|
|
Gerald R. Ford Library
1000 Beal Avenue,
www.fordlibrarymuseum.gov |
Counsellors to the President
JOHN 0. MARSH
Counsellor to the
President:
Files, 1974-77
SUMMARY DESCRIPTION
Marsh was a senior advisor who oversaw the White House Congressional Relations and Public Liaison Offices. He had additional responsibilities relating to the 1975 investigations of the intelligence community, the Bicentennial celebration, various matters relating to former President Richard Nixon, and the 1977 transition. His files also span a wide variety of domestic and foreign policy matters, but only occasional items concern political affairs.
QUANTITY
49.6 linear feet (ca. 99,200 pages)
DONOR
Gerald R. Ford (accession numbers 77-67,
77-68, 77-69, 77-71, 77-107, 78-57, 80-29, and 94-22)
ACCESS
Open, with the exception of the unprocessed
Intelligence Subject File and part of the 1994 accretion to the General Subject
File. Some items are temporarily
restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is
available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration
general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).
COPYRIGHT
President Ford has donated to the
Prepared by William H. McNitt,
August 1986; Revised January 1998
[s:\bin\findaid\marsh, john - files.doc]
BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION
John Otho Marsh, Jr.
1944‑47
1947‑51
1952‑62 Attorney, Strasburg, VA; served as town
judge, Strasburg, VA and town attorney, New Market, VA, 1954‑62; member
Shenandoah County School Board, 1959‑60
1963‑71 Democratic
1966‑72 Member, American Revolution
Bicentennial Commission
1971‑72 Attorney,
1972‑73 Assistant Secretary of Defense for
Legislative Affairs
1973‑74 Assistant for Defense and International
Affairs to Vice President Gerald Ford
1974‑77 Counsellor to the President, The White
House
1977‑81 Partner, Mays, Valentine,
1981-89 Secretary
of the Army
1989-90 Legislative
Counsel to the Secretary of Defense
1990- Attorney,
Hazel &
INTRODUCTION
John O. "Jack" Marsh served in
Congress with Gerald Ford from 1963 to 1971.
Although a Democrat, his conservative political philosophy led President
Richard Nixon to appoint him Assistant Secretary of Defense for Legislative
Affairs in 1972. He later joined Vice
President Ford's staff as an advisor on defense and foreign affairs
matters. When Gerald Ford became
President in August 1974, he appointed Marsh as a Counsellor to the President.
During the Ford administration, Marsh
supervised the work of the Congressional Relations and Public Liaison offices
and the White House military aides, served as a key advisor on a wide range of
domestic and foreign policy issues, as well as handling special assignments for
the President. Among Marsh's special
assignments were: coordination of White House responses to congressional investigations
of the intelligence community, White House and federal agency programs to
celebrate the Bicentennial, oversight of transition expenditures and other
matters concerning former President Nixon, and liaison with Jimmy Carter's
staff during the 1977 transition.
Marsh's immediate staff consisted of his
deputy Russell Rourke and secretaries Donna Larsen and Constance Banford, with
occasional other staff members assigned to his office for special
projects. For instance, Michael
Raoul-Duval, Mason Cargill, Timothy Hardy, Wes Clark, and Ray Waldmann all
worked on intelligence issues and John Stiles and Merrill Mueller handled
matters concerning the White House swimming pool, housing, and the
Bicentennial.
The Marsh files are strongest in
documenting his work on congressional relations, legislation, defense matters,
the Bicentennial, intelligence investigations, and relations with former
President Nixon over routine transition matters. The work of the Public Liaison Office is not
as well documented. Only a small amount
of material on the 1976 presidential campaign appears.
For several months after Ford succeeded to
the presidency, Marsh handled many of the details concerning Richard Nixon's
transition to private life. His files
include material on Nixon's staff, presidential papers, and transition
expenditures along with President Ford's preparations to testify before a
congressional committee concerning the Nixon pardon. Other materials from 1974 show Marsh's
involvement in such matters as the clemency program for draft evaders and the
Rockefeller vice presidential confirmation hearings.
Marsh was not heavily involved with
congressional relations until William Timmons resigned as head of the
Congressional Relations Office at the end of 1974. Timmons had held this position since 1970 and
appears to have run the office without much direct supervision during the early
months of the Ford administration when Marsh was busy with other matters. During the transition from Timmons to his
successor Max Friedersdorf, Marsh became more involved in the day-to-day work
of the Congressional Relations Office.
The files include information on Marsh's presentations to Cabinet
meetings about congressional relations, background and minutes for many
congressional leadership meetings with the President (more complete for 1975
than 1976), memoranda concerning the organization and operation of the
Congressional Relations Office, and memoranda showing Marsh's dealings with
Friedersdorf and his staff.
The largest files tend to be on military and
defense matters (such as amnesty for draft evaders or MIA's in
Marsh's involvement with the Public Liaison
Office was more limited than his work on congressional relations or specific
issues. William Baroody, director of the
Public Liaison Office, made reports to Marsh and sought approval for major
decisions, but Marsh usually did not get involved in the details of public
liaison work. An exception is the
activities of Theodore Marrs and Milt Mitler, with whom Marsh worked closely on
such matters as the Bicentennial, MIA's in
Marsh's files on the Bicentennial cover the
period after December 1974 when he inherited responsibility for Bicentennial
matters from Anne Armstrong. His files
include information on the organization and operation of the American
Revolution Bicentennial Administration, meetings of the White House and federal
agency Bicentennial task forces (including agendas, minutes, and reports), his
dealings with Theodore Marrs and Milt Mitler who handled routine Bicentennial
matters, and a variety of exhibits, publications, and projects.
The collection contains an extensive series
on intelligence matters, especially the investigation of intelligence community
abuses by the Rockefeller Commission and congressional committees and Ford
administration attempts to reform the intelligence community. Due to Marsh's role as Chairman of the
Intelligence Coordinating Group, this collection contains detailed information
on most aspects of these issues. This
series currently is unprocessed and unavailable for research.
Marsh's materials on the 1977 transition to
the Carter administration, while large in bulk, consist almost entirely of a
series of transition reports produced by the federal agencies. Few memoranda
concerning the actual conduct of the transition are included.
The collection includes only a small amount
of material reflecting Marsh's involvement in political matters, including the
1976 campaign, and it is routine in nature.
Related Materials (January 1996):
All staff files from the Congressional
Relations Office are currently available for research, along with most
collections from the Public Liaison Office (including the files of Theodore
Marrs and Milton Mitler with whom Marsh frequently worked on Bicentennial,
military, and MIA matters).
The White House Central Files include many
related categories, some of which are:
FG 2‑36 Former President Nixon
FG 3 Transition
FG 30 to 37 Congress
FG 370 American
Revolution Bicentennial Administration
FG 393 Rockefeller
Commission
HO 23 Bicentennial
LE Legislation
MC Meetings
- Conferences
ND National
Security - Defense
ND 6 Intelligence
PR 8‑1 Bicentennial
Open collections relating to the
intelliegence investigations/reforms include the Richard Cheney Files; the
James Connor Files; the Ron Nessen Files and Papers; and the files of various
staff members in the Congressional Relations Office, especially the Vernon
Loen/Charles Leppert collection.
