear feet)
Card file used by the Diary office to identify personal, social and some official acquaintances of the President or individuals associated with the government.  Entries often indicate relationships to the President and his family.
Arranged alphabetically by name.

Boxes 11‑22: Daily Diary Work Copy, 1974‑77.  (4.8 linear feet)
Photocopies of the typescript Daily Diary which appears in the Ribbon Copy series (see below). Researchers interested in examining just the Diary and not the source materials used in its compilation should consult this series or the Daily Diary database.  The source material appears with the File Copy (see below). The Ford Library staff highlighted selected names on this copy of the Diary in the course of creating a partial index.
Arranged chronologically.

Boxes 23‑60: Daily Diary File Copy, 1974‑77.  (15.2 linear feet)
Photocopies of the typescript Daily Diary which appears in the Ribbon Copy (see below), plus the source material used for its compilation.  The source material includes logs of his activities compiled by his staff, military aides, the White House Communications Agency, and the Secret Service; plus telephone logs, lists of attendees at meeting and social events, White House press releases, and occasional briefing papers and notes between the Diary staff and other White House officials attempting to confirm details about a specific event.  Researchers who do not need the detail contained in the source material should consult the Work Copy or the Daily Diary database.  Open by review on request.
Arranged chronologically.

Boxes 61‑71: Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy, 1974‑77.  (4.4 linear feet)
-  Photocopies of the typescript Daily Diary which appears in the Ribbon Copy (see below).  The information contained here is also identical to that in the Work Copy.
Arranged chronologically.

Boxes 72‑85: Daily Diary Ribbon Copy, 1974‑77.  (8.4 linear feet)
Original typescript of the Daily Diary.  The Diary staff made photocopies of this file to create the Work, File, and Staff Secretary's Copies.  This is the copy that was used in 1988 for scanning to create the Daily Diary database and is the one that is currently (2009) being use to create digitized copies for the web and the Archives Research Catalog of the National Archives.
Arranged chronologically.

Boxes 86‑115: Daily Diary Backup, 1974‑77.  (12.0 linear feet)
Photocopies of the source material located in the Daily Diary File Copy (see above), without copies of the Diaries. Open by review on request.
Arranged chronologically.


Container List

Box 1 - Subject File
Diary Information Request Log (1)‑(3)
Diary Office Administrative Memoranda (1)‑(2)
Diary Office Background Requests (1)‑(2)
Diary Office Reports on Presidential Activities (1)‑(3)
Foreign Contacts Summary Lists (1)‑(2)

Box 2 - Subject File
Golf Games ‑ Summary Lists
Media Contacts ‑ Summary lists (1)‑(2)
Meetings with Cabinet Members ‑ Summary Lists (1)‑(3)
Movement Logs ‑ Summary Lists
Office of Management and Budget Telephone Directory, 9/75
Reference Lists (1)‑(3)

Box 3 - Subject File
Republican National Committee/President Ford Committee Lists (1)‑(5)
State Department Chiefs of Mission ‑ Lists
State Department Diplomatic List, 2/76
Time Allocation Study, 9/74 (1)‑(4)
Travel (summary lists)

Box 4 - Subject File
Weekly Abstracts, 1/75‑11/76
White House Payroll Office, 8‑11/74 (list)

Box 5 - Subject File
White House Payroll Office, 12/74‑8/76
White House Personnel Changes (1)‑(2)

Box 6 - Subject File
White House Press Release ‑ Left to Right (Photo) Identification, 8/74‑11/76

Box 7 - Subject File
White House Press Release ‑ President's Schedule, 8/74‑12/75
White House Usher's Logs, 2/75
Items transferred to Other Collections

Box 8 - Name Card File
A‑G

Box 9 - Name Card File
H‑Q

Box 10 - Name Card File
R‑Z

Box 11 - Daily Diary Work Copy
8/9/74‑10/31/74

Box 12 - Daily Diary Work Copy
11/1/74‑1/31/75

Box 13 - Daily Diary Work Copy
2/1/75‑4/21/75

Box 14 - Daily Diary Work Copy
4/22/75‑6/30/75

Box 15 - Daily Diary Work Copy
7/1/75‑9/17/75

Box 16 - Daily Diary Work Copy
9/18/75‑12/15/75

Box 17 - Daily Diary Work Copy
12/16/75‑2/29/76

Box 18 - Daily Diary Work Copy
3/1/76‑4/30/76

Box 19 - Daily Diary Work Copy
5/1/76‑6/30/76

Box 20 - Daily Diary Work Copy
7/1/76‑9/16/76

Box 21 - Daily Diary Work Copy
9/17/76‑11/30/76

Box 22 - Daily Diary Work Copy
12/1/76‑1/20/77

Box 23 - Daily Diary File Copy
8/9‑31/74

Box 24 - Daily Diary File Copy
9/1‑22/74

Box 25 - Daily Diary File Copy
9/23/74‑10/10/74

Box 26 - Daily Diary File Copy
10/11‑31/74

Box 27 - Daily Diary File Copy
11/1‑30/74

Box 28 - Daily Diary File Copy
12/1‑25/74

Box 29 - Daily Diary File Copy
12/26/74‑1/31/75

Box 30 - Daily Diary File Copy
2/1‑28/75

Box 31 - Daily Diary File Copy
3/1/75‑3/25/75

Box 32 - Daily Diary File Copy
3/26/75‑4/20/75

Box 33 - Daily Diary File Copy
4/21/75‑5/15/75

Box 34 - Daily Diary File Copy
5/16/75‑6/5/75

Box 35 - Daily Diary File Copy
6/6/75‑7/2/75

Box 36 - Daily Diary File Copy
7/3/75‑7/25/75

Box 37 - Daily Diary File Copy
7/26/75‑8/15/75

Box 38 - Daily Diary File Copy
8/16/75‑9/10/75

Box 39 - Daily Diary File Copy
9/11/75‑9/30/75

Box 40 - Daily Diary File Copy
10/1/75‑10/26/75

Box 41 - Daily Diary File Copy
10/27/75‑11/15/75

Box 42 - Daily Diary File Copy
11/16/75‑12/12/75

Box 43 - Daily Diary File Copy
12/13/75‑1/15/76

Box 44 - Daily Diary File Copy
1/16/76‑2/7/76

Box 45 - Daily Diary File Copy
2/8/76‑2/27/76

Box 46 - Daily Diary File Copy
2/28/76‑3/17/76

Box 47 - Daily Diary File Copy
3/18/76‑4/6/76

Box 48 - Daily Diary File Copy
4/7/76‑4/27/76

Box 49 - Daily Diary File Copy
4/28/76‑5/13/76

Box 50 - Daily Diary File Copy
5/14/76‑5/31/76

Box 51 - Daily Diary File Copy
6/1/76‑6/20/76

Box 52 - Daily Diary File Copy
6/21/76‑7/8/76

Box 53 - Daily Diary File Copy
7/9/76‑7/31/76

Box 54 - Daily Diary File Copy
8/1/76‑8/29/76

Box 55 - Daily Diary File Copy
8/30/76‑9/23/76

Box 56 - Daily Diary File Copy
9/24/76‑10/12/76

Box 57 - Daily Diary File Copy
10/13/76‑10/28/76

Box 58 - Daily Diary File Copy
10/29/76‑12/7/76

Box 59 - Daily Diary File Copy
12/8/76‑1/9/77

Box 60 - Daily Diary File Copy
1/10/77‑1/20/77

Box 61 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
8/9/74‑10/31/74

Box 62 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
11/1/74‑1/31/75

Box 63 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
2/1/75‑4/18/75

Box 64 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
4/19/75‑6/30/75

Box 65 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
7/1/75‑9/20/75

Box 66 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
9/21/75‑12/16/75

Box 67 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
12/17/75‑3/10/76

Box 68 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
3/11/76‑5/11/76

Box 69 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
5/12/76‑7/12/76

Box 70 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
7/13/76‑9/30/76

Box 71 - Daily Diary Staff Secretary's Copy
10/1/76‑1/20/77

Box 72 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
August 9, 1974
August 10, 1974
August 11, 1974
August 12, 1974
August 13, 1974
August 14, 1974
August 15, 1974
August 16, 1974
August 17, 1974
August 18, 1974
August 19, 1974
August 20, 1974
August 21, 1974
August 22, 1974
August 23, 1974
August 24, 1974
August 25, 1974