In addition, the Library holds unprocessed
collections of Mason Cargill/Timothy Hardy Files and James Wilderotter Files,
and unprocessed series on intelligence matters from the files of Philip Buchen
and Michael Raoul-Duval. These
collections/series are not currently available for research.
LIST OF SERIES
Containers Series
1‑44 General
Subject File
45‑61 Intelligence
Subject File (not currently available)
62-63 Box
Numbers Not Used
64‑72 Bicentennial
Subject File
73‑96 White
House Memoranda
97‑107 Congressional Correspondence
108‑117 General Correspondence
118‑121 Telephone Logs
122 War
Powers Notifications File
122-126 General
Subject File - 1994 Accretion (bulk of series
not currently available)
Series Descriptions
1-44 & General
Subject File, 1974-77. (19.3 linear
feet)
122-126 Memoranda
to and from the President, other White House staff members, and department and
agency officials; correspondence with members of Congress, businessmen, local
officials, and the general public; speech drafts and speeches; reports; meeting
minutes; briefing papers and books; legislative status reports; schedule
proposals; copies of legislation; vote tally sheets; question and answer
briefing sheets; press releases; publications; and clippings. These materials concern White House
administrative matters, congressional liaison, Richard Nixon (re his papers,
the pardon, and transition expenses), and a wide variety of domestic and
foreign policy issues. Major topics
include: administration personnel changes in November 1975, amnesty (especially
the work of the Presidential Clemency Board), antitrust legislation, Arab
Boycott, budget, defense, Federal Election Campaign Act amendments, Medal of
Freedom awards, MIA's, oil decontrol and import fees, Panama Canal, Regulatory
Reform, Nelson Rockefeller, State of the Union addresses, strip mining, taxes,
1977 transition, Turkish arms embargo, uranium enrichment, and Vietnam.
Arranged alphabetically by topic.
45‑61 Intelligence
Subject File, 1974‑1977. (6.8
linear feet)
Memoranda to and from the President, other White
House staff members, and department and agency officials; correspondence with
members of Congress; speeches; reports; testimony; hearings transcripts; and
clippings. The material concerns the
congressional intelligence investigations, administration reforms of the
intelligence community, and other intelligence matters. Topics include: George Bush confirmation
hearings, Church and Pike Committee investigations of intelligence community
abuses, work of the Intelligence Coordinating Group in formulating the
administration's response, Kissinger contempt citation, Commission on CIA
Activities within the United States (Rockefeller Commission), congressional
oversight committee legislation, establishment of the Intelligence Oversight
Board, President Ford's intelligence reorganization decisions and executive
order, and the President's Foreign Intelligence Advisory Board.
Arranged alphabetically by topic.
THIS SERIES IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE FOR
RESEARCH.
62-63
Box Numbers
Not Used
64‑72 Bicentennial
Subject File, 1974‑76. (3.6 linear
feet)
Memoranda to and from the President, other
White House staff members, and department and agency officials; schedules and
schedule proposals; speech drafts; reports; lists; agendas; minutes; messages;
proclamations; occasional correspondence with local officials and the general
public; press releases; and publications.
The materials concern: presidential activities on and around July 4,
1976; presidential trips and speeches; the Bicentennial Exposition on Science
and Technology; the work of the American Revolution Bicentennial
Administration, the Federal Agency Bicentennial Task Force, and the White House
Bicentennial Task Force; and a variety of exhibits, publications, and projects
produced for the celebration.
Arranged alphabetically by topic.
73‑96 White
House Memoranda, 1974‑77. (9.6
linear feet)
Memoranda to and from the President, other
White House staff members, his own staff, and officials from some agencies
within the Executive Office of the President. Many are copies of items in the three subject
files, but others are unique. Topics
include: domestic and foreign policy issues, legislation, scheduling, trips,
speeches, personnel matters, and politics.
Arranged alphabetically by name of staff
member or office or agency.
97‑107 Congressional Correspondence, 1974‑77. (4.4 linear feet)
Correspondence with members of the Senate
and House of Representatives with occasional notes about telephone calls. Many documents in this series are copies of
items in the three subject files, but others are unique. Much of the material concerns routine
requests for White House tours, photographs, autographs, and messages, but
legislative issues, personnel matters, and politics are frequently
discussed. As a former colleague of some
congressmen and overall head of congressional liaison, Marsh served as a White
House contact point for various members of Congress and notes and messages to
be relayed to the President are often included.
The series is not a complete record of White House contacts with
Congress, it only includes those in which Marsh was personally involved.
Arranged alphabetically by name of the
member of Congress.
108‑117 General Correspondence, 1974‑77. (4.0 linear feet)
Correspondence with current and former
federal, state, and local government officials; businessmen; lawyers; friends;
and the general public concerning such topics as issues, legislation, personnel
matters, politics, and routine requests.
Many documents in this series are copies of items in the three subject
files, but others are unique.
Arranged alphabetically by name.
118‑121 Telephone Logs and Messages, Sept. 1974-January 1976. (1.6 linear feet)
Logs of telephone calls and messages
received by Marsh's office. The logs to
December 15, 1974 include completed and incomplete calls. After December 15, 1974, there are two sets
of logs, one for each secretary in the office, and apparently include only
messages for incomplete calls. One set
of these logs covers through August 28, 1975 and the other continues until
January 28, 1976.
Arranged chronologically for the period
through December 15, 1974 and then divided into two sequences by secretary's
name and thereunder chronologically.
122 War
Powers Notifications File, 1975-76. (0.3
linear feet)
Memoranda, letters, and talking points
concerning the notification of congressional leaders of the use of American
military personnel in the evacuation of Vietnamese refugees, the evacuations of
Americans from Phnom Penh and Saigon in 1975 and from Lebanon in 1976, and the
rescue of the crew of the Mayaguez.
Arranged chronologically in case files by
date of notification.
122-126 General
Subject File - 1994 Accretion
See above for description of the General
Subject File.
BOXES 123-126 ARE CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE FOR
RESEARCH.
Container List
ACTION
Administration Personnel Shake‑up
Agriculture Department ‑ Common Cause
Request for Information
Agriculture ‑ Emergency Agriculture
Act Veto
Air Force Two ‑ Allocation of Costs
Aircraft Noise Control
Airline Regulatory Reform
Alaska Pipeline Environmental Impact
Statement
Amnesty
‑ Article on "The Amnesty Issue:
A Historical Perspective"
‑ Clemency Program Deadline
Extensions
‑ Clemency Program Status Reports
‑ Clippings
‑ Congressional Proposals to Extend
the Clemency Program
‑ Ford Foundation Study of Effects of
‑ General (1)-(2)
‑ Presidential Clemency Board
Administration (1)‑(2)
‑ Presidential Clemency Board Case
Recommendations, 11/74
Amnesty
‑ Presidential Clemency Board Case
Recommendations, 12/74
‑ Presidential Clemency Board
Establishment
‑ Presidential Clemency Board Final
Report
‑ Presidential Clemency Board General
‑ Presidential Clemency Board Press
Kit
‑ Potential Questions from the Press
‑ President Nixon's Statements
‑ Public Opinion Mail
‑ Upgrading of Dishonorable
Discharges
‑ White House Meetings
Antitrust ‑ General
Antitrust ‑ Hart‑Scott‑Rodino
Bill
Antitrust
‑ Mail from Businessmen: Edward
Schmults File (1)‑(9)
‑ Mail From Businessmen: John Marsh
File (1)‑(2)
Antitrust
‑ Mail from Businessmen: John Marsh
File (3)‑(4)
‑ Meetings with Attorney General
Edward Levi
‑ Parens Patriae Act ‑ H.R.