August 26, 1974
August 27, 1974
August 28, 1974
August 29, 1974
August 30, 1974
August 31, 1974
September 1, 1974
September 2, 1974
September 3, 1974
September 4, 1974
September 5, 1974
September 6, 1974
September 7, 1974
September 8, 1974
September 9, 1974
September 10, 1974
September 11, 1974
September 12, 1974
September 13, 1974
September 14, 1974
September 15, 1974
September 16, 1974
September 17, 1974
September 18, 1974
September 19, 1974
September 20, 1974
September 21, 1974
September 22, 1974
September 23, 1974
September 24, 1974
September 25, 1974
September 26, 1974
September 27, 1974
September 28, 1974
September 29, 1974
September 30, 1974

Box 72A - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
October 1, 1974
October 2, 1974
October 3, 1974
October 4, 1974
October 5, 1974
October 6, 1974
October 7, 1974
October 8, 1974
October 9, 1974
October 10, 1974
October 11, 1974
October 12, 1974
October 13, 1974
October 14, 1974
October 15, 1974
October 16, 1974
October 17, 1974
October 18, 1974
October 19, 1974
October 20, 1974
October 21, 1974
October 22, 1974
October 23, 1974
October 24, 1974
October 25, 1974
October 26, 1974
October 27, 1974
October 28, 1974
October 29, 1974
October 30, 1974
October 31, 1974
November 1, 1974
November 2, 1974
November 3, 1974
November 4, 1974
November 5, 1974
November 6, 1974
November 7, 1974
November 8, 1974
November 9, 1974
November 10, 1974
November 11, 1974
November 12, 1974
November 13, 1974
November 14, 1974
November 15, 1974
November 16, 1974
November 17, 1974
November 18, 1974
November 19, 1974
November 20, 1974
November 21, 1974
November 22, 1974
November 23, 1974
November 24, 1974

Box 73 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
November 25, 1974
November 26, 1974
November 27, 1974
November 28, 1974
November 29, 1974
November 30, 1974
December 1, 1974
December 2, 1974
December 3, 1974
December 4, 1974
December 5, 1974
December 6, 1974
December 7, 1974
December 8, 1974
December 9, 1974
December 10, 1974
December 11, 1974
December 12, 1974
December 13, 1974
December 14, 1974
December 15, 1974
December 16, 1974
December 17, 1974
December 18, 1974
December 19, 1974
December 20, 1974
December 21, 1974
December 22, 1974
December 23, 1974
December 24, 1974
December 25, 1974
December 26, 1974
December 27, 1974
December 28, 1974
December 29, 1974
December 30, 1974
December 31, 1974
January 1, 1975
January 2, 1975
January 3, 1975
January 4, 1975
January 5, 1975
January 6, 1975
January 7, 1975
January 8, 1975
January 9, 1975
January 10, 1975
January 11, 1975
January 12, 1975
January 13, 1975
January 14, 1975
January 15, 1975
January 16, 1975
January 17, 1975
January 18, 1975
January 19, 1975
January 20, 1975
January 21, 1975

Box 74 -Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
January 22, 1975
January 23, 1975
January 24, 1975
January 25, 1975
January 26, 1975
January 27, 1975
January 28, 1975
January 29, 1975
January 30, 1975
January 31, 1975
February 1, 1975
February 2, 1975
February 3, 1975
February 4, 1975
February 5, 1975
February 6, 1975
February 7, 1975
February 8, 1975
February 9, 1975
February 10, 1975
February 11, 1975
February 12, 1975
February 13, 1975
February 14, 1975
February 15, 1975
February 16, 1975
February 17, 1975
February 18, 1975
February 19, 1975
February 20, 1975
February 21, 1975
February 22, 1975
February 23, 1975
February 24, 1975
February 25, 1975
February 26, 1975
February 27, 1975
February 28, 1975
March 1, 1975
March 2, 1975
March 3, 1975
March 4, 1975
March 5, 1975
March 6, 1975
March 7, 1975
March 8, 1975
March 9, 1975
March 10, 1975
March 11, 1975

Box 74A - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
March 12, 1975
March 13, 1975
March 14, 1975
March 15, 1975
March 16, 1975
March 17, 1975
March 18, 1975
March 19, 1975
March 20, 1975
March 21, 1975
March 22, 1975
March 23, 1975
March 24, 1975
March 25, 1975
March 26, 1975
March 27, 1975
March 28, 1975
March 29, 1975
March 30, 1975
March 31, 1975
April 1, 1975
April 2, 1975
April 3, 1975
April 4, 1975
April 5, 1975
April 6, 1975
April 7, 1975
April 8, 1975
April 9, 1975
April 10, 1975
April 11, 1975
April 12, 1975
April 13, 1975
April 14, 1975
April 15, 1975
April 16, 1975
April 17, 1975
April 18, 1975
April 19, 1975
April 20, 1975
April 21, 1975
April 22, 1975
April 23, 1975
April 24, 1975
April 25, 1975
April 26, 1975
April 27, 1975
April 28, 1975
April 29, 1975
April 30, 1975

Box 75 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
May 1, 1975
May 2, 1975
May 3, 1975
May 4, 1975
May 5, 1975
May 6, 1975
May 7, 1975
May 8, 1975
May 9, 1975
May 10, 1975
May 11, 1975
May 12, 1975
May 13, 1975
May 14, 1975
May 15, 1975
May 16, 1975
May 17, 1975
May 18, 1975
May 19, 1975
May 20, 1975
May 21, 1975
May 22, 1975
May 23, 1975
May 24, 1975
May 25, 1975
May 26, 1975
May 27, 1975
May 28, 1975
May 29, 1975
May 30, 1975
May 31, 1975
June 1, 1975
June 2, 1975
June 3, 1975
June 4, 1975
June 5, 1975
June 6, 1975
June 7, 1975
June 8, 1975
June 9, 1975
June 10, 1975
June 11, 1975
June 12, 1975
June 13, 1975
June 14, 1975
June 15, 1975
June 16, 1975

Box 76 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
June 17, 1975
June 18, 1975
June 19, 1975
June 20, 1975
June 21, 1975
June 22, 1975
June 23, 1975
June 24, 1975
June 25, 1975
June 26, 1975
June 27, 1975
June 28, 1975
June 29, 1975
June 30, 1975
July 1, 1975
July 2, 1975
July 3, 1975
July 4, 1975
July 5, 1975
July 6, 1975
July 7, 1975
July 8, 1975
July 9, 1975
July 10, 1975
July 11, 1975
July 12, 1975
July 13, 1975
July 14, 1975
July 15, 1975
July 16, 1975
July 17, 1975
July 18, 1975
July 19, 1975
July 20, 1975
July 21, 1975
July 22, 1975
July 23, 1975
July 24, 1975
July 25, 1975
July 26, 1975
July 27, 1975
July 28, 1975
July 29, 1975
July 30, 1975
July 31, 1975
August 1, 1975
August 2, 1975
August 3, 1975
August 4, 1975
August 5, 1975
August 6, 1975
August 7, 1975
August 8, 1975

Box 77 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
August 9, 1975
August 10, 1975
August 11, 1975
August 12, 1975
August 13, 1975
August 14, 1975
August 15, 1975
August 16, 1975
August 17, 1975
August 18, 1975
August 19, 1975
August 20, 1975
August 21, 1975
August 22, 1975
August 23, 1975
August 24, 1975
August 25, 1975
August 26, 1975
August 27, 1975
August 28, 1975
August 29, 1975
August 30, 1975
August 31, 1975
September 1, 1975
September 2, 1975
September 3, 1975
September 4, 1975
September 5, 1975
September 6, 1975
September 7, 1975
September 8, 1975
September 9, 1975
September 10, 1975
September 11, 1975
September 12, 1975
September 13, 1975
September 14, 1975
September 15, 1975
September 16, 1975
September 17, 1975
September 18, 1975
September 19, 1975
September 20, 1975
September 21, 1975
September 22, 1975
September 23, 1975