8532
‑ Senate Omnibus Legislation
Arab Boycott
‑ Charls E. Walker Correspondence
‑ Congressional Contempt Citation
Against
‑ General (1)-(2)
‑ John Bennison Letter re
Administration Position
‑ Moss Committee Report (1)-(2)
‑ Question and Answer Briefing Sheets
Arms Control and Disarmament Agency
Asian‑Pacific Area ‑ U.S.
Policy Interests (1)
Asian‑Pacific Area ‑ U.S.
Policy Interests (2)-(8)
Asparagus Imports
Audiovisual Equipment ‑ Singer
Catalog
Aviation Act
Aviation and Highway Initiatives
Briefings ‑ Central Intelligence
Agency Geopolitical Briefing (1)-(2)
Briefings ‑ Defense Department
Briefings by Malcolm Currie and John Hughes
Briefings ‑ General
Buchenwald Concentration Camp Liberation ‑
30th Anniversary Proclamation
Budget
‑ Congressional Budget Office and
Budget Committees
‑ Executive Branch Witnesses
‑ FY 1975 (1)-(4)
‑ FY 1976
‑ FY 1977
‑ FY 1988: General
‑ FY 1978: Reductions (1)-(2)
Bush George ‑ Possible New Position
Busing
Cabinet Meeting ‑ 5/7/75
Cabinet Meeting ‑ 8/27/75
Cabinet Meeting ‑ 2/19/76 (1)-(4)
Cabinet Meetings ‑ General
Campaign ‑ General (1)-(2)
Campaign ‑ Letters of support from
Former Members of Congress
Canada ‑ New Embassy
Canning Lid Shortage
Cargo Preference
Chile ‑ Congressional Privileged
Resolution
China, People's Republic of
China, Republic of
Citizens Action Committee (WIN Campaign)
Clean Air Act
Coal Leasing Amendments
Coal Strike
Coalition for a Democratic Majority ‑
Defense Policy Statement
Coast Guard Authorization Bill
Commerce Department ‑ Elliot
Richardson's Confirmation Hearings
Commodity Futures Trading Commission Act
Amendments
Common Situs Picketing
Community Development ‑ Project CHAIM
Brooklyn NY (1)-(2)
Concorde Supersonic Transport
Congress
‑ Administrative Support Scores for
Senators
‑ Advice to the President re
Personnel Appointments
‑ Complaints about Departments and
Agencies
‑ Congressional Mail Logs for the
President (1)‑(2)
‑ First Name List for Members
‑ Former Members of Congress
Organization
‑ General (1)-(2)
‑ House Committee on Government Operations
Rules
‑ House Democratic Caucus Rules
‑ House Environmental Study
Conference
‑ House Republican Committee
Assignments
‑ House Republican Research Committee
Congress
‑ House Rules
‑ Jobs for Defeated Members
‑ Legislative Veto
‑ Meetings with the President.
‑ Members Trips Abroad
‑ National Chamber of Commerce
Newsletter "Congressional Action"
‑ Notification of Presidential Trips
‑ Pre‑notification of
Presidential Personnel Appointments
‑ Proposed "Thursday Morning at
the White House" Meetings
‑ Schedule Proposals
‑ Senate Changes in Rule XXII
‑ State Dinner Invitations
‑ Votes of Conservatives on Questions
Involving Additional Spending
Congressional Leadership Meetings with the
President
‑ 1/16/75: Bipartisan
‑ 1/21/75: Republican
‑ 2/18/75: Republican
‑ 3/3/75: Republican
‑ 6/5/75: Republican
‑ 6/6/75: Bipartisan
‑ 6/12/75: Bipartisan
‑ 6/13/75: Bipartisan
‑ 9/4/75: Bipartisan
‑ 9/9/75: Republican
‑ 9/24/75: Republican
‑ 9/25/75: Bipartisan
‑ 10/7/75: Republican
‑ 11/3/75: Bipartisan
‑ 11/4/75: Republican
‑ 11/13/75: Republican
‑ 12/10/75: Republican
‑ 2/2/76: Republican
‑ 2/5/76: Bipartisan
‑ 3/3/76 Republican
‑ 8/5/76: Republican
‑ 8/31/76: Republican
Congressional Liaison Contacts in the Departments
and Agencies
Congressional Relations Office ‑ Camp
David Conference, 2/6‑8/76
Congressional Relations Office ‑
General (1)-(3)
Consumer Product Safety Commission
Consumer Protection Agency ‑ Administration
Plan (1)-(2)
Consumer Protection Agency ‑ Consumer
Protection/Regulatory Reform Message
Consumer Protection Agency ‑
Legislation
Consumer Protection Agency ‑
Newspaper Editorials (1)-(5)
Corporation for Public Broadcasting ‑
Appointments to the Board
Crime Legislation
Crime Message
Cuba ‑ Lawrence Lunt Case
Cuba ‑ Trade Liberalization
Cuba ‑ U.S. Policy
Cuyahoga Valley National Park
Defense
‑ Analysis of House Voting Records
‑ Budget: FY 1977 (1)-(2)
‑ Confirmation of Donald Rumsfeld as
Secretary
‑ Diego Garcia Military Construction
‑ Enforcer Close Air Support Aircraft
‑ Frank Barnett Speech to the
‑ General
‑ Manpower Commission
‑ Military Base Realignments and
Closures (1)‑(3)
‑ Naval Oceanographic Center (1)
Defense
‑ Naval Oceanographic Center (2)-(3)
‑ Navy Shipbuilding
‑ Operation Omega
‑ Presidential Commission on Sea
Power
‑ Proceedings Against CBS News Over
Broadcast of "The Selling of the
Pentagon"
‑ Procurement Authorization Bill
‑ Vice President Ford's Meeting with
Secretary James Schlesinger
District of Columbia Commuter Tax
Drug Abuse ‑ Domestic Council Task
Force Report (1)‑(3)
Earthquake Prediction and Preparations
Eastern Europe ‑ U.S. Policy
Economic and Energy Program (1)-(4)
Economic ‑ Conference on Inflation
Economic ‑ General
Education Appropriations
Emergency Powers Act
Energy
‑ Chronology
‑ Congressional Program
‑ Congressional Reaction to the
Presidents Message
‑ Electric Utilities
‑ Energy Independence Act
‑ Energy Policy and Conservation Act:
General
‑ Energy Policy and Conservation Act:
Working Text (1)-(2)
Energy
‑ Energy Policy and Conservation Act:
Working Text (3)
‑ Energy Research and Development
Administration
‑ Energy Resources Finance
Corporation
‑ Energy Transportation Security Act
‑ Federal Energy Administration:
Extension Bill
‑ Federal Energy Administration:
General (1)-(2)
‑ Federal Energy Administration:
Hydropower Workshop
‑ Federal Energy Administration:
Status of Selected Key Legislation Reports
‑ Federal Energy Administration:
Status Report on the President's Program
‑ Federal Energy Administration:
Summaries of Significant Information
‑ Federal Energy Administration:
White Paper on Gasoline Rationing (1)-(2)
‑ General (1)-(3)
Energy
‑ General (4)-(5)
‑ Hearings and Proposal by
Representative John Dingell
‑ Legislation Introduced in Congress
‑ Meeting with Northeastern Governors
‑ Memorandum from Jack Bridges of
Georgetown University
‑ Naval Petroleum Reserves
‑ Oil Decontrol: Economic Impact
Report (1)-(2)
‑ Oil Decontrol: General (1)-(3)
Energy
‑ Oil Decontrol: General (1)-(2)
‑ Oil Depletion Allowance
‑ Oil Import Fees (1)-(2)
‑ Proposal by Representative Al
Ullman
‑ Senate Democratic Plan
‑ Solar
‑ Synthetic Fuels
‑ Windfall Profits Tax
Environment
Environmental Protection Agency,
Construction Grants
Executive Agreements Limitation Bill