Box 78 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
September 24, 1975
September 25, 1975
September 26, 1975
September 27, 1975
September 28, 1975
September 29, 1975
September 30, 1975
October 1, 1975
October 2, 1975
October 3, 1975
October 4, 1975
October 5, 1975
October 6, 1975
October 7, 1975
October 8, 1975
October 9, 1975
October 10, 1975
October 11, 1975
October 12, 1975
October 13, 1975
October 14, 1975
October 15, 1975
October 16, 1975
October 17, 1975
October 18, 1975
October 19, 1975
October 20, 1975
October 21, 1975
October 22, 1975
October 23, 1975
October 24, 1975
October 25, 1975
October 26, 1975
October 27, 1975
October 28, 1975
October 29, 1975
October 30, 1975
October 31, 1975
November 1, 1975
November 2, 1975
November 3, 1975
November 4, 1975
November 5, 1975
November 6, 1975
November 7, 1975
November 8, 1975
November 9, 1975
November 10, 1975
November 11, 1975

Box 78A - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
November 12, 1975
November 13, 1975
November 14, 1975
November 15, 1975
November 16, 1975
November 17, 1975
November 18, 1975
November 19, 1975
November 20, 1975
November 21, 1975
November 22, 1975
November 23, 1975
November 24, 1975
November 25, 1975
November 26, 1975
November 27, 1975
November 28, 1975
November 29, 1975
November 30, 1975
December 1, 1975
December 2, 1975
December 3, 1975
December 4, 1975
December 5, 1975
December 6, 1975
December 7, 1975
December 8, 1975
December 9, 1975
December 10, 1975
December 11, 1975
December 12, 1975
December 13, 1975
December 14, 1975
December 15, 1975
December 16, 1975
December 17, 1975
December 18, 1975
December 19, 1975
December 20, 1975
December 21, 1975
December 22, 1975
December 23, 1975

Box 79 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
December 24, 1975
December 25, 1975
December 26, 1975
December 27, 1975
December 28, 1975
December 29, 1975
December 30, 1975
December 31, 1975
January 1, 1976
January 2, 1976
January 3, 1976
January 4, 1976
January 5, 1976
January 6, 1976
January 7, 1976
January 8, 1976
January 9, 1976
January 10, 1976
January 11, 1976
January 12, 1976
January 13, 1976
January 14, 1976
January 15, 1976
January 16, 1976
January 17, 1976
January 18, 1976
January 19, 1976
January 20, 1976
January 21, 1976
January 22, 1976
January 23, 1976
January 24, 1976
January 25, 1976
January 26, 1976
January 27, 1976
January 28, 1976
January 29, 1976
January 30, 1976
January 31, 1976
February 1, 1976
February 2, 1976
February 3, 1976
February 4, 1976
February 5, 1976
February 6, 1976
February 7, 1976
February 8, 1976
February 9, 1976

Box 80 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
February 10, 1976
February 11, 1976
February 12, 1976
February 13, 1976
February 14, 1976
February 15, 1976
February 16, 1976
February 17, 1976
February 18, 1976
February 19, 1976
February 20, 1976
February 21, 1976
February 22, 1976
February 23, 1976
February 24, 1976
February 25, 1976
February 26, 1976
February 27, 1976
February 28, 1976
February 29, 1976
March 1, 1976
March 2, 1976
March 3, 1976
March 4, 1976
March 5, 1976
March 6, 1976
March 7, 1976
March 8, 1976
March 9, 1976
March 10, 1976
March 11, 1976
March 12, 1976
March 13, 1976
March 14, 1976
March 15, 1976
March 16, 1976
March 17, 1976

Box 81 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
March 18, 1976
March 19, 1976
March 20, 1976
March 21, 1976
March 22, 1976
March 23, 1976
March 24, 1976
March 25, 1976
March 26, 1976
March 27, 1976
March 28, 1976
March 29, 1976
March 30, 1976
March 31, 1976
April 1, 1976
April 2, 1976
April 3, 1976
April 4, 1976
April 5, 1976
April 6, 1976
April 7, 1976
April 8, 1976
April 9, 1976
April 10, 1976
April 11, 1976
April 12, 1976
April 13, 1976
April 14, 1976
April 15, 1976
April 16, 1976
April 17, 1976
April 18, 1976
April 19, 1976
April 20, 1976
April 21, 1976
April 22, 1976
April 23, 1976
April 24, 1976
April 25, 1976
April 26, 1976
April 27, 1976
April 28, 1976
April 29, 1976

Box 82 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
April 30, 1976
May 1, 1976
May 2, 1976
May 3, 1976
May 4, 1976
May 5, 1976
May 6, 1976
May 7, 1976
May 8, 1976
May 9, 1976
May 10, 1976
May 11, 1976
May 12, 1976
May 13, 1976
May 14, 1976
May 15, 1976
May 16, 1976
May 17, 1976
May 18, 1976
May 19, 1976
May 20, 1976
May 21, 1976
May 22, 1976
May 23, 1976
May 24, 1976
May 25, 1976
May 26, 1976
May 27, 1976
May 28, 1976
May 29, 1976
May 30, 1976
May 31, 1976
June 1, 1976
June 2, 1976
June 3, 1976

Box 82A - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
June 4, 1976
June 5, 1976
June 6, 1976
June 7, 1976
June 8, 1976
June 9, 1976
June 10, 1976
June 11, 1976
June 12, 1976
June 13, 1976
June 14, 1976
June 15, 1976
June 16, 1976
June 17, 1976
June 18, 1976
June 19, 1976
June 20, 1976
June 21, 1976
June 22, 1976
June 23, 1976
June 24, 1976
June 25, 1976
June 26, 1976
June 27, 1976
June 28, 1976
June 29, 1976
June 30, 1976
July 1, 1976
July 2, 1976
July 3, 1976
July 4, 1976
July 5, 1976
July 6, 1976
July 7, 1976
July 8, 1976
July 9, 1976
July 10, 1976
July 11, 1976
July 12, 1976
July 13, 1976
July 14, 1976
July 15, 1976
July 16, 1976
July 17, 1976

Box 83 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
July 18, 1976
July 19, 1976
July 20, 1976
July 21, 1976
July 22, 1976
July 23, 1976
July 24, 1976
July 25, 1976
July 26, 1976
July 27, 1976
July 28, 1976
July 29, 1976
July 30, 1976
July 31, 1976
August 1, 1976
August 2, 1976
August 3, 1976
August 4, 1976
August 5, 1976
August 6, 1976
August 7, 1976
August 8, 1976
August 9, 1976
August 10, 1976
August 11, 1976
August 12, 1976
August 13, 1976
August 14, 1976
August 15, 1976
August 16, 1976
August 17, 1976
August 18, 1976
August 19, 1976
August 20, 1976
August 21, 1976
August 22, 1976
August 23, 1976
August 24, 1976
August 25, 1976
August 26, 1976
August 27, 1976
August 28, 1976
August 29, 1976
August 30, 1976
August 31, 1976
September 1, 1976
September 2, 1976
September 3, 1976
September 4, 1976
September 5, 1976
September 6, 1976
September 7, 1976
September 8, 1976
September 9, 1976
September 10, 1976
September 11, 1976
September 12, 1976
September 13, 1976
September 14, 1976
September 15, 1976
September 16, 1976
September 17, 1976
September 18, 1976
September 19, 1976

Box 84 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
September 20, 1976
September 21, 1976
September 22, 1976
September 23, 1976
September 24, 1976
September 25, 1976
September 26, 1976
September 27, 1976
September 28, 1976
September 29, 1976
September 30, 1976
October 1, 1976
October 2, 1976
October 3, 1976
October 4, 1976
October 5, 1976
October 6, 1976
October 7, 1976
October 8, 1976
October 9, 1976
October 10, 1976
October 11, 1976
October 12, 1976
October 13, 1976
October 14, 1976
October 15, 1976
October 16, 1976
October 17, 1976
October 18, 1976
October 19, 1976
October 20, 1976
October 21, 1976
October 22, 1976
October 23, 1976
October 24, 1976
October 25, 1976
October 26, 1976
October 27, 1976
October 28, 1976
October 29, 1976
October 30, 1976
October 31, 1976
November 1, 1976
November 2, 1976
November 3, 1976
November 4, 1976
November 5, 1976