Federal Election Campaign Act Amendments of
1974
Federal Election Campaign Act Amendments of
1976
‑ Comparison of New Bill and Current
Law
‑ Conference Report
‑ Copies of Bills
‑ Correspondence with Businessmen
‑ House Report
‑ Memoranda (1)-(3)
Federal Election Campaign Act Amendments of
1976
‑ Presidential Veto or Approval
Statements
‑ Vote Tallies
Federal Election Commission
Federal Election Law Manual (1)-(4)
Federal Pay Increases
Fire Prevention and Control Act
Appropriations
Fisheries Jurisdiction ‑ Briefing
Books (1)-(2)
Fisheries Jurisdiction ‑ General
(1)-(2)
Food Stamps
Ford Betty
Foreign Affairs ‑ Projecting the
President's Role
Foreign Aid (1)
Foreign Aid (2)
Foreign Policy Address to Congress ‑
Drafts (1)-(2)
Foreign Policy Address to Congress ‑
General
General Services Administration
Gifts to U.S. Government Officials
Government in the Sunshine Bill (1)-(3)
Grain Sales to the Soviet Union
Health Education and Welfare Department of
Health Insurance for the Unemployed
Helicopter Research (1)-(2)
Helsinki Trip
Housing
Housing and Urban Development Department of
Hungarian Freedom Fighters
Immigration
Indian Health Care Improvement Act
Indochina Refugees ‑ Presidential
Advisory Committee on Refugees (1)-(2)
International Paper Company ‑
Corporate Affairs Program (1)‑(3)
International Security Assistance and Arms
Control
Italy ‑ Investigation of Alleged
American Payments to Influence Italian Politics
Jobs Legislation
Justice Department
Kintner, William R.
Korff, Baruch (1)-(2)
Labor Department
Lake Winnipesaukee Navigability
Determination
Land and Water Conservation Fund
Law of the Sea Negotiations ‑ General
Law of the Sea Negotiations ‑
Informal Negotiating Text
Lebanon
Lee, Robert E. - Restoration of Citizenship
Bill
Legislation ‑ Major Bills Sponsored
by the President and Enacted into Law
Legislation ‑ Status Reports and
Schedules (1)-(3)
Legislation ‑ Vetoes
Legislative Interdepartmental Group
Meetings
Lobbying Act
Magna Carta Legislation
Maritime Legislation ‑ Third Flag
Bill (1)-(2)
Mayaguez Crisis
Meat Imports
Medal of Freedom
‑ Awards Ceremony (1)-(2)
‑ Citations for Recipients
‑ Darden, Colgate
Medal of Freedom
‑ Fiedler, Arthur
‑ General
‑ Rubenstein, Arthur
- Selection of Recipients (1)-(2)
‑ Selection of Recipients
Mexico
MIA/POW
‑ General (1)-(4)
‑ House Select Committee Report
‑ National League of Families Convention
(1)-(2)
MIA/POW
‑ Presidential Task Force (1)-(2)
‑ Proposed Presidential Board or
Commission
Micronesian Status Negotiations
Middle East ‑ General
Middle East ‑ Sinai Agreement
Milk Bill
Motor Carrier Regulatory Reform
National Airlines ‑ Strike
National Defense University Dedication
National Security Council ‑
Appointment of Brent Scowcroft
National Security Council ‑ Proposal
to Add the Secretary of the Treasury
National Security Speech
Native American Awareness Week
Natural Gas Shortage
New Hampshire Senate Race
Newspaper Clippings (1)-(11)
Newspaper Clippings (12)-(17)
Nixon, Richard
‑ Assignment of Medical Corpsman
‑ Briefings and News Summaries
‑ Furniture
‑ General
‑ Papers: General (1)-(2)
‑ Papers: Report to Congress by the
General Services Administration (1)-(2)
Nixon, Richard
‑ Papers: Report to Congress by the
General Services Administration (3)
‑ Pardon: Ford Schedules, Telephone
Logs and Statements
‑ Pardon: General
‑ Pardon: House Subcommittee Hearing ‑
Background Materials (1)-(3)
‑ Pardon: House Subcommittee Hearing ‑
Ford Statement
‑ Pardon: House Subcommittee Hearing
- General
‑ Special Assistant to the President
for Liaison with Former Presidents
‑ Telecommunications Phase Down at
‑ Transition Expenditures: General
(1)-(3)
Nixon, Richard
‑ Transition Expenditures: General
(4)-(6)
‑ Transition Expenditures: General
Accounting Office Audit (1)-(4)
‑ Transition Status Report
No‑Fault Automobile Insurance
Nuclear Non‑Proliferation Legislation
Nuclear Policy Statement (1)-(2)
Nuclear Regulatory Commission
Nuclear Safeguards ‑ NUMEC Case
Nursing Bills
Olson Family Compensation Case
Olympic Sports, Presidents Commission on
Outer Continental Shelf Oil Leasing ‑
Memoranda and Letters
Outer Continental Shelf Oil Leasing ‑
Publications (1)‑(2)
Payments to Local Governments in Lieu of
Taxes on Public Lands
Pocket Veto
Possible News Events ‑ Lists (1)-(2)
President ‑ Helicopter
President ‑ Homes
Privacy Act
Public Safety Officers Benefits Act
Public Works Employment Act
Question and Answer Briefing Sheets ‑
General (1)-(3)
Question and Answer Briefing Sheets ‑
Presidential Briefing Book
Quick, Richard
Railroad Revitalization and Regulatory
Reform Act
Railroad Strike
Regulatory Reform
‑ Domestic Council Review Group
Report
‑ General
‑ Meeting with Members of Congress
‑ Meeting with Regulatory
Commissioners (1)-(2)
‑ Status Reports from Edward Schmults
Republican National Committee ‑
Catalog of Political Services
Republican National Committee ‑
Newsletter Containing Suggestions for
Republican House Candidates (1)-(3)
Revenue Sharing Renewal Legislation (1)-(2)
Rockefeller, Nelson
‑ Confirmation Hearings: General (1)‑(2)
‑ Confirmation Hearings: Rockefeller
Statement to the Senate Committee
‑ Confirmation Hearings: Senate
Committee Report
‑ General
Science and Technology Policy, Office of
Seatrain Shipbuilding Corporation
Selective Service
Solzhenitsyn, Alexander
State Department
State of the Union Address, 1975 (1)-(2)
State of the Union Address, 1976
‑ Briefings/Follow‑up
‑ Congressional Suggestions
‑ Democratic Response by Senator
Edmund Muskie
‑ Drafts (1)-(2)
‑ General
State of the Union Address, 1976
‑ White House Staff Suggestions
(1)-(2)
State of the Union Address, 1977 (1)-(2)
Strategic Arms Limitation
Strategic Stockpile
Strip Mining ‑ American Mining
Congress Reprints (1)-(2)
Strip Mining ‑ Conference Report
Strip Mining ‑ General
Strip Mining ‑ Public Opinion Mail
(1)-(2)
Supreme Court Nomination
Swine Flu
Taxes ‑ General
Taxes ‑ Tax Cut/Spending Limitations
Proposal
Taxes ‑ Tax Reduction Act (1)-(3)
Terrorism
Tax Reform Act (1)-(2)
Tobacco Price Support Bill
Trade ‑ General
Trade ‑ Trade Agreements Program
Annual Report (1)-(2)
Transition (1977) ‑ General
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ Action
‑ Civil Service Commission
‑ Commerce Department: Administration
(1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: Budget FY 1978
(1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: Chief
Economist (1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: Consolidated
Issues (1)-(3)
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ Commerce Department: Consolidated
Issues (4)-(8)
‑ Commerce Department: Departmental
Offices Reporting to the Secretary (1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: Domestic and
International Business Administration (1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: Economic
Development Administration
‑ Commerce Department: General
Counsel
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ Commerce Department: Legislation
Issues (1)-(3)
‑ Commerce Department: Management by
Objectives and Presidential Management Initiatives (1)‑(6)
‑ Commerce Department: Maritime
Administration (1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: National Fire
Prevention and Control Administration
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ Commerce Department: National
Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: Office of
Minority Business Enterprise
‑ Commerce Department: Overview
(1)-(2)
‑ Commerce Department: Policy
‑ Commerce Department: Science and
Technology (1)-(3)
‑ Commerce Department: U.S. Travel
Service (1)-(2)
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ Community Service Administration
(1)-(3)
‑ Health, Education and Welfare
(1)-(2)
‑ Housing and Urban Development
(1)-(5)
‑ Interior Department: Budget (1)
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ Interior Department: Budget (2)‑(3)
‑ Interior Department: Organization
and Mission (1)-(3)
‑ Interior Department: Policy and
Legislation
‑ Labor Department (1)-(2)
‑ National Endowment for the Arts
(1)-(4)
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ National Science Foundation
‑ Office of Science and Technology
Policy
‑ Small Business Administration
(1)-(3)
‑ Transportation Department (1)‑(4)
‑ United States Information Agency (1)-(2)
‑ Veterans Administration: Draft
(1)-(2)
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ Veterans Administration: Draft
(3)-(5)
‑ Veterans Administration: Final
(1)-(2)
Transition Reports (1977)
‑ White House: Compilation of
Presidential Appointment Positions (1)-(3)
‑ White House: Lists of Current
Presidential Appointments (1)-(4)
Trend Report (1)-(3)
Turkey ‑ Military Aid Embargo (1)-(3)
Turkey ‑ Military Aid Embargo (4)-(7)
Ulster
Unemployment
United Services Organizations
United States Information Agency
Uranium Enrichment ‑ General
Uranium Enrichment ‑ General
Accounting Office Report
Uranium Enrichment ‑ Message to
Congress (1)-(3)
Uranium Enrichment ‑ Presidential Decisions
(1)-(2)
Veterans
Vietnam
‑ Congressional Trip
‑ Dolan, Edward
‑ General (1)-(5)
‑ Report to the Senate Committee on
Foreign Relations by Richard Moose and Charlie Meissner
‑ Supplemental Military Assistance
(1)-(2)
‑ United Nations Membership
Vladivostok Trip
Voter Registration
Voting Rights Act Extension
Walker, Charles E. ‑ Washington
Economic Report (1)-(2)
War Powers Act
Washington Metro (1)-(2)
White House Conference on Domestic and
Economic Affairs
‑ 9/5/75,
Seattle, WA
‑ 9/12/75,
St. Louis, MO (1)-(2)
‑ 10/1/75,
Omaha, NE (1)-(2)
‑ 10/7/75,
Knoxville, TN (1)-(2)
White House Emergency Plan
White House Public Liaison Office ‑
Summary of Activities, ca. 6/75
White House Public Liaison Office ‑
Summary of Activities, 12/75
Not open to research yet
Agriculture Department Bicentennial
Leaflets
American Freedom Train (1)-(2)
American Issues Forum
American Revolution Bicentennial
Administration
‑ Bicentennial Times
‑ General
‑ Licensing/Use of Symbol and Flag
‑ National Bicentennial Conference
‑ Personnel Matters
‑ White House Reception
Armstrong, Anne
Bicentennial Exposition on Science and
Technology, Cape Canaveral, FL
‑ Brochures and Photographs
‑ Dedication
‑ Department and Agency Participation
(1)‑(2)
Bicentennial Exposition on Science and
Technology, Cape Canaveral, FL
‑ Planning and Construction (1)-(2)
‑ Proposal to the President (1)-(2)
Bicentennial Fellowships, Scholarships and
Chairs at American Universities
Bicentennial ‑ General (1)-(5)
Bicentennial Gifts
Bicentennial Medals
Bicentennial Plaques
Bicentennial Wagon Train
Central Intelligence Agency Bicentennial
Publication "Intelligence in the War of
Independence"
Cultural Laureate Foundation (1)-(2)
Declaration of Independence
District of Columbia Visitor Planning (1)-(2)
Exhibit ‑ "The Eye of Thomas
Jefferson" ‑ National Gallery of Art
Exhibit ‑ "The World of Franklin
and Jefferson" (1)-(3)
Federal Agency Bicentennial Task Force
‑ Agency Reports
‑ General
‑ Letters of Appreciation to Members
‑ Meeting Agendas (1)‑(2)
Federal Agency Bicentennial Task Force
‑ Meeting Agendas (3)
‑ Meeting Minutes and Summaries
Federal Aid to Philadelphia and Washington
(1)-(2)
Foreign Government Participation
Foreign Heads of State Visits
Fort Benning Visit, 6/7/75
Fourth of July (1976)
‑ Assignments to Russ Rourke
‑ Bicentennial Speeches: General (1)‑(2)
Fourth of July (1976)
‑ Centennial Safe Opening
‑ Congressional Participation
‑ Foreign Media Reaction
‑ General (1)-(5)
‑ Honor America Program
‑ Independence Hall, Philadelphia,
PA, 7/4/76
- July 2 Holiday
‑ Monticello, 7/5/76
‑ National Air and Space Museum,
7/1/76
‑ National Archives, 7/2/76
Fourth of July (1976)
‑ Operation Sail, New York City,
7/4/76
‑ Presidential Messages and
Proclamations (1)‑(2)
‑ Schedules and Lists of Events (1)‑(3)
‑ Valley Forge, 7/4/76 (1)-(2)
Heritage Group Council for Citizenship
Education ‑ Proposed Bicentennial Travel
Conference (1)-(2)
Horizons on Display (1)-(2)
Interior Department
Invitations for the President
Jefferson, Thomas ‑ Birthday Celebration,
4/13/76 (1)-(4)
Marine Corps Bicentennial
Master Calendar for Events
Mecklenberg Declaration of Independence
Moores Creek Battleground Association ‑
Presidential Message
National Archives Bicentennial Kit
National Capital Planning Commission
National Endowment for the Arts Program
Report
Peoples Bicentennial Commission
Presidential Messages and Proclamations
(1)-(2)
President's Trip to New Hampshire and
Massachusetts, 4/18‑19/75 (1)-(2)
President's Trip to New Hampshire and
Massachusetts, 4/18‑19/75 (3)-(4)
Queen Elizabeth's Visit (July 1976)
Rockefeller, John D.