Box 85 - Daily Diary Ribbon Copy (Click on links to view the diary)
November 6, 1976
November 7, 1976
November 8, 1976
November 9, 1976
November 10, 1976
November 11, 1976
November 12, 1976
November 13, 1976
November 14, 1976
November 15, 1976
November 16, 1976
November 17, 1976
November 18, 1976
November 19, 1976
November 20, 1976
November 21, 1976
November 22, 1976
November 23, 1976
November 24, 1976
November 25, 1976
November 26, 1976
November 27, 1976
November 28, 1976
November 29, 1976
November 30, 1976
December 1, 1976
December 2, 1976
December 3, 1976
December 4, 1976
December 5, 1976
December 6, 1976
December 7, 1976
December 8, 1976
December 9, 1976
December 10, 1976
December 11, 1976
December 12, 1976
December 13, 1976
December 14, 1976
December 15, 1976
December 16, 1976
December 17, 1976
December 18, 1976
December 19, 1976
December 20, 1976
December 21, 1976
December 22, 1976
December 23, 1976
December 24, 1976
December 25, 1976
December 26, 1976
December 27, 1976
December 28, 1976
December 29, 1976
December 30, 1976
December 31, 1976
January 1, 1977
January 2, 1977
January 3, 1977
January 4, 1977
January 5, 1977
January 6, 1977
January 7, 1977
January 8, 1977
January 9, 1977
January 10, 1977
January 11, 1977
January 12, 1977
January 13, 1977
January 14, 1977
January 15, 1977
January 16, 1977
January 17, 1977
January 18, 1977
January 19, 1977
January 20, 1977

Box 86 - Daily Diary Backup
8/9/74‑9/4/74

Box 87 - Daily Diary Backup
9/5/74‑9/30/74

Box 88 - Daily Diary Backup
10/1/74‑10/24/75

Box 89 - Daily Diary Backup
10/25/74‑11/30/74

Box 90 - Daily Diary Backup
12/1/74‑12/31/74

Box 91 - Daily Diary Backup
1/1/75‑2/10/75

Box 92 - Daily Diary Backup
2/11/75‑3/21/75

Box 93 - Daily Diary Backup
3/22/75‑4/25/75

Box 94 - Daily Diary Backup
4/26/75‑5/28/75

Box 95 - Daily Diary Backup
5/29/75‑6/24/75

Box 96 - Daily Diary Backup
6/25/75‑7/24/75

Box 97 - Daily Diary Backup
7/25/75‑8/20/75

Box 98 - Daily Diary Backup
8/21/75‑9/18/75

Box 99 - Daily Diary Backup
9/19/75‑10/13/75

Box 100 - Daily Diary Backup
10/14/75‑11/20/75

Box 101 - Daily Diary Backup
11/21/75‑12/31/75

Box 102 - Daily Diary Backup
1/1/76‑2/9/76

Box 103 - Daily Diary Backup
2/10/76‑3/4/76

Box 104 - Daily Diary Backup
3/5/76‑3/31/76

Box 105 - Daily Diary Backup
4/1/76‑4/26/76

Box 106 - Daily Diary Backup
4/27/76‑5/15/76

Box 107 - Daily Diary Backup
5/16/76‑6/6/76

Box 108 - Daily Diary Backup
6/7/76‑6/30/76

Box 109 - Daily Diary Backup
7/1/76‑7/22/76

Box 110 - Daily Diary Backup
7/23/76‑8/23/76

Box 111 - Daily Diary Backup
8/24/76‑9/24/76

Box 112 - Daily Diary Backup
9/25/76‑10/15/76

Box 113 - Daily Diary Backup
10/16/76‑11/5/76

Box 114 - Daily Diary Backup
11/6/76‑12/31/76

Box 115 - Daily Diary Backup
1/1/77‑1/20/77