Schedule Proposals (1)-(4)
Security
Sound and Light Show Dedication ‑
Visit of President Giscard d'Estaing of France
Town Meeting '76
Transportation Department Bicentennial
Program
United States Information Agency
‑ America Illustrated Magazine, 1/76
(1)-(3)
‑ Report on Bicentennial Activities
‑ Research Report: Soviet Writings on
the "First" American Revolution and the
Bicentennial
Virginia Bicentennial Programs
Visitor Statistics
"We, The People" ‑ A
Bicentennial Fair
White House Bicentennial Task Force ‑
General (1)-(4)
White House Bicentennial Task Force ‑
Meeting,
White House Bicentennial Task Force ‑
Meetings (1)-(2)
White House Visitors
Williamsburg, VA ‑ President's
Speech, 1/31/76 (1)-(3)
Anderson, Gwen
Areeda, Philip
Armentrout, Russell
Armstrong, Anne
Baroody, William (1)‑(12)
Baroody, William (13)-(14)
Bennett, Douglas and staff (1)‑(8)
Bocek, Margaret
Bovelsky, Becky
Buchen, Philip (1)-(4)
Buchen, Philip (5)-(14)
Calhoun, John
Cannon, Hugh
Cannon, James (1)-(3)
Cannon, James (4)-(7)
Cargill, Mason and Hardy, Timothy
Casselman, William
Cavanaugh, James (1)-(2)
Cavaney, Byron
Chanock, Foster
Cheney, Richard (1)-(7)
Cheney, Richard (8)-(9)
Clark, Wes
Cole, Kenneth
Conger, Clem
Connor, James (1)-(5)
Dannenhauer, Jane
Delaney, Patrick
Dent, Fred
Downs, Maria
Downton, Dorothy
Dunham, Richard
Dunn, Mike
Elliott, Roland (1)-(3)
Elliott, Roland (4)-(6)
Emmert, Kirk
Falk, James
Farrell, Michael
Field, H. James
Finley, Catherine
Ford, Betty
French, Jay
Friedersdorf, Max (1)‑(8)
Friedersdorf, Max (9)‑(18)
Gergen, David (1)-(2)
Goldwin, Robert (1)-(5)
Gorog, William
Greenspan, Alan
Haig, Alexander
Hartmann, Robert (1)-(7)
Hartmann, Robert (8)-(10)
Hasek, Eliska
Hendriks, Warren
Higgins, Anne
Hills, Roderick
Hoopes, David
Howe,
Hullin, Tod
Humphreys, George
Hyland, William
Jenckes, Joseph
Jenkins, Wilber
Johnson, Michael
Jones, Jerry (1)-(2)
Kamstra, Anne (1)-(2)
Kendall, William
Kennerly, David
Kilberg, Barbara
Korologos, Tom
Kuropas, Myron
Lazarus, Kenneth
Leonard, Mildred
Leppert, Charles (1)‑(2)
Linder, Robert
Lindh, Patricia
Lissy, David
Loen,
Loeffler, Thomas
Lukash, William
Lukstat, Richard
MacAvoy, Paul
Marrs, Theodore (1)-(5)
Marrs, Theodore (6)-(18)
May,
Mayer,
McCall, Charles
McConahey, Stephen
Mitler, Milt (1)-(6)
Moore, Allen
Mott, Charles (1)‑(4)
Mueller, Merrill
National Security Council (1)-(3)
National Security Council (4)-(8)
Needham, Pamela
Nessen, Ron and staff (1)-(4)
Nicholson, William (1)-(4)
Box 86 White House Memoranda
Nidecker, John (1)-(2)
O'Donnell, Patrick
O'Donnell, Terence
Office of Management and Budget (1)-(12)
Orben, Robert (1)-(3)
Parker, George
Parsons, Richard
Patterson, Bradley
Porter, Susan
Powell, Pamela
President (1)-(10)
President Personnel Office (1)-(13)
President Personnel Office (14)-(20)
Quern, Arthur
Raoul‑Duval, Michael (1)-(5)
Ratchford, John
Record, Memoranda to the (1)-(2)
Roth, Barry
Rourke, Russell (1)-(14)
Rourke, Russell (15)-(26)
Rourke, Russell (27)-(35)
Roussel, Peter
Rowland, Patrick
Rumsfeld, Donald (1)-(4)
Rustand, Warren (1)-(3)
Ruwe, Nancy Lammerding
Schleicher, Jane
Schleede, Glenn
Schmults, Edward (1)-(3)
Scott, Stanley
Scouten, Rex
Scowcroft, Brent (1)-(5)
Secret Service
Seidman, L. William (1)
Seidman, L. William (2)-(3)
Shaddix, Billie
Spaulding, Daniel
Staff Secretary Action Memoranda ‑
Domestic Council (1)‑(3)
Staff Secretary Action Memoranda ‑ General
(1)‑(9)
Staff Secretary Action Memoranda ‑
General (10)-(13)
Stiles, John
terHorst, Jerald
Theis, Paul (1)-(6)
Trynovsky, Kay
Valis, Wayne
Vice President and staff (1)-(3)
Vickerman, John
Waldman, Ray (1)-(2)
Waldron, Agnes
Walker, William and staff (1)‑(7)
White House Communications Agency
White House Military Aides (1)-(3)
White House Situation Room
White House Staff ‑ General
White House Telegraph Office
Wickham, John
Wicklein, Margaret
Wolthuis, Robert (1)-(2)
Abdnor, James
Abourezk, James
Abzug, Bella S.
Albert, Carl
Alexander, Bill (1)-(2)
Allen, Clifford
Allen, James B.
Ambro, Jerome A.
Anderson, Glenn M.
Anderson, John B.
Andrews, Mark
Annunzio, Frank
Archer, Bill
Armstrong, William L
Ashbrook, John M.
Ashley, Thomas L.
Au Coin, Les
Bafalis, L. A. ("Skip")
Baker, Howard H., Jr.
Bartlett, Dewey F.
Bauman, Robert E.
Bayh, Birch
Beall, J. Glenn, Jr.
Bell, Alphonzo
Bellmon, Henry L.
Bennett, Charles E.
Bentsen, Lloyd M.
Biden, Joseph R., Jr.
Biester, Edward G., Jr.
Bingham, Jonathan B.
Blanchard, James J.
Boggs, Corrine C. ("Lindy")
Boland, Edward P.
Breaux, John B.
Brinkley, Jack
Brock, Bill (1)-(2)
Brooke, Edward W.
Brooks, Jack (1)-(2)
Broomfield, William S.
Brown, Clarence J.
Brown, Garry
Brown, George E., Jr.
Broyhill, James T.
Broyhill, Joel T.
Buchanan, John H., Jr.
Buckley, James L.
Bumpers, Dale
Burgener, Clair W.
Burke, J. Herbert
Burke, James A.
Burton, John L.
Burton, Philip
Butler, M. Caldwell
Byrd, Harry F., Jr. (1)-(2)
Byrd, Robert C.
Byron, Goodloe E.
Cannon, Howard W.
Carr, M. Robert
Carter, Tim Lee
Case, Clifford P.
Casey, Bob
Cederberg, Elford A.
Chappell, Bill, Jr.
Clausen, Don H.
Clawson, Del
Cleveland, James C.
Cochran, Thad
Cohen, William S.
Collins, Cardiss
Collins, James M.
Conable, Barber B., Jr.
Corman, James C.
Cotton, Norris
Coughlin, Lawrence
Crane, Philip M.
Culver, John C.
Curtis, Carl T.
Daniel, Robert W., Jr. (1)-(2)
Daniel, W.C. ("Dan")
de la Garza, E. ("Kika")
Delaney, James J.
deLugo, Ronald
Derwinski, Edward J.
Devine, Samuel L.
Dickinson, William L.
Diggs, Charles C., Jr.
Dingell, John D.
Dole, Robert (1)-(2)
Domenici, Pete V.
Downey, Thomas
Downing, Thomas N.
Drinan, Robert F.
Duncan, John J.
Duncan, Robert B.
duPont Pierre S., IV
Eagleton, Thomas F.
Eastland, James O.
Edwards, Jack
Eilberg, Joshua
Erlenborn, John N.
Esch, Marvin L.
Eshelman, Edwin D.
Evins, Joe L.
Fannin, Paul J.
Fascell, Dante B.
Fenwick, Millicent H.
Findley, Paul
Fish, Hamilton, Jr.
Fisher, Joseph L.
Flood, Daniel J.
Flynt, John J., Jr.
Foley, Thomas S.
Fong, Hiram L.
Ford, Wendell H.
Fountain, L. H.
Frenzel, Bill
Frey, Lou, Jr. (1)-(2)
Froehlich, Harold V.
Fuqua, Don
Garn, E. J. ("Jake")
Giaimo, Robert N.
Gibbons, Sam M.
Gilman, Benjamin A.
Ginn, Bo
Goldwater, Barry (1)-(2)
Goodling, William F.
Grassley, Charles E.
Green, Edith
Griffin, Robert P.
Grover, James R., Jr.
Gubser, Charles S.
Gude, Gilbert
Hagedorn, Thomas M.
Haley, James A.
Hamilton, Lee H.
Hammerschmidt, John P.
Hansen, Clifford P.
Hansen, George
Hansen, Orval
Harkin, Thomas R.
Harris, Herbert E., II
Harsha, William H.
Hart, Philip A.
Hartke, Vance
Hastings, James F.
Hatfield, Mark O.
Hathaway, William D.
Hayes, Philip H.
Hays, Wayne L.
Hebert, F. Edward
Heckler, Ken
Heckler, Margaret M.
Heinz, H. John III
Helms, Jesse A.
Hicks, Floyd V.
Hinshaw, Andrew J.
Hollings, Ernest F.
Holt, Marjorie S.
Horton, Frank (1)-(2)
Hruska, Roman L.
Hubbard, Carroll, Jr.
Hughes, Harold E.
Hughes, William J.
Humphrey, Hubert H.
Hungate, William L.
Hunt, John E.
Hutchinson, Edward
Hyde, Henry J.
Inouye, Daniel K.
Jackson, Henry M.
Jacobs, Andrew, Jr.
Jarman, John
Javits, Jacob K.
Jeffords, James M.
Jenrette, John W., Jr.
Johnson, Albert W.
Johnson, James P.
Johnston, J. Bennett, Jr.
Jones, Robert E.
Jones, Walter B.
Jordan, Barbara
Kasten, Robert W., Jr.
Kastenmeier, Robert W.
Kazen, Abraham, Jr.
Kelly, Richard
Kemp, Jack (1)-(3)
Kennedy, Edward M.
Ketchum, William M.
Keyes, Martha E.
Koch, Edward I.
Lagomarsino, Robert J.
Landrum, Phil M.
Latta, Delbert L.
Leggett, Robert L.
Lehman, William
Lent, Norman F.
Levitas, Elliott H.
Litton, Jerry
Long, Gillis W.
Long, Russell B.
Lott, Trent
Lujan, Manuel, Jr.
Macdonald, Torbert H.
Mahon, George H.
Mann, James R.
Mansfield, Mike
Mathias, Charles
Matsunaga, Spark M.
McClory, Robert
McCloskey, Paul N., Jr.
McClure, James A.
McCollister, John Y.
McDade, Joseph M.
McEwen, Robert C.
McFall, John J.
McKinney, Stewart B.
Michel, Robert H.
Milford, Dale
Mills, Wilbur D.
Minish, Joseph G.
Minshall, William E.
Mollohan, Robert H.
Mondale, Walter F.
Montgomery, G. V. ("Sonny")
Moore, W. Henson
Morgan, Robert B.
Morgan, Thomas E.
Mosher, Charles A.
Moss, John E.
Murphy, John M. (1)-(2)
Murtha, John P., Jr.
Muskie, Edmund S.
Myers, John T.
Natcher, William H.
Nedzi, Lucien N.
Nelson, Ancher
Nichols, Bill
Nowak, Henry
Nunn, Sam
O'Neill, Thomas P., Jr.
Ottinger, Richard L.
Packwood, Bob
Parris, Stanford E.
Passman, Otto E.
Pastore, John O.
Patman, Wright
Patterson, Jerry M.
Pearson, James B.
Pell, Claiborne
Pepper, Claude
Percy, Charles H.
Perkins, Carl D.
Peyser, Peter A.
Pickle, J. J. ("Jake")
Pike, Otis G.
Preyer, Richardson
Price, Melvin
Pritchard, Joel
Proxmire, William
Quie, Albert H.
Quillen, James H.
Rangel, Charles B.
Rees, Thomas M.
Regula, Ralph S.
Rhodes, John J. (1)-(3)
Ribicoff, Abraham A.
Rinaldo, Matthew J.
Risenhoover, Theodore M.
Roberts, Ray
Robinson, J. Kenneth (1)
Robinson, J. Kenneth (2)-(7)
Robison, Howard W.
Rodino, Peter W., Jr.
Roe, Robert A.
Rogers, Paul G.
Rostenkowski, Dan
Roth, William V., Jr. (1)-(2)
Rousselot, John H.
Ruppe, Philip E.
Satterfield, David E., III
Scherle, William J.
Schneebeli, Herman T.
Schroeder, Patricia
Schulze, Richard T.
Schweiker, Richard S.
Scott, Hugh (1)-(3)
Scott, William L.
Sebelius, Keith G.
Seiberling, John F.
Shipley, George E.
Shriver, Garner E.
Shuster, E. G. ("Bud")
Sikes, Robert L. F.
Simon, Paul M.
Sisk, B. F.
Skubitz, Joe
Slack, John M.
Smith, Henry P., III
Snyder, M. G. ("Gene")
Sparkman, John J.
Stafford, Robert T.
Staggers, Harley O.
Stark, Fortney H. ("Pete")
Steelman, Alan
Steiger, Sam
Stennis, John O.
Stephens, Robert G., Jr.
Stevens, Ted
Stone, Richard
Stratton, Samuel S.
Stubblefield, Frank A.
Stucky, W. S. ("Bill"), Jr.
Sullivan, Leonor K.
Symington, James W.
Symington, Stuart
Symms, Steven D.
Taft, Robert, Jr.
Talcott, Burt L. (1)-(2)
Talmadge, Herman E.
Taylor, Gene
Teague, Olin E.
Thompson, Frank, Jr.
Thurmond, Strom (1)-(2)
Tower, John G.
Treen, David C.
Tunney, John V.
Udall, Morris K.
Ullman, Al
VanDeerlin, Lionel
Vander Jagt, Guy
Vanik, Charles A.
Waggoner, Joe D., Jr.
Walsh, William F.
Wampler, William C.
Weicker, Lowell P., Jr.
Whitehurst, G. William
Wiggins, Charles E.
Williams,
Williams,
Wilson, Bob (1)-(2)
Wilson, Charles H.
Winn, Larry, Jr.
Wirth, Timothy E.
Wright, James C., Jr.
Wydler, John W.
Wylie, Chalmers P.
Yatron, Gus
Young, Andrew
Young, C. W. ("Bill")
Young, Donald
Young, Milton R.
A
Andrus, Cecil D.
B
Ca‑Coo
Cocke, Earl
Coleman, William T.
Cop ‑ Coz
Cosgrove, John P.
Council, Harold T.
Cp ‑ Cz
Daa ‑
Daniel, Frank W.
Davenport, John A.
Davis, Hilton
Davis, J. ‑ Daz
Db ‑ Den
Dellenback, John
Deo ‑ Di
Dj ‑ Dz
Dorman, Robert K.
Doyle, Mortimer B.
Dudley, Henry A.
Dulski, Thaddeus J.
Ea ‑ Em
Edwards, Raymond W.
En ‑ Ez
Estocin, John G.
Fa ‑ Fn
Feldman, George
Fletcher, James C.
Fo ‑ Frar
Fogarty, Joseph F.
Fox, H. Lawrence
France, Bill
Fras ‑ Fz
French, Warren B.
Friedheim, Jerry W.
Friedman, Don
Frisby, Owen V.
Funkhouser, Fred O.
Ga ‑ Ge
Gf ‑ Gi
Giesen, Arthur R.
Gj ‑ Gon
Godwin, Mills
Goo ‑ Gra
Goodell, H. L.
Goolrick, John
Gordon, Britton
Gould, Harold A.
Grb ‑ Gre
Green, Edith
Grf ‑ Gz
Griffiths, Ann M.
Gunnels, Aubrey "Tex"
Ha ‑ Harrir
Haley, Alex
Harding, Ralph
Hargis, William J.
Harris ‑ Haz
Haynie, Allen W.
Hays, Brooks
Hb ‑ He
Henderson, David W.
Henderson, Horace E.
Hf ‑ Hi
Hj ‑ Hok
Hoffmann, Martin
Hol ‑ Hoo
Hop ‑ Hoz
Hopper, Earl
Hp ‑ Hz
Hubbell, Stuart D.
Hughes, John
I
J
Johnson, Jed
Johnston, James D.
Jonas, Charles R.
Ka ‑ Ke
Keating, William J.
Kennedy, Ethel
Kerr, Howard (1)-(2)
Keyes, Robert J.
Kf ‑ Kz
Kittle, Ralph, W.
Kuykendall, Dan H.
La
Lb ‑ Leg
Leh ‑ Lez
Lf ‑ Li
Lillard, John F.
Lj ‑ Lz
Low, James P. (1)-(2)
Ludlum, William F.
Lunsford, William C.
Maa ‑ Mak
MacKinnon, Thomas
Mal ‑ Maq
Mara ‑ Mark
Marl ‑ Mars
Marriott, J. Willard
Marrs, Theodore
Mart ‑ Marz
Martin, David
Mb ‑ Mc
McClellan, Woodford D. (1)-(2)
McCloskey, Robert
McCrary, John Reagan "Tex"
(1)-(3)
McMath, George N.
Md ‑ Me
Meredith, Ellis E. (1)-(2)
Mf ‑ Mi
Middendorf, J. William
Miller, Robert W.
Mills, E. C. "Bus"
Mj ‑ Mo
Moore, John Norton
Mosher, Sol
Mott, Charles (1)-(2)
Mp ‑ Mz
N
O
Obenshain, Richard
O'Brian, Hugh
Olmsted, George
Pa ‑ Pe
Parker, John N.
Pf ‑ Pn
Pies, Louis J.
Pinter, Leib (1)-(3)
Poff, William B.
Pohanka, John
Pollock, Howard W.
Q
Quick, Richard
Ra
Rb ‑ Re
Reely, Charles C.
Rf ‑ Ri
Riccardo, John
Richardson, Elliot
Rj ‑ Ror
Robinson, Dick
Rogers, M. Robert
Rogovin, Mitchell
Ros ‑ Roz
Rp ‑ Rz
Rumsfeld, Donald
Sa ‑ Schn
Scho ‑ Sh
Schwengel, Fred
Scranton, William
Secchia, Peter F.
Shamel, Thomas F.
Shipley, Carl L.
Si
Simensen, Al
Simon, William
Sj ‑ Sm
Slease,
Smith, R. R. "Jake"
Sn ‑ Ss
Sparling, James
Sta ‑ Ste
Stanmeyer, William A.
Stevens, Roger
Stever, Guyford
Stf ‑ Sz
Ta
Tarr, Curtis
Taylor, John D.
Taylor, Mary Kay
Tb ‑ To
Timmons, William
Towe, Darden
Tp ‑ Tr
Ts ‑ Tz
U ‑ V
Van Voorhis, Jerry
Von Ludwig, Davidlee
Wa ‑ Waq
War ‑ Waz
Ward, Homer R.
Warner, John W.
Wb ‑ We
Webster, George D.
Wein, Louis
Wf ‑ Wh
Whalley, J. Irving
Whyte, William G.
Wi
Widener, H. E.
Williams, Glen M.
Wj ‑ Wz
Wolfe, Paul A.
Woodman, John
Wyman, Louis C.
X ‑ Z
Zarb, Frank
General Office Logs
Logs Maintained by Constance Banford, 12/74‑3/75
Logs Maintained by Constance Banford, 3/75‑9/75
Logs Maintained by Constance Banford, 9/75‑1/76
Logs Maintained by Donna Larsen, 12/74‑2/75
Logs Maintained by Donna Larsen, 2/75‑8/75
General Subject File - 1994 Accretion
Nixon, Richard - Pardon: House Subcommittee
Hearing
- Background Materials
- Materials Previously Submitted to
Subcommittee
- Q & A Briefing Sheets (with Ford
annotations)
These boxes are not currently open for
research